Next-gen Kia Forte a.k.a. Kia K3 – full car shots leaked!

And it keeps on coming! We showed you the rear shot of the next-gen Kia Forte this morning, after Kia officially released sketches of their upcoming C-segment sedan earlier in the week. Now, we have got hold of some front and front three quarter shots to complete the picture. With this, we have seen the next Kia Forte in full!

These shots of a white coloured Forte YD show a face that’s true to the concept, from the grille to the lights, although there’s a slight difference in the foglamp design. Like the rear design, the front shares the family look seen on big brother Optima K5, but as pointed out earlier, the shape is more organic here compared to the sharp lines of the Optima.

Compared to the K5, this car’s tiger nose is more well defined, and it doesn’t sit in a box. Also, the new Forte doesn’t come with the Optima’s mask-like face – the lights and grille are joined, but only slightly. We can also see LED daytime running lights on the upper edge of the “eyes”.

Like what you see? Click here to read more about the next-gen Forte.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• mohsin on Jul 26, 2012 at 3:23 pm

macam Kia Kurus!

• Hyundai De La Junk on Jul 26, 2012 at 3:57 pm

KIA Beruk !!

• handling is still using torsion beam like forte?
        please say no

• Too early to comment..

• Sam Loo on Jul 28, 2012 at 1:22 pm

This piece of junk will have the same mechanics, chasis and suspension as the ill fated Elantra

• Elantra is junk? Emmm I wonder why this junk raked in 5000 order already since launched in April (reported in NST 29Jul12). That’s about the same volume as our national brand MPV.

• inpct on Jul 26, 2012 at 9:14 pm

super basher detected!

• tofiluk on Jul 27, 2012 at 10:39 am

Elantra is better …

• frmcititocivic on Jul 27, 2012 at 2:33 pm

new civic ruled….thumb up me pls…
        korean car not for professional driver like me…

• toyotathenvwnow on Jul 27, 2012 at 3:59 pm

new civic will never rule….except for existing civic die hard fan

• mak ayah lu beruk lahir kera mcm kamu ,jakun…baru guna T H lama sdh mau naik hidung…menyalak macam hanjeng =)

• T H lama tu macam apa?

• sakai gila mamat ni? Eventhough you disagree with that guy, doesn’t mean you have to curse him like a retard

• dont u read the article before? its bigger wider than the current model.. please read 1st before comment ok. Btw ur preve so nice meh? looks like cacat only.

• butthurt much?

• Kia Karo on Jul 26, 2012 at 7:28 pm

Why u need to bash Preve here?

• uglee on Jul 26, 2012 at 8:28 pm

hadoi kenapa lak preve yang kena? apa kaitan?

• frontire on Jul 26, 2012 at 9:12 pm

preve got conti design plus muscular body, this one is lesser ‘muscle’ , more like inspired by bmw design.

personally i’m not really into bmw or merc alike design. why? because i like originality. enough with bmwish or mercish designs.

• zaff1984 on Jul 26, 2012 at 8:19 pm

why preve..?

• Yalah Mr Preves, you are in the same field what, thats why K3s guys are calling you in, so lets fight back!

• i know you drive wira la. dun need like this one. poor fag

• Just me on Jul 26, 2012 at 10:13 pm

Haha, I like wira, when ever I hear loud exzos sound, the car is still no where to find. Bunyi laju dari kereta.

• I think the old one looks better…

• iLoveKia on Jul 26, 2012 at 10:34 pm

I’m sorry! Danny Tan!
      I just need to post it here!
      The White Colour Sedan above is NOT the NEW Forte!
      In Fact, the body line is totally different from the pics (K3) below. The Rear Light is doesnt match as well.
      Dun piss me off with this fugly looking Rio/Cee’d lookalike and say it’s the K3!

Pls do some ammendment immediately.
      Appologize for rough words. I hope all the Kia Fans will be happy to know the fact.

• Akram on Jul 26, 2012 at 3:25 pm

wah…look alike kia optima K5.

• Tony Montana on Jul 26, 2012 at 4:34 pm

Whoever says this car is pretty must be blind.

• So tell us “blind people” then..through your “perfect vision”..which car is pretty?

