Proton Inspira – 2.0 CVT Executive variant introduced

Proton has introduced an Executive version of its 2.0 litre CVT Inspira – the variant replaces the 1.8 CVT Executive in the model lineup, slotting in between the 2.0 CVT Premium and 1.8 MT Executive.

Most of the kit found on the 2.0 Premium is on the 2.0 Executive – from the steering wheel audio switches and paddle shifters to the auto light and rain sensors, it’s all here. What’s different, based on the feature specifications list, is that the Executive’s seats and door trim finishing is in fabric (as opposed to the Premium’s leather fitment), the wipers don’t feature automatic speed adjustment and the bodykit has been omitted. Fresh to the car is a new 16-inch wheel design.

As for exterior colours, there’s no Plum Red for this one, with the Premium’s shade being replaced by Elegant Brown; otherwise, Tranquility Black, Genetic Silver and Solid White are shared by both variants.

The revisions make for a significant drop in the asking price over the Premium variant though – the 2.0 CVT Executive goes for RM86,900 (metallic) and RM86,450 (solid), on-the-road, with insurance, which is RM5k less than the 2.0 Premium’s RM92,015 price. It also isn’t too far a hike from the 1.8 CVT Executive’s, which was RM85,015 (metallic).

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• lewis on Jun 06, 2012 at 3:33 pm

Is there a 2.0 mt coming out anywhere soon?

• Hotel on Jun 11, 2012 at 11:19 am

Yeah still waiting for the 2.0 mt since it was announced a while ago..

• mytaffeta on Jun 06, 2012 at 3:37 pm

Is this really necessary? 5k drop in price is too low..

• policeman on Jun 06, 2012 at 7:40 pm

I reply for every one when I ask you, “WTF you talking about?”

• Poor 1.8CVT owner…all those gadgets cost more than 2k if installed outside…yet the price different btw 1.8CVT & this new 2.0E less than 2k…do they even concern about their existing cusmtomer??

• rock and hard on Jun 07, 2012 at 9:43 am

Ha Ha ha,
      You complain it costs more to upgrade to that spec outside.. ‘Protong rip off existing customers’

Yet another guy for sure will say that if cheaper to upgrade outside why bother with this 2.0E.. ‘Protong try to rip off new customers’

Damned if you do.. damned if you don’t. Protong sneeze also consider trying to rip off customer somehow. Kesian itu Protong

• Kimi Raikkonen on Jun 06, 2012 at 3:49 pm

Where the heck is the 2.0 manual? Been waiting for it!

Can anyone from Proton answer our need for speed?

• Gabla on Jun 06, 2012 at 3:58 pm

Heard a new 2.0P is also coming out. Anything on that Anthony?

• Gabla on Jun 06, 2012 at 4:01 pm

Another thing, what is the meaning of:
      “the wipers don’t feature automatic speed adjustment”

It has auto light and rain sensors right?

• sudonano on Jun 06, 2012 at 5:05 pm

means it is not speed sensing wipers, as in when you speed up, or slow down, it will wipe at the smae speed, not increase in speed if you speed up

• Bimmer on Jun 06, 2012 at 7:01 pm

My BMW has auto wipers as well. It is sort of speed sensing I think, meaning if you go faster, more rain hit your windscreen, the wipers will be faster.

I hope the inspira one is the same. Maybe in manual mode the wipers speed won’t change with vehicle speed like in previous 1.8 models.

• 2.0P owner on Aug 29, 2012 at 1:13 am

I owned one and it does speed up when the rain gets heavier and go to longer interval when u stand still at traffic light.

• sudonano on Jun 06, 2012 at 11:09 pm

@Bimmer, that is correct.

• Naley on Jun 06, 2012 at 3:58 pm

nice…sure get good sales at this price and spec..

• Rachel on Jun 06, 2012 at 4:02 pm

Do you know that actually deep down in their heart,most Malaysian loves Proton very much.They have high expectation toward Proton.They know Proton can built German quality car.They want Proton to compete with with BMW,Mercedes.For them,Proton rebadging is a disgrace,because they want Proton to use their own model to compete in global market with pride.That’s why they keep on bashing Proton because they want Proton to improve more and take over the automotive industry.On the other hand,for Malaysian,Perodua is just a cap Ayam Toyota with four speeds auto.That’s why it’s ok for perodua to rebadge because deep down they hate Perodua to death that’s why they encourage Perodua to rebadge instead building their own car because they want Perodua to die under foreign company with no self improvement.Admit it Malaysian,you love Proton very much deep in your heart.

