Rolls-Royce Ghost – two-tone bespoke option introduced

The spotlight may be very much fixed on the new Phantom Series II range for Rolls-Royce in Geneva, but the show has also seen the introduction of one of the first examples of a two-tone Ghost, a bespoke option offered for the first time for the model.

Finished in Infinity Black, with a Cassiopeia Silver upper two-tone, the Geneva Ghost features an interior design scheme that reflects the two-tone exterior theme, with items including seashell headlining, sumptuous black leather, black-stained ash veneer with steel pinstripes as well as lambswool floor mats.

A second upper two-tone Ghost has recently been commissioned for delivery to a client, based in the Middle East. This striking colour scheme starts with Baynunah Brown, with Arizona Sun bathing the car’s bonnet, window surrounds, roof and luggage compartment.

A gold-plated Spirit of Ecstasy and double coach-line in gold finishes the design. Nothing like customisation if you’ve got the means, yes.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• KL Stray Cat on Mar 09, 2012 at 8:50 pm

This story makes me… MEH !!!!
    :-)

• saw one in labuan…..big thing

• blablabla on Mar 09, 2012 at 9:58 pm

Lucky are the few who are chauffeured in these beauties.

• hway de Cruz on Mar 10, 2012 at 10:03 am

for the rich … famous n infamous

• Even with one tone, i still cannot afford.

I really admirer the car designer for coming up with such grace and elegance design. I saw in the mag, the ghost coupe, is even more attractive than this already attractive model…

• Ash Menon on Mar 11, 2012 at 11:47 pm

Ahh, the burden of the rich. Too much money, not enough ideas on what to do with it. That first monochrome version looks spectacular, and I suspect very few cars will be able to pull off a dual-tone finish with such panache.

• AbgTutor.com on Mar 12, 2012 at 11:42 am

In my dream only…..