Nissan Murano – ETCM introduces facelifted 2nd gen SUV

The Elgrand in the previous post isn’t the only Nissan arrival being announced today – ETCM has also introduced the facelifted second-generation Murano SUV. Like the Elgrand, the Murano 3.5L is fully imported from Japan, and goes for RM318,882, again excluding road tax and insurance.

The all-wheel drive vehicle features the familiar 3.5 litre V6 unit, here producing 260 PS at 6,000 rpm and 336 Nm of torque at 4,400 rpm, partnered to a Xtronic CVT transmission.

Cosmetic changes include a refreshed front grille and a redesigned front bumper, while the rear is enhanced with newly designed LED tail lights and integrated dual exhaust outlets. Rounding things off are new 5-Y spoke 18-inch alloy wheels.

Inside, revisions include a redesigned centre console with improved rotary controls and a newly positioned central display that provides a greater visibility.

New too are a ‘Fine Vision Meter’ instrument cluster, double stitching design leather seats and the addition of a USB port.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Jombrut on Apr 20, 2012 at 10:30 pm

i like the old one

• Jimmy on Apr 20, 2012 at 10:31 pm

Add a lil bit only, and you can get Lexus SUV, if you really must buy Jap make.

• I would personally prefer a Lexus RX350. I know it is more expensive but it is just the more refined and therefore better car,

• YeapyEvo on Apr 20, 2012 at 11:22 pm

What is the point of buying this SUV? I will go for CBU Germany BMW 328i

• ayyam on Apr 20, 2012 at 11:28 pm

why japan don’t down size their engines? can anyone explain to me ?

• Bennett on Apr 25, 2012 at 6:47 pm

Because their lack of technology compare with German/Europe car my friends!

• Annaeh on Apr 21, 2012 at 12:02 am

Ha, ha… the Murano gets a facelift only to look like the facelifted Fortuner. Must be by the same plastic surgeon.

• BeemerFreak on Apr 21, 2012 at 12:33 am

If you really need a nissan and you can afford that amount, get the Infiniti EX37 at RM380k, that would be a class above this hiddeous looking murano, and look better with more power.

• litle fun car on Apr 21, 2012 at 1:17 am

This murano is so wasting the money and elgrand also.Better buy proton inspira or buy the all new preve.The vovlo XC60 is a good car this car is so so so good.why you all so stupid and why you all people dont buy the XC60 .1+1 is so better.

• Workingman on Apr 22, 2012 at 9:29 am

I am surprised there are many negative comments about his car in malaysia. On the other hand I noticed many owners in USA giving good comments about this car. I tested this car and was impressed with its super smooth transmission and power. Also top notch NVH proof as its quiet & comfortable. This car so much better in terms of ride comfort and handling compared to my harrier.

• lalok_stylo on Apr 21, 2012 at 1:44 am

u can get 2 santa fes for that price…….
    and more torque…..

• VOLVO FOR LIFE on Apr 21, 2012 at 2:01 am

3.5? did nissan downgrade the engine for malaysia? no same engine as 370z now? and while you are downgrading, should have mated it to the 2.5….

• Mozilla Chrome on Apr 21, 2012 at 2:16 am

Why now? Why not 5 years from now?

• Ekspresi Ruang on Apr 21, 2012 at 7:13 am

as long as Japanese doesn’t produce an SUV with diesel engine like BMW, Mercedes or even Hyundai on their Santa Fe, I’m not interested in those nice looking SUV.
    Performance is better in the end rather than have just a good looking car

• I buy MAZDA CX 5 anytime over this ugly duckling

• Topgear on Apr 21, 2012 at 7:36 am

Too expensive… Bring the nissan Qaqshai or rogue… Engine too big, bring smaller engine

• Topgear on Apr 21, 2012 at 7:50 am

Nice, but we need cheaper 2.5…

• _xXx_ on Apr 21, 2012 at 8:28 am

320k to many in bolehland is astronomical. But some will still find way to get loan and buy. After that eat white bread+free curry and fill ron95 RM5 each time…

• Alan Wong on Apr 21, 2012 at 8:31 am

3.5L roadtax without insurance is RM 4,380.00 per year.
    Insurance coverage before NCB for RM 315,000 is 8,512.00

You must be really rich to own this SUV

• My friend drive this car in Brunei. She bought it for about RM150k that was about $60k brunei dollars. Even with slight tax in brunei, the car was cheaper than our free tax price in Langkawi and Labuan price.

In Brunei they all drive Daihatsu….hardly seen any perodua there…..

• _xXx_ on Apr 22, 2012 at 6:10 pm

when daihatsu sirion CBU is cheaper than myvi, will u buy still buy myvi?

• Bennett on Apr 25, 2012 at 6:39 pm

What happen here? how can Apple compare with Orange??!! I may not surprise some might compare this car with proton exora. #_#

• Car lover on Apr 29, 2012 at 3:19 pm

nice car. Looks like new cayenne from side view.