Chevrolet Captiva with G1M plates up to RM36k cheaper, this weekend only

It looks like not only travel packages will be cheap as chips this weekend. NAZA Quest, the official Chevy distributor in Malaysia, is taking off RM30,000 to RM36,000 off the showroom sticker price of 40 selected Chevrolet Captiva SUVs.

So, the 2011 2.4 litre petrol Captiva can be yours for just RM133,888.00, the 2010 2.0 litre diesel Captiva is selling for RM120,088.00 and the 2010 2.4 petrol Captiva’s price is slashed to just RM105,888.00. Do note that the prices mentioned are without road tax and insurance.

But these cars aren’t new. They’re actually pre-registered with the G1M, or Gagasan 1 Malaysia, plates and were used for several international events, one of which is the 2011 F1 Malaysian GP. Look at the picture above to see if any of the plates take your fancy.

NAZA Quest says that all the cars have low mileage and are in pristine condition. In fact, each Captiva has gone through a 40-point check system. Icing on the cake is that these SUVs come with manufacturer’s warranty – always a nice thing to have.

The Captiva Carnival is on from today till Sunday, March 18; opening hours are from 10.00 am to 6.00 pm. It is held in Kontena National Berhad, Batu 9, Jalan Klang Lama in PJ. You should be able to see it from the Federal Highway; it is next to GAB. Call 1-800-22-4389 if you need more info.

Chris Ng

Chris Ng believes that all cars are made equal, and each one has its own unique story to tell. As such, the ex-advertising man is here doing what he truly loves, which is authoring the allegories and anecdotes of automobiles. Having served time in a motoring mag, he believes there's nothing more sublime than keeping the pedal floored and things burbling in top gear.

• wa, so cheap, but aftersales suckkk

• Lim Kopi on Mar 17, 2012 at 5:21 pm

Yup , and to make it worse …. by the end of this exercise …

CHEVY CARS OFFICIALLY HAVE NO VALUE !!!

• melvin on Mar 16, 2012 at 9:36 pm

I wonder tis offer for cruze… ¦D.. Haha… Herm.. I still didnt get wat meaning for car plate G1M… Can sum 1 explain abit to me noe??

• souless_soul on Mar 16, 2012 at 10:28 pm

if u want to buy coz cheaper 30k, yes pls go ahead….if u want to buy coz of G1M plate, please don’t…you can get G1M plate from as low as 3k only….do some homework & u know wat i mean….

• RedBeanBun on Mar 16, 2012 at 10:31 pm

i not surprise chevy jump out of Naza…

they already put all focus to Kia, Pug…already said Chevy got conned years ago..

• semut on Mar 16, 2012 at 10:48 pm

These Captiva were use during LIMA 2011………good discount. Car still smell new !!!

• Please bear in mind, these G1M Captivas are the pre-face lift model and not the current model shown in the pic ….

Chris Ng, can you please confirm that ?

• I believe the 2011 model with the 133k pricetag is the only one with facelift. The other 2010 year model at 120k or 105k are the pre-facelift model.

• Black Dog on Mar 17, 2012 at 2:34 am

NAZA Service sucks!

• Naza sold cars will always have the worst resale value..peugeot , Kia, Chevrolet etc…

• heeman on Mar 17, 2012 at 11:26 am

Nothing great. They are used cars and should be sold at a used cars price and must also consider depreciation for Korean cars.

• Pramanathan on Mar 17, 2012 at 5:02 pm

Make this deal for chevrolet CRUZE…….!!!:D pleaze

• no matter what, its cheap. plus still got manufacturer warranty ma..

• when there just now. only light grey grey color left. seems that white was sold out yesterday. not as cheap as i though. otr 140k for the 2011 awd 2.4L

• SS 316 on Mar 17, 2012 at 9:21 pm

It’s a mislead advertisment. It’s not cheap and saving so much money, it just a second hand value of a car. Once registered and being used, it’s a second hand no matter how fancy the words they published.

• Park Hyun Sook on Mar 17, 2012 at 9:37 pm

Some people made very funny comments, eg, chevy is korean car, n always comment about resale value. Actually for those buying these kind of cars, pug, kia, chevy, etc because they dare to be different, not like T and H, so many on the roads like ants…

• Chevy owner on Mar 17, 2012 at 10:57 pm

I think you all guys suck, treater those toyota and honda like god. I myself have toyota rush. That car sucks like hell, second row seat cannot fold back just after 3 years warranty. Suspension is a gone case. Really sucks. Camry great car yeah, my friend have a new one. We loaded 5 normal malaysian size adult, when we cross the bump, we all realise the car just as sucks. My chevy optra have a lot better suspension then camry. I can run over the bump and feel like hitting another bump. Grow up, toyota and honda have their own weakness. I wont buy another toyota.

• Jack Leong on Mar 18, 2012 at 11:02 pm

Watch the remade Hawaii Five-0 series and you shall see the REAL chevrolet

• Silv3r on Mar 19, 2012 at 10:18 pm

If i’m not mistaken this car were being used in sarawak during the DUN election.
    hmm..
    Saw quite a lot of them last time.