• and i suppose we all should bow to your design sense

• I like KFC on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:24 pm

This Tony guy is another basher( I suspect he and Hyundai de junk are the same ppl). Judging by the dislike you got from your dumb comment, you must be the blind one instead

• Kumar on Jul 26, 2012 at 10:07 pm

“Judging by the dislike”
          You must be joking, all JunkKiaSu salesman are very free and dislike all comment that telling the true about JunkKiaSu.

• please explain, you were bashing blindly

• Matchy on Jul 26, 2012 at 3:25 pm

The front too “rounded”/”curved”! The grill looks odd in the round front…

• ismail saad on Jul 26, 2012 at 3:26 pm

front look like vios or peugeot.

• I like KFC on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:27 pm

VIOS???? wah…I suspect you seriously have either the following:
      1) Severe eyesight problem
      2) You brain got issue, Need to go TR hospital for some checking
      3) you are seriously a Toyota worshipper that until every car you see resemble a Vios (Very heavy illusion, recommended to do check up immediately)

• That’s a badass looking saloon.

• Terminate79 on Jul 26, 2012 at 3:30 pm

Looks nice and elegent.. But 1st picture looks odd a bit, maybe the car is not photogenic enough or the photographer doesnt took from a correct angle… could be a spyshot, maybe.. :)

• wow…gud design !!! great spec as well. Love Korea car design and specs

• Ryan.C on Jul 26, 2012 at 3:37 pm

Bye Toyota.
    Bye Honda.

• bye honda n toyota

• Hyundai De La Junk on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:59 pm

Buy Honda & Toyota U mean

• jenin on Jul 26, 2012 at 9:17 pm

no he said crap the honda and toyota

• toyotathenvwnow on Jul 27, 2012 at 4:05 pm

as a former owner of toyota i would say many malaysians are smarter by choosing toyota over honda

• pcred on Jul 27, 2012 at 10:17 pm

@toyotathenvwnow.
        we don’t choose T nor H, both are crappy cars, thanks

• ben yap on Jul 26, 2012 at 4:47 pm

every day bash this 2 car makers to get more likes only.

can be more creative or not?

• Ryan.C on Jul 26, 2012 at 8:12 pm

Mazda 6 new design superb good…either Mazda 3.
        i am not bashing toyota n honda.
        just saying the true.

• farghmee on Jul 27, 2012 at 8:46 am

sorry to say but the new maz6,
          front hood like mitsu lancer, real lamp like vw cc.

it’s nice anyway :)

• Honda and Toyota don’t need you anyway…

• Ponorogo on Jul 27, 2012 at 5:39 am

If everybody in this comment section really buy the car that they think is better, i bet the koreans will conquer malaysian road. But the reality is the japanese sales still strong here.

• sumo_boy_berlin on Jul 27, 2012 at 9:04 pm

reliability and durability are most malaysian looking for… that’s why toyota and honda can sell well in Malaysia and most of the countries around the globe.

• most malaysians buy toyota or honda SIMPLY because of their resale value, regardless whether the cars’ engine are outdated, ESC is removed or the designs are so unappetizing. nothing can be more stupid than this right?

• ScuderiaVincero on Jul 26, 2012 at 3:38 pm

Not bad, reminds me of the Lexus IS. Though it doesn’t look as groundbreaking as the older Forte

• ChelseaMerule on Jul 26, 2012 at 3:38 pm

Nice looking car…. Hope they can keep the price down once they intoduce it here in Malaysia.

• confused on Jul 26, 2012 at 3:39 pm

If only the foglamp design stays true to the concept…

• wow a baby optima.. rear lights are nicer IMO

• The overall shape/silhouette pretty much got some inspiration from the Volvo S60 I guess.

• swt.. It looks like Aston Martin.

• If those are the 17″, this car is huge in size! And even look much better with full after market BK on it. Lovin’ it.
    Sadly the fender muscle with the on-going model is gone.

• Hyundai De La Junk on Jul 26, 2012 at 3:57 pm

Ha HA HAA ! Just as expected real thing look like JUNK. Korean are only good at drawing.