• Gabla on Jun 06, 2012 at 4:26 pm

Deep down, maybe what you said is right. But when money is going out of the wallet, they will still choose rebadge over “local” R&D…

• Das Motor on Jun 07, 2012 at 5:50 pm

Put it this way laa, if a Polo and a Saga have the same price, quality, specs etc, I would buy the Saga, for the patriotic feel. But Proton’s ability to screw everythng up has been very successful in steering away this feel. But deep down, I still remember the jingle, Proton Saga, Kejayaan Malaysia.

• sudonano on Jun 06, 2012 at 5:07 pm

OK la, deep down i sometimes have a bit of pride in Proton, but then now look at proton, so disappointing, so yea la. i think we bash them more on the fact that we are forced into proton cause others are too pricey due to tax, now with DRB i think got chance for that tax to be abolished and also get better quality cars.

• Bravo…nicely said and put. I dont know whether u were being SARCASTIC or true. Anyway, good comment though!

• Josh Ling on Jun 06, 2012 at 11:09 pm

I love proton, but I won’t condemn them for rebadging or calling it a disgrace, especially when I know by rebadging they can put more resources into some models that can generate serious profit for them to keep them afloat, and more importantly, more competitive in international markets. You can try your best to keep your head held high by not going through the rebadging route, but what is pride and grace if your company’s annual report is always in red? Sometimes we can focus too much on the pride and dignity factor, and forget that the ultimate goal of a company is actually earning more money and keep the company sustainable for as long as possible. If we really love the company, maybe we should start to think from the company’s perspective instead of ours. We can talk crap out of everything, but in the end of the days, we are not the ones that have to worry about how to keep the company afloat. Don’t talk about love the company whatsoever, as if you really love the company, if you can’t even comprehend the rationale behind this decision.

• matto on Jun 22, 2012 at 10:37 pm

after 30 years proton is still a piece of sh*%..because most of the money goes to chronies pockets..

• WickedSwicket on Aug 09, 2012 at 2:41 pm

Yes u’re rite! I do agree wit tht observation.

Of course we as Malaysian wants our product to be world class & gives the German brands a run for their money. Obviously, if the quality of Proton cars are of the same par wit the German’s, only the dumb & kiasu would continue buyin Merc, BM & Audi. & we wont even look at the likes of Honda & Toyota.

The first few years Malaysians were enthusiastically supporting Proton. We understood tht it will take some time before Proton will achieve the same marque other brands have. So we continued buying, & buying, & buying Proton.

However, after so so many years, the support has evolved into a feeling of being shortchanged. We have given our support & money to Proton, yet they are still the same. Granted, Merc & BM has a history of hundreds of years in car manufacturing but the likes of Hyundai & Kia, which started within the same decade as Proton, has grown by leaps & bounds. & we are still nowhere, still domestic market driven. In a market that is puny in a numbers game business.

In the UK, if you tell someone tht u r driving a Proton, their response is “Why??”. So now even tho deep in our hearts we know that we are being shortchanged, tht the authorised importers & dealers are reaping our wallets for far more than their cars are really worth, we buy Honda & Toyota…

• nabill on Jun 06, 2012 at 4:04 pm

actually most showrooms give u a direct rm3k -rm4k discount on the 2.0 premiuim.,this has been the case for few mnths actually,ignore the retail price….so the price is almost same….

• Don’t mind tell us which ctr giving you RM3K Discount? You mean 2011 model? As for 2.0P 2012 is not available in the market yet.

• WickedSwicket on Aug 09, 2012 at 2:47 pm

RM3k – RM4k discount?!?! Serious?!?!

I am looking to get one (honest!), pls let me know which dealer & where..

• lelong lelong…jualan hebat….

• i heard rumor, after 2013 proton can choose their own engine, is it true?? if proton put their engine im not gonna buy it…..

• Gabla on Jun 06, 2012 at 11:31 pm

So you heard rumour that this will use Proton engine in 2013. You don’t want to buy if Proton put their engine in 2013.

Firstly it is only a rumour. Secondly, today is still 2012. So if you don’t want to buy, just say so. No need to give lame excuses.

