Range Rover Evoque Test Drive Review in Sydney

Landrover Evoque

The Range Rover Evoque is a simple concept, yet one so brilliantly executed. Take everything that makes a Range Rover so desirable, and scale it down into a compact yet refined vehicle to meet the changing needs of the SUV owner.

The LRX Concept stunned us when it first made its debut, and Land Rover shocked us once again once the production Evoque made its debut – it still looks very much the futuristic concept SUV that the LRX Concept was. Like something sleek and sexy plucked out of the future, but roaming our roads today.

Landrover Evoque

In an age where customers are demanding better fuel efficiency and easier maneuverability around town, Land Rover has conjured up a bespoke model that at first impression seems very much befitting of being called a Range Rover, as opposed to pulling a fast one like former stablemate Aston Martin with its controversial Cygnet city car.

The Evoque is also aimed at making the Land Rover brand appeal to a younger audience, as well as balance out the gender ratio. A regular Land Rover or Range Rover product normally sees about 80% male buyers – with the Evoque this has become a more balanced ratio of 50% male, 50% female.

So the Evoque is not only more accessible in terms of purchase price and running cost affordability compared to the other Range Rover models, it’s also made the brand more accessible to wealthy ladies, who currently are most likely buyers of SUVs like the Volvo XC60, Audi Q5, BMW X1 or BMW X3.

Land Rover offers two different body styles with the Evoque – a 5-door and a 3-door “coupe”, both of which are available in Malaysia. There are two engine options available at the moment – a diesel and a petrol, both turbocharged 4 cylinder engines. In Malaysia, you can have the petrol engine in either a 3-door or 5-door body while the diesel engine is available only as a 5-door.

The 2.0 liter petrol engine is shared with the Ford EcoBoost family, which is also available in Malaysia in the Ford S-MAX, the facelifted Ford Mondeo, the Volvo S60 and the Volvo XC60. The tuning in the Evoque is the most powerful version available currently – producing 240 horsepower at 5,500rpm and 340Nm of torque from just 1,750rpm. In the Evoque, the engine is rated to consume about 8.7 liters per 100km on a combined cycle.

The 2.2 liter PSA/Ford DW12 turbodiesel is also found in the Land Rover Freelander 2 and globally is used in various Ford, Jaguar and PSA Peugeot Citroen cars as well. In the Evoque, it makes 190 PS at 3,500rpm and 420Nm of torque at 1,750rpm – less horses than the petrol due to the shorter powerband but loads of torque to get the Evoque going.

The Evoque is loosely based on the Freelander platform and even rolls off the Freelander’s production line, but as the Evoque rides lower than the Freelander, parts of the undercarriage design was modified to maintain a level of ground clearance that you would expect from a vehicle with the Land Rover or Range Rover badge. So the new platform is referred to as the LR-MS platform, loosely based on the Freelander’s Ford EuCD platform.

The Evoque also has very minimal overhangs, especially at the rear – this improves approach and departure angles. Quite interestingly, we hear the LR-MS platform can be stretched further about 300mm if necessary to create a larger vehicle to slot in between the Evoque and the Range Rover Sport, should Land Rover ever decide to explore that segment.

Other than the choice of a 5-door and 3-door, there are also different trim levels which change a few design details on the car. There’s the Prestige, Pure and Dynamic trim – and the Dynamic trim is the sportiest design, which at the same time also reduces the Evoque’s approach and departure angle capabilities as it’s the most “road-going” of the three designs.

In Malaysia, the Dynamic Plus trim is available on the top of the line 2.0 liter petrol 3-door “coupe”, while the 2.0 liter petrol 5-door and the 2.2 liter diesel 5-door has the Prestige trim.

The Evoque may look small from the outside, but it is surprisingly very roomy in the interior. Land Rover engineers have done a brilliant job with the packaging of this car, maximizing every cubic inch of interior space possible within the exterior dimensions of the car. Shoulder room between the front two seats are very good – it actually feels like a larger SUV and it felt more comfier sitting in the Evoque compared to some other same-class SUVs.

The rear seats are able to seat two adults more than comfortably, with good legroom. If you’re going to carry more than one passenger often, I’d suggest you get the 5-door though, because while the 3-door has a proper adult-sized rear cabin, it’s quite of a pain getting into the rear, as the sporty design of the Evoque doesn’t allow for an easy entry and exit. Once you eventually climb in though, the space you have is quite surprisingly comfortably.

