Lamborghini Gallardo Malaysia Limited Edition – 20 units

Yes, a special edition of our own. Eminent Century Sdn Bhd, the official Malaysian importer of Lamborghini cars, and JH Italia Sdn Bhd, the sole dealer, unveiled the Lamborghini Gallardo Malaysia Limited Edition (MLE) this morning in KL.

The Gallardo MLE is the fruit of a year-long collaboration between Lamborghini KL and Automobili Lamborghini SpA, and only 20 units will be made available for Malaysia.

The MLE is based on the rear-wheel drive Gallardo LP550-2, but sports Superleggera 570-4 enhancements. So in other words, buyers will get the desirable “hardcore” looks of the lightweight special, without the accompanying stripped out cabin. The LP550-2’s V10 engine has 550 hp and 540 Nm, good for 0-100 km/h in 3.9 seconds and a top speed of 320 km/h.

“A Gallardo that has the exciting exterior attributes of the Superleggera but with the interior comforts of the standard Gallardo,” explains Chut Nyak Isham, chairman of Lamborghini KL.

Unique to the Gallardo MLE is the incorporation of the Superleggera body kit, comprising an aggressive front bumper, carbon side skirts, titanium exhaust tips (four of them) and a carbon fibre rear diffuser.

The interior is a combination of smooth leather and alcantara. Three colours are available – Blanco Monocerus (solid white), Verde Ithaca (pearl green) and Arancio Borealis (pearl orange).

I was searching long and hard for an interior plaque before a Lambo staff pointed me to it. No, it’s nowhere near the centre stack but where the window sill meets the B-pillar.

No 1 to 20 numbering here – all 20 cars will get the same “Limited Edition 20” plaque. This is to avoid unpopular numbers and “fighting” for popular numbers. Makes sense.

The Lamborghini Gallardo Malaysia Limited Edition is priced at RM868,000 before duties, road tax and insurance. The on-the-road price however, is RM1,680,000. All cars come with a three-year factory warranty, unlike grey imports.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• jlooi on May 03, 2012 at 3:35 pm

Malaysia also got limited edition sport car…………thx italy guy…………….

• BeemerFreak on May 03, 2012 at 5:23 pm

Our corrupted politicians and their sons as well as the cronies will be happy to buy this. Its small change for them. That is why even Lambo can give us face.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
      • Unforgiven on May 03, 2012 at 10:29 pm

They may preferred the grey imports… easier to settle with the 2nd car dealer I guess, else motor trader won’t have the 1st 20 over pages right?

• you too skeptical to gov, everything from gov is not ok, what do you think about PR, it is really BERSIH?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 11
      • RedLine on May 04, 2012 at 2:04 am

No way, corrupt politicians will avoid this car like a plague, because it is too much of an attention grabber.

• serious on May 04, 2012 at 9:19 am

but their sons n grandchildren dont mind flashing their rides…

btw nice price (b4 tax), even nicer price after tax ^^

• zeemo on May 04, 2012 at 5:15 pm

What’s the cc of the car? I cannot afford if it’s over 2.4 :P

• this is nice

i expected some 1malaysia here and there

• haha. the 1malaysia version would be yellow in colour. bright yellow.

• Bujang Lapuk on May 03, 2012 at 4:12 pm

That’s the Malaysian racing colours, also why Proton’s rally cars are yellow :)

• MoFaz on May 03, 2012 at 4:21 pm

Bersih rally get kotor with blood due to violence.
          Proton rally cars get kotor due to mud.

• biggbro on May 03, 2012 at 7:48 pm

This lambo gets dirty blood of the rakyat written all over it…it’ll be snapped up eagerly by the usual royalties, corrupt politicians and cronies in no time at all. These are meant for those bastards to display their “hard earned” wealth

• Unforgiven on May 06, 2012 at 10:14 pm

True, instead of the SA blood diamond, we have blood money in M’sia too…

• tiadaid on May 03, 2012 at 3:41 pm

Last time they did the Lambo Singapore edition everyone ask why Malaysia don’t have.