Buy now is still Mitsu engine what? Why wait till 2013 to check whether the rumour is true or not…

• what I can say is, the reason why i’m interested with Proton Inspira is because of Lancer, for me to buy a car, it not like buy karipap kat pasar malam it required a long time planning because i`m not a rich guy, rm80k++ for a car it not small amount of money……i think i could afford it after 2013 that why i need to wait, if rumor is true, it simple i`m not buying it, because i know how reliable mitsu engine was

• paulineT on Jun 06, 2012 at 4:23 pm

inspira > all

• vertigo on Jun 06, 2012 at 4:26 pm

seriously anticipating the 2.0 MT variant….bila lagi niiiii

• Syafiq Syukri Ghani on Jun 06, 2012 at 4:30 pm

Proton Inspira 2.0 CVT Executive?

• woah, i love inspira..well, lancer is my dream car…LOL

• ayamxxx on Jun 06, 2012 at 4:54 pm

people nowadays are smart enough and will not buy this car.
    WHY? because once they bought it, Proton will give more discount, thus hurts very much on Resale Value

• encik ayam, the thing is other manufacturers also doing the same thing as the time goes by..not only p1.

• I thought that Proton are bz with that 1.6 turbo. Still got time for other model?

• junaidi on Jun 06, 2012 at 11:19 pm

not sure if you’re being sarcastic, but why do you think companies have different sections/departments/assembly lines?

campro section focuses developing on campro la. Inspira section focuses on assembling the Inspira.

• Oh you are right. The company is in red year-in year-out to feed a large bunch of people that only do one task.

• ckk125 on Jun 06, 2012 at 5:45 pm

wrong info.

with the autoheadlamps, the speed sensing wiper becomes redundant and thus it is not a part of it.

• where is 2.0MT version with R3 goodies?

• Ryan.C on Jun 06, 2012 at 5:52 pm

Better than camry?

• kamaji on Jun 06, 2012 at 6:07 pm

Not a bad effort at all…considering a serious contender against the aging dugong & siti in term of pricing but a leg ahead in all aspects & specs except for the badge.Sadly I believe the badge is more important for many out there.

• monopoly on Jun 06, 2012 at 6:30 pm

Going bsnkrupt ka?

• gtmaniac on Jun 06, 2012 at 6:52 pm

New 16 inch wheel design? Isn’t that the bold cfe wheels?

• V12Kompressor on Jun 06, 2012 at 7:55 pm

same rims but different tires. The Inspira is on CC5 and the Bold on GT Radial tires.

• nebula87 on Jun 06, 2012 at 7:00 pm

it reminds me of a Waja 1.6X

• daniel on Jun 06, 2012 at 7:48 pm

When Proton launch a new variant, or any news related to Proton.. Arguments, comments, bashing etc appear like mushrooms..

Just buy the car you like, end of story.

• asahiyakuza on Jun 06, 2012 at 7:53 pm

Sorry, out of topic… but still about Proton’s CVT. My 2012 Saga FLX just got a recall letter from Proton to fix some issue(maybe clutch) for the CVT. Not sure this is an old story but if not.. maybe Paultan.org crew can dig this from Proton… :)

• Bimmer on Jun 06, 2012 at 9:05 pm

Different CVT for inspira, they are using the same as Mitsubishi Lancer, Jatco CVT for Inspira. Other Proton’s model are using Punsch CVT.

• better than camry

• samsamsam on Jun 06, 2012 at 10:34 pm

camry ?
      a japanese car that japanese wont even buy and sell to themselves… that tells alot about malaysians beloved camry…

• I visited Potong showroom and after comparing Preve, Saga, Persona and Inspira, what shocked me was how user friendly the Japanese designed dashboard and interior were…every knob, etc are designed perfectly and very ergonomic, compared to the almost comedic error of Persona and Saga, where the arm always accidently pressed opening the power windows, and Saga where when u open the door from inside, the latch brushesbyour upper leg…the Gen 2 is a perfect ergonomic disaster, wonder how Potong overlooked such simole matters

• critic_A on Jun 07, 2012 at 2:30 pm

u must b a saga driver! go back and drive ur saga~ loser~~

• Kevin on Jun 06, 2012 at 9:53 pm

Still overpriced for me!If it is around RM70000 ++ for 2.0, then just nice for me!Japan soul local made ma!

