Perodua introduces the new Alza Advanced Version

UPDATE: Car has now been officially unveiled. Full live gallery added

Perodua has moments ago officially revealed the new Alza Advanced Version at KL Hilton, where we’re attending a first half performance review briefing. As its name implies, this is a fully kitted up version of the Alza MPV with new features.

This new range topping Alza does not bring any mechanical changes, but adds on some cool features. The highlight here is an integrated six-inch touch screen multimedia system, which includes GPS navigation and a reverse camera. The latter has coloured parking guidelines.

The GPS map is provided by Telekom Malaysia. One can also search for TM WiFi hotspots, Perodua outlets and search the Yellow Pages via the ICE system, which supports mini USB, SD cards, DVD (only when stationary for safety), Bluetooth and MP3/WMA.

Apart from the headline ICE system, the latest Alza Advanced comes with new leather seats with what Perodua calls Luxvelvet finish. All glass panels are tinted. The film is Smart Tag and GPS friendly, and has a three-year warranty. PVC coil mats are also in the package.

As for the exterior, the Advanced comes with the familiar bodykit consisting of front and rear bumper extensions, side skirts and a tailgate spoiler. There’s also a new Advanced Version grade mark, P2 speak for emblem.

Available in three colours – Mystical Purple, Ebony Black, Ivory White – the new Alza Advanced Version (automatic transmission only) is priced at RM69,503.50 for solid white and RM70,003.50 for the other two metallic colours. There is no price increase over the previous version.

Full live gallery after the jump.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• shuk rocco on Jul 18, 2012 at 10:26 am

memang advanced…advance pada hrgenye..spec xde la boom sgt pown…boring..

• better take bold..more space, better performance and similar price…p2 bagilah murah2 sikit

• Wisdom on Jul 18, 2012 at 2:08 pm

If this could still happened, dont buy…
        http://www.yuen89.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/perodua-alza-crash.jpg

• theanswer on Jul 18, 2012 at 2:43 pm

slowpoke. pls see the whole picture. got few angle. but that angle shows as if it’s crushed from tail to head. furthermore it was hit by a lorry.

• oligopoli on Jul 18, 2012 at 4:03 pm

wah, very bad one. what happen to the driver and passengers?

• even my dad’s pajero gonna be a sandwich like that if hit by a lorry. Unfortunate tragedy for the driver but don’t blame the car.

• blame the drive, dont blame the car…

• policeman on Jul 18, 2012 at 8:07 pm

Bold? Takut enjin bocor.

• no price increase..
      that’s good perodua..

• side mirror biasa saje..nape tak buat auto..

• Extrimist on Jul 18, 2012 at 10:29 am

I thought Perodua launched its first variant complete with Stability Control.

Perodua: the only carmakers in Malaysia with optimum safety. No need stability control.

• izzat on Jul 18, 2012 at 12:24 pm

Perodua die hard fan detected!!!

• Gabla on Jul 18, 2012 at 8:46 pm

Speaking of safety, Danny, why a lot of new cars now do not have the auto lock feature?

We have a lot of Grand Theft Auto cases now, I think that the likelyhood for someone to get mobbed is higher than the chances of being trapped in an accident.

Furthermore, people will get trapped as well if they locked the car manually even without auto lock feature so what difference does it make?

• Prismo on Jul 18, 2012 at 9:05 pm

Nope, they cant.. if add Stability Control the price will sky high.. U know la.. they think they are toyota

• mad aly on Jul 18, 2012 at 10:32 am

70k for junk?? BULLSHIT perodua!!

• miaomiao on Jul 18, 2012 at 12:16 pm

What to do, UMNO, MCA and MIC crony suppliers want to drive Bentley, need more money.

• Don’t feel any sporty at all…..This upgrade Ah Beng workshop also can do

• tiadaid on Jul 18, 2012 at 10:38 am

WiFi locator? Come on Perodua, Proton can offer Yes 4G for the Preve!

• squall_shinoda on Jul 18, 2012 at 11:06 am

Agreed… WiFi is totally useless for cars unless if you are at the car park.

• where is the ESP ?

• MycarMylife on Jul 18, 2012 at 10:55 am

Yea , how about some more safety features ?? only just ICE items bah!

• klentikskau... on Sep 30, 2012 at 10:00 pm

biasalah… kereta nasional… taruk usb/reverse camera/stereng kasi taruk sikit leather sudah dikira special edition la…. lepas harga kasi taruk tinggi sikit macam ada turbo…. 70k aku up skit lagi beli rumah lagi baik….