Now there’s a Lambo Malaysian edition.

Happy?

• 868k even without duties..keep dreaming la…who ever said if protong n produa is not around,the car will be cheaper..go licking some politician butt to achieve it..bhahahaha

• Riyadh95 on May 03, 2012 at 4:03 pm

You expect these perfectly crafted Lamborghinis to be cheap? Come on la bro 868k is about half the price of the OTR price. If I were you I would be more worried about where the other half of the money goes to.

• do u get my point or not??did i said i expect this car to be cheap??

• You said that if our local car companies never existed imported cars will not get any cheaper anyway?!

Did you even read the whole article? Malaysians have to fork out 1.7 million for this! Without Proton or Perodua to protect, it will then cost a significantly less 868k. Is that not MUCH MUCH cheaper?

If you have around 868k now, you can only barely afford a Mercedes S350 :(

• 868k walaupun tanpa cukai..mimpi sajalah mau pakai..sape2 salu bising2 cakap kalau proton n produa xde,kereta dlm malaysia akan murah pergi jilat punggung ahli politik untuk mendapatkan kereta yg murah……so ignorance

• “mimpi sajalah”?!!! Oh my, you made it sound like everybody in the world are suppose to be able to afford a supercar like it is peanuts.

kalau tak ada proton atau perodua, harga akan dari 1.7mil jatuh ke hanya 868k, sudah sangat sangat murahlah! almost half the price already la!

You are the one who don’t know what on earth you are typing.

• Unforgiven on May 05, 2012 at 1:53 am

The g promised to abolish APs by 2010 but has since pushed it to 2015. The g also promised EU4M diesels to be introduced in 2011 but nothing happens. Foreign carmakers do not need Malaysia to survive but the same cannot be said about Malaysia.

Muhyiddin (New AP King?), who justified the extension of APs with lame excuses that a five-year plan is needed to help them (the AP Kings) improve their operations, increase their working capital and ensure sustainability of their operations. The late Nasimuddin’s empire that made billions of dollars of easy and pure profit from pieces of paper named APs for decades still need another 10 years to improve operations? How difficult it is to sell a piece of AP for tens of thousands of dollars in profit? And just how much is enough for these AP Kings’ working capital? This is the easiest business in the world so stop crapping about the need for sustainability. The minister might as well announced that the AP system will stay for good.

A handful of ruling g’s cronies making hundreds of millions or even billions of ringgit in profit while millions of other bumi were left to fend for themselves.

• MoFaz on May 03, 2012 at 4:05 pm

those who buy imported cars has been helping gov because they pay higher tax to gov. and those who buy this car surely gov supporters. they will be paying RM800k to gov in form of tax.

• Divider on May 03, 2012 at 5:23 pm

Yeah so we should go Lotus for sports cars right? Since they are under local brand. So no money to gov.

Oh wait.

• David on May 03, 2012 at 4:21 pm

I dunno….I think I rather have aventador…

• MrChocoHazelnut on May 03, 2012 at 3:58 pm

Almost rm1.7milion otr.. Haish.. Envy the people who can afford this monster.. ;)
    Anyway, Verde Ithaca looks nice!

• koochai on May 03, 2012 at 4:05 pm

buy in langkawi/labuan (save 812k)

cross to mainland

…catch me if u can…

• erwinkarim on May 03, 2012 at 4:11 pm

proof that some malaysian has too much bloody money…

• Where is the spoiler ?!!!! Looks weird without it…

• Obama on May 03, 2012 at 4:29 pm

Accept trade in with Proton car?

• When I saw that 870k price tag I was like Hey, that’s pretty damn affordable for a Lambo! But then i read the following line……..sigh our tax is ridiculous indeed.

On a side note, this is rear wheel driven only so it is just like the Balboni Edition. Singapore actually also has a local special limited edition that looks similar.
    And Im a bit surprised they did not mention that the green paint resembles the color of our King of Fruits the Durian haha!

