Team Lamborghini Kuala Lumpur JH Italia unveiled – Rizal Ashram Ramli a.k.a. Jejai is the Super Trofeo driver

Last week, we told you about the Lamborghini Blancpain Super Trofeo Asia Series that will kick off in Sepang on May 25-27. Today, Eminent Century Sdn Bhd, official Lamborghini importer, and its sole dealer JH Italia Sdn Bhd, introduced Team Lamborghini Kuala Lumpur JH Italia, which will compete in “the fastest one-make series in the world”.

The team’s race car was unveiled by Datuk Razali Haji Ibrahim, Deputy Minister for Youth and Sports. The Super Trofeo car is a lightweight version of the road-going Gallardo LP 560-4 with 10 extra horses (570 hp), a re-engineered chassis and a stripped out cabin. Racing must-haves such as a roll cage and fire extinguisher are thrown in.

The man doing driving duties is Rizal Ashram Ramli, who has motorsports experience. Rizal, also known as Jejai, is the son of former Perak Menteri Besar Tan Sri Ramli Ngah Talib. Readers of our sister website OHBULAN! and those who follow the local entertainment scene will also know him as the husband of popular actress Fasha Sandha, who was also at the event.

Following three successful seasons in Europe since 2009, where the bulls go to Monza, Spa, Silverstone, Nürburgring, Paul Ricard and Navarra, the Super Trofeo Championship will for the first time also run on six of the best circuits across Asia, including Sepang, Fuji, Ordos, Zhuhai, Penbay and Shanghai for the Grand Finale in November.

The series will see drivers compete in two separate 50-minute races at each venue, following a 35-minute qualifying session that will determine the driver’s position in the rolling start. Each team can have up to two drivers. There’s a compulsory driver change from the 20th to 30th minute window, so there’s some strategy involved, too.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• xavier lert on May 17, 2012 at 3:15 pm

jejai ni keje hape?

• sixtythree on May 17, 2012 at 3:31 pm

keje mengabiskan harta bapak dia…hasil dari kerja keras dia masa jadi MB dulu

• sje je nak kaitkan politik..pi mampuih la lu..

• Syazwan on May 17, 2012 at 7:19 pm

kalau lu tak tau apa2 pasal dia, jangan cakap..

• sixtythree on May 18, 2012 at 11:32 am

Excuse me bro, i knew him since during his youth, driving his souped up supra while pitting illegal race with other people iswara, putra, civic!
          Do u think he can afford the Supra if not bcoz the father then?

• e-tique on May 18, 2012 at 8:34 am

if it is not bcos of his father, he’ll end up pimp up & racing his iswara…hehehe havent heard about him winning any tourney…hmmm :S

• ignoramus on May 18, 2012 at 11:54 am

Thats because you are too ignorant to read up about his driving experience. Ignorance is bliss.

• Major T-roll on May 18, 2012 at 3:23 pm

Are you his PR manager?

• ignoramus on May 18, 2012 at 11:40 pm

Certainly not. I’m just highlighting lazy ignorance. Nothing to do with PR.

• gagger on May 17, 2012 at 3:17 pm

paul.. which car below rm100k is best to buy?

• joepng on May 17, 2012 at 3:17 pm

Lamborghini should come with the scissor door rite?..but where is it?

• hway de Cruz on May 17, 2012 at 3:18 pm

what is important here is the hot chicks hp numbers….

• Harha on May 17, 2012 at 3:26 pm

Omg!!! Fasha you got a wrong memo on the dress code…you used to look as hot as the two ah moi there…what happened? Thats why I said don’t get married…

• Abuya on May 17, 2012 at 5:24 pm

Fasha, please check out whether these 2 girl already available or not. Seems you’re in trouble….

• what about the admission? any info on how to purchase?

• blackgenius007 on May 17, 2012 at 3:40 pm

Oh, Felixia is there!!!

