Infiniti FX Sebastian Vettel – limited run of 200 units

Click to enlarge.

Infiniti didn’t just have the EMERG-E Concept as its newsmaker in Geneva – the company also confirmed that the FX Sebastian Vettel version, shown in concept form in Frankfurt last year, is to enter a strictly limited production run of 200 units.

The production version, which is to be sold across Europe and Middle East regions, will have the 420 PS output of the concept, making it the most powerful Infiniti yet to be sold by the European business unit. It’s also set to be the most expensive, though the eventual pricing has yet to be announced.

The donor vehicle is Infiniti’s current flagship, the V8 FX50S Premium, and changes to the base SUV include increased power, lower weight, longer gearing, increased downforce and a lowered, stiffer suspension.

The result of a collaboration between Red Bull Racing’s world F1 champion and global brand ambassador, Sebastian Vettel, and Infiniti’s chief creative officer Shiro Nakamura, the special edition is set to have its first deliveries begin from early 2013.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• anonymous99 on Mar 07, 2012 at 2:34 pm

I just saw 1 in Jalan Raja Chulan….. Peace!

• Lim Kopi on Mar 07, 2012 at 4:29 pm

Me too!

Parked in their showroom!!

• anonymous99 on Mar 07, 2012 at 4:36 pm

I saw in the road…… and got owner d…. not that showroom car 1 -__-“

• Nissan on Mar 07, 2012 at 4:54 pm

come on! the first deliveries begin from early 2013!

• anonymous99 on Mar 07, 2012 at 5:13 pm

Seriously, I SAW THAT CAR!
        EXACTLY THE SAME!

At first I thought it was Chery…. coz of the logo is almost similar….
        But when I see paultan submit this topis….. I was suprised, this car looks exactly the same with the 1 i just saw! colour also white…..

Seriously guys, if I know this car was limited edition, I already capture some pics….

FYI, I remembered the plat number is Malaysian plat number start with W….

• anonymous99 on Mar 07, 2012 at 5:45 pm

Nvm…. i think just saw 1 of normal Infiniti FX.
          http://paultan.org/2011/10/14/infiniti-opens-new-kl-showroom-unveils-range-ex-and-fx-crossovers-m-sedan-and-g-coupe-rm380k-to-rm435k/