• and you are only good at trolling

• here’s the trol for u
        http://img39.imageshack.us/img39/1876/forte2012.png

• Atleast tak lari dari concept macam preve

• lari gak, half back patutnya dekat sama panjang dengan half front, grill patutnya lagi lebar

• I like KFC on Jul 26, 2012 at 4:12 pm

Wa lao, every single article about Kia and Hyundai, I only see your bashing on their cars. Are you a specialist basher hired by T&H? Why I did not see you bash T&H when everyone agree that their design suck for their respective new cars? I can say 90% of car lovers will agree that Kia and Hyundai’s current cars are better looking than the T& H at this point, If this is JUNK, what is Camry and Civic? SUPER JUNK?

• Mr. Creme De La Creme on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:53 pm

he drive a junk

• Hyundai De La Junk on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:53 pm

Camry & Civic Super Hot Cake best seller.

So who care what those 90% loser think they can’t even afford a Korean Kapcai, this is proven in sales figure publish by MMA every month.

• apara on Jul 26, 2012 at 7:17 pm

do you need sales figure to justify your car purchase, hence sooth your soul by having an illusion that you have got the real ‘investment’?

Who cares what you think? or anyone for that matter? It is a very personal thing and don’t try to force you self-centerd opinion unto others.

• jalan54 on Jul 26, 2012 at 7:28 pm

Keep thinking in that way, T and H will be replaced by korean cars in 5 years time. Honda is doing something different now at least (5 years and unlimited milage warranty and vsc for new civic and facelift city), but toyota, still think that I’m big enough so I don’t care.

Like those years, samsung mobile phones were suck big time, but look at today’s market, most of the people here go for samsung and not sony ericsson.

• sonyman on Jul 26, 2012 at 8:16 pm

dont like so shut up loh, no point giving ur Point of view mah, u go tell toyota and honda lah,

u can always tell Honda and toyota kia sucks, i am sure they would love to hear u.

• BMW BEST on Jul 27, 2012 at 12:17 am

Is ok,that’s why these car always looks good.Because the whole street filled full by Camry or Civic.I would buy a stunning-look Kia rsther than those boring T&H.

• hey you saleman makan gaji boss kasi byk bunyi pula lu…saya tau lu cuma memakai toyota camry tahun 90an hahaha

• rnbcy on Jul 26, 2012 at 9:19 pm

yes, hired by t&h which are expected to close their showrooms in malaysia lol

• We’re not surprised if his ex-gf or maybe bf, is a Korean.

• Lemonguy on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:38 pm

Korean or japanese car also better than our local car, not say im prejudice but result prove it. No doubt preve got lot of spec but still got room for improvement

• Hyundai De La Junk on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:58 pm

I am not an Silicone body part collector.

• Desmond on Jul 26, 2012 at 4:23 pm

you havent replied my “shared platform” thing.. Looks better than your Japanese shit Honda Civic FB.

• Hyundai De La Junk on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:54 pm

Honda Civic is US & Canada best selling C segment bet the hell out of Junk Elantra & Forte.

• they have different specs and quality, here t&h sell their junky cars, hoping their badges to hide the junkiness

• Fofie dude on Jul 26, 2012 at 9:50 pm

Dude, have u seen us version of previous civic? To them the new design is better than previous.. But to us, (sportier prev. gen civic) the new design is a total downgrade..

• Elantra got tittle of best car of the year 2011 in North America la dreamer!!

• Hyundai De La Junk on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:56 pm

Already answered you stupid question, but knowing your stupidity i don’t think you would ever understand.

• I don’t see the answer? Best selling means they are the best? Then Myvi is the best in Malaysia? So Saga is the 2nd? Complete bull.

• Hyundai De La Junk on Jul 27, 2012 at 12:52 pm

Des u r such naive, mfg build car for sale, not to be praise, understand dingdong.

• ok you say so, it means civic is junk even if it’s best seller in US

• vrmchris on Jul 27, 2012 at 8:07 pm

hello to all.

desmond, hyundai de la junk,

the new civic here in the states is definitely not considered better than the previous version. so much so that the chevrolet cruze is outselling the civic. not only that, hyundai is losing momentum at the moment. kia is improving its sales, ford is improving with the focus, and chrysler just started putting the new dodge dart in showrooms in june. when the new kia forte (naza forte) goes on sale next year here in north america, while a sharp looking car, it is going up against very stiff competition. everyone is stepping to the plate in baseball (or to the pitch in cricket) and nothing is being taken for granted in the c segment right now.

regards,
        vrmchris

• Tony Montana on Jul 26, 2012 at 4:37 pm

Looks like junk? No, it IS junk.