• blitzboy on Jul 18, 2012 at 10:40 am

The usual stuffs, no improvement on the engine. All these upgrade can be easily found in accessories shop. Who needs WIFI when you are driving, when most of us have I-phones. Leather seat covers!!!! Why can’t they provide full leather seats!!

• err…where did you read that those are leather seat covers??

• alldisc on Jul 18, 2012 at 3:41 pm

i heard that daihatsu has stopped supplying new models to perodua. the alza and myvi lagi best is the last one.

P2 maybe forced to design and engineer own car.

or maybe, rebadged P1 cars. perhaps.

• Prismo on Jul 18, 2012 at 9:11 pm

Is it true? no worry, perodua can sell alza and lagi best for the next 15 years…

• Ajo haterzs on Jul 19, 2012 at 6:25 am

The purpose of wifi locator is for you to drive through (like mc D) and surf internet while you are at the comfort of your car….. Useless features :)

• Overpriced CAR ….

• Chow 1 on Jul 18, 2012 at 10:43 am

Sleepy… yawn

• Cutester on Jul 18, 2012 at 10:46 am

Still no aircond rear blower for rear passengers?

• bugger on Jul 18, 2012 at 10:47 am

cool…thinking to sell my myvi se 1.3 now

• rosdi on Jul 18, 2012 at 10:50 am

Hmm.. I think soon we will have Alza Super Advanced Version. After that Alza Super Duper Advanced Version… then Alza Super Duper Wooper Advanced Version… kah kah kah.

• Whatever it is, they still sell more Alza than your turbo mpv.

• Ahmad on Jul 18, 2012 at 6:26 pm

Wo wo wait a minute.
      The plate says “Advanced” version.
      So it should be more advance than “Advance”?

• god_particle on Jul 18, 2012 at 10:56 am

lol
    Advance only to people stuck in Y2K era…

• squall_shinoda on Jul 18, 2012 at 11:07 am

Berapa banyak punya edition daa… only knows how to recycle the same car model again and again and again…

• yeah, next similar case like P1 Wira, again and again and again for nearly 20 years

• Prismo on Jul 19, 2012 at 7:31 am

errr… old case buddy… dont look back.. let’s move forward shall we?

• Boon King on Jul 18, 2012 at 11:08 am

just some added gadgets in the car. the rest look like same old sh1t

• keluangman on Jul 18, 2012 at 11:12 am

Yawnnn…NEXT!!!

• typical msian way to con more consumers.. add a little cosmetic and ripping $$ by hiking the price..

Advance my foot.. P2 tau Malu calling it “Advance” but no improvement on performance…

• Celicazz on Jul 18, 2012 at 11:38 am

yeah, so does toyota, honda for that reason…

new camry took out esp for no reason, maybe the handling is too good to have it

• What performance to improve? You think like Proton meh? Underpowered Exora, got to resort putting in a turbo to get the car move.

• I think they said no increase in price…

• OMG…When P2 start become accessories shop. …hahaha…some more expensive.

• seriously.. add aircond blower on the rear only we talk.. sial

• sudonano on Jul 18, 2012 at 11:38 am

EVERYONE LOOK AT THE FIRST PIC: it says in the orange bubble at the bottom left: IALL PeRODUA MODELS ARE NOW WITH 2 SRS AIRBAGS. WHAT? even the Viva 660cc got????

• talented on Jul 18, 2012 at 1:32 pm

aiyooo….its Msia new regulation since july la

• sudonano on Jul 18, 2012 at 1:48 pm

@talented but remember, perodua was one of the few manufacturer who requested the extention of timeframe… so yea.

• Ajo haterzs on Jul 19, 2012 at 6:29 am

Hello…. Malaysian gov said “for cars manufactured from bla bla date must have dual airbags” if yours does not have, then you got the old stock maaa

• sudonano on Jul 19, 2012 at 8:11 pm

@Ajo haterzs its supposed to have been from 1 Jan 2012. and sorry, I don’t own a Perodua.

• BMW BEST on Jul 18, 2012 at 11:38 am

Still same as the case last time they launched the M2 version,no majority difference but still consider as a new variant.P2 stop fooling us!We aren’t so stupid la!

• add 3k and you got preve which is better all-round

• Garfield on Jul 18, 2012 at 12:38 pm

Agree! But again this car thinks that it is an MPV, and more!

• mokmeng on Jul 18, 2012 at 3:10 pm

in term of performance,yes…but this is MPV..different segment..