• mamat on Jun 06, 2012 at 10:55 pm

ha ha …teh same old story again…when the old stock jam up the warehouse, new /modified model will come out with attractive price and gagets….ha ha

• infinity on Jun 06, 2012 at 11:16 pm

I am actually quite surprised that this Inspira’s sales is so much lower compared to that of Vios. Both at similar price league, but in terms of class and equipment, Inspira wins hands down. If people are not confident in Proton’s product, this is actually a Mitsubishi Lancer! A car that is still in production in Japan. Not some old model. Is the badge really that important?

• Gabla on Jun 07, 2012 at 8:27 am

It is not only about price, people look at the size and fuel consumption as well.

At the price range, the target buyers are mostly young people. Vios is the perfect size for young people. Easy to manoeuvre and fuel saving for city driving. Vios also can be used for long distance drives when needed.

A bigger size car like Inspira is usually a target for a growing family. Normally these people have a more stable financial so they can afford to buy a more expensive cars like Civic, Altis & etc. Compared to Civic & Altis, Inspira is selling well due to its low price.

People tend to buy a smaller car nowadays, that’s why people still buy cars like Swift and Ford Fiesta eventhough the price is higher than Myvi. Saga is also selling well compared to Vios & City which are all in the same price range.

• Gabla on Jun 07, 2012 at 8:29 am

Correction:
        Saga is also selling well compared to Vios & City which are all in the same size range.

• WickedSwicket on Aug 09, 2012 at 2:58 pm

Inspira’s competitor is not the Vios but the Forte & Elantra.

Btw, compared to those 2 cars the Inspira wins hands down, especially in terms of handling. You cant even steer wit the Forte & Elantra..

Tht “Proton” Ride & Handling (read Lotus’) even put the original Lancer handling to shame!

• Azydy on Jun 06, 2012 at 11:21 pm

proton..don’t like proton..want to find others brand.. proton quality is worst..

• infinity on Jun 06, 2012 at 11:21 pm

Inspira vs Preve.
    Inspira costs about RM10k more than Preve. Do you guys think this RM10k is worth it? It is a slightly bigger car with a bigger and more established engine. Preve looks good on paper, but I still have some reservation on it.

• pity first batch of inspira owners..

• Jolly_idiot on Jun 06, 2012 at 11:38 pm

Extra features and bigger engine only cost <2k? What a great deal.

Pity to existing 1.8E CVT owner.

• Jolly_idiot on Jun 06, 2012 at 11:41 pm

Btw, Proton is well known on bad quality for later batch rebadge car (Eg. Wira). Any issue on the new batch inspira facing any quality/reliability issue?

• makeitmine on Jun 06, 2012 at 11:45 pm

Now what? Inspira is still not exported outside of Malaysia. Why is this so?

Is Proton paying $$$ to get training from Mitsubishi to build its global car or there will be a joint global car production with Mitsubishi coming soon?

• cobra on Jun 06, 2012 at 11:47 pm

I am not suprised if this car will suffer the same fate as Perdana. Somehow 2.0 litre local car just couldn’t make it.

• quite a good deal + more discount from salesman since their margin is very high on this unsell car

• Basically proton have been benifiting from our stupid malaysians who buy and drive with mahathir’s motto “bermegah dengan kereta nasional”
    Mahathir’s cronies have been ripping off the rakyat’s hard earned money with invention of lifetime shitty crap car like proton.
    Mahathir is a moron who swindled the country for years and still many idiotic malaysians say that mahathir is father of modenization.Mahathir is father of great corruption,if this idiot did not invent proton I am very much sure we can buy a VW or other quality cars for lesser price.
    Its all because of mahathir and proton it has totally destroyed automotive industry in MALAYSIA.
    If any one still support mahathir, go and hug him and joined his cronies

• RotiJohn on Jun 07, 2012 at 7:07 am

Selfish crap. Shellfish crab. Whatever

• taboogen on Jun 07, 2012 at 7:54 am

yup we malaysian are proud.. john i think you must be regret that your ancestor came here to malaysia and stayed here right… hey you have all your rights to go back to your ancestor homeland… I think you will be much happy over there…

• Gabla on Jun 07, 2012 at 7:54 pm

Are you still proud with our automotive industry when you look at Thailand now? See how they managed to have a larger automotive industry compared to us. They are proud with their no national car policy.

