RON 97 petrol to cost 20 sen less: now RM2.60 per litre

RON 97 petrol to cost 20 sen less: now RM2.60 per litreThe retail price of RON 97 petrol will be RM2.60 per litre effective tomorrow, July 5. This is a 20 sen reduction from the previous RM2.80 per litre.

This adjustment comes nearly a month after the pump price of RON 97 had been lowered by 10 sen from RM2.90 per litre. Second Finance Minister Datuk Seri Ahmad Husni Hanadzlah said that the reduction was made in line with the dip in the average global oil price.

Unlike the regulated and subsidised RM1.90 per litre RON 95, the pricing of RON 97 is based on a managed float, whereby the price is determined according to market forces.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• JeremyNg on Jul 04, 2012 at 10:42 pm

please drop ron95 fuel price along ……….. TQ

• RON95 is already subsidised by the government. I think it’s quite fair already as even the global price for RON95 rises, the price for it would still remain the same.

• ndsolo on Oct 18, 2012 at 2:16 pm

Why not subsidise RON97 and not RON95 and let everyone enjoy better fuel??

• Ahmad Faezal on Jul 04, 2012 at 11:40 pm

It’s quite hard there, JeremyNg. We might gotta wait a few years after LYNAS kicks in. RON95 is under subsidiary and we will need it to go below RM1.89. If you have concerns about LYNAS, don’t. It’s perfectly safe.

I’ve held Thorium ore and Uranium ore with my bare-hands on a science fair in USA. I’m still fine. I didn’t even wash my hands after that.

• RejimKejamGanas on Jul 05, 2012 at 1:28 am

Have you tried eating it as well? I read from Lynas research that it is as safe as table salt. Who knows maybe it can make you healthier?

• jalan54 on Jul 05, 2012 at 3:26 am

You should move your house there, stay next to the factory and if you still not affected after 5 years, I’ll believe that its safe.

• _xXx_ on Jul 05, 2012 at 5:49 am

oh yeah? Hold the real thorium and uranium, not their ore…

• Vader on Jul 05, 2012 at 9:39 am

your comment show how ignorant you are,
        but not others..

• Reginald on Jul 05, 2012 at 1:35 am

You should feel lucky with the current price now. Do you know any other ASEAN countries that the government subsidize so much?

Be happy what what you have buddy. Look at Taiwan erc. See how much their fuel cost.

• Masked Ryder on Jul 05, 2012 at 9:15 am

I don’t mind pay Taiwan Fuel Price if you pay me Taiwan Salary & Car sold at Taiwan price.

• FxxxGxxx on Jul 05, 2012 at 9:24 am

Look at taiwan fuel price? why dun u look at their new car price? Vios and City at Rm49k+?? and us?? why dun u look at their average income per person?? we’re way behind, thx to someone like u keep supporting our G!

• Vader on Jul 05, 2012 at 9:41 am

why not u refer those petroleum supply country?

• Kiasi No Kiasu on Jul 05, 2012 at 10:45 am

A Full Spec Camry 2.5G cost 100K in Taiwan while here we pay 181K, Ron 98 cost 3.35 in Taiwan Ron 97 cost 2.60 here.
        The 81K is enough to compensate 108,000 liter of fuel (base on 3.35 – 2.6 = 0.75/ltr) if you use 300 ltr fuel a month (108,000/300 = 360 months = 30 years of fuel) who is keeping their Camry for 30 years.
        Reginard did you fail your UPSR Maths ??

• Antisubsidy on Jul 05, 2012 at 10:56 am

Org malaysia mmg mcm tu..asyik2 nak suruh govt subsidy. Sampai education pun nak suruh bg loan/subsidy. Sebagai ibubapa kenala biayai pelajaran anak2 sendiri bukan suruh kerajaan. Itu tanggungjawab sbg ibubapa bukan kerajaan. Kalu tak nak biayai pelajaran anak sendiri jgn la beranak! Org melayu la yg kurang bijak sehingga nak jatuhkan kerajaan sendiri. Melayu pemalas dan mudah lupa!

• droll on Jul 05, 2012 at 12:15 pm

based on Kiasu No Kiasu’s calculation, it shows that the money collected from car excise duty, taxes, etc. is way more than what is used to pay for fuel subsidy. at this rate, i doubt they will make cars cheaper (except for pure electrics)

• Absolute idiot… either you are one of those fools who can’t see the real picture, or you are unjustly benefiting from the current system so much that you deliberately refuse to be honest with the real picture.

If you have nothing smart to say, just shut up, and at least ppl wont know you are stupid.

