BMW X3 xDrive20i – the petrol variant arrives, RM359k

BMW Malaysia has announced the introduction of the petrol variant of its F25 X3 in the country. The X3 xDrive20i joins the xDrive20d in the local lineup, a day to the year the diesel was launched here.

The sports activity vehicle is equipped with a 2.0 litre four-cylinder BMW TwinPower Turbo engine, offering 184 hp and 270 Nm for output numbers, and performance figures include a 0-100 km/h time of 8.6 seconds and a claimed fuel consumption of 7.5 l per 100 km.

Standard kit includes Auto Start/Stop, Brake Energy Regeneration and dynamic damper control. The X3 xDrive20i also features dual-zone automatic air conditioning, electric seat adjustment, a BMW Navigation system Professional with an 8.8-inch central control display and a 205-watt, 12-loudspeaker audio system.

The X3 xDrive20i is priced at RM358,800, on the road, without insurance, with BMW Service Inclusive + Repair, and will be available in the showrooms from this Saturday, March 17.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• bmwrocks on Mar 15, 2012 at 6:24 pm

this is ugly

• chuakz on Mar 15, 2012 at 6:40 pm

for that amount of money….I would get a range rover evoque…

• oko028 on Mar 16, 2012 at 11:21 am

Definitely, RR Evoque owned this ugly SUV million miles and even Q5 look way way better this …. cant find a reason why ppl will buy a 360K SUV with this design.

• I spot one in ipoh last week

• acura on Mar 15, 2012 at 10:23 pm

ugly but sales very sucessful around the world especially US market..last month sales in US around 2,700 unit outsold audi Q5…

• Dr Mamak on Mar 16, 2012 at 12:03 am

For the same moolah, i can grab 2 CRV liao.

• dude, this is different class from honda la. use ur brain and think before even placed a comment.

• kenot on Mar 16, 2012 at 11:30 am

sorry..nothing interesting design..but lucky because it was BMW.

• This is awesome. But for that price range. I’d better get the new RR Evoque. BMW is reliable. Just tat i am not satisfied with the design.

• pelams on Mar 29, 2012 at 6:05 pm

petrol??? hahaha..!

• Just went to test drive.. Booked one alrdy. Cant wait