GIVI releases two new boxes – E30RN, E350RN

Want to install a new “boot” for your kapcai? GIVI Asia has released two new models, the E30RN and E350RN. They are motorcycle boxes, not new Kawasaki models!

Both the E30RN and the E350RN can hold weights of up to 3 kg. The E350RN, which is the bigger of the duo, has a volume limit of 35 litres. They feature GIVI’s new and enhanced reflectors for better visibility. Speaking of visibility, bikers, please also ensure your rear light is working.

GIVI says that for maximum safety protection and to enjoy their one-year global warranty, these GIVI boxes are recommended to be used with the monorack system produced by GIVI. The E30RN retails for RM164 while the larger E350RN is yours for RM245. 

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• kavkiskey on Jun 22, 2012 at 4:21 pm

Mahal jugak ye..

• kavkiskey on Jun 22, 2012 at 4:22 pm

Aku sedang riki2 nak pakai di motor suzuki belang monorack ni.

• izzit durable for hot weather. i saw most of the givi box are looks dull when it placed under direct sunlight..

• mokmeng on Jun 22, 2012 at 7:19 pm

Most boxes you saw was normal flat black colour..try use boxes with metallic colour scheme..from my experience,its weatherproof compared to flat black..

• yanes on Jun 22, 2012 at 5:00 pm

Givi giving function a priority over form. Will be waiting for a more stylish box. :)

• Bro…moto tu boleh beli le, boleh join geng rempit taman kite, RM3,803 je….

• Mr. Biggy on Jun 22, 2012 at 5:33 pm

Meh. Why GIVI keep on rolling out these boxes only for kapcai while the V35 side panniers will have to be imported at a hefty price tag. And not to mention the helmets too.

• ex5 givi box in paultan… hehehehee

• mokkf on Jun 22, 2012 at 6:12 pm

IF you add in the box at the back, will it be difficult for the back passenger to “climb” in?
    I found it difficult cause my uncle always need to drop down and let me in first before he sat on the front.
    Some times, he need to hold it tight as I may trip when climb up….difficult leh…

• shogun on Jun 23, 2012 at 1:47 am

Yup, my bike has a box and it really troubled the back passenger to climb. But it still has advantage. The back passenger can ‘sandar’ on the box. Much more comfort.

• Walau….promote givi box…