Do they get the knowledge like we did? I would say they gained more than us, they will be producing hybrids soon, they have suppliers who are competitive in term of quality, cost and capability. They produce cars which are meeting ASEAN customer demand like the latest CNG Hilux.

• tailiew on Jul 18, 2012 at 4:22 pm

now, i see how ego can make ppl defend something for funny reason.
        a screwed up car / brand, cronies & corruption is not something to be proud of for country! no matter where you are originated from. is a fake ego to keep defending all these BOLEH (which is crafted by Tan Sri Lim Kok Wing to Mahathir). Boleh or not, is not through SORAK, is through SHOWING RESULTS babe.

• DewaSemut on Jun 07, 2012 at 9:36 am

You are so full of hate, bro… wonder how you sleep at night, considering your entry was posted last midnight… hehe :P

• WickedSwicket on Aug 09, 2012 at 3:04 pm

John, if not for Mahathir, our development will be something worse than Myanmar today.

& u will be writing ur rants on paper & posting it..

• tigersquadron on Aug 21, 2012 at 12:50 pm

what a moron, always mixing politics with auto industries. If you cant afford a VW, just shut you mouth up.

• rebadge after rebadge nothing else proton knows because they have idiots in proton who lack of skills and it will be too costly to manufacture own proton design because of cronies system.so the selling cost has to be lower than manufacture cost due to middle man mahathir cronies policy shit.bodoh punya malaysian “proud driving nasional car” but that bas&*^% owns a benz

• rick.astley on Jun 07, 2012 at 12:34 am

better than dugong!

• If Inspira had a 18-inch wheel like how Lancer GT had, I’m sure it would look way better than having this 16-inch wheel on. 16-inch wheel just doesn’t look fit with this car. I’ve seen several Inspira on the street with 18-inch wheel and they do look great.

• taboogen on Jun 07, 2012 at 7:55 am

budak sekolah talking.. if cant afford the car you wont afford to pay for the 18 inch tire lah… takde duit cakap jer lah tak mampu guna

• Did I mention anything about money here? Don’t get me wrong here, I’m merely giving out a comment in my point of view and what is wrong with you for suddenly flaming me with the comment about me not being able to afford the car? Please mind your language.

• mr asahiyakuza, i believe ur flx is standard line, non abs version. They just recall for flashing the tcu of the cvt coz for non abs model, the wheel speed sensor send wrong signal to cvt causing the cvt turn to safe mode where the cvt light will appear on ur dash(previously people said that overheating which is not). For abs version, i think no problem. Just get info when servicing my car n saw one flx being reflash the tcu…

• if using the same rim design, at least put a different shade of color …. *facepalm*

• Orange on Jun 07, 2012 at 7:10 am

Aduiih…Y U no just slap the MT from 1.8E to this 2.0E

• ask Mitsubishi not ask Proton why does not have 2.0 Manual.. kikiki

• junaidi on Jun 07, 2012 at 5:24 pm

ada, ada, sabar.
      http://www.mmnz.co.nz/lancer/options/compare/

• totti on Jun 07, 2012 at 8:56 am

Hold on your purchase. The inspira sale is bad. They will give further discount of 7K(OTR at 79K) if the respond not encourage for the 1st 3 months.

Proton can survive by giving more discount…and the 1st hand buyer will suffer. Otherwise they will go bankrupt and close shop.

• Inspira vs Lancer…

Inspira
    – 70pct local parts CKD Inspira but MORE expensive than Lancer (duty free price)…
    – Smart guys get it…
    – RM30K price savings (over Lancer normal price and 9yrs full-loan costs) = wedding expenses covered…
    – sense of fake, pretending, falsehood, butt-jokes, mediocrity and never-ending insecurity…

Lancer
    – Original fully imported CBU from Japan yet CHEAPER than Inspira (duty free price)!
    – Smartest guys always buy ori!
    – RM30K more costly than Inspira (if 9yrs full-loan) = but less time on repairs, faulty parts unlike Inspira!
    – nothing compare to drive an original, genuine and actual satisfaction with pride and joy!

• Mienzz92 on Jun 07, 2012 at 10:29 am

Inspira

-Redesigned front bumper to overcome CVT overheat issue found in Lancer

#True story

• Zizan on Jun 07, 2012 at 11:19 am

please simply your quote…

• butthurt lancer owner alert

• 4agze on Jun 07, 2012 at 1:40 pm

disgruntled LGT owner spotted!

