Kawasaki D-Tracker 150 launched, priced at RM9,689

Kawasaki Malaysia has recently launched a Motard-styled D-Tracker 150. It is billed as a ‘dual sport bike specifically tuned to deliver maximum on-road fun and off-road excitement.’

The bike features a high tensile steel perimeter frame to enable solid handling in extreme conditions. Reinforcing the frame is an up-side-down fork suspension or 35 mm inverted cartridge style front telescopic fork for better stability and comfort riding.

It also features a five-step adjustable Uni-trak swingarm that offers progressive handling feedback for better control and balance at any speed. The bike rides on 14 inch wheels.

The 144 cc, four-stroke SOHC engine is capable of delivering 11.7 hp at 8,000 rpm with a  maximum torque of 12 Nm at 6,500 rpm. Stopping ability comes from the single-piston caliper disc brakes found in the front and rear.

Other salient points of the bike come in the form of its headlamp and ignition. The extra bright Diamond Crystal headlamp throws out more light and has a wider coverage area. As for the ignition, the conventional kick-start is accompanied by an electric ignition system for added convenience.

The Kawasaki D-Tracker 150 comes to you are a retail price of RM9,689 without registration and insurance.

Chris Ng

Chris Ng believes that all cars are made equal, and each one has its own unique story to tell. As such, the ex-advertising man is here doing what he truly loves, which is authoring the allegories and anecdotes of automobiles. Having served time in a motoring mag, he believes there's nothing more sublime than keeping the pedal floored and things burbling in top gear.

• same size as D-tRacker 250 or as small as KLX150 ?

• Azydy on Jun 19, 2012 at 10:02 pm

nice price..

• freakbeat on Jun 19, 2012 at 10:03 pm

finally a practical bike for Boleh land road instead of the previous klx150

• laluan sehala on Jun 19, 2012 at 11:29 pm

looks like same bike but with different wheels.

• mrfertx on Jun 19, 2012 at 11:31 pm

boleh bawak petai dengan durian.

• as ugly as klx150
    japanese dtracker 150 is as small as ksr110, that one i would buy

• Woody on Jun 20, 2012 at 9:10 am

too bad the 250’s too expensive…

• bugger on Jun 20, 2012 at 9:16 am

my cordless screwdriver has more torque than this bike!

• _xXx_ on Jun 20, 2012 at 11:48 am

4-stroke, single….toot…toot…tooooot. Dh lah.

• kremer on Jun 22, 2012 at 11:58 am

watched it yesterday…smaller than klx150 and the tayar also kecik la..mcm tayar skuter je…overall tak cantik looo..harga pon mahal…

• ahmad azhar on Jun 22, 2012 at 8:34 pm

If bigger than klx 150,it better.I must it tomorrow.

• i like it

• sub_zero on Jun 22, 2012 at 9:05 pm

What??????? 14″ rim & tyre????? As owner of motard bike, its very stupid!!!!!!! Typical motard use wide 17″ rim tyre as of my bike using now. Totally stupid!!!!

• pelams on Jun 23, 2012 at 11:28 pm

good for malaysian roads.. (especially in sabah)

• richard on Jun 29, 2012 at 9:48 pm

I have a yellow ksr110 already. Well, the bike is good in every sense since it is a single seater. But i think D tracker 150 can sell as well coz it has 5 speed, dual seat , and more horsepower n torque. Not to mention a motard is a dual purpose bike which can be used on tar road or sandy offroad like the Paris Dakar race. As for myself, i prefer it more than klx150.

• Selitone on Jun 30, 2012 at 7:07 pm

Look smaller than the KLX…

Years before i was very sceptical at Kawa’s bike…. after owning a KRR150rr… i’ve changed my opinion… its the 150 bike.

• Wow, nice work Kawasaki

• ALXNDR M. on Dec 15, 2012 at 11:41 pm

I have stock Kawasaki klx d’tracker150 that I bought last month and I am disappointed in its speed and power. I tried and changed several sprocket ratios for more speed but the engine doesn’t have enough power to reach 100kph. I couldn’t even pass the stock Honda Wave125 and Honda XRM125 on the road. Could You guys give any suggestions to improve the power of my engine? I really wanted it to go faster. Any suggestion is highly appreciated. Thanks

• macha on Mar 11, 2015 at 12:18 am

i suggest u to buy bmw hp4, bcause this dtracker 150 is not for speed, even d body is naked not very stable when reaching 100kph and above.

• sa.mad on Jan 08, 2013 at 11:43 pm

ok can ride to work… i own one good…. try 1

• i owend this one,actly lot of ppl dun know what is motard scramble,basicly motard sramble its only gud for climbing divider excape from trafik jam as specialy in kL,so its not build for speed,its fun to ride,for long journey its realy not gud but for shorten destination its really pleasure n very stble in handling.

• Moto kcik tp power.
    Blh x dtracker mnggunakan tayar sais bsr??
    mcmna dgn enjin adakah blh rosak

• angah on Jan 23, 2015 at 12:44 pm

tinggi moto nie berape ?

• is this model still avaible?