• mirror on Jul 05, 2012 at 6:32 pm

epic fail

• Papa Baik on Jul 05, 2012 at 11:01 am

It should be 10 sen drop each for both RON97 and RON95. Then everybody will feel the benefit and not only RON97 users which is inclusive of foreign cars.

• Pls reduce ron 95 mr.Government..
      as we all know that 97 is filled by a performance car owned by higher class income.

we are here suffered with a bad quality ron95 with rm1.90.

• Allen on Jul 04, 2012 at 10:42 pm

what about V-power’s pricing?

• Anthony Lim (Member) on Jul 04, 2012 at 10:50 pm

Allen, Shell V-Power is a regulated RON 97 fuel, so it will be priced at RM2.60 per litre.

If you’re talking about V-Power Racing (identifiable by the red dispenser handle cladding), that usually adjusts in line with the float pricing of RON 97, even though it’s an unregulated fuel. So, it should go down too.

• _xXx_ on Jul 05, 2012 at 10:48 am

10 sen je turun, tiew…

• BOYRACER on Jul 04, 2012 at 10:45 pm

Good news indeed.Eventhough 20 Sen.

• Robert Ooi on Jul 04, 2012 at 10:49 pm

Please drop RON97 to RM2.00/liter

• Alpha on Jul 04, 2012 at 10:57 pm

That price u have to dig the oil yourself lah.

• bonbon on Jul 04, 2012 at 11:12 pm

please give us free petrol…

• Chris on Jul 04, 2012 at 11:26 pm

I never pump Ron97 ever since the price went above Rm2.20. Sure miss using it.

• Ahmad Faezal on Jul 04, 2012 at 11:41 pm

Are you a Singaporean or a Thai?

• U asking too much.. typical Malaysian mentality. people give u 10. u wan 20. people give u 20 now u wan 40.. Wat the hell man. Its time we Malaysian learn how to appreciate. Thanks.

• Appreciate what?

Appreciate the fact that we are a net oil exporter country, and yet we have a govt that advocates for elimination of subsidy, and imposing high tax for foreign cars?

Or appreciate a government that is corrupted to the core?

Tell me, appreciate WHAT?

• Subsidising petrol extensively is unsustainable, regardless if Malaysia is a net exporter.

By subsidising petrol by as much as ~40% we are creating excess demand for petrol – leading to over consumption of private transport, hence we sit in traffic jams on a daily basis and let our public transport industry become defunct.

Malaysia should be moving for increased mobility through urban public transport developments, reducing the price of petrol is only going to make things worse – for everyone.

• Anti subsidy on Jul 05, 2012 at 3:36 pm

Whoever wanted low fuel prices pls search, dig and process own oil. If you can afford to pay the petrol price pls used public transport or ride the bicyle or walk. Dont ask for unreasonable things. We live in REAL world here not fantasy world!

• Vader on Jul 05, 2012 at 4:14 pm

it seem that u not know what is civilization, u still live like barbarism!

• Naz@AE111 on Jul 04, 2012 at 10:54 pm

still pricey… huhu.. T–T

• Election is coming. Got a feeling that everything Barang Naik. My fellow Malaysians, please vote wisely.

• malaysia on Jul 05, 2012 at 2:34 pm

mangkuk lah u..vote nicely konon..bapak pembangkang mana yg nk abgi minyak free..bodoh punye org..smua nak free..ckp mcm2 kt negara sndiri..tp taip mlm tido lena kt negara mana? bodoh smua yg ckp nk murah2..ko p gali sndiri lah minyak tu..,mangkuk..

• BmwBoy on Jul 05, 2012 at 2:50 pm

Harder now to vote wisely because of CM mistress and Talam scandal. Mmm…

• Lawrence on Jul 04, 2012 at 11:01 pm

By tomorro unsubsidies ron95 will be more expensive than ron97?
    rm1.90 + rm0.82= rm2.72 vs rm2.60 for ron97?

• suka suka on Jul 04, 2012 at 11:03 pm

oh my GOD… still HIGH

frankly speaking the price is lower actually rather than what is being sold here..

as an oil producing nation; Brunei is selling SHELL RON97 at RM1.5/L…
    in GCC RON97 is around RM1/L…

cant compare for non oil producing nation; SG, Thai, Indon all higher and double then present Malaysian price..

• indon is oil producing country.

• yuhuu on Jul 05, 2012 at 9:35 am

agree with dl. and more barrels produced than Malaysia…. but their still high in petrol price. the cheapest is from the petamina with RON below than 90 (about RON 88. i guess… go googling)

• why someone give thumb down to my comment.. i just give the fact. in fact indon is 1 of ex opec (100% exporter) member

• MoFaz on Jul 05, 2012 at 9:57 am

what about Russia? currently no 1 in the world ranking and they produces more than 10million barrels per day. their RON95 price is RM3 perlitre.

