Lamborghini opens 3S centre in Glenmarie

Italian supercar maker Lamborghini opened a new showroom in the Klang Valley this evening. Located in Glenmarie, the RM4 million facility operated by JH Italia Sdn Bhd is a 3S centre to serve the brand’s growing customer base in Malaysia. Last year, Lamborghini Kuala Lumpur shifted 21 units, this year they aim to sell 60 raging bulls.

The showroom with the black facade boasts a “total Lamborghini brand experience” and is fitted with imported Italian fittings as well as a specially designed bar area for customers to “enjoy a taste of Italy”. Italian coffee, we presume. There’s a merchandise corner, too.

“In Malaysia, people who buy Lamborghini cars are driven by the passion to own something that is extreme, uncompromising and unmistakably Italian. And you can see there is a shift in the buying attitude of affluent Malaysians for design, quality, pleasure and pride,” said Isham Ariff, Chairman of Lamborghini Kuala Lumpur.

“Kuala Lumpur itself has shown some very encouraging growth for the marque and with improving economic conditions in Malaysia and around the Asia Pacific region, I am confident that we will see an increasing demand for our range of Lamborghini supersports cars,” Stephan Winkelmann, President and CEO of Automobili Lamborghini said in a statement.

“The level of service and quality we have invested into our showroom and service center reflects our brand values of being extreme, uncompromising and unmistakably Italian. Malaysia now joins our key markets like Singapore and China in terms of our growing brand presence and strategy for the Asia Pacific market,” the sharp suited Winkelmann added.

Lamborghini has been pretty active lately. The Gallardo Malaysia Limited Edition (MLE) was launched here earlier this month (eight bookings collected already), and Sepang will host the Lamborghini Blancpain Super Trofeo Asia Series this weekend. In that series, which is run for the first time in Asia, JH Italia will have its own car, piloted by Rizal Ashram Ramli a.k.a. Jejai.

Click here to read our Aventador experience. Sant’Agata’s flagship supercar is in the showroom launch gallery below, where you can also find legends and poster favourites Diablo and Countach.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• tunguuu on May 25, 2012 at 6:44 pm

even the CEO is in malaysia for the new showroom! shows how important malaysia is.

• Diablo on May 26, 2012 at 9:41 am

CEO Winkelmann is quoted but I don’t see him in any of the shots

• Lim Kopi on Jun 09, 2012 at 2:04 am

Isn’t it one of those 2 white dudes standing in the middle ??

Or they are just KeLeFe?

• love the red classic Countach. Btw, how much new Aventador cost in Malaysia? :)

• Malaysians are getting richer.

• While a lot more are getting poorer…

• Mienzz92 on May 26, 2012 at 2:29 am

Poorer coz lazy to work or study hard at school…

• Unforgiven on May 26, 2012 at 10:14 am

If a bumi own this car, where do you think the money from? Easy?

• U just made all bumi guilty by buying this car of being cheater, rasuah, crony? Y cant bumi buy this car? This is rasis….

• Unforgiven on May 26, 2012 at 7:30 pm

If you own a big car one day, you may feel the same…

• catdog on May 26, 2012 at 3:29 pm

Rasis go away…say no to rasis in paultan org.

• Unforgiven on May 26, 2012 at 7:33 pm

Which part of the statement is racist?

• ignoramus on May 26, 2012 at 9:54 pm

The part that you(Unforgiven) singled out bumis. Thats racist!

• Ur statement does not shows in real situation…our hardcore poor population getting smaller…show proof first

• Unforgiven on May 27, 2012 at 10:28 am

If the word bumi is racist, we should not have that in the 1st place. Get a good/non-racist G to have a 1M’sia, and not bumi/non-bumi, just like the neighbouring countries, Asian/Asia countries.

• ignoramus on May 28, 2012 at 10:48 am

The word bumi is not racist. The word chinese is not racist. The word indian is not racist. Racist is the PERSON that use those words to discriminate people based on their ethnicity or creed just like you(Unforgiven) did. Lets not run away from the fact that You made a racist statement!

• d.o.b 1887 on May 25, 2012 at 7:39 pm

wow a Diablo and Countach!! Real classic.. Havent seen this 2 in Malaysia. I have seen gallardo, murclelago, Aventado though.

Anyone have stumbled accross Lamborghini Jalpa and Miura anyway???

• Diablo on May 26, 2012 at 9:16 am

No but I have seen the Espada and also the very limited edition purple Diablo SE30. Diablo and Countach has been around for many years here. The blue Countach in the photo is the last version Countach, the ’25th Anniversary’ Edition. It was sitting in Mofaz showroom for many years

• Kumar san on May 28, 2012 at 11:23 am

Many years ago,i think in 2001 or 2002 when i came back for my yearly vacation from the U.S,an old very close buddy of mine whose father is Johor Royalty had one of each.He had just acquired them both and as usual,i was summoned to see his father to test these cars.