Plenty of the interior space went to the passengers, so there’s not much of boot space left. Although the official number is 575 liters (550 with the 3-door), it doesn’t seem all that big. No doubt, golf bags will fit very nicely but if you have something to put in of a particular shape, such as a luggage bag (see picture above), you can only fit one, and that’s it. Think of the Evoque’s boot as more of that of a hatch like a Golf or Focus, instead of the typical roomy SUV boot.

But as a city car, this shouldn’t really pose too much of a problem, and the rear seats can be folded down to make for more luggage space. When folded down, luggage capacity extends to between 1,350 liters to 1,445 liters for the 3-door and 5-door respectively.

Perceived quality is very good – there’s leather everywhere, and as a front passenger you’re basically looking at a massive expanse of leather in front of you, with beautiful stitched accents. The dash layout is recognisable as a Range Rover, but scaled down. The center dash area has a Volvo-like slant to it with a small storage area under the curve, but it’s quite a small compartment so you won’t be able to keep much at all.

Land Rover has resisted overblinging the interior – the choices of materials are classy and mature, with no overuse of chrome. Some interior designers tend to abuse chrome to make the switches and knobs of the interior feel like knock-off jewellery – the Range Rover Evoque stays clear of this. Most of the surfaces are matte or brushed. There’s also ambient lighting scattered about the cabin for a nice effect at night – you can see some of these lights in the image above.

Our test drive session started off at the Sydney Opera House, through the city. Driving through the city in stop and go traffic, our first impressions was that the Evoque has remarkably good NVH insulation. We set off in the diesel model and we could barely hear a clatter from inside the cabin at idle! Push off from a standstill and you get a nice smooth tone – the only thing that’ll remind you that this is not a petrol lump is the fact that the pitch never goes as high as you’d expect it to while gunning it because of the much lower redline.

City maneuverability was good, though as you’d expect from how the car looks like from the outside – rear quarter visibility wasn’t that good. The Evoque’s roof and shoulderline has the angles of a sports car, so expect outward visibility of a sports car as well. Side mirrors were huge though, so that helps.

We took the opportunity to try out the in-car entertainment and navigation system. With competitors using knob-style devices to control the screens in their cars, it’s easy to mistake the rotary gear selector knob (first seen in the Jaguar XF) for what you’d use to control the computer. The Evoque shares its in-car computer with Jaguar models, so what you have here is a nice touch screen interface with relatively large buttons so it’s easy to touch what you intend to select. Ergonomically, the interface is pretty tight.

Other than reading audio CDs, there’s also Bluetooth audio, USB audio as well as an iPod interface so you’re spoiled for choice when it comes to audio inputs. The iPod interface not only allows you to browse through your songs but it can also access your iPod’s customised playlists and etc. You can’t do the more advanced stuff like Genius mixes and etc though.

The audio output is pretty rockin’ as well – our test units were equipped with a Meridian sound system which delivered great clarity and punchy bass and remained crisp and clear up to insanely loud volume levels. No signs of rattling from the interior from the heavy bass thumping at this point – but then again we were driving new cars.

There are two different levels of Meridian systems available with the Evoque – a 380 watt 12 channel system with 11 loudspeakers (including a 2 channel subwoofer), or a more powerful 825 watt system with 15 channels driving 17 loudspeakers including a subwoofer, centre and surround loudspeakers.

Anyway, soon we out of the city to enjoy the country roads en route to Hunter Valley, a famous wine-making region near Sydney. We had the opportunity to test drive the marque’s previous smallest car – the Freelander – and found it to be surprisingly a fun drive. The Evoque is even better, thanks to the fact that it’s lower slung (27mm lower) and has both a stiff chassis and a suspension tuning that’s more to the firmer side of things.

But while this may mean loads of fun on the bends, I found that the ride can get slightly fidgety on rough patches. Our Malaysian spec Evoque wears 20 inch wheels with low profile tyres, which contribute to the Evoque’s good looks, but it remains to be seen how the car will ride on Malaysian roads.

The high shoulder line of the doors helps mask the commanding driving position and help convey a “sports car” feel to you when you’re seated in the driver’s seat. Land Rover also did a brilliant job at tuning the Evoque’s electric power steering as it didn’t get into the way of a fun drive – if you don’t notice that a car has an electric power steering system, it’s a mark of a good configuration with a natural feeling weight and ratio at different travel speeds.