• kimikira on Jul 05, 2012 at 12:38 pm

russian car price sell cheap as hell

• MoFaz on Jul 05, 2012 at 6:31 pm

russia cars are cheap but interest rate is high, from 9% to over 15%. compare that to Malaysia from as low as 2% for certain brands.
        and why can’t Russia give cheap car price and cheap petrol just like Saudi Arabia when their oil production are about the same volume?
        you should know, economy is not as simple as counting 123.

• not the moron on Jul 05, 2012 at 11:16 am

Indonesia is the 20th biggest oil producer in the world.Whereas Malaysia ranked at 27th. The price in Indonesia is MUCH higher than that is in Malaysia.

I see no relevancy in you argument that a world commodity should not be priced globally.

• LE_buruk on Jul 04, 2012 at 11:06 pm

nak pilihan raya dah oi…najib dah takut…

• Since when they not takut? If BN not takut they wont use racial preferences policy to separate the unity of Chinese Indian and Malay. We are all Brothers and Sisters..

• tehoice on Jul 05, 2012 at 11:38 am

yeah, I second you.
        1Malaysia, konon!!! hahaha…
        then why do we still have all the race to fill in all kind of forms when we are all 1Malaysian? =D

• malaysia on Jul 05, 2012 at 2:37 pm

ni lagi satu bodoh punye org.. tu bkn racial bengong..cuma status bangsa..tp smua rakyat malaysia..yg racist sgt tu knp..ade ke org melayu hina sgt org cina india kt malaysia ni..
        ko nk raye ape..nk celebrt apa pn..ade org kt malaysia ni hina agama bangsa sapa2..npe la org bodoh2 mcm ni tk sedar diri..

• BmwBoy on Jul 05, 2012 at 2:53 pm

But CM mistress and Talam scandal how?

• Glad the price drop. My car tank almost empty now. Used to pump RM145, then RM135, hopefully now will be around RM110 for full tank.

RCZ can use RON95, but I prefer RON97 for it.

• division93 on Jul 04, 2012 at 11:14 pm

rm2.00 is quite possible.Barang Naik desperate as hell nowadays.but still if they lower it to at least rm2.20,dat would be reasonable too.time to fill up some empty cans while the prices keep falling due to election.haha

• Then when they win the election, Barang Naik will naikkan the price of barang back, slowly.

• Semua orang rasuah on Jul 05, 2012 at 9:06 am

Barang Naik will surely win this time… they’re controlling spr… ive worked with spr once, ive seen how they work and where all the money go..

• below rm2.20 i will be happy..

• MoFaz on Jul 05, 2012 at 9:59 am

wait until world oil price drop further la, then u can get 2.20

• taliban+jepun=talipon on Jul 04, 2012 at 11:15 pm

if rm2.00/l definitely i fill my tank with ron97 instead of ron95. more power more fun.

• Govt Pancing Undi :P

• hatiputera on Jul 05, 2012 at 12:13 am

i’m never using ron 97 because RM2.60/litre still very high cost for me. I hope will go to RM2.00.

• mokmeng on Jul 05, 2012 at 1:49 am

why dont just relocate the 20cent to RON 95?a lot of people can ‘feel’ the reduction..only rich people who use RON 97..

• Jacko86 on Jul 05, 2012 at 7:19 am

Not the rich use ron97.. It’s those who are educated use ron97… Just a diff of rm1 you think it’s expensive? How bout those luxury dinner you spent hundreds on? Expensive branded clothing?

• mokmeng on Jul 05, 2012 at 3:23 pm

diff in RM1 not expensive?u just fill in 1 liter only ka?try la isi full tank,than see expensive or not..than calculate for weekly & monthly also..
        so you think people use RON 95 not educated enuf ka?haha very funny man..its bcoz we dont have choice,living cost getting higher man..what to do..

• Jacko86, can you try giving a more educated comment? Sincerely, your comment is an eye-sore but I chose not to argue with you about it because it will only put me in the same pathetic league as you.

• Jeremy Tan on Jul 05, 2012 at 2:06 am

RON95 w/ subsidy : RM1.90
    RON95 w/o subsidy : RM3.30
    RON95 Government subsidy : RM1.40
    ——————————–
    RON97 w/ subsidy : RM2.60
    if RON97 w/ RM1.40 subsidy: RM1.20
    ——————————–
    Conclusion: RON97 is cheaper if both RON97 & RON95 without government subsidy. MERCEDES & BMW untung la!!!! :D

• fLEXTRONICS on Jul 05, 2012 at 3:59 am

yeah, actually all malaysians are being cheated by BN regarding the price of RON95. hahahaha..so funny, clearly and obviously that RON97 is more cheaper than RON95.