• BeemerFreak on Jul 26, 2012 at 6:01 pm

Haha too free la this fellow, even during shitting he pay attention to paultan.org for Korean car post.

Thats why everything that comes out of him are full of shit.

• carnoisseur on Jul 26, 2012 at 4:06 pm

I think the designers are being overzealous with that grille design . im not so sure until i see it in flesh

• Setiapaduka on Jul 26, 2012 at 4:11 pm

hyundai elantra facelift maybe same designer..

• Simon Har on Jul 26, 2012 at 4:19 pm

the spyshot Forte’s rear window line is different compared to its official sketch and the leaked rear shot…

• Pumpkins on Jul 26, 2012 at 4:19 pm

Oh la la Wow Forte…Drive it to believe it…

Preve owners…bila mau trade in???

• Ponorogo on Jul 26, 2012 at 4:24 pm

Somehow the front end looks awkward…i prefer the current forte…

• Sarah Koshy on Jul 26, 2012 at 4:27 pm

Cheap skate car. Enough said.

• can u make luxurious car? enough said.

• i’d rather buy cheaper car with better specs than more expensive with lesser ones, want example?

easy, civic 5 speed, k3 6 speed, i choose k3, definitely, why waste money?

• Pumpkins on Jul 26, 2012 at 4:30 pm

Ini baru the real Asia’s answer to BMW 3-Series…

Nothing fake and prentending about this new Forte…it’a all pure class and superb design…

Lesson to Preve design: The more you pretend to become European design the more obvious and fake it is…

• zidane on Jul 26, 2012 at 4:52 pm

kakakaka…

only bashing ka?

Go buy this Forte first, then talk la brader…

• ss427 on Jul 26, 2012 at 4:53 pm

That’s a very good analysis about that CMI Preve bro..

Come on Proton, like I’ve said before, don’t shout world class or global product when it is obviously NOT! LOL See? All you need is another Korean masterpiece and your dear Pfeve looks so cheap and tired just sitting in the showroom LOL

• not really masterpiece, it’s not long-lasting design BMW-lookalike

• why u so butthurt? u using preve r? regret already?

• preve has mixture of asian and euro design

• underskinned on Jul 26, 2012 at 4:32 pm

Looks better than the current Forte, but nothing really spectacular about it. And this one really makes the current Forte looks very dated.

• Pumpkins on Jul 26, 2012 at 4:33 pm

The chances of picking hot girls by driving this new Forte surely 90 percent success rate…

Sadly with Preve it is still 51 percent only…

• zidane on Jul 26, 2012 at 4:53 pm

you must be KIA salesman right?

and your customer keep comparing the Forte with Preve, right?

• And you should stop sucking anti-korean p3ni5es.

• zidane on Jul 26, 2012 at 4:57 pm

sorry… was replying to that Pumpkins lad…

• Drive this car and you think can pick up hot girls? Chances are those hot girls don’t even want to look at you because they drive a BMW, VW or maybe a Mazda RX8.

• gpoun on Jul 26, 2012 at 9:37 pm

i don’t need nice car to pick hot girls because they themselves come to me

• Hedge-Ass-Vee-Ten on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:56 pm

Who says 90%? It’s 100% success rate!
      Either:
      (1)It will require a tremendous amount of alcohol
      (2)You hold the girls at gunpoint

• i believe that u kena smoked by a forte when u drive ur preve on highway

• buying car to pick up girls, yuck

• Well, I still do think that the current Gen of the Kia Forte especially the front looks nicer. The next gen looks kinda weird. Don’t ask me why. Just my personal opinion. The rear is acceptable but not the front

• GreenFuel on Jul 26, 2012 at 4:49 pm

Agree, the current generation of Forte more macho, this new generation just lack of some DNA from the current generation

• wendy on Jul 26, 2012 at 4:43 pm

nice design! just dont spoil it by replacing to the naza logo..please naza i beg u! please!

• nvm as long they will sell here at low price but with many feature.. the badge we can change later.. the most important is the is car is superb!