• kelvin on Jul 18, 2012 at 11:40 am

Another overpriced Malaysia made car.

• lithium on Jul 18, 2012 at 11:41 am

would have been better if this advance version drop all those spoiler, gps etc and make it with traction control + curtain airbags then it will be worthy of the advance tag

• _xXx_ on Jul 18, 2012 at 11:46 am

hahahahahhahahahahahhahahhahahahhahahah………..i juz can’t stop laughing. Stop me from laughing plz….hhahahhahahhahahhha

• Garfield on Jul 18, 2012 at 11:46 am

Alza should not consider itself an MPV at all. My kids totally hate the last row and have put it under their banned list of cars!

• Garfield on Jul 18, 2012 at 11:49 am

Proton should not wait to release the Exora Bold CFE Executive Edition. Just deliver this pathetic car the final blow lah!

• What? you mean the exora prime is it? it is already available..just go to proton showroom and ask for exora prime brochure..according to the salesman, Proton only produce it only when someone ordered it..very nice..i’ve seen one in Cyberjaya..

• farghmee on Jul 18, 2012 at 2:46 pm

no la. that 1 is Prime.

exora bold exec, wif cfe inside.

• Garfield on Jul 18, 2012 at 3:47 pm

No lah. Exora Bold got Prime, Premium and Executive Edition while the Standard Edition doesn’t have the Bold outlook. But only Prime and Premium currently got the CFE powerplant whereas the Executive Edition still make do with CPS engine only.

Pricing wise, the Standard Edition was meant to kacau Alza only as their entry level car with obviously better credential as an MPV, albeit with largely underpowered engine.

The Executive Edition has got the Bold bodykit to go with it, just missing the rear spoiler and 16″ alloys. This is supposed to be the bread and butter range. I have read somewhere else that Proton’s next step will be to equip this range with the CFE engine. If they would be bold enough to maintain the current pricing (pun intended), it will bring the fight back that should deliver the right blow to Alza.

• kivatt0024 on Jul 18, 2012 at 6:10 pm

bro…the new variant will be launched..the EXAC line will be equipped with CFE…

• National car price keep hiking, if really open the car market, our consumer will get more all this technology gadget and without pay extra money, National car project just only a Malaysia Automotive Assembly Plan Services only, no big deal of them.

• Celicazz on Jul 18, 2012 at 12:57 pm

yeah, so dat proton/perodua can choose any vendor they like and not depends one incompetent locals who cudnt make things rite. local vendors are juz cronies vendors moonlited by mahathir’s sons and relatives and those current policymakers government bastards. local makers cant make cars if not forcefully choose them as vendors, how the hell is dat favorable to local car makers? if they can choose on their own, it had been cheap to make, absolutely.

if these are not the issues, our local manufacturers know had went beyond rebadging and on par with koreans alike. stupid policies to protect those incompetent cronies.

• retard on Jul 18, 2012 at 11:56 am

hari raya coming soon so p2 & tm want 2 sapu u all with the overprice add on. r we ppl stupid? don’t mind to have a normal alza with 10yrs warranty. :)

• Hantu on Jul 18, 2012 at 12:02 pm

fuyoh … manyak advance lor!
    saya mesti pilih!

• nabill on Jul 18, 2012 at 12:03 pm

70k ?????????

• Josh Ling on Jul 18, 2012 at 12:03 pm

People are still buying the car no matter what…..it’s a Perodua after all….

• And I thought I’m gonna see stuff like ESP, etc… But no… Disappointed with the specs and price is way too expensive. And those people who will buy this car are those who believed that perodua cars are better than proton.

• Expatriate VN on Jul 18, 2012 at 12:25 pm

My foot! Who copy who between P1 and P2 with this freak this-and-that editions game!

• TIGER on Jul 18, 2012 at 12:26 pm

dis kind of shits on the roads,drive like F1 car,more jams more chaos on the roads.
    observe guys n girls the safety features which r:-
    Leather(ABC) brand,wifi enable gps navigators(rediciulous),hi discharge glowing speedo meter
    dese are the safety features.
    SHIT SHIT SHIT
    absolutely nonsense
    concept behind is “””lets go make car and earn Millions””truly devils dese pple

• matlimmutu on Jul 18, 2012 at 12:27 pm

test drove this alza, i was shock, seriously under power!!!!