• funny.. they stated the ROn97 is based on floating price. but hell, now 20 cent lower for RON97, but RON95 remain same. At the end of the year, they will show the doubted fiqure… even KJ oso dont know how to calculate wen vs Rafizi.. The word “subsidi” show like we are the beggar! Sigh..y give sg and rich guy cheap price.. Cmon, u shuld lower RON95 instead of RON97!…

• RON95 w/ subsidy : RM1.90
      RON95 w/o subsidy : RM3.30
      RON95 Government subsidy : RM1.40
      ——————————–
      RON97 w/ subsidy : RM2.60
      if RON97 w/ RM1.40 subsidy: RM1.20

OUR GOV should subsidy RON 97, so that all our car can be more lasting and run more……they also can reduce the subsidy of RON 97
      RM2.60 – RM1.00 which is still cheap….RM1.60 for everyone…

Anyone can clearify Why production of RON 95 is expensive than RON 97 (without subsidy price)

• TurboMan!!! on Jul 05, 2012 at 7:58 am

Dude.

BMW and Merc are tuned to run on RON 95 or even lower, RON 91 as stated in the manual.

Even 335i with its 300hp engine is tuned for RON 95

So don’t think for a sec RON97 is for rich ppl.

• junaidi on Jul 06, 2012 at 11:41 am

yeap, many other countries using below Ron 95. Their cars don’t seem to have problems.

• reezfa on Jul 05, 2012 at 8:33 am

Your calculations are MISLEADING/WRONG.
      It should be;

RON 95 w/o subsidy : RM 2.98
      RON 95 subsidy : RM 0.50
      Gov Sales tax exclusions : RM 0.58
      RON 95 w/ subsidy : RM 1.90

RON 95 w/o subsidy : RM 3.18
      RON 97 subsidy : RM 0.00 (no subsidy)
      Gov Sales tax exclusions : RM 0.58
      RON 95 w/ subsidy : RM 2.60

Actual price of RON 95 is about 20cent cheaper than RON 97
      *You missed the Sales tax in your calculations.

• MoFaz on Jul 05, 2012 at 10:08 am

yes reezfa, many people fail mathematics… and because so many people get confused easily, gov has removed the ‘tax’ from the calculation.

• BmwBoy on Jul 05, 2012 at 2:57 pm

Audileh?

• along on Jul 05, 2012 at 7:09 am

Hmmm,

We already have klinik 1Malaysia, Kedai 1Malaysia, Pasar Ikan 1Malaysia, Set Makan tengahari 1Malaysia, Bantuan Rakyat 1Malaysia…

I wonder when we will get Station Minyak 1Malaysia… hehehe

• Gavin on Jul 05, 2012 at 7:28 am

Screw the stupid stupid RON ratings which means jack to us.

Give us goddamn Euro standard low sulphur fuels so we can enjoy modern diesels and direct injection with turbocharging.

• been using direct injection cars since 2006 with our fuel nothing wrong with my car. for diesel just remove the DPF media, problem fixed.

• nazri on Jul 05, 2012 at 12:24 pm

can you eloborate more about DPF media?i really interesting about it

• Gavin on Jul 05, 2012 at 12:45 pm

Yeah but tell that to the car manafacturers who still use it as an excuse to not offer better engines to us

• Diesel Expert on Aug 14, 2012 at 10:55 am

Why would you remove your dpf? U want more Nox in our air. Mske air quality worst? Think before you do

• Abu Amir on Jul 05, 2012 at 7:47 am

Ron95 lebih mahal dari Ron97?
    Penipu no.1 dunia……………….

• MAZpengDA on Jul 05, 2012 at 8:10 am

if gon make it RON95=rm1.50 and RON97=rm1.80, im first support back bn if not lets us rakyat vote it out.

• then more and more car on the road + more pollution and traffic jam jam jam…..
      there is the reason why some country fuel price are very high.

• Kalun on Jul 05, 2012 at 8:26 am

Ron 97 should be cheaper than Ron 95 due to supply and demand. Most manufacturer of Direct Injection engines recommends user to use Ron 97 to prevent engine knocking/clattering (which sounds like Diesel engine). Don’t get me wrong, Direct injection engines support Ron 95. But if you loves your engine and you have a sensitive ear, go for ron 97.
    In europe, There is ron 95, ron 97 and ron99. Ron 99 is high end, most of us rarely use it but it is recommend for High CC and high compression ratio cars(Ferrari, Lambo, etc.)