The top of the range Dynamic Plus 3-door petrol model in Malaysia has Adaptive Dynamics, which has magnetic dampers that can adjust its settings about a thousand times a second. Unfortunately we did not have the opportunity to try that out as a car equipped with Adaptive Dynamics didn’t get cycled along into our possession as we swapped cars and drivers at pre-designated points throughout the journey.

In the models we got to try, the Evoque’s seats are very shapely, are amazing to look at and feel nice to the touch, but if you’re not built like a couch potato American, the side bolsters may not feel cosseting enough to support you during corners if you’re into that kind of thing. Not everyone – especially significant others from my experience – are into big side bolsters though.

There’s another variation of the seats (see picture below in red leather) that are available on the Dynamic Plus trim, which means in Malaysia it’s installed in the top of the line 3-door petrol 3-door Evoque. It doesn’t look like it has significantly more side bolstering though.

Being a dieselhead (we have a total of three turbodiesel company cars here at Driven), I was surprised to find myself liking the petrol version more than the diesel. The diesel has gobs of shove when you start off and the engine note is very smooth – very unlike a diesel – but it tapers off very quickly, while the petrol engine starts off slightly weaker but rode its torque curve very well into the high ends of the rev range. It also feels more responsive.

However, neither the petrol or engines are overwhelmingly fast. I came away with the impression that perhaps the Evoque needs to have a higher end model with a more powerful engine, some kind of Evoque Sport if you will. At that price range, I expected to be blown away but the pace ended up feeling a little lacking. The gearbox is also a regular 6-speed automatic, and thus behaves like one – smooth with well thought out ratios, but shifts are not particularly quick and snappy.

Is the Evoque still a fun drive? Yes, but is it going to set your heart racing? It’s more likely to do it with its super good looks than an exciting drive. But then again that was never the Evoque’s promise to a buyer to begin with. It’s still way sportier than a big lumbering Range Rover where you’re more likely to feel like you’re sitting ON a big leather throne rather than IN a sporty cockpit like you would feel in an Evoque.

Our route throughout the country roads of Hunter Valley also took us to a big riding ranch where Land Rover had set up an offroading track for us to try out the Evoque’s off roading capabilities.

As I mentioned earlier, the Pure and Prestige trim has better approach and departure angles of 25 degrees and 33 degrees respectively, while the Dynamic’s sportier bodywork reduces this to 19 degrees and 30 degrees for approach and departure respectively. The Evoque’s maximum wading depth is 500mm. Front axle obstacle clearance is 215mm while rear axle obstacle clearance is 240mm.

The offroad track took us through various different off road situations – from as simple as a grassy dirty track to some very steep and tight inclines, both uphill and downhill! We also drove through a small river – at first just across it but later we got to a point where we snaked along in the middle of the river on the riverbed along the water flow, which was pretty fun – the key is not to stop or the Evoque’s weight will make your wheels will sink too much!

It was on this off roading track that we got to try the two buttons on the small control panel below the gear selector knob that allows you to control the Range Rover Evoque’s Terrain Response system, a highlight of all Land Rover products.

Terrain Response is a feature that Land Rover introduced on the Discovery in 2005. It basically allows the user to select a few modes according to what type of surface you are driving on. Terrain Response will control systems like DSC stability , the electric throttle, Hill Descent Control, Gradient Release Control, Hill Start Assist and Roll Stability Control to suit the type of surface you are on.

On the Evoque, you’ve got the Dynamic mode (only when Adaptive Dynamics is fitted to the car), the General mode, the Grass/Gravel/Snow mode, the Mud/Ruts mode, and the Sand mode. Land Rover set up signboards indicating what mode we should switch to on different areas of the off-roading track.

Most of the offroad modes actually dampen the throttle input significantly so it’s easier to feather the throttle for the precise inputs you need during tricky situations. Sometimes you also need to dial down the stability control a little as your Evoque’s wheel has to slip to get along on certain surfaces. We used the Sand mode on the riverbed.

As the Evoque doesn’t have a low ratio transfer case, the Rock Crawl mode that’s available on the Terrain Response system of other Land Rovers is missing.

In any case, even though the Range Rover Evoque may not have a low ratio gearbox (neither does the Freelander, BTW), an air suspension system that can raise ride height to comical levels or any other high tech offroading gizmo, it’s still able to do some light offroading, much more than your typical C-segment hatchback is able to do, but of course not as hardcore as a true offroading machine.