• RedLine on May 04, 2012 at 2:09 am

Actually, for super cars like these, I think the government should charge 500% tax and import duties! People who buy this kind of cars are super rich already, and they can pay the 500% “luxury tax” if they really want to buy cars like this. The government should really tax the rich and ease off the tax on poor fellows like us.

• I don’t understand this type of mentality. The rich are already doing quite a bit in contributing to the govt coffers. Think about how much worth of taxes an affluent household is generating. The tax portion of the Gallardo MLE is already about 800k. How many protons would need to be sold to equal the same tax amount?!

Why punish those who put the effort to strive for a better life? It’s like just because I’m poor, I want to make it hard for anyone to be rich.

No sense.

• pelams on May 05, 2012 at 5:41 pm

SOME of the riches r evading tax..

• You run the risk of imprisonment if you evade tax!

The wealthy know how to AVOID tax, which is legal. Different to EVADING tax, which is illegal. Know the difference… and they still contribute more in taxes than the middle income because they purchase a lot more. The govt is not applying tax just on income.

• Sgt Scoop on May 03, 2012 at 5:23 pm

It would be nice to see the Malaysian edition covered in spikes and only available in green! :D

• Sgt Scoop on May 03, 2012 at 5:24 pm

I’m sure Najib is hoping these sell out quickly. He could do with another RM20m before the election.

• Anak jati johor on May 03, 2012 at 9:40 pm

Website nie pasal kereta atau politik ? Kalau pasal politik anda semua salah tempat daa…..pergi laa tempat lain…cuba kita komen pasal kereta aje…x payah nak masuk pasal politik…dah laa web nie satu dunia orang singgah…malu laa sikit bro…matang la sikit…ADIOS!!!

• encikpadil on May 05, 2012 at 5:16 pm

typical johorian… gov stronghold! ha ha ha! you don’t surprised me…

• Bujang Lapuk on May 07, 2012 at 8:07 am

I agree. I came here to escape the complicated world of politics. Scumbag Malaysians making that harder everyday.

• Bayang Putih on May 03, 2012 at 6:17 pm

I want ferrari bring new berlinetta here.
    ade duit lebih nanti, aku beli! parking dlm bilik, buat teman tido.

• mum180 on May 03, 2012 at 6:30 pm

Is this te one that was caught in flame in damansara heights?

• farghmee on May 03, 2012 at 6:49 pm

plate MLE tu tampal je ke? xde skru/rivet wateva? (refer pic no .4)

• Malaysia Limited Edition with Malaysia special price.

• Malaysian on May 03, 2012 at 7:21 pm

Can i have preve with Superleggera body kit?

• Ah Beng on May 03, 2012 at 7:37 pm

How about preve MLE or preve MILF?

• Black Dog on May 03, 2012 at 9:35 pm

China version have their dragons, so what’s so special about this version? At least some Batik wrapped seat covers or some food warmers to store our roti canai or comes with durian flavored air freshener!

• Alan Wong on May 03, 2012 at 10:26 pm

Malaysian Edition means… it got lifetime warranty for power windows??

• lalaman on May 04, 2012 at 12:29 am

i dont get the picture, MY edition lambo/ other cars. Why we need special edition? what is included in the package that truly unique as a MY edition.

P.s: Definitely tak mampu leh!

• Preve on May 04, 2012 at 2:52 am

Why Myvi has Extreme edition?

• I like this more than proton preve.

• Why 20?

• 1 leh kickin on May 04, 2012 at 9:52 am

hey you guys notice that the plack that say the care is limted looks kind out of place and cheap…got 2 screw holes but is it a glue on??…wow for a car with that kinda pricing wud expect a lot more…wun be surprised it was a last minute addition to make it look and sound exclusive..wat u guys tink?

• thebosssedangbercakap on May 04, 2012 at 8:41 am

Lambo: lets sell off our old unsold gallardo to those 3rd world countries citizen. some of the fools would be proud driving a limited edition outdated lambo and later stick their emblems and drive like buffoons on the road.

