Tweet a pix with a Ford Ranger – it might land you a prize

The folks at Ford have come up with a photo contest involving the Ranger, where all you have to do is snap a photo of yourself with the pickup truck, tweet the pix and tag it on Twitter, and you’ll be in the running to win some cool weekly prizes.

Tweet a pix with a Ford Ranger – it might land you a prizeYou don’t have to go out of the way to find the all-new Ranger, which of course happens to be in town making the rounds in a series of roadshows – any good ol’ Ranger will do as your pix pal. If you still can’t find one, hunt down the Ford radio cruisers with HitzFM and 988FM on their trips out and about.

What you do need is to be creative, because the entries will naturally be judged for creativity and quality. So, snap the pix, caption it, tweet it and tag it (@fordrangermy), with a prerequisite being that you’re required to submit the photo with a hashtag (say, #newfordranger). That’s all there is to it.

Prizes include Ford exclusive merchandise worth up to RM200, and the best photo in the whole contest will grab the grand prize, which is a Special Edition All-New Ford Ranger Casio G Shock watch worth RM759. The contest runs from today, March 16 to April 29, which gives you time to go out and get that winning shot.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Diesel monster on Mar 16, 2012 at 6:30 pm

i want to see if 3.2 + Unichip and 2.2 + Unichip how many horsepower…

• Sound familiar this car and show room..Ford KK.

Please lah Sime Darby (Autoconnexion) why take so long to lunching this car in Malaysia?

• Kayyoe on Mar 19, 2012 at 8:32 pm

Why so late….
    I’m waiting from last year,but today I just test drive new triton Vgt. Not bad….
    But still thinking about roadtax ranger 2.2 still my choice..
    Anyone know the date will be launch?