All in all, congratulations are in order for Land Rover for successfully doing a small Range Rover right, one with the desirability dial turned on really high. I’m still very curious to see how our Malaysian spec Evoque performs on Malaysian roads with its massive 20 inch wheels, but as there are no media test drive units in Malaysia yet it will have to wait. I’m also curious as to how the car drives and rides with the Adaptive Dynamics suspension system. And who knows, perhaps a shoot-out story next?

As a recap pricing-wise, the Evoque is priced at RM393,888 for the top of the line 2.0L Petrol Coupe Dynamic Plus, while the 2.0L Petrol 5-Door Prestige goes for RM363,888 and the 2.2L Diesel 5-Door Prestige is priced at RM353,888, all on-the-road excluding insurance.

Look after the jump for a mega photo gallery of the Evoque.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• sexyandiknowit on Jan 12, 2012 at 3:39 am

top gear’s review of the evoque… nice offroading video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6miuU8G7ufw

• apexg2 on Jan 12, 2012 at 7:40 am

i think i have saw this at Putrajaya JPJ….dunno is it this model or other range rover model…but i saw once……..even Nissan Juke also sighted long ago…

• Eddy Irwan on Jan 29, 2012 at 6:27 pm

Every car before sell, the reseller must give JPJ one sample to test. For road safety

• armandd on Jan 12, 2012 at 8:32 am

so nice, muscular yet sexy at the same time.

• pumpkin on Jan 12, 2012 at 9:05 am

sexy!

• adammo on Jan 12, 2012 at 9:07 am

looks better than bmw x6

• rapidshifter on Jan 12, 2012 at 9:27 am

sleek… perhap some X5, Q5 owners would change to Evoque? no..?

• where is gear knob?

• machi on Jan 12, 2012 at 10:15 am

super nice…wish to own it someday !!!

• mister potato on Jan 12, 2012 at 10:59 am

in this land that kills dreams, the high car prices forced people to do whatever it takes, sometimes disgusting things, just to show off… it’s no secret that this same car starts at USD$43k in the US, which is about RM135k. It is a middle-class car. Rich people in the USA, if they have RM350k (about USD$110), they just buy new Maseratis, new S-Class, new Porsche Panamera, new 911 turbo, new Audi R8. Notice the word “new” there since why buy used parallel imports when you can buy new at much lower price than Malaysians pay for used parallel imports with questionable after-sales service. Wake up!

• sawi cool on Jan 12, 2012 at 12:02 pm

everytime we have this argument. and it commence to become toooooooooooooooooooo much.

to talk, and only talk about this, your life is sure boring.

well, if there’s something to say, i’d say, “Then, please go to the US.”

• Alpha on Jan 12, 2012 at 2:26 pm

I agree,sawi cool.We had this kind of argument too many time already.If u wanna compare the price of cars,why not compare everything??The cost of living,the price of gasoline,the price of land,house,etc.Like in the UK,yeah,the price of autos are cheap,but u knw how expensive the cost of living and the price of land and houses there??

If u cannot tahan being in Malaysia,then,with all due respect,please,migrate to the US.No one’s stopping you.

• Think again! on Jan 12, 2012 at 2:56 pm

I beg to differ, its not about the frequency of the arguement or whining here.

Its a wakeup call(may it be daily or weekly) to remind you2 and all those Dungu out there, its time to get back what we deserve as a true Malaysian.

U may be rich enough to afford one of this and careless. But I am not ready to pay my ass off to those useless blood sucking Corrupted Cronies that may put our Country into near Bankruptcy like Greece!

I’d rather our petrol price float freely and get a cheap car like UK than what we have now!

• Already think... on Jan 12, 2012 at 3:53 pm

Ordinary citizen like us prefer cheap petrol rather than petrol price float freely.
            If this car sell for RM150K like UK or US also, we cant afford to buy.

• Alpha on Jan 12, 2012 at 4:41 pm

Why on Earth would you prefer the petrol to float freely than high price of cars??I mean,well,we can’t have everything (cheap cars+cheap petrol.*yeah,the middle east have that,but the price of every other thing is expensive there.).There have to be a trade off.

I’d think that high price of petrol will really trouble the people of our country.Remember,there’s a lot of working and lower middle class in Malaysia.Cheap petrol is better as even if u have a nice car,but the petrol price is killing u,then the car serves no purpose.Cheap petrol ensures that a lot of the people in Malaysia can at least afford to ride around for work and such.Do think of the other classes,don’t be too ignorant n selfish.

