Ducati Diavel AMG – flagship devil rolls in at RM194k

Five months after making its first public showing at Frankfurt, the Ducati Diavel AMG has oficially arrived in Malaysia. A preview unit has been specially flown in and is now on display at the Ducati AMG Performance Centre in Bangsar, with the order books open for it.

The special edition, which retails for RM193,999, is based on the Diavel Carbon, and is dressed in matte black carbon fibre bodywork with an AMG “Diamond White Bright” stripe and frame colour trim.

Features include special edition black wheels, carbon fibre lateral radiator grilles (with aluminium trim), an AMG-style sport exhaust system with engraved end-caps as well as an AMG-style horizontally ribbed seat upholstered in Alcantara. The ‘AMG’ moniker is also present on both sides of the fuel tank, laser-engraved into the air-duct panels.

With every engine having its Desmodromic cam-timing set by hand, the bike comes authenticated with the name of the engine technician engraved on the left-side engine casing, and further underlining the model’s exclusivity, each motorcycle will come with a numbered plaque on the fuel tank.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• drMpower on Feb 13, 2012 at 2:29 pm

what datuk Siti has to do with this AMG-Ducati lovechild in the first place?
    from what i heard the numbers of Diavel coming here is less than 10
    and even at nearly 200k a pop, most of the slots are already booked

malaysian = greece?
    financial strain?
    what people are on about

• rajaiskandarshah on Feb 14, 2012 at 8:04 am

kelab artis malaysia ? looking at it, if petite siti can sit on it, it should be really a good size for most makcik / datin. there’s quite a handful of lady big bikers, but most big bikes are too big for the ladies, so this could be an untapped market ? anyway, at this price level, big bikes customers are mostly in the 40 something group.

• i like the bike but i cannot ride bicycle how can i ride superbike..huhu

• Lean Pei Erh on Feb 13, 2012 at 2:40 pm

Ducati bikes, overrated. lousy. modenas better.

• Gavin on Feb 13, 2012 at 2:45 pm

Nice makcik LOL

• VOLVO FOR LIFE on Feb 13, 2012 at 9:17 pm

i am also puzzled by that choice. do ducati owners have a certain milf ahem fetish?

• rapidshifter on Feb 14, 2012 at 11:14 am

was the two guys laughing at CT?? why do the laugh??

• rapidshifter on Feb 14, 2012 at 11:15 am

were the two guys laugh at CT? about what??hmmm..

• They should have gotton a real model..

• xavier lert on Feb 13, 2012 at 2:57 pm

wat siti have to do wit THE DEVIL?

• BN=barang naik on Feb 13, 2012 at 2:57 pm

why siti whyyyyyy??!!!!…fail laaaa

• Dafuq? Dato’ siti and Ducatia Diavel AMG? Not suitable at all!!!!

• chidori on Feb 13, 2012 at 3:07 pm

This is DUCITI !!!

• Seriously on Feb 13, 2012 at 3:14 pm

is that really Siti Nurhaliza!?

• Whenever it rains, the Diavel rider and the kapchai folks still share the same bridge waiting underneath…with Siti also waiting…must be embarassing yo!

Anyway, RM194K still cheap for a bike…unlike some bike sold off for Euro 1/RM4 only for BMW to bought it back nearly RM 1 billion price later…now that is embarassing conjob lah…shame shame…

• I guess you’re talking about MV Agusta Motor S.p.A. ?

MV Agusta Motor is again owned (since 2009) by the original owner Claudio Castiglioni (CAGIVA=’Castiglioni Claudio, Varese/Italy’), from which Proton purchased it for 70mio. euros in 2004. BMW bought Husquvarna (which was a subsidiary of MV Agusta Motor at that time) for 93mio. euros in 2007.

Interesting to know: DUCATI was once owned by CAGIVA too… ;)

• pelam on Feb 15, 2012 at 4:38 pm

dont wori… at least, the kapchai folks will throw a wow to the ducati rider when he/she arrives underneath the bridge

• donadoni on Feb 13, 2012 at 3:36 pm

i’ll take the white shirted with red flared trousers AMG model anytime

• eims @ gold on Feb 13, 2012 at 3:42 pm

dato’ siti..
    tak cukup lentik tu.. :p

• NONICKNAME on Feb 13, 2012 at 3:43 pm

Orgasm

• ridger on Feb 13, 2012 at 3:54 pm

Wah so cheap?

Cheaper than Merc C200… very bargain!

/s

• NISMO-X on Feb 13, 2012 at 3:57 pm

DUCATI…can’t u get another gal!!
    itu makcik lah

• Baharum on Feb 13, 2012 at 4:07 pm

She’s not the model, she’s the buyer.. it was like… ‘kau ado?’ :D

• Baharum on Feb 13, 2012 at 4:08 pm

she’s not the model, she’s the buyer.
    it was like… ‘kau ado?’ :)

• carazy on Feb 13, 2012 at 4:47 pm

3 of 5 ducatis AMG already booked.. source TopGear Malaysia

• sup3rduke on Feb 13, 2012 at 7:02 pm

Ugliest DUCATI bike to date…..fuel tank like a size of mahjong table…..dissappointed outlook from every angle…..pointless kind of collaboration…..

• DArkerMarker on Feb 13, 2012 at 7:17 pm

Makcik Siti….tolong tepi cikit….saya nak tengok motobike jer…..

• dodgeviper88 on Feb 13, 2012 at 7:52 pm

cheapest brand new AMG i guess

• Muddy on Feb 13, 2012 at 9:37 pm

She’s not posing as a model at all! Not for someone who’s worth more than RM50M!

• fadlee on Feb 13, 2012 at 9:44 pm

hahahahah siti?? wtf laa can we have someone hotter than this makcik?

• OilChange on Feb 13, 2012 at 9:47 pm

is that siti nurhaliza?

omg, she is fat……

• Datuk Siti is pretty, but the Diavel makes her even more so….:)

• If they engage other model, Ducati have to pay. In this case the model pay them.

• Anonymous57 on Feb 14, 2012 at 3:37 am

can i seat behind u siti?? wekekekeke…

• Selaput teruna utuh on Feb 14, 2012 at 7:42 am

Who is it sitting on that bike? Do I know her? Smell virginity from that bike only. Gonna kiss that bike butt. Uuuuhh!! So hot and sexy.

• Unforgiven on Feb 14, 2012 at 10:21 am

Only the rich and Datuk level and above can touch her (AMG)?

• fadlee on Feb 14, 2012 at 11:22 am

even the mat salleh were laughing at siti kekekeke

• syardpro on Feb 14, 2012 at 1:44 pm

I hope that idiot on the bike will get her first fall not only on the stage, but on the road as well!…Blah la Siti…you’re nuisance to the motor industry and please don’t to make the value of the vehicles in this country no value for money at all!!.. You understand tak?…You apa tau Bahasa Inggeris pun tak reti…nyanyi mimiking aje!..BOOOOOOOOO!!!!

• I think you are the biggest idiot on earth. Wishing something bad happen to someone is such an ill-mannered la idiot. She could be asked to pose….. why you so hardsick. Obviously she can afford it…… can you?

• Dik Mie on Feb 15, 2012 at 4:53 pm

at leh she can afford to have one.. if she want.. can u very-fluent-english-type-person-who-use-bahasa-rojak?

• Evilz on Feb 19, 2012 at 10:15 pm

Wallaaau… Siti “riding” it ;)

• naeem on Feb 20, 2012 at 6:11 am

she’s the first buyer mehhh, Thats why.