• all the haters bashing this car, come on lar for a normal person looking for a sub 70k 5+2 seater, theres not much in the market, especially for someone like me who is a toyota hater. I have a 2006 Kangoo that needs replacement, please name something else besides this thats also below 70k, reverse camera, 2 airbags and leather

• mitzz on Jul 18, 2012 at 12:35 pm

Two word can discribed this car “Kereta Mayat”

• shawal on Jul 18, 2012 at 12:40 pm

well… somebody got greedy…

• shuku88 on Jul 18, 2012 at 1:01 pm

ebony black? nice…huhu

• nice…got GPS, toyatoya engine, build quality, fuel save, timing chain, huh…good2…..

• gilos on Jul 18, 2012 at 1:43 pm

For God sake, is this upgrades from a car manufacturer. What these people do in the company ? Main facebook banyak sangat, then takde idea letak reverse camera, and wifi locator ?????? Do they have minds or out of their minds?

• benzema on Jul 18, 2012 at 5:19 pm

no worries. p2 got no internet for each staff. only a station per division.

• Ajo haterzs on Jul 19, 2012 at 6:33 am

Dont have mind coz the dir and product mgr are ex-proton ppl

• b sensible on Jul 18, 2012 at 2:04 pm

is the reverse camera standard feature? hope perodua give MORE for less money rather the reversal…

• kamaji on Jul 18, 2012 at 2:09 pm

Huray, finally we’ve got an advance version now.BTW can someone pls tell me which part of it is advance.

• AlzaGUY on Jul 18, 2012 at 2:14 pm

How about the GEAR BOX jerking problem?
    Fixed???????
    or still giving headache to others?

• Merc=Real Euro on Jul 18, 2012 at 2:25 pm

70k for perodua…ha ha what a joke…

• Garfield on Jul 18, 2012 at 3:53 pm

Well, not a joke in the absolute terms. They attempted to sell some Naughty-cars for nearly 90K, remember?

Now, let’s laugh! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

• BMW BEST on Jul 18, 2012 at 8:30 pm

Ya I still wondering who will buy that car instead of the real Toyota Rush…WAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!

• errr.. you do know the difference between those two right? how toyota REBADGE and DOWNGRADE it from daihatsu terios right?
          thats y the rush isn’t 5 seater and not 4wd..while the nautica is 99% terios and cbu from japan while rush isn’t.. so do the math

• Extrimist on Jul 19, 2012 at 9:50 pm

Actually Toyota Rush and Daihatsu BeGo (Nautica here) is basically the same car, with some differences only in options offered by the dealer/maker. Both offer 2WD and 4WD, and unveiled at the same time.

http://toyota.jp/rush/index.html
          http://www.daihatsu.co.jp/lineup/be-go/style/index.htm

• Prismo on Jul 18, 2012 at 9:27 pm

No jokes!!! They think they are T.O.Y.O.T.A!!

• and 61k for lagi best? perotdua ooo perotdua

• aiyo man on Jul 18, 2012 at 2:41 pm

what can i say? typical P2!

• perodua co shud be banned frm malaysia market. Produce local quality car with imported price.

• Proton should be terminated in world market. Causing Malaysian car price one of the highest in the world.

• Kalun on Jul 18, 2012 at 7:57 pm

Hey brasher, you love perodua and hate proton?
        Go live in Australia. Most probably you will get a Kia because Australian say it’s rubbish! Perodua has no hope. At leas tProton has a little hope. I can’t even see any peroduas on Australian road.

• Ajo haterzs on Jul 19, 2012 at 7:34 am

Cannot see becoz p2 didnt exported there… Only protong did… Simple :)

• You just want to announce that you have been to Aus is it?

• superman on Jul 19, 2012 at 9:02 am

what is it with you hating Proiton so much? at least Proton design and make their own cars and not rebadge the worst car from Japan and sell it at high price. come on in Korea the imported cars are so expensive because they protect their own cars. have you been in other countries to see how much imported cars cost? do sime studies amoi!!!!

• Affinity_for_football on Jul 18, 2012 at 3:16 pm

P1 bashing P2 when P2 release a new model and vice versa. TO be honest, both manufacturers need to look at themselves not bashing each others as the car market is getting competitive and cosmetics aren’t enough to please the masses.

• kambinganas on Jul 18, 2012 at 4:00 pm

Isn’t it time for a new facelift or new look? Bile Perodua nak intro Alza baru? But sure not going to buy one though..LoL

• albag on Jul 18, 2012 at 4:10 pm

i believe ppl still buy it… coz it has LCD on it yo!

• droll on Jul 18, 2012 at 5:23 pm

can the headunit be retrofitted?
    how to update the maps? is it free for updates or must pay a leg and arm?