Ron 97 should be cheaper!

• hway de Cruz on Jul 05, 2012 at 8:41 am

electios gimmick…. nothing more, bunch of incompetent ppl in the G, who only knows how to tax insanely continental cars then try to manipulate rakyat regarding petrol subsidy. just all bullshit!!!

• hway de Cruz on Jul 05, 2012 at 11:00 am

u can check out oil price www.oil-price.net
      july 2011 abt usd103, now july 2012 abt usd86, about 16% drop in world oil price… our G only give ron97 7% drop… so pathetic

• Chris on Jul 05, 2012 at 8:45 am

Okay hard question:

Cheap/subsidised petrol + heavily taxed cars

– or –

Free market. No fuel subsidy, but no excise duty as well?

I’ll happily take the 2nd choice but then that’s just me. I also want roadtax rated base on emission and weight of the car, not just engine displacement. It’s just not fair.

• droll on Jul 05, 2012 at 9:31 am

unfortunately, fuel prices affect more than just car excise duties.

if you remove fuel subsidy, your roti canai will cost RM10 per piece.

the govt is caught in a rut. they have policies which “force” people to get private transport. they make a lot of excise duty from car imports. on the other hand, the same policy which “forces” people also ties the govt in the form of fuel subsidy. so it’s a stupid left-pocket right-pocket equation.

• Chris on Jul 05, 2012 at 10:40 am

Indeed. Which is why my initial post was a question instead of just trying to force my opinion on people.

I am no economist, what I see is skin deep at most. I can’t help but feel that Malaysian economy is like the Rakyat depends on the Government and the Government depends on the Rakyat, trying to find that balance in the middle. It’s not free, there isn’t much flexibility, and trying to change that will be easier said than done.

Everyone wants the benefits, but doesn’t want to sacrifice in the process. Worse, if you ask 10 person, you’ll get 10 answers on how to improve the economy.

• BeemerFreak on Jul 05, 2012 at 3:06 pm

it is all about balancing the market factors. Look at Singapore and Thailand, their government does not subsidise fuel and has no pricing cap on essential goods, and yet their sugar are still sold at around RM 2.50 a kg, only 20 sen more than ours.. Food is also not ridiculously expensive as you said.

We live in a real world and should let real supply and demand forces work out the right price. Eventually the government might even get richer and provide you excellent public transport till the point u dont need your own…..
        Hey do not only look and think about short term, Think about the future and long term economic forces.
        No Pain No Gain

• tong kaw on Jul 05, 2012 at 8:55 am

low price of fuel barang still naik,that is trend of bisnes,politic maa..gov or oppositn sama saja…

• David Chong on Jul 05, 2012 at 9:41 am

Datuk Seri Ahmad Husni Hanadzlah, is it General Election is coming real soon ??

• awg1031 on Jul 05, 2012 at 9:43 am

so when will the barang2 turun harga?

• arch747 on Jul 05, 2012 at 9:45 am

Hahaha semua nak blame govt. Minyak naik salahkan govt. eksiden jlnraya salahkan govt. banjir 50 tahun salahkan govt. crime rates naik salahkan govt. apa yg kita sebagai rakyat buat? Duduk kangkang kat rumah awaiting for govt subsidies izit..?

Jangan sampai kena premature ejaculation pun nak salahkan govt sudahlah…. xD xD xD

• true..
      tu pun ada yang mintak hapus semua tol. helo, kalau tadak tol mana mau cari duit repair hiway tu semua?? lagi mintak minyak murah.. jadi miskin la gov kita nanti..

• MereNamMere on Jul 05, 2012 at 12:32 pm

Kalu sapa nak hway free, cari orang mcm MB Kelantan. Pagi ptng siang mlm doq ceramah politik. Pah tu nk hway RM4 billion pn cuma perlu doa & mtk rakyat sedekah. Senangkan???

• AKU NIE TAK YAH NAK CHEAP PETROL ATAUPUN CHEAP TOL.. KITO NOK TERIMO HAKIKAT BAHAWO COST OF LIVING DI MALAYSIA SUDOH NAIK. TAPI TAX KATE TURUN LA SIKIT.. TAK PAYOH BANYOK, 20% DARIPADO SEKARE DOH BULEH..

• komeng on Jul 05, 2012 at 11:27 am

kangkang pala bana hang….rakyat yg kerja yg kene potong tax itu tax ini…itu yg ko kata kangkang…gov suck our money & they deserve to be blame if they not serving well…they are not god for us to worship…but they need to work and serve citizen for better living quality..

• pala bana atuk hang… xD xD xD

• tokmoh on Jul 05, 2012 at 3:08 pm

Orang buta camtu mana nak nampak negara kami semakin ketinggalan.