• if it’s like inokom logo, it’s just something that’s easily taken out and replaced

• the badge means nothing to me, the more important thing is the car itself, they bash korean and local cars like no tomorrow but just let them bashing, at the end we’ll know who wins

• the logo can easily change, put KIA badge and pay 10K more ? girls and their brain.

• Corolla and Civic is very outdated if compare to this K3 ^^

• Hyundai De La Junk on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:58 pm

That what Fool, Fools & Fooled think, fat chance.

• BeemerFreak on Jul 26, 2012 at 6:04 pm

Too bad the sales chart suggest that either u are wrong or the mojority are fools. EH ASSHOLE go look at the MAA sales chart for the last year and see who comes out tops at that category

• Hyundai De La Junk on Jul 26, 2012 at 7:04 pm

Comapre base on car segment, Fools

Oh please spare Beemer reputation, you are to cheapskate to use that name, maybe copycat KIA suit you better, opps almost forget Junkia is copying Beemer now.

• Hyundai De La Junk on Jul 26, 2012 at 7:09 pm

Go & Check your eye sight Freak, Honda sell 6553 units of Civic last year, while Junk Forte on manage 5829 despite the huge price advantage.

• kia/hyundai are catching up, honda and toyota are not going to be popular like years before

we’ll see

• Kumar on Jul 26, 2012 at 9:48 pm

Alamak all these JunkKiaSu fanboys really suck big time.

• beruk on Jul 26, 2012 at 10:06 pm

de la junk is right! also civic launched so long ago than forte but still managed to sell more. de la junk is superb!

• Kumar on Jul 27, 2012 at 10:41 am

de la junk is superb, he is telling the truth, but the truth is really hurt for the butt-hurt JunkKiaSu fanboys and salesman.

• kumar = Hyundai De La Junk

• Khairul on Jul 26, 2012 at 4:51 pm

ugly

• good looking car. They actually managed to improve further, looks-wise on an already very good looking car presently. But hope that they have also made improvements to handling & engine design, things where it really counts if the Koreans are really serious on more than selling looks.

• iklji on Jul 26, 2012 at 9:32 pm

yeah hopefully comes with GDI engine
      handling at least better than forte

• jayve on Jul 26, 2012 at 4:57 pm

hmm the front to be looks abit weird. But thats me…

• Not bad though in my opinion Kia Cee’d better off than the sedan sibling.

• chris on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:02 pm

i like it. I hope that the handling department is as good as their look.

• ss427 on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:03 pm

ahhh… what can I say…. the Koreans are improving by leaps and bounds with each successive generation. :D The rear has some Ford Focus flavor to it, but its better executed in the new Forte for the horizontal taillights assembly doesn’t overwhelmed the doot lid space and make it looks outta proportioned like the new Focus sedan…

IMHO the new foglamps area looks ok to me. If they smooth the cavity over by using flush faced foglamp lens, it will result in a REALLY BIG foglamp lens assembly and the light emitted may just proved too wide to be approved by western transport depts.

Yes the old WRX of 10 yrs ago had huge round foglamps. But that’s so passe now and I believe it won’t pass today’s strict safety laws.

Can’t wait to see the interior :) Please Hyundai/Kia, put in the new 201hp, 1.6L Gamma GDI Turbo and a 6 speed twin clutch transmission! :) If you can put such setup in the Veloster, you can do it in the new Forte too :)

Sigh… T&H, you guys just keep downgrading your products with each successive generation la… you’re already in serious danger of loosing the car war

• LOLwut on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:06 pm

Too many k-fags nowadays, conti FTW~

• Shaman on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:06 pm

I must say…front looks alot like a Pug 407…must be due to the front overhang…but overall…nice designs coming from the Koreans…shame that the Japs are churning out ugly looking things…

• farghmee on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:07 pm

wait…
    the new forte = cerato = k3 is the grey, isn’t?
    coz comaparing the sketches & other pics from other blog clearly matches the grey.
    1. c-pillar small glass
    2. lines above the rocker
    3. fog lamp shape..

so what is actually the white car?

• xenogearz™ on Jul 27, 2012 at 12:54 pm

farghmee, i think the white car in the picture above is the sedan version of the 2013 kia cee’d…no?