• crazy tax.
    btw, aircond vent like satria neo one..haha

• Why the Italian flag colours used with the MLE logo? Would make more sense if it were Malaysian flag colours

• Maserati on May 04, 2012 at 10:15 am

Actually its rather affordable. Plonk down 400-500k as downpayment. Balance 1.2m take bank loan. Banks will be begging you to take their loan since you can downpayment that much. Nowadays 500k for some people is nothing.

At a interest rate of 2% for 5years, your monthly installment is only rm22,000 . For those earning 100k a month, this is peanuts.

And there you hv it , a wonderful limited edition lambo to show off around town. Definately worth every sen.

• speed_lover on May 04, 2012 at 10:58 am

that dashboard..looks like satria neo inspired

• Probably the other way round. The Gallardo was unveiled to the world well before the Satria Neo hit the market

• so protong supporter now even said lamborghini copy protong design???ahh well,u know protong supporter….hahhahaha

• Zach Asyraf on May 04, 2012 at 1:20 pm

tumpang tanya Guys … what the Different between MLE and Ordinary Gallardo ??

can anyone explain it.

• It’s just a Gallardo LP550-2 but with the nicer LP570-4 Superleggera body kits. LP550-2 is the one with rear wheel drive. Same 5.2L V10 but rated at ‘only’ 550hp. LP570-4 SL is rated at 570hp, 4WD and with luxuries thrown out for lower weight. All same 5.2L engine. just tuned slightly different

• It’s basically a Gallardo 550-2 with a Superleggera body kit, so it looks fierce yet more comfortable and practical to drive in our KL jams.

Malaysian Edition la.

Tadaa

• confused on May 04, 2012 at 2:24 pm

This car is sure a big joke.

1. The emblem doesn’t represent Malaysia. Can be Maldives Special Edition.
    2. Looks like stock clearance exercise
    3. No Malaysian theme graphics like the China. Got batik2 corak nicer.

• Wisdom on May 04, 2012 at 3:44 pm

Aventador please. Aventador.

• kjryth on May 04, 2012 at 7:39 pm

proton lagi best

• skiborne on May 04, 2012 at 7:40 pm

i still remember idiots who dissed malaysia for nothing just for not having our very own limited edition lambo but singapore had theirs..

• DArkerMarker on May 04, 2012 at 7:54 pm

Nowdays many things are sold with sticker “LE” with mark up price….

I think makcik selling karipap at road will call her karipap “KARIPAP LE Malaysia”.

Sure laku one…..

• We’ll know who the 20 cronies are when they drive this car.

• pelams on May 05, 2012 at 5:45 pm

with more n more flash floods nowadays, they shud just introduce a mini Scorpene..

• “The Lamborghini Gallardo Malaysia Limited Edition is priced at RM868,000 before duties, road tax and insurance. The on-the-road price however, is RM1,680,000”

So RM 812000 for duties, road tax and insurance. What a joke. More money for the government for their next election with the excessive overcharge….

• normal_user on May 07, 2012 at 11:20 am

“The Lamborghini Gallardo Malaysia Limited Edition is priced at RM868,000 before duties, road tax and insurance. The on-the-road price however, is RM1,680,000.”

I like how the price is quoted. Hopefully all importers can announce their price like this.

Just imagine how much the government has stolen from us.

• dorky on May 07, 2012 at 11:23 am

What la the limited edition plate also not bolted down..and the holes are there exposed? such a sloppy job!

• azroyhensem on May 08, 2012 at 10:55 pm

those who condemned the next would be buyers of these cars..i have only one phrase for you … “sour grape”
    there.. you have it!!

• ANG LEONG WAN ( ALVIN ) on Jul 25, 2012 at 6:24 pm

may i have any browsure about lamborghini gallardo can u please mail to me ? AM A INSURANCE AGENT represent AIA INSURANCE BHD.

from Alvin ANG
    [email protected]

• Mohd Yusri Bin Mohd Yasin on Jan 26, 2020 at 3:07 pm

Lamborghini Gallardo Malaysia Limited Education