• it looks exactly the same as the myvi..so the update usually is monthly basis from this website for free:
      http://www.lokatoo.com/downloads-software-activation-updates-myvi-double-din.php

• opps..not on monthly basis i think..maybe 2-3 months one update..

• flat_tire on Jul 18, 2012 at 5:26 pm

advanced failure..

• mivec101 on Jul 18, 2012 at 6:02 pm

still no Electronic power steering??? why perodua is so slow in updating their car mechanically? disappointing!

• superman on Jul 19, 2012 at 9:04 am

becausae they have the get it from Japan. if japan does it, they will also do it as it comes in their CKD kits. they rebadge only no R&D…

• sleepwalkerz on Jul 18, 2012 at 6:04 pm

When the police complaining about car drivers playing facebook and tweeting while driving, yet Perodua still wants to put the wifi as one of its features…

• kl guy on Jul 18, 2012 at 7:19 pm

Aiyak, any Ah Beng shop also can do.. Halow, Malaysia weather damn hot and somemore using leather sit kah, ur ass nanti like kena bakar. Somemore most basic things also din change, do u see the boring sport rims???

• KillBox1Alpha on Jul 18, 2012 at 7:31 pm

Lol…Advanced version…what whole load of crap…fail man!

• DArkerMarker on Jul 18, 2012 at 7:45 pm

OMG, just throw in some common gadget, and this car is called Advanced Version oredi??

So, if those cars with electric seat, electric mirror, auto light, dimmer, auto wiper, etc…..sure can be called Space-age-super-advance model edi izit??

• benzema on Jul 19, 2012 at 10:17 am

if i’m not mistaken, other high end car manufacturer never claimed their vehicle as advanced version eventhough it equipped with esc, dct, tc, drive by wire, shift by wire, blabla.

• ramai yg kutuk2 alza ni….tgk2 pakai kancil n viva rupanye….huhu

• BMW BEST on Jul 18, 2012 at 8:21 pm

How come one of the photo thumbnail appeared as Aston Martin,but after click in become Alza LOL!!!

• Celicazz on Jul 18, 2012 at 8:22 pm

If proton/perodua dont have to focrefully choose local vendors incompetent vendors moonlited by mahathir’s amd sons and cronies, they would have been a global player by now, not being a scapegoat by fellow malaysians.

those bullshit corrupted policymakers are blocking foreign investments and technologies and slowing our progress in automotive. if just proton and perodua given the opportunity to choose their own vendors, internally and externally, things would have been different, local car makers would have been a pride. pity, we need to change the government for that to happen.

• Lg terookkk change gov…confirm p1 and p2 tutup…coz guan eng, karpal and last but nt ls…anwar..jual habis-habisan nk masuk poket sendiri….

• ayaya… knp automotive malaysia banyak dok improve dari segi entertaiment la, bodykit la.. nama la…

cube la maju kedepan dengan improvekan technology kereta tue sendiri contoh, ABS+EBD+ ESC ker… 4 air bag ker…

ni ntah ape2 improve.. Drive safe for rakyat malaysia…

• Steve on Jul 18, 2012 at 8:57 pm

We want turbo version like exora !!

• along on Jul 18, 2012 at 9:37 pm

70k for this and majority of the rakyat needs to take long loan tenure for this car… you must be joking…

“We are proud to say that the on-the-road price for the new Alza Advanced Version is the same as its predecessor – which is RM69,503.50 for solid and RM70,003.50 for metallic,” said Aminar.

Are you expecting price hike without doing anything the car except accesorising it…. Please wake up from neverland man…

Do what u gonna do, but if the price will not go down until average rakyat can buy this car or other decent car with good safely features for 4-5 years loan, i will not be buying any new car. I will also convince anyone in my circle of influence…

We should not be expecting others to do this, as we have already given them chances in NAP and NAP2. We should do this ourselves….

Lets boycott buying any new cars for some time…

When the buying stop, the killing can too…
    If we work together, we can win this…

• a cheap garmin only cost less than 400 . 2 din is not practical . a beng shop can install the reverse camera for less than 400 also .this should not call advance version but backward version.

• Celicazz on Jul 19, 2012 at 8:07 am

be rational enuff. ppl still need cars, cars still need to be replaced. if u have other alternatives such as reliable and accesible public transport, then ur suggestion will make sense.

then, the govt will definitely wont let that happen. some of their cronies benefited from this price, by taxes, by their cronies suppliers.

theyll suck us and the local scapegoats (proton/perodua) dry if they have to.