Last time Korea poorer than us. Today no need say la kan?

Last time we’re second to Singapore in ASEAN. Today Indonesia, Thailand, Vietnam leapfrog us already. Tony Fernandes also leave for Indonesia already, speaks for itself right?

• ZzZzZz on Jul 06, 2012 at 7:40 pm

so u think go for opposition will change all that..???

• Sick gomen on Jul 05, 2012 at 9:52 am

Ron 95 cost more to produce than Ron 97. If can remove Ron 95 and the just subsidise Ron 97. Price will drop to Rm1.10. What do you think of this suggestion.

• Crownie: “Where do you think I’ll get my moneh if they do that. No way mang…”

• MoFaz on Jul 05, 2012 at 10:13 am

that’s a stupid suggestion. go study about RON first. or could you just think logically why higher RON costs more, not only in Malaysia but also other countries as well? they even sell RON92 in poorer countries.

• armandd on Jul 05, 2012 at 10:11 am

Fuel price drop also wanna complain, complain, complain…

WTF Malaysians?

• tokmoh on Jul 05, 2012 at 3:21 pm

Ekonomi merosot. University of lowyat graduates cannot find job, so come troll at paultan.org

• If comparing price of car vs fuel price,Malaysia agains our closest neighbour, actually if by logic is the same.

Why is same? cos price of cars in Thai and Indon cheaper than MY agreed? price of Petrol more expensive than MY Agreed? now on the fact : we actually paying the fuel subsidy upfront when we purchased the car in MY. Thus the govt must still give fuel subsidy to people, if they take out the subsidy, then the price of the car must be cheaper than now.

• cheaper car means higher fuel price and vice versa..

choose wisely…

still want to complaint?

• ERM, ACTUALLY CARS IN THAILAND ALMOST AS SAME PRICE. OF COURSE, HONDA AND TOYOTA IS WAY CHEAPER. BUT LUXURY BRAND CAR IS WAY EXPENSIVE.. EXP. ONE C-CLASS C250 IS 3,250,000 BAHT. OUR C250 IS ONLY RM 290,000. I DO AGREE INDON IS CHEAPER. BUT NOT BY MUCH.

• Jeremy Tan on Jul 05, 2012 at 7:45 pm

Gov is on the rich ppl side ma. I help u, u help me loh. Proton sold cheaper overseas means U screw me, i screw u lo… hahaa…

• x-vios on Jul 05, 2012 at 10:32 am

election gimmick? if you think so, then don’t fall for it. don’t have to teach others how to vote…

• Simon George on Jul 05, 2012 at 10:46 am

Dear all forummers,

From what i see malaysian are generally too pampered with subsidy i.e fuel, education etc. i hope one day malaysian will live in reality like people in other country where no subsidies allocated from the government. Its time for malaysian to wake up!

• johnny on Jul 05, 2012 at 12:25 pm

ohh trust us we have woken up…we dont need ur comments to put us back to sleep..
      fyi not all of us get free education… im guessing ur a foreigner… try geting ur kid(if you do have one) into one of our local uni and see whether u can get it free or even get enrolled without know someone..

• Simon George on Jul 05, 2012 at 3:41 pm

Oi Johhny boy
        Malaysian are wake up but still living in fantasy world!
        Why should i send my children to malaysia uni? I love my country. Not like you guys hate your own damn country!

• IF U COME HERE, SURELY GOVT DOG WILL SKIN U ALIVE.. MALAYSIA IS NOT SAFE.. DONT COME BETTER. BTW, U CANT AFFORD OUR COST OF LIVING DOESNT MAGTTER WHERE ARE U FROM.

• Simon George on Jul 05, 2012 at 6:47 pm

John dumb,
        I am living in malaysia now with my wife and 4 yrs old son. We take the oppurtunity to be in malaysia my 2nd home programme. We love malaysia as much as we love our country. The cost of living is cheap. We lived in serviced apt near klcc and sent my son to the international school in ampang and i drove a porsche & ferrari for your info.
        You as a malaysian are ungrateful and pathetic and i thought malaysian are nice but some like yourself is the virus among the good community. You should be charged under ISA act for defamation.