• Let hope it comes fast…. Bring the rio 4 door first pls. Really love it man… Vios killer… Hahaha

• a.car.fan on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:26 pm

This is one hot, sexy C-segment sedan.. Now that it’s out (unofficially), the next thing we’ll have to wait for from the Korean carmaker will be the next-gen Carens/Rondo.. Good job Kia!

• Some snapshot of the car in this Korean news.
    http://static.image2play.com/popup_player.html?src=http%3A%2F%2Fstatic.bmalaysia.com%2Fassets%2Fpages%2F1f%2F6b%2F1f6b8124375b46600d77056467fc290a_330.jpg&clip_id=B5qgDwTWiUz4-pRoO_mqNUynEdH7qbHu&clip_type=rtmp&iid=07bb503fff55fbac549b72b0dd068e2d&page_url=http%3A%2F%2Fbmalaysia.com%2Fpages%2F5495620-next-gen-kia-forte-a-dot-k-a-kia-k3-full-car-shots-leaked&extkey=fb358cd8-e841-4d7f-b0ff-79f026c17ae6&appkey=H604cJ529fb7ef7k420049ffff6619M1b4f4c5fd

• Palihapiz on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:38 pm

Wah now on mobile browse theme avaiable..**like**

• shape like new elantra….

• Johnny on Jul 26, 2012 at 6:26 pm

Nice! But guys let’s not hype this up too much so that KIA won’t price it too high. Hopefully, it’ll be priced somewhere near the current Forte and not priced like other C-Seg cars out there (ala Civic & Altis).

• F Fiesta on Jul 26, 2012 at 6:52 pm

DAMN UGLY.

That is the best words you can describe for new Forte design.

Get Ford Fiesta or you look like sissy girl when driving this new Forte.

• go away ford salesman, your 7 airbags fiesta is not needed here. it’s just crampy, cannot cater family needs

• Desmond on Jul 27, 2012 at 9:48 am

Sedan? HAHAHAHAHA Thats how you define pretty?

• ForteOwner on Jul 26, 2012 at 7:10 pm

Still current Forte looks better.

• damage digital on Aug 01, 2012 at 4:37 pm

im not a KIA fans,but honestly current forte more masculine.this is total crap.what a kpop is this?

• I SURE BUY THIS ONE.. MY MONEY, MY CAR, NOT YOURS.

• Ha Gnih on Jul 26, 2012 at 8:25 pm

Yes. This is what we all must think. Those who like to tell or say otherwise can just zip it because they are just jealous. =)

• unnon on Jul 26, 2012 at 7:23 pm

i’m sure that this car looks hot when we see it on the road or see it for real. some cars are not photogenic enough, and yes, this angle made this car look weird. i love the rear look. ^^

looking more forward to kia now.

• RedBeanBun on Jul 26, 2012 at 7:25 pm

Holycow!!!!!

• libralcl on Jul 26, 2012 at 7:59 pm

If you like the current cee’d, you will like this. Just go to youtube to browse for the KIA Cee’d and see the car. =)

• Ha Gnih on Jul 26, 2012 at 8:29 pm

Design wise, Toyota and Honda are like errrrr…..kinda left behind ? Have you guys seen the new Civic ?? OMG !!! was the expression when I first stepped into it. Especially the buttons and switches on the centre console. Looks like they are recycled from the very old Accord CB4 model. The Koreans are really giving those from the land of the rising sun a run for their money when more new next gens of autos. Good job Kimchii!!!!! Gonna buy this for my wife if this is launched

• HODOH!

My comment, my way! Take it or leave it! #eh

• Infinity on Jul 26, 2012 at 8:46 pm

i find it a little too organic (rounded) to my liking. the rear is ok, but the front is too rounded. it is just like the samsung galaxy s2 and s3. the predecessor seems so squarish, while the successor seems so rounded.

• iLoveKia on Jul 26, 2012 at 8:56 pm

Too Much of Ford in Kia’s design now! I’m bored.
    Give me the authentic Kia K5’s concept.
    Stop the copy.