• no, he is butthurt vios fan, lol
      inspira got superb handling, been improved from lancer’s
      vios just got ‘feeling’ of superb handling because it’s TRD stickers lol

• But you can’t have the Lancer with manual transmission unlike the Inspira. CVT is always boring compared to conventional torque converter automatic or manual transmission. CVT is not cool at all for a sporty car like the Lancer.

• koochai on Jun 08, 2012 at 10:26 am

“- RM30K more costly than Inspira (if 9yrs full-loan) = but less time on repairs, faulty parts unlike Inspira!”
      …r u sure this is true…
      …how abt cvt overheat problems on lancers?

• Disappointed with Mitsubishi for not offering manual for the Lancer here. Look at the 2.4 Lancer Sportback, it has a powerful engine but it is mated to a CVT gearbox instead of a manual gearbox. It is a good car with reasonable pricing but no manual transmission is offered. What a bummer…

• Sounds like that lancer is indestructible =D Wake up dude.

• fraz006 on Jun 11, 2012 at 7:57 pm

i think lancer is more poyo. yes, original. but, it is still a family sedan. at least inspira admits it is a family sedan from the start.

lancer poyo show off super tall wings, rim 18, agressive bumper design. but, will it go as agressive? hahahaha.

i know la coz i am driving lancer exact engine and transmission bro, somemore, on stock 16 lagi, still feels like hippo. so, first hand info. want more?

• odi 1.8m on Jul 18, 2012 at 1:32 pm

30k, can modified with original part for those who motor-sport enthusiasm.kih..kih..

• 1.8MT on Jun 07, 2012 at 9:26 am

why wonder for 2.0MT ..mine 1.8MT smoked scirocco tsi at 180kmh-210kmh easily last week…overtake breezely..power come on tap…leading all the way…how dare are you to go for 2.0MT…300kmh

No one in golf gti to drive at 300kmh even their car can do..

>220kmh not safe anymore for any cars to drive in Malaysia hiway..road hogging will disturb your driving

• Boosted on Jun 07, 2012 at 9:43 am

This is a sign they are going to discontinue 1.8 CVT Inspira.

• Bimmer <— see this idiot compare BMW with inspira. Are you trying to show off your BMW?

• the dude was simply explaining the wiper features lah. aiyo, no need to gets overly offended by that.

• Bimmer on Jun 07, 2012 at 4:22 pm

Your Vios J doesn’t have the auto wiper funtion? What a pity since Inspira is offering the same feature as a BMW at the price of a Dugong ;p

• vios power on Jun 07, 2012 at 5:47 pm

ok i dun have that feature but i wonder why i could smoke those bimmers many times

• Bimmer on Jun 07, 2012 at 7:16 pm

Yeah, Vios J is very quick. Got manual transmission some more. Bimmers mostly are auto, not good for a race. Surely Vios J can smoke Bimmer one, especially the TuR D version.

• I own an INSPIRA. Open the hood you will see all the mechanical parts, Made in JAPAN. Mitsubishi logo are everywhere including the exhaust muffler. Smart guys get it?? hell yeah…

• Hotel on Jun 11, 2012 at 11:18 am

I think P1 really hits the spot with Inspira’s tagline. Love it!

• koochai on Jun 07, 2012 at 9:47 pm

Price of “ACCESSORIES PACKAGE” is killing dudes…

• Together, let us unite as 1Malaysian to stop supporting proton’s pet project and let proton close shop and all the corrupted system will end. G can then sell proton and use the money for free education. Think for the future of our children.

• Preve on Jun 08, 2012 at 1:55 am

What is executive about this?

• smart guys get it on Jun 08, 2012 at 12:19 pm

Better grab this unit fast…they want to finsh up the stock though DRB & USF HICOM are parent co.

Now they are going to streamline their product line up though Inspira is eating Lancer sales !

That’s why until now, all Inspira produced are still mixed with Mitsu Windscreen.

We will see only Preve after Inspira back to Lancer. Then, we can expect new Perdana coming soon with DRB price tag !