I can’t mention his father’s name but he had a lovely Rosso Red 1985 Lamborghini Jalpa SV at that in RHD,he also had the legendary 1967 Lamborghini Miura LHD(in my eyes,the most beautiful car EVER designed) – The Miura was a deep canary yellow.I was told by his father that each were the only ones in Malaysia at that time,i’m not sure if he still has it.But i drove both of them many times,including the rest of cars in his collection,but only when i visit them.The Miura is simply stunning to drive,twicthy on the limit and very unforgiving handling,and then the noise.What a noise!A V-12 carburetted noise,this is how a true Italian V-12 should sound!It was the world’s first true mid engine rear drive supercar.This Lambo sent a certain Mr.Enzo Ferrari and his best engineers at that time back to the drawing board.Mr.Ferrari was not happy at all and dark green with envy with Mr.Lamborghini’s acheivements.In 1966,there was no supercar made like the Miura.

My buddy’s father was and still is very fond of me so i am the only non royalty family,civilian at least,that’s allowed to drive his personal collection of cars with his permission.I read Automobile Engineering is the U.S and worked there for 20 plus years before coming back recently.He has procured quite a number of vintage and classic automobiles after he consulted with me.

He also had a Uracco which was under restoration and super rare last batch Countach QV 5000 and Diablo SV,wings and all.He loves Lamborghini’s.I can’t blame him.I think it’s safe to say that my bud’s dad owns the single biggest collection of Lamborghini’s residing in any state Royalty ownership.Time to call my buddy and visit him then!But i’m pretty sure the classic Lambo’s stays in Royalty ownership.I do know that some old ones,when they go wrong,they go wrong really bad,they tend to overheat badly and the Veglia electrics has it’s moods which i sorted correctly.It was not an easy task but it was enriching experience.Lovely cars.

Cheers.

• kjryth on May 25, 2012 at 8:07 pm

my satria gti better

• troller strike again~! on May 26, 2012 at 1:01 am

my Yamaha 135LC can beat this monster in 1km race by 3 second gap.. hahahah!

~sarcastic reaction~

• Why eh lately…many car distributor always open centre either glenmarie, shah alam and setia alam, shah alam and oso pj?

• carlover on May 25, 2012 at 9:40 pm

I don’t care they open how many service centre in malaysia….

I only care about the supercar model…they are beauty.

I love the blonde hair model…….

• pelams on May 25, 2012 at 10:14 pm

u love the blonde hair model? but she doesnt love u

• man that is sad, I bet you’re one of those guys who go to a car show for the girls

guys like you make me sick! CARS > girls

• kelvin on May 25, 2012 at 11:10 pm

Saw one when I come back from work. Indeed Malaysian is getting richer.

• somebody getting richer and a lot more getting poorer..

• intercooler on May 25, 2012 at 11:58 pm

“Located in Glenmarie, the RM4 million facility…”
    Usually, when we read RM4m facility, it’s a lot. But comparatively, just 3-4 units of Lambo is more expensive than the facility itself =D

• Avantidur on May 26, 2012 at 10:10 am

Enzo once said Ferruccio to “You stick to tractors and let me build sports cars”,
    Now 10,500 Kilometers away Ferruccio is smiling in his grave….

• Tak suka B.N. and Inspira on May 26, 2012 at 10:40 am

Can i send my scrap Inspira to This Lambo 3S servicing???Are they entertain national “Copy cat” vehicle??or i have to turn my Inspira to Evo X then only they service my car??

• diu.. who wanna service national cars at lambo service center??

• Black Dog on May 26, 2012 at 2:51 pm

WWW 1 will be on one of these cars

• wow, good news. Have to drop by some days. Doesnt matter who becoming poorer or richer. those who are rich.. get richer yo!! those poor mofo, stop complaining and work hard. everybody has that chance. it depends whether u spend ur time wisely or spent it by sitting infront of ur comp all day and whine how poor u are. I have seen many lambo in malaysia regardless recond or new. its just awesome. I saw orange and black aventador.. its a beast yeah..

• shawal on May 26, 2012 at 9:16 pm

my imaginary aventador needs new brake pads~!

• Take out your imaginary wallet from your imaginary pants :) LOL

• RedBeanBun on May 27, 2012 at 1:50 am

can we check all the owner pay tax?

• HirumaKecil on May 27, 2012 at 9:40 am

My peberet.. Countach..

• Azydy on May 27, 2012 at 3:09 pm

Malaysia is getting richer for what. to show off only.. a lot of people still poor..

• ignoramus on May 28, 2012 at 12:10 am

Why are Malaysians so ungrateful. Only those who have spent time overseas seem to appreciate how blessed we are in this country. All the expats living here agree.

Have you been to countries like India and many many others with REAL & DIRE poverty where people live literally by the roadside. Panhandlers left right and centre in major cities in developed countries??

• KL Stray Cat on May 27, 2012 at 6:09 pm

I guess as Malaysian, we cannot just enjoy somebody’s good fortune or even be pleased that some people can afford such luxuries – the first thing is that the govt is crap or bribery or whatever…

We are car lovers and MALAYSIANS….nothing to do with race or religion.

• danedz on May 27, 2012 at 11:07 pm

Previously where do they send this Lamborghini for service??

• is there any vacancy for mechanic?

• hakimi on Apr 01, 2019 at 9:11 pm

any vacancy for mechanics???
    im 20 years experience in Italian car, Alfa Romeo.