• wow, itz gettin hotter here, dun argue, actually it is very simple, if we cant afford the ridiculous tax, then we shud buy a national car, we wont be taxed so much and we can enjoy the cheap subsidized fuel, i mean ron95, if we can afford, then buy imported cars and dun complain bout tax, juz pay and enjoy, the gov is juz taxin the rich and distribute to the poor, and i tink they keep some for themselves…..haha, but duno how much lar….subjective

• Simon douchebag,
        you are just a foreigner staying here.. we dont care. but we as a true blue Malaysian has been bullied by the government and law enforcer for many years. of course u wont be experiencing that coz u are a foreigner. Government will be good guys like what u had in ur previous country “acting of course”. but they just dont give a dam about malaysia. besides, dont tel me what u r driving as u foreigners are tax exempted when comes to cars. tel me how much u bought for ur sportscar? and where were u from? u looked at the shallow part of our history. try stay longer n look deeper. send ur son to government school.. u will noe. u guys are just being pampered like u had been in ur country.

• Besides simon sohai,
        i only hate the BN ruling government. as most Malaysian do. but i loves Malaysia and I am proud to be malaysian. BN is not Malaysia. they just being elacted to run the admin of malaysia.. thank you. we are democratic country so we get to choose which government as we like. people here commenting are actually targeting government.. not the country. read through all the commments before u speak mate.

• Simon George on Jul 06, 2012 at 4:05 pm

John The pathetic malaysian
        Wait till you arrested by the law enforcer. You have been booked by them. You will be arrested under ISA Act for defamation towards your own country

• _xXx_ on Jul 05, 2012 at 10:50 am

What has fuel with uncontrolled price got to do with Second Finance Minister Datuk Seri Ahmad Husni Hanadzlah?

• Ahmad on Jul 05, 2012 at 10:59 am

No more subsidy please. Im sick of these people who loves subsidies

• tokmoh on Jul 05, 2012 at 3:26 pm

Give us world-class leading public transport first, then can talk kok about removing subsidy.

• What’s the point of dropping RON 97 where it’s consumed by the rich? It turned out that the poor (those using RON 95) is subsidising the rich!!

• _xXx_ on Jul 05, 2012 at 9:44 pm

ron95 = poor?? ron97 = rich?? merepek je….

• merepek ape.. kau suka RON97 untuk ape? speed? performance? dalam jem kau jugak kat belakang.. most of us don’t really need RON97.. It’s better to have cheaper choice.. We used to have RON92.. But now, no more.. RON95 is the replacement for the folks who still use Kancil or any older cars even for those who uses Vios..

• Tuscon 2012 on Jul 05, 2012 at 11:33 am

im regularly went to Thailand.. Their price,
    Ron 95 = 39.87 (RM 3.68)
    Ron 91 + 35.40 (RM 3.17)
    No Ron 97..
    Be grateful. Im sure it will drop when world crude oil drop $86.86 @ 5 July 2012)..
    syukur…

• _xXx_ on Jul 06, 2012 at 5:55 am

Why not you go tell the Thai to be grateful of buying car at right/reasonable price?

• For your info, car price in thailand is pricey. Except for Honda and toyota as u can consider those brand are their so called. “national car”.. But luxury brand i rather buy at Malaysia price.. No matter how ppl whine.. Luxury car numbers just keep going up. So, whats up? We sell 2nd highest number of Lamborghini in this region. not including grey imported yet. besides, porsche sold 400++ car last year. 2nd place after Singapore. Even if tax are gone.. our luxury car sales will still be the same as ppl will then compare maintenance cost..

• mujahid on Jul 05, 2012 at 11:38 am

i agreed, but to do that other industries would suffer such as used cars… pening, ada idea nk bg fair utk semua…

• rakyatKenaConned on Jul 05, 2012 at 11:57 am

hmm..oil fuel priced dropped but harga barang2 lain not dropped..wonder why

• matlimmutu on Jul 05, 2012 at 11:57 am

good news :)

• matlimmutu on Jul 05, 2012 at 11:59 am

harga barang didn’t drop kena tanya peniaga, tanya the big player in business, most of them is chinese.

• yuhuu on Jul 06, 2012 at 1:36 am

that what i told to my friends who more to opposition.. the traders play the price, or the traders would not sale their goods for you at certain price that have been set up by them.

I have started produced my own food at my backyard (not so big area) and the result i can save about 18% from the family’s food budget per month.

rajin la sikit.. kasi buang peluh tu, sihat badan, kos perubatan pun kurang jugak… asyik jadi keyboard warrior jek.. hasil pun takde.. kalu ade hasil pun, sihatkah anda??

• nazri on Jul 05, 2012 at 12:22 pm

in my opinion…i dont care if fuel price based on market price w/o subsidy but fuel grade must be based on latest regulation (Euro 5)…in malaysia we still use Euro 2 fuel

• Wah…. Price drop, hurrah!!! But to me, no effect…

• GC8EJ20 on Jul 05, 2012 at 12:42 pm

Automotive price + Politics = truly Malaysian teh tarik sembang. WTF

• dont worry, today PRU, tomorrow price will increase again.

