VIDEO: Triumph Spitfire engine stripped down and put back together in stop motion animation

This video started out as a set of photos that YouTube user nothinghereok captured as he stripped down an engine he bought off eBay, so he could remember how to put it back again. Then he suddenly realised it would be cool for him to use the snaps to create an animation. And it’s a good thing too, now we get to watch an engine get stripped down and then put back together again, and finally being installed into a Triumph Spitfire. Check out the very cool video and let us know what you think!

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• gavin on Jul 05, 2012 at 10:03 pm

gwailos sometimes really good lah, can do mechanic then can do computer also

here we are driving with hazards in the rain and applying stickers

• i know the song used is the same song when mr bean preparing meal at his house in Johnny English. haha

• bonbon on Jul 05, 2012 at 11:50 pm

so this one we cant talk about proton power window…. :P

• seriousfastdonkey on Jul 06, 2012 at 12:09 am

So tomorrow I’m going to rip apart my washing machine and take a lot of pictures and hopefully manage to put them back into one piece before get scolded by wife.

• sudonano on Jul 06, 2012 at 6:19 am

Quite cool la!

• Insight kaki on Jul 06, 2012 at 8:16 am

Great stuff for sharing Paul, good start to TGIF

• I like KFC on Jul 06, 2012 at 9:32 am

Nice!!!

• Ahmad on Jul 06, 2012 at 10:34 am

The best part is the last one!!! :-p

• sirimusa on Jul 06, 2012 at 11:08 am

The video makes it look so easy!!
    And it’s comical too! Nice!

• Amirul on Jul 07, 2012 at 10:32 pm

Wow… My father got a 1963 Triumph Spitfire 1.5…

Sadly the previous owner changed it’s engine with a Nissan Vanette engine… :(

But the car looks beautiful….