*Yeah,and if u wanna say the petrol price is high in Malaysia,why don’t u compare our petrol price with our NEIGHBOURING countries like Thailand,Singapore,Indonesia and such.And wonder,y so many people from those countries come to Malaysia to “steal” our petrol??And don’t do something dumb like comparing our petrol price with Dubai and such.

• mister potato on Jan 13, 2012 at 9:57 am

The point I am making is simple. At least one generation of Malaysians have given up on dreams of driving nicely-made, safe and enjoyable cars simply because those have been artificially priced out of their reach (emphasize artificial). They seem happy and proud to show off their mitsubishi wira when they should actually be able to just buy mitsubishi lancer (USD$15k = RM47k).

Okay you say, you’d rather pay tax to pay for the petrol subsidies. With Lancer going for say RM100k, the difference is RM53k. If you use your car for 5 years, that amounts to RM883/month of prepaying the petrol subsidies. Assuming each liter of Ron95 petrol atRm1.90 comes with RM1 subsidy, that equates for 883 liters per month. At that rate, you need to use at least 883 liters per car per month to get your money back.

If you open your eyes, you’ll notice that people who are okay with high car prices mostly drive at most a new vios/city/forte/inspira (9-year loan of course) or some used 5-10 year old cars that are actually, old cars. Once they start making more money to be able to afford the better cars, at that point most of them will realize how absurd those prices are. All dreams shattered.

• Already think... on Jan 13, 2012 at 11:09 am

The point is that U had exaggerated the fact.
          Wtout tax, Mitsubishi Lancer still sell twice the cost U say which U can see in Langkawi, labuan or Brunei.
          Wtout tax, Hybrid car still cost RM100K+ coz manufacturer want to get more profits.
          Wtout tax or not, still most people live in US, Brunei etc drive vios, city, civic etc.. Not range rover evoq, ferrari etc..

• mister potato on Jan 13, 2012 at 4:25 pm

which fact? most car-driving people in US drives Camry/Accord. Check the 10-best selling cars 2011 list and see no Vios/City/Civic in there. In the US, BMW sold 247907 cars and Mercedes sold 245192 cars in just in year 2011. Imagine the price of a BMW 3-series to be more realistic in Malaysia (USD 35k = RM 110k). People in the US are just more financially-responsible when buying cars, since the usual saying there is that if you need to take more than 3-year loan for the car, you can’t afford the car. Buying in cash is not unusual there. Here 9-year loan is the norm. Wake up!

• Already think... on Jan 13, 2012 at 11:13 am

U also never mention about real cost ownership when buy car in US.
          How much their insurance? Road tax? Parking? Fuel cost? etc?
          It’s very2 expensive.

• mister potato on Jan 13, 2012 at 1:29 pm

Okay. Since these numbers vary according to which state in the US, let’s pick the New York state. Estimated insurance for this Evoque is USD$710/year, road tax (they call it “registration”) USD$61.50 for 2 years (assuming Evoque weight is 3700lbs), title and plates (one-time at registration) USD$75, fuel $4/gallon (Malaysia Ron95 USD2.3/gallon). Given the US-Malaysia price difference, you have to drive consuming more than 500 liters one month to break even. Not forgetting that salaries are much higher there too.

• B33MER on Jan 18, 2012 at 2:11 pm

Can’t compare to the US simply because they’re the world’s economic engine. Their market is HUGE it would be downright silly to compare them. let’s compare to S’pore, Thailand or Indonesia. That would be a fairer.

• Aku lah on Jan 12, 2012 at 11:41 pm

Shut down PROTON and PERODUA…!!!
      Everything will be cheaper….!!!

• WUA770 on Jan 12, 2012 at 11:22 am

How Much in Malaysia?

• Ordinary Joe on Jan 12, 2012 at 11:46 am

Lovely car!! I want!! btw.. i am so jealous with your jobs! :-D

• stunning look!!

• BanyakMasyukWang on Jan 12, 2012 at 12:20 pm

This is one of the very few only cars today that can find homes only by its look!

• Black Dog on Jan 12, 2012 at 12:35 pm

Just beautiful! My favourite SUV. Better than the X6 or Q5 any time.

• one car that i wouldn’t think twice to own, if i hv enuf moolah!!