• kamaji on Jul 05, 2012 at 1:52 pm

Huray, election coming soon.

• after election price all petrol/diesel hikes as hell!

believe me!!!

• depends on who wins.

• tokmoh on Jul 05, 2012 at 3:34 pm

Lol, you seriously think gayboy will win? He become lecturer la after this, wanna retire from politics already.

• Hello !! How come more cars catching fire these days compare to Ron 97 days ??

Kalau related !

• ae101 on Jul 05, 2012 at 2:57 pm

Of course gomen wont reduce ron95 price. is simple calculation. the more we use the more gomen need to pay. this is what subsidise means. since majority is using ron95, gomen feel their butt pained already. do you think they will top up more to reduce the price???? dont be fool and think gomen is so good to rakyat.

• If government is really that bad, you will be paying RM2.60 for RON95 already.

• Anti Subsidy on Jul 05, 2012 at 3:47 pm

If you cant afford to pay the fuel price please use other alternative such as public transport, riding bicyle or walking. The latter will make you become more healthy and live longer thus you can suffer more in the future when all the prices of good increased.

• Ali nasi kandar on Jul 05, 2012 at 4:46 pm

Ni rakyat malaysia tau ckp saje termasuk semua forummers kat sini. Kalu dah tak suka sgt harga minyak naik apa kau org buat? Setakat melalak kat forum nih buat apa? Apa yg kau dapat?
      Ni semua ni tak sedar diri punye org. Kerajaan malaysia dah tanggung semua lagi mau komplain. Takde kenang budi punye org.

• mirror on Jul 05, 2012 at 6:34 pm

lagi satu epic fail punya comment

• Jeremy Tan on Jul 05, 2012 at 7:49 pm

Masih tidur punya budak :D Still not realize what’s going in this country…. hahaa…

• _xXx_ on Jul 06, 2012 at 5:57 am

dh tlalu byk nasi kandar ko makan…tengah mimpi ke ape ni?

• ape kenang budi? kerajaan teruk kita pilih yg lain la.. ini pengkhianat negara kah? kalau maki sultan atau nak halaukan sultan-sultan itu baru panggil pengkhianat negara.. kita hanya nak hidup yang lebih baik..

• Drunken MasterG on Sep 04, 2012 at 1:06 am

Heheheheh…..ali drove bicycle.That’s why he didn’t feel anything….Kudos!!!!

• John Player Special on Jul 06, 2012 at 12:09 am

suruh PM naik basikal dulula baru suruh rakyat. Bodoh!

• preve power on Jul 06, 2012 at 8:47 am

kalau public transport bagus x pe… tgk komuter sudah… bas?? huhu keciwa…

• tong kaw on Jul 06, 2012 at 10:11 am

apa bikin marah2 kwn..?lu gaduh2 sama2 cari mkn ma..gov ka oppositn ka sama2 cari mkn..msti mau pandai cari mkn bkan gaduh2..ron97 price still low for me,u all can choose ron95 klu takmau.itu pn susahka?minyk susah mau turn tau,increasing demand,but production decreases

• Wah, dah banyak agen BN trolling and masquaerading as foreigners living in Malaysia etc around websites these days…

• Varia on Jul 07, 2012 at 11:19 pm

is Shell trying to troll us? i went to pump V-Power Racing today and it was 2.90 ! i thought it should be 2.80 after 20 cents drop of ron97

• Paul Tan on Jul 08, 2012 at 12:42 am

Perhaps V-Power Racing is unregulated as it’s a premium RON97.

• pelams on Jul 09, 2012 at 12:19 am

last time petrol went up, harga barang pn naik
    this time petrol turun, harga barang still x turun.

p/s: i mentioned petrol, not diesel

• mr lee on Jul 09, 2012 at 2:26 pm

no corruptions
    rm1/ltr

• Fuel Drunker on Jul 20, 2012 at 11:21 am

This morning at Petronas Station:

Ron 95 RM 1.90, subsidy RM 0.53 = So actual price RM 2.43

Ron 97 RM 2.60

emmm…..

• skatax on Aug 12, 2012 at 2:40 am

did anyone realize RON97 already increased by 10 sen to RM2.70 for the past few days? i thought i was wrong but i checked again. the latest 10 sen price increase was not even in the news.

• Drunken MasterG on Sep 04, 2012 at 1:04 am

hahaha…..that’s what we call the 1Malaysia concept. “Once” the price decreased all local magazines reporting it on the front cover but “once” the price increased, no one realize it. Ini Kali la!!!!

• The price of RON 97 has gone up since last midnight from RM2.70 to RM3.00, quietly again!