Sime Darby Motors bringing full arsenal of car brands to Super GT 2012 – Alfa Romeo, BMW, Ford, Hyundai, Land Rover, MINI, Porsche

Sime Darby Motors Division (SDMD) will be bringing its full arsenal of brands to the Super GT race in Sepang this June 9-10. The seven guns are Alfa Romeo, Ford, Hyundai, Land Rover, Porsche, BMW and MINI – the latter two under Auto Bavaria. It will be the first time SDMD is gathering all of its brands in one exhibition.

“Visitors to the Super GT 2012 can look forward to a preview of the many new models by brands under SDMD, some of which have not been launched in Malaysia. This event is definitely a good opportunity for visitors to check out what’s new as well as what’s coming up next,” said Dennis Ho, MD, Malaysia Region, Sime Darby Motors Division.

Vehicles on show include the just launched Alfa Romeo Giulietta, the BMW S1000 RR superbike, MINI Cooper S Countryman, BMW Z4, Ford Fiesta, new Ford Ranger, upcoming Hyundai Veloster, Range Rover, the new Porsche 911 Carrera S Cabriolet and a GT3 Racing Cup car.

There will be activities and contests in most of the booths, with prizes of course. Alfa has a “history quiz” while Auto Bavaria has a Tyre Changing Competition and Spin the Wheel, as well as merchandise promotions. Over at Ford, a Voice Control game and “How Many People Can You Fit Into the all-new Ford Ranger” will entertain guests. The Hyundai Veloster HD challenge is an iPad challenge.

Tickets to Super GT 2012 is sold at RM100 a piece, which gives access to the grandstand and pit walkabout area. Upon purchase, a Super GT 2012 Touch ‘n Go card will be given to the visitor. Top ups or credit cards are required to make transactions, which will all be cashless.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• adam4u on Jun 01, 2012 at 7:08 pm

Veloster!:)

• Saw brunei registered velostar…

Super good looking

• ahmadfaris93 on Jun 02, 2012 at 12:02 pm

When is Veloster coming in ? It has been too long ? I thought it was supposed to be out already. I know this is not related to this article, but when is the CItroen DS 4 (not C4) coming in ?

• Lim Kopi on Jun 02, 2012 at 12:06 pm

I do not understand what their business model is,
    but with their current line of brands, it already seem like they have difficulty providing good AFTER SALES SERVICE.

Putting too much on your plate can only make things WORSE !!

• herrow on Jun 02, 2012 at 12:25 pm

Will get Super GT Touch n Go card ‘upon purchase’ ? I was told I will only get it on the day at Sepang Circuit instead, not on the spot where I bought it, which one is true??

• Ryan.C on Jun 02, 2012 at 1:15 pm

2012 bring in? Or 2013 bring in?
    For me, I think 2014 only able to bring in.

• unnon on Jun 02, 2012 at 7:03 pm

looking forward to the veloster!