• baby version of a range rover sport……will there be such thing as a CKD version soon???……. very sexy and elegent…… some rich guys driving the RR sport can buy thisevoque 4 the wife drive…….

no offence, but the price is abit sky high…..but of coz, u will look cool, hence the brand….

• DewaSemut on Jan 12, 2012 at 3:03 pm

Never really bother about Range Rover until this Evoque is born…. would love to own one… but only in my dreams lah… haha :(

• VOLVO FOR LIFE on Jan 12, 2012 at 3:15 pm

nothing oozes luxury like a range rover

• squawk on Jan 12, 2012 at 4:22 pm

Mrs Beckham really did a good job on this one.

• rifraf on Aug 20, 2012 at 2:03 pm

dont be silly, she didn’t design it!!!
      She did a special edition, and added colours and customised existing Evoque. Victoria could n’t design a rubber band!

• RedBeanBun on Jan 12, 2012 at 5:07 pm

WTF is this price? isnt this suppose to compete with X1???

• VOLVO FOR LIFE on Jan 12, 2012 at 8:54 pm

i too initially thought it was crazy and was puzzled why one would get one of this over an XC 60 or Q5. But you really must step inside and try out the car then you realise just how luxurious and value for money in terms of kit this car in even in our slightly barren Malaysian spec. Not even a BMW 5 series has as much gadgets as this beauty.

• RedBeanBun on Jan 14, 2012 at 4:56 pm

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/motoring/car-manufacturers/land-rover/8636873/Range-Rover-Evoque-review.html

look at the reviews, it should be 10% max different than a X1!

• sexyandiknowit on Jan 14, 2012 at 5:03 pm

X1 2.0 diesel is 290k. Range Rover Evoque 2.2 diesel is only about 360k. considering your suggested 10% higher price, and the much much much higher specs that the Evoque comes in (X1 is bloody kosong…), it sounds about correct.

• Racterva on Jan 12, 2012 at 5:59 pm

Such a lovely SUV but the price can buy a new house.

• zzzzzz on Jan 12, 2012 at 6:23 pm

where are the people that keep say ‘itu ini’ like proton..bla3

• Wak Segan on Jan 12, 2012 at 7:43 pm

My dream SUV…
    ….at that price, most of the Malaysians can only dreaming…

• nebula87 on Jan 12, 2012 at 9:25 pm

SALUTE!!!

• megaman on Jan 13, 2012 at 12:12 am

to me is a nice car to look at and i believe it feels good to drive… but i have to agree with some poeple here… we’re in malaysia and cars are overpriced… but im very surprise that some people disagree… what can we do?? i don’t know anything about handling the country economy… i just know nice car is more of a dream than reality in malaysia…

• Cumpro on Jan 15, 2012 at 1:42 am

It looks heavy,but its a beautiful awesome piece of car..& sooo futuristic look

• tall mini

• i can’t help to comment that why the back is sloped like that? couldn’t they make it flat straight instead of sloping like that. i can see that rear passenger will suffer lack of headroom..

• Surprisingly joe, headroom is very little compromised, or even not at all. The rear seats are placed on the chassis at a very low level, hence still maintaining the headroom. But it does feel awkward, when the passenger right and left windscreen sits relatively nearer to your eyeline, which makes things a little bit claustrophobic. but then again, the rationale of this is of course to make things feel a little bit sportier than typical crossovers.

Had a chance to test drive a petrol unit at Range rover near federal highway. very humble and decent sales guy (bald with specs). I never could afford (at this stage of my life), so i just dropped to the showroom to have a looksy. He offered a test drive instead!

have a go yourself bro!

• omg!! it was love at first sight.. i’ve always been a SUV guy n this IS the car for me.. hmm.. hopefully by next year i’ll be able to afford this.. hehehee.. just LOVE IT!!!

• jefiance on Oct 02, 2012 at 7:19 pm

Its sad to know the panoramic sunroof is not available in both 4 door model for Malaysian Market

• what i can say is “PERFECT”…

• Saw the car in kl Hilton hotel yesterday. Very sexy and modern look indeed. Futuristic design. However, it does looks quite small, something like Hyundai Tucson size.

No, I can’t afford it now, but I will not complain or compare it with whatever price oversea. Put it as one of my dream car and work harder for it.

• Reaz619 on May 22, 2013 at 12:29 am

Now it’s RM409,888.00 for the dynamic plus… Well done