2013 Ford Fiesta facelift spyshots – hatchback model’s new tail lamp design exposed

The yet to be launched Ford Fiesta facelift continues to be sighted around Europe, and this time our European spy photographers SB-MEDIEN captured it with the tail lamps exposed, revealing a new lense design.

The front headlamps can also be seen – it looks like some variants of the Ford Fiesta facelift will come with daytime running lights installed across the lower edge of the headlamps.

We expect the Ford Fiesta facelift to be launched late 2012 or early 2013, which would be around the middle of its 5 year lifespan, which started sometime in 2008. Do check out our previous spyshots of the Ford Fiesta sedan facelift as well as a rendering of the facelifted sedan by Theophilus Chin.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• artworks on Jun 27, 2012 at 2:26 pm

rear lamp was ugly!

• mezy merican on Jun 27, 2012 at 2:27 pm

buruknyer!!!! hahaha!!!

• ahmadfaris93 on Jun 27, 2012 at 3:10 pm

So , it’s going to be in 2013 ? I thought it’s this year. I’m still wondering , how long would Malaysia take just to launch the latest Focus. Come on , FOCUS !

• droll on Jun 27, 2012 at 6:03 pm

visit the ford focus malaysia page on facebook. specs will be announced middle of july according to that source.

• sepul on Jun 27, 2012 at 3:34 pm

i like it.. only thing i am concerned if sime darby would bring the ecoboost 1.0 and manual tranny besides the powershift.. so many years new cars with high specs only comes with auto..

• Redline on Jun 27, 2012 at 3:44 pm

Somehow mid-life face lifts usually messes up the original design. Slight tweaks here and there which usually isn’t coherent with the original design as a whole.

Sorry but I think the original is a lot more sexy:
    http://www.carbodydesign.com/archive/2008/10/16-ford-fiesta-design-story/

• superlover on Jun 27, 2012 at 4:55 pm

The last pic,it looks like aston martin-ish.. Kinda look like 2013 ford mondeo in Europe or ford fusion in US.
    a good looking front facia indeed.. :D

• breaL on Jun 27, 2012 at 5:15 pm

revamp the interior..it looks crappy

• carnoisseur on Jun 27, 2012 at 5:15 pm

sometimes we dont need facelifts , it cost companies more and the cost will be passed on to the buyers . Automobile companies please acknowledge this

• Sgt Scoop on Jun 27, 2012 at 9:39 pm

I think the new ‘Aston Martin’ look on Fords is cool. Now they just need to modernise their ‘Nokia’ dashboard.

• F Fiesta on Jun 27, 2012 at 10:56 pm

The best car has arrived, now Malaysian stop booking Preve,New City, Vios and even Mazda 3 1.6cc. Ford Fiesta is coming up that I don’t buyer who bought other cars will regret.

FORD FIESTA!!!

• why regret? Preve’ C segment sedan car and Fiesta hatchback is B segment hatchback car. different wheelbase and size. spec wise price wise Preve’ better than Fiesta. Preve better in term trunk capacity, multilink suspension, 7 speed gear on Preve (CVT vs Dual Clutch. yup i agree Dual Clutch lg syiok tapi tak da itu paddle shifter la), handling, perfomance (1.6 turbo), RESS body structure. Overall i thk real competitor to Preve’ is Focus not fiesta. But you mention new Fiesta better than City, Vios, Mazda 2 i agree. Mazda 3 not agree la.

• Spear on Jun 28, 2012 at 10:33 am

Without a shadow of a doubt, you are clearly a Ford salesman…

• tehoice on Jun 28, 2012 at 11:33 am

What are you talking about? I can’t brain your last sentence, you might wanna sharpen your English first.

By the way, I don’t know that a 1.6cc engine can power a car, can it power your miniature car?

• DjasonTan on Jun 28, 2012 at 4:36 am

you guy still donno what design was this ?
    the front was exactly with ford fiesta ST just the st version was 3 door
    http://paultan.org/2012/03/06/ford-fiesta-st-180-ps-production-version-makes-debut/

• FxxxFiesta on Jun 28, 2012 at 10:05 am

Ya.. Go on and book your Fiesta and STFU.. not all ppl dump like you throw money into a small junk car.. resale value is like commit suicide..

• YeapyEvo on Jun 28, 2012 at 11:22 am

Why facelift when a new model is going to launch soon? I am waiting for Fiesta ST

• dejavuu on Aug 08, 2012 at 10:58 am

preve weakness
    – quality are questionable
    – boring dashboard
    – CVT gbx has lag
    – 1.6 turbo has the lowest torque compare other 1.6 turbo engine (usually around 240Nm torque, while preve only 205Nm torque)
    – preve safety rating not by NCAP, while fiesta safety rating is 3 star by NCAP (coz its only a small compact car) so preve RESS body structure are questionable
    – fiesta has better handling compare preve even fiesta rear suspension system only use torsion beam..
    – DSG gbx is the state of art technology compare CVT, CVT gbx have issue with high powered engine, big engine torque can make CVT gbx wear fast.. while DSG gbx is far more responsive compare CVT gbx with 7 speed computerize

• biglama on Aug 18, 2012 at 10:31 pm

do you compare the 1.6 turbo Peugoet 308? off course it better than Preve but you have to standby rm120000 la. For the price 72k its value for money. However the main issue for Preve is the design is outdated, design suit for uncle only. Thats stopping me from buying Preve.Hope Preve got the hatchback version with new front design and headlamp. But this most probably very wishful thinking.