• Perodua always coming out a new varient wonder why r? no ‘laku’? Ahh if me i rather buy Kia Rondo Or Proton Exora Non CFE model instead of buying this overprice ALZA!

• Anon Kneemas on Jul 18, 2012 at 10:55 pm

Stupid naming, if I ever buy this car, I’d debadge it right at the dealership. Driving around with a great big fat ‘Advanced’ logo on the car is an invitation for thieves to ransack the GPS unit.

Wait, by calling this model the ‘Advanced’, wouldn’t that imply the rest of the range is ‘Retarded’?

• Expatriate VN on Jul 19, 2012 at 9:44 am

Yes ,the real “Retarded” is you who posted this writing!

Make a simplistic crap, so are you imply BMW and Merz or RR also “retarded” since they don’t have “advanced” edition(s)?

• Anon Kneemas on Jul 19, 2012 at 10:11 pm

No but when you’ve proudly emblazoned a variant ‘Advanced’ it’s just implied that the rest are not ‘Advanced’ ergo ‘Retarded’ – not in the physical handicapped sense but in being negatively accelerated. The word does have different connontations. I have no problems with the marque nor model, just poking fun at this variant’s cheesy nomenclature.

• farghmee on Jul 19, 2012 at 10:22 am

so true..

i even take out the dvvt sticker & airbag/lock sticker from the rear screen of my wife’s myvi.

make it look common so thief won’t have the urge to “usya2” her car.

• Cheapskate touch screen!

• Should change the name to “Rip-off” version instead..

• babygrand on Jul 19, 2012 at 4:53 am

Only one thing i don’t like Myvi & Alza is shitty handling for both feel like baby steering toy car

• superman on Jul 19, 2012 at 8:58 am

better go for Exora Bold CFE and later Exora Prime CFE. they have all these features in better way and are far better looking and more roomy and perform better. P2 is just plain boaring…

• terencegti on Jul 19, 2012 at 9:32 am

Stupid Basket offering. Another scam in making in stealing rakyat money.. not worth afterall

• Tonduyutung on Jul 19, 2012 at 11:16 am

Oiiii!!! P2 lau chen… kasi masuk facebook!!! LOL!!!

• abumutuwong on Jul 19, 2012 at 11:42 am

typikal malaysian..always giv -ve comment. not support our product. shame on uuuuuu.

• I NEED ALZA ADD ON ELECTRICAL FOLD IN SIDE MIRROR

• bmpower on Jul 19, 2012 at 1:25 pm

advance my a$$$$$$ (yup.. they just want ur money lah)

• Kucing on Jul 19, 2012 at 4:32 pm

Aku
    Lebih
    Zalimi
    Anda

ALZA

• matakong on Jul 19, 2012 at 7:40 pm

better buy kia forte rather than alza ,price at 70k at least better interior space with large booth to store golf set.

• Another overpriced, underpower, so call ‘new car’ by Perodua, but still it will sell well, coz Perodua equals to Toyota!!

• Extrimist on Jul 20, 2012 at 8:40 am

1. Alza Advanced at RM70k
    2. Alza GH upgraded with ESC at RM70k.

I’d prefer the one with ESC. It will be the cheapest MPV with ESC in Malaysia.

• think on Jul 21, 2012 at 2:25 am

with daihatsu controling P2 share by 51%,there is nothing P2 can do. P2 RnD & styling are much more better than daihatsu and it was said by daihatsu big bos himself.please remind that the main objective of daihatsu in P2 and Malaysia is profit. And now they planning to move to indonesia since it offer better manpower cost. We are not talking about P2,it is more to survival of our local manpower and lots of vendors…so,please be nice and stop saying that P2 is not giving the best to our market…it just a business,and if you dont like it,just pray that P2 will close and more than 20,000 people will lose their job…and all of us maybe happy with it

• benzema on Jul 23, 2012 at 1:14 pm

P2 is used by daihatsu to gain more profit. in fact, daihatsu does not perform well back in its homeland. they asked P2 people to collect all local competitors’s data from benchmarking for their own usage only.

• haha adoi sorry i sokong produk malaysia tp tu lah kalau dah upgrade mcm nih haha alza bukan lah mpv tp kereta … hahaha apa pun sorry… advance sangat lah versi die tuh… lame P2

• saufi on Jul 25, 2012 at 2:35 pm

sangat mahal..tunggu PR jadi kerajaan..boleh turun harga kereta