• Sam Loo on Jun 08, 2012 at 11:39 pm

The NVH on this car really sux, especially road noise from the rear tyre well

• satusen on Jun 09, 2012 at 2:03 pm

Oh guys, do pity me.i’m a 1.8 CVT owner.my eyes turned red when i read this post.it does effect the resale value even more now avid the existing discount offered to newer stocks.regrets are unmissable.
    As for the CVT overheating issue,i once got the “SLOW DOWN ” flashing on my meter display.drove 180km/h for about 10 minutes.engine humming like kubota afterwards.felt like crap.Solution:flushed the CVT oil on 80000km service interval (the manual suggested this would be done on 100k interval).no more humming noise from engine,can go faster now.Voila!

• fraz006 on Jun 09, 2012 at 5:18 pm

hi, i think the picture does not do justice at all. most prolly coz the color is uncle one and the ugly front bbumper features are highlighted strongly.

my one is black 2.0E. looks good with hidden ugly proton front bumper grill shape. rims i prefer this way, the exora bold rims.no bodykit is better to my eyes. coz again proton oem bodykit sucks to the max, making the waist looks fat and the head small with pipi kembong.

i like the buntut view and side view the most. the variant is the least lancer wannbe look. actually, i really hate inspira lancer wannabe and super poyo LGT owners who thinks every inspira wants to convert to their lousy CVT 2.0 so called sport sedan. puihh, i am driving your exact engine and transmission, no need to be so EKSYEN la woiii!!!

• David on Oct 20, 2012 at 4:41 am

Black look cool but hard to maintain and less seen in shape..

• This looks so Ah Beng. Is there a crony variant in the pipeline? Then, smart guys (aka cronies) will get it.

• mamin on Jun 11, 2012 at 10:54 am

i think i also got the automatic wiper adjustment,i been driving it for month now, the real story their say is 2.0 premium also got a new refreshment, this story is old, i hope paultan will dugg more story about Proton,,,

• Kamehamehaa on Jun 11, 2012 at 12:11 pm

how about if to compare with PV6?

• ahmadfaris93 on Jun 13, 2012 at 5:07 pm

At least they changed the rims on this one. The Premium should use this set of rims too.

• jeffrey ooi on Jun 13, 2012 at 9:00 pm

why buy proton ripping msian people car not fit to export interest too high buy lancer better for value and parts is more relliable proton parts too highly price

• Hi guys… think vise and buy a car which value for your money and not just for auto viper, etc. Even now i have equipped my proton iswara 1.3 aeroback year 1999 with auto viper, auto light sensors, front fog lamp and etc. Have fun driving….. hahaha…..

• Jailoga on Jun 28, 2012 at 5:51 pm

Hi guys..Whatever comments on Inspira 2.0 Executive, I think everyone should go an get one. Where else you can get a reliable 2.0 car at this price range? It still use MIVEC engine and at all respects similar to Mitsubishi Lancer at very less price!.The FC is also very good compare to Perdana or even Camry. Good drive except the NVH not that up to par…

• dokmai on Jul 07, 2012 at 12:36 pm

i just book 2.0E inspira.
    so far..compare to all PROTON model.
    inspira is the best on quality matters…

engine the best which is smooth and silent. (compare to preve got humming engine sound)

why dont buy vios or city with tht price range?
    my answers..i need bigger car for my family while enjoying driving a sedan car.

i dont mind buying fake lancer..as long as i satisfied with it.

• Rebadged OK on Aug 20, 2012 at 9:04 pm

I’m gonna get a 2.0E in a few months time (after bonus of course!). I’m keeping my fingers acrossed and hope for 2012 clear stock bonanza discount by beginning of 2013. Honestly speaking, at the moment there are not much choices out there … a VIOS or City (“small cars”)at inflatted asking price (thanks to insane automobil taxing, Perodua cars (no good either …. Myvi or Viva … limited baggages, Alza a MPV pretender … third row for kids under 10 years old, CIVIC and ALTIS beyond my reach (no need to write about Camry or Accord then), Nissan cars … uncles’ cars, Korean Kia and Hyundai no resale values, continental cars … spare parts are difficult to get and very expensive …. so what choice do we middle income fellows have … preve another hopeless product of Potong. Inspira is the appropriate choice at the moment.

• David on Oct 19, 2012 at 9:23 pm

I booked already Inspira 2.0E, now thinking which color to choose? Elegance Brown, Black or White? Any recommended?

• the front bumper design not “cool” n attractive!
    i saw the paul tan designed for Audi type front bumper of inspira is cool n attractive. Proton shall produce such attractive n cool design!