YCM VIDEO: Proton’s Experience in China and India by Proton ex-MD Datuk Seri Syed Zainal Abidin

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Its sad that proton let him go. Hopefully proton won’t go under after he left. Wish DSZ all the best in his future undertakings……. my brother has met DSZ and told me that DSZ is really good, he knows his stuff, passionate and very polish…..

MITZ

• dude 46 on Jun 19, 2012 at 10:45 am

i’ve met him and he is a very humble person.

Some people who have shallow thinking will always know how to complaint and slander. Malaysia will never rise with people who are always negative. They only how to talk but not to walk the talk. Please think before you speak. Please do some research before you start to slander.

• Lim Kopi on Jun 20, 2012 at 3:53 pm

Nothing personal against DSZ … but according to him, 15 BILLION RINGGIT IS SPENT SO FAR BY PROTON.

So when you see such HUGE figures which doesn’t really match up to their results and achievement today …

U can’t just sit there and not say anything about them right ??

• it not you money la deyyy.. its my money and i don’t mind with.. so what?

• infinity on Jun 18, 2012 at 7:52 pm

Any summary?? The video is way too long…

• Answer this questions, you will know more about the automotive industry….

1. What is the cost of developing a car from clean sheet of paper?
      2. How many components in a single cars?
      3. How many engineers needed to develop a new car?
      4. How long it takes to produce a new car from scratch?
      5. How many parts arrived in a proton plant in a single minutes?
      6. How frequent are new cars come out from proton productions?

• johnsteele on Jun 19, 2012 at 8:03 pm

oooooo my goodness it will create more and more jobs then….

• OneCoin on Jun 19, 2012 at 10:54 am

Summary:

1. 60% of local vendors hire foreigner from different countries resulted the poor quality.

2. Proton’s production management is not far from Toyota’s. The main problem is our people’s working ethics.

• kelso on Jun 18, 2012 at 10:07 pm

polished delivery and although high level, the train of thought is logical and very personal

• Common sensor on Jun 18, 2012 at 10:20 pm

Proton is yet to make an impact in China and India; no locus standi on what to share. I think the organizer invited the wrong personality.

• Johnson on Jun 19, 2012 at 12:29 am

conning the chinaman now after crappy dealings in malaysia.proton does not produce good cars in the next 100 million years as long as BN is in power and so many cronies getting involve just to produce one car.the manufacturing cost is more expensive then selling price that why proton needs to sell 2 units to cover for one.This is jidt to feed those mahathir cronies company who put in funny price to supply parts to proton.Then end up poor rakyat paying for crappy car.then in the process many malays became rich and drving posh cars and the chinaman and indiaman still in their proton iswara and waja and some with their new shit car preve supporting those lazy bums.congratulation on your conning achievement mahathir

• zidane on Jun 19, 2012 at 9:40 am

dafuq???

talk about auto stuff here… you want politics… go to anwar ibrahim blog la…

• now tell me what car yer relatives drive? i bet the most lekeh one is camry accord.

• Please spend few minutes of the first video, and second video answering 6 questions on the automotive industry, and you will (hopefully) learn about making a car. dont talk cocked here when you know nothing about the industry !!

• Iswara on Jun 19, 2012 at 10:46 am

Again, the desperate guy John or Johnson or…whatever.

There’s nothing fresh in any of your comments. Cronies, Mahathir,BN; that’s all. Boring…

Goodluck John in next PRU13.

• Baba O'Reilly on Jun 19, 2012 at 7:29 am

Paul can we compile a list of questions and video-interview Syed Zainal on the ‘Dany Bahar Case’?

• GTR 2.0 on Jun 19, 2012 at 9:50 am

Presented by Naza Group? Does he’ll work for them in the future? If yes, hopefully their after sales will be better.

• wow, so much hatred. Must have been from driving iswara for so long. Still cannot get his hand on the beloved vios J.

Cheer up, man.