Jaguar XF gets two new variants, Sport and SE Business

Jaguar has introduced two new variants of the XF, called the SE Business and Sport editions, and both feature the 2.2 litre diesel unit in different output tunes.

The SE Business gets the 163 PS version, and adds satellite navigation, complete with a seven-inch touchscreen and HDD mapping on top of the kit already specified in standard specification form, which includes intelligent start stop, a 400 watt sound system with DAB digital radio, leather and suede-cloth seats and bi-Xenon headlights.

Meanwhile, the Sport model is based on the 2.2 Diesel 190 PS engine, and adds the full aerodynamic pack which debuted on the Diesel S. This includes a revised front bumper, a black grille element, side sill extensions, a subtle rear boot lid spoiler and a black rear valance.

Inside, the Sport features half leather suede-cloth seats, bond grain trim and dove contrast stitch as well as electric driver and passenger adjustment. The version also gets piano black trim with ‘Sport’ decals on the centre console and stainless steel foot pedals.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• VOLVO FOR LIFE on Jan 25, 2012 at 3:33 pm

not like we are ever gonna enjoy this car. seriously sick of being dictated by the malaysian dealers on what spec and accesories we are to have. to be honest if i were to spend rm 400k on a car i think we deserve the right to get the choose the car colour and rim that is available in the uk.

• alldisc on Jan 25, 2012 at 7:14 pm

if not mistaken jaguar dealer in malaysia allows its customer to choose colours, wheels, interior trim and the likes… provided we can wait for jaguar UK to assemble the exact car.

• ooodooo on Jan 26, 2012 at 2:20 pm

ya, KNN all those dealer ¬ tiu!

• Sharvind Varma on Jan 25, 2012 at 3:51 pm

It looks similar to the Jaguar XJ…although it looks pretty nice..but no distinguishable difference leads to less exclusivity…its just my opinion and may vary with others..anyways its a nice car with fuel economy as its priority which we would have not expected from jaguar those days…haha

• This is better from Jaguar…

• I love Jags….but can’t afford it…

• alldisc on Jan 25, 2012 at 7:16 pm

the current XF starts at 488K for the 3.0 V6.

this 2.2 maybe as low as 350K, still not low coz penalised by its CBU taxes

• chuakz on Jan 26, 2012 at 11:51 am

the problem is when will it be arriving here??? if Jaguar Malaysia does not take the step to introduce the 2.2 diesel here…they are really stupid

• VOLVO FOR LIFE on Jan 26, 2012 at 7:47 pm

even if jaguar does introduce, it would probably be only for a niche market of jaguar fans. the XF is a nice car, but it already feels dated next to a 5 series. and the 520d’s performance and efficiency advantage is vastly superior to the jag’s and 330k for a 5 series is a very tempting affair.

• Aku lah on Jan 25, 2012 at 9:05 pm

Proton haters says, Proton `thundercat’ badge not mature enough….
    So, how about Jaguar?
    Look at the steering…

• komen paling xmasuk akal sekali

• Aku lah on Jan 26, 2012 at 4:08 pm

You cari balik cerita pasal Proton…
        Ada yang komen macam tu….bodoh!

• john die on Jan 27, 2012 at 11:09 am

this is news about jaguar..not proton..so plz dont drag any proton thingy in this news..bodoh!!

• bcoz everyday he sip some cum from proton..no wonder he became idiot like that..hahahaha priaising protong like the protong is the king of automotive..what a dumb

• kereta lembu on Jan 26, 2012 at 5:09 pm

If you don’t like Jaguars or its badge, stick with your beloved Proton then. Nobody’s asking you to get a Jag anyway.

• Picture no 2.
    right side day light LED is not working?or new design?

• Abidal on Jan 26, 2012 at 2:56 am

hrmm wonder.. is it share the same engine with Santa Fe’s 2.2 diesel R engine?

• 163hp, no way for this big car.