Nasim opens Peugeot Blue Box Seremban

Nasim has opened another Peugeot outlet, and this one follows on the recent introduction of the 2S centre in Balakong, the company’s largest in the country.

The opening of Peugeot Blue Box Seremban brings the number of sales outlets in the country to 22, and service to 19. The outlet, operated and owned by Millennium Century Automotive, consists of a showroom on Jalan Tun Dr Ismail and a nearby 2S centre located on Jalan Lombong Emas 12, off Jalan Tun Dr Ismail.

Nasim is set to launch eight more outlets in the country this year, and will also move its existing outlets in Glenmarie and Bangsar to larger premises. As far as number go, in 2011, Peugeot sales in Malaysia grew 92% to 5,400 units, and for 2012, the company is targeting to sell 9,300 units. Peugeot Blue Box Seremban is anticipated to contribute 30 units a month to this figure.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Malaysia Memang Bolehland on May 10, 2012 at 2:10 am

Wats d point opening so many BOX? No car to deliver ….. Try booking for 5008, all showroom n include HQ stop taking order – answer is they also dono when’s d car can arrive.

Better call “Empty Shelf Box” strictly for display only! Look see look see ok lah

• at the moment they probably have sold out their available stock. just hang on lah bro… they should have stock coming in soon.

• Malaysia Memang Bolehland on May 10, 2012 at 6:39 pm

Bro Poo,

I guess u re Peugeot Sales or Fan, Wat I heard from Peugeot is d car mayb only n able to arrive in Nov or Dec dis year by then all processing probably next year Jan only can get d car.. Btw, dis 5008 oledi launch in Msia since end of 2010 n dis no stock issue oledi start since 1st quarter dis year.

Seriously, I m not too sure whether any buyer can wait for almost 1 year delivery.

Just my personal opinion, no offence.

• Wassap on May 10, 2012 at 11:26 pm

Wassap bro Malaysia Memang Bolehland,

It wont be that long. Heard from very reliable source they working on local assembly. Should be ready in September and steady supply after that.

By the way, which box gives you such crappy info. Just call their cust service line la. Salesman from Peugeot are shit. Their sales managers are even more shit.

Just helping you out

• Malaysia Memang Bolehland on May 11, 2012 at 12:51 am

Bro Wassap,

Tks for Ur info, btw I do call most of d Klang Valley Box n including HQ plus written an email to HQ customer service even they call me to apologise n also said d same msg.

I do heard bout d CKD version coming soon, but no one from Peugeot can confirm dat n they said may face issue from Govt, dono wats dat mean.

Anyway, good luck to Peugeot n their buyer, car oledi can’t deliver wonder Wat will happen to d spare part ?

• Dear Brother
            There was an issue with 3008 in the beginning that delivery period was long. This issue was solved. Now the issue with 5008 is that the price is very high and local assembly is required to bring the price down. I believe price will also be revised once ckd units are received. I am just a consumer not an official of Peugeot. It is just my opinion.
            On the issue of opening more showrooms and sales centres, this is a long term strategy. Projected figures of Peugeot sales when 408, 208 will be introduced and when facelift of 308 will arrive are quite high. Higher number of sales centres and those well spread over the country would be eventually a necessity.

• buyingcompactMPV on May 13, 2012 at 3:31 am

went to nasim PJ yesterday, hoping to see and get the feeling inside 5008. simply telling me that the model is out of stock, the saLEsMAN (read capital letter for his name) never show his courtesy to smile and assist. the red 5008 on display was locked and I was told that they dont even have the key (what? in HQ?). Well for a typical, lazy saLEsMAN – he ended the conversation just like that

some people go to a showroom only when he/she is buying

• anonymous kelantanese guy on May 11, 2012 at 12:17 am

aku kenal nasim, dia dok serumah denge aku ok. huk ‘a loh..

• kenny on May 11, 2012 at 4:32 pm

they need to have more service centres everywhere. with the number of cars projected to be sold… it will be a disaster if not enough service centres. so far, their strategy to open more service centres is progressive and good prevention towards the future

• off tangent on May 20, 2012 at 10:31 pm

more service centres, less waiting time for service or repairs, more stocks of parts in the system, greater customer confidence. simple to figure out.