Clarion launches Smart Access Cloud Telematics Service to provide in-vehicle information solutions

Japanese car audio and electronics company Clarion has unveiled its new “Smart Access” Cloud Telematics Service, to be launched globally in stages beginning with North America and Japan this month.

Together with a new lineup of in-vehicle products delivering value-added connectivity, Clarion has begun its plans to transform from an in-vehicle information equipment manufacturer to a in-vehicle information solution provider.

As it becomes increasingly more common for people to connect to the internet to support our daily lives especially through mobile devices, the ability to continuously deliver new features, functionality and benefits through an internet connection in the vehicle will eventually become a universal necessity.

Clarion Smart Access features Smartphone connectivity which allows the wide variety of Smartphone apps to be used in the car; VRM (Vehicle Relational Management System) service which secures the car through maintenance and safety management as well as probe information; CRM (Customer Relational Management System) service which continuously provides such information to the customer for his/her protection; and the E Call emergency calling system. New content will be planned and developed in conjunction with various partners that are leaders in their specific fields.

In conjunction with the launch of “Smart Access,” Clarion has selected its new brand slogan “moves you, connects you” as the promotion keyword to express its new mission, and will be rolling out a new global promotional strategy based on it. The main thrust of the new Clarion message is that “Clarion will move you, by connecting you with sound, information, comfort, and safety.”

Earlier this year, Clarion Malaysia signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with Prodigium Mobile, a UK-based cloud services provider to offer in-car song purchasing in Malaysia from a cloud-based, online music store with music from Prodigium Mobile’s library of 18,000,000 songs.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• piu..piu…piu..

• 4agze on Jun 15, 2012 at 8:50 am

the girls are back!

• hway de Cruz on Jun 15, 2012 at 9:00 am

oh, i dun care wat clarion does… the cute girl on the right can app me all day long

• LOL…yes, the rabbit tooth girl is cute. Somebody give the girl’s name and Agency please!

• I like KFC on Jun 15, 2012 at 9:10 am

wow, smart move in employing those girls back. So, are they going to be the permanent brand ambassador for Clarion?

• dude 46 on Jun 15, 2012 at 10:23 am

same here! bukake!!!!

• wow…those two girls are hot…
    i opt to sign them for my agency too…

• zidane on Jun 15, 2012 at 4:26 pm

If the girls included the IN-VEHICLE solution… sure wow~~

• LOL… so much for too much attention.

Looks like Clarion just did a Tablet with a non-tablet name. Some concept cars are already adding iPad docks as the ICE front & interface. Quite tough to beat Apple I think.

But I’ll buy this if she comes with it. :D

• bonbon on Jun 15, 2012 at 6:07 pm

it either NAP story or chick story

• James Booker on Sep 03, 2013 at 12:00 am

It’s a good idea to launch a cloud access port into a vehicle, if you can build it in then it means that people will not have to dock their tablets with the vehicle which obviously frees it up.