• Major T-roll on May 17, 2012 at 4:51 pm

“The man doing driving duties is Rizal Ashram Ramli, who has motorsports experience. ”

Well be better have some, unless you want this to end badly!

oh, and good job on explaining his credentials. I’m sure his ” the son of former Perak Menteri Besar Tan Sri Ramli Ngah Talib” experience was the most important factors when selecting the driver.

• ignoramus on May 17, 2012 at 6:15 pm

I don’t know Rizal Ramli closely but I know of him and have bumped into him at the local racing events like MME etc etc.

Rizal Ramli is a well known and respected driver to those who know the local scene. I remember he surprised and impressed a lot of people in Porsche Carrera Cup Asia series several years ago. Not an easy car to drive at ten-tenths mind you.

He is a proper driver which I probably can’t say the same for Major T-roll who I think is probably a professional dimwitted piece of dung. It would be helpful for you to stick a sticky note on your computer screen that says. “Note to self, before hammering others with the keyboard make sure brain is not empty”

• Major T Roll on May 17, 2012 at 10:02 pm

Ignoramus , I just trolled you and won.

• Tony Montana on May 18, 2012 at 8:29 am

That is not troll. That is stupidity at the highest of all levels.

• Major T-roll on May 18, 2012 at 2:33 pm

No, stupidity is claiming to be Tony Montana ( a fictional gangster) and then banging on the keyboard. Oh, you need to work on yr grammar too, Tony.

• Tony Montana on May 18, 2012 at 2:45 pm

I just trolled you and won. :)

• Major T-roll on May 18, 2012 at 3:22 pm

Kudos, you have won the internet. You ‘coke” awaits.

• Obama on May 17, 2012 at 5:13 pm

Anyone have any any idea to take part in this type of event, i mean to be a racer.

• GT Fan on May 17, 2012 at 8:12 pm

If you are very young, have talent and parents moderately rich, then take part in karting till you are damn good. Then move upwards, one car makes and so on, winning all the championships. With all the talent and experience, some good team will then take you in.

If you have lots of $$$ and hopeless talent, you can just buy the car and drive at the races. Budget around RM2 million a year for it.

If you don’t have much money and/or too old, then buy a PS3, spend days and nights driving the cars without driving aids and then take part in the regional online races. Once you are the regional champ, you can then join a real racing academy courtesy of Sony and drive real racing cars.

• FELIXIA YEAP!!!!

• Tony Montana on May 18, 2012 at 2:48 pm

Don’t forget to clean your monitor after ‘that’.

• This is the famous Jejai who owns the yellow bumblebee Camaro with no. plate JEJ41

• downsys on May 17, 2012 at 6:38 pm

Also the same one who was once married to Nora Danish. Hehehe. Btw, never knew u guys were affiliated with OHBULAN!

• harha on May 17, 2012 at 6:54 pm

yes!! unfortunately,..once bumble bee is out of style, it shall again be changed to anor car,..car before the bee was gallardo,..after the bee maybe aventador,..???

• wedder on May 18, 2012 at 12:34 am

major T roll and others that need info on rizal ramli pls go to porsche.com, look under news achive 2004. he was porsche works driver. one make series requires skills as all cars are identical, only suspension setups are allowed. out of 12 races that year he finished 9 times on the podium and 2 dnf’s which cost him the championship. he also won the macau grandprix that year.

• Major T-roll on May 18, 2012 at 2:34 pm

Finally a decent reply.

• genius on May 18, 2012 at 3:05 pm

Wonderful. You can type!

• ignoramus on May 18, 2012 at 4:16 pm

You earlier made a critical comment out of sheer ignorance! You can’t run away from that. I think a bigger sticky note and contact lenses will help you greatly! LOL

• Major T-roll on May 18, 2012 at 5:08 pm

Cute name you got there. Dictionary maybe?

• ignoramus on May 18, 2012 at 6:49 pm

No it’s not a Dictionary. It’s ‘ignoramus’. I spell it or you, i-g-n-o-r-a-m-u-s . Your need for contact lenses was worse than I thought! Still I’m more than happy to assist :)

• Jejai on Jan 21, 2016 at 2:50 am

Apalahgi bercerai…