• DKBOSS on Jul 26, 2012 at 9:16 pm

Some interior shorts of the KIA Cerato / K3 2013

http://s1.aecdn.com/images/news/gallery/2013-kia-forte-k3-cerato-interior-body-shell-revealed_5.jpg

http://s1.aecdn.com/images/news/gallery/2013-kia-forte-k3-cerato-interior-body-shell-revealed_6.jpg

http://s1.aecdn.com/images/news/gallery/2013-kia-forte-k3-cerato-interior-body-shell-revealed_7.jpg

http://s1.aecdn.com/images/news/gallery/2013-kia-forte-k3-cerato-interior-body-shell-revealed_8.jpg

http://www.car2pro.com/wp-content/uploads/1-628.jpg

http://www.themotorreport.com.au/content/image/4/8/484505_10151108575334534_1191300917_n-0726-460×272.jpg

http://s1.aecdn.com/images/news/gallery/2013-kia-forte-k3-cerato-interior-body-shell-revealed_1.jpg

• AWESOME!!! I LOVE TIS

• i can guarantee if 2012 honda civic use this design surely become top selling in Malaysia. too bad people in east malaysia still cannot accept kia

• Sam Loo on Jul 28, 2012 at 1:21 pm

Honda’s and Toyota’s miles ahead lar, technologically. Buying a car just for looks and suffer a 30% devaluation in a year is just suicidal

• Kumar on Jul 26, 2012 at 9:49 pm

Fugly Junk !!! Preve better.

• kambinganas on Jul 26, 2012 at 10:14 pm

Here is a youtube video providing multiple views of the actual car!
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VOnjEBr7fOQ

• kambinganas on Jul 26, 2012 at 10:22 pm

Ade racists here bashing cars. Must have been jilted by a Korean lover.

• Kumar san on Jul 27, 2012 at 12:40 pm

Exactly bro,they can give any car a constructive view,like ever.Always bashing blindly.Just leave them be.

You have a good day.

Cheers.

• TurboMan!!! on Jul 27, 2012 at 5:28 pm

Agree with you 100 percent mate.

Just let him be.

• David D on Jul 28, 2012 at 6:27 pm

Good ones guys. Well, despite the downvotes we receive from such brand zombies, its good to know where we stand. When we feel the car isnt up to our expectations, we whack it accordingly. But when they whack with silly arguements and cannon fodder, they will find all sorts of reasons, even stupid ones, to justify their already zero-value comments.

Seriously, these people deserve to get beaten up for such stuck up mentality. Gosh.

• Kumar san on Jul 30, 2012 at 12:05 pm

TurboMan!!!,David D and other sane,intellectual,non biased and neutral commentators.

1)We buy the cars we like to drive,we are not stooped by other folks comments on it’s resale value,features,zero blog bashing value,after sales support and what not.This is exactly why we comment on a linear neutral fashion.I have 27 years as an automobile engineer so i know when anyone is talking crap or fact.We belong to the latter group.Agreed?

2)The other group of bashers shall i say do not conform to this,obviously.I do not swear or use profanities but my detailed analysis of their characters leads me to the conclusion that these fellas are anal retentive,shit for brains,head up their respective asses backwater retards.I guess this sums it all up.

3)Therefore,lets not insult our own intelligence by conforming or submitting to their baseless anti Korean crap comments.Judging from their commenting style i can almost conclude for sure that they simply are not driving the brands they always moolah so highly about,let alone afford a decent vehicle that suits their purpose,regardless of the badge.

5)I own 15 cars of various makes(i work very hard for my money and i bought the cars i always wanted from the time i was in States side up till now).I believe the both of you and others as well have owned various makes before up till now too to conclude what works for you,does not,suits it’s purpose and makes you feel good owning it.We are not bothered about resale value and jive like that.

5)The rest is self explanatory.

You guys have a great day ahead.

Cheers.

• Jimmy on Jul 26, 2012 at 11:22 pm

The current one looks prettier than this new one.
    How long is the life cycle of the current generation? Seems short.

• 1jzx100 on Jul 26, 2012 at 11:31 pm

I will never buy kia cars,,,I thought all of them are prone to mechanical problem, part and service are damn expensive, resale value drops like as if it is a junk car…

• oh no on Jul 27, 2012 at 5:28 pm

yes correct good move; dont buy..
      only people who is desparado thinks/believe by buying this kia/hyundai with fancy design brings them respect..
      hurmmm my foot!
      who cares bout kia/hyundai/china crap..
      no passion car..

buy will have problem after 2 or 3rd year..
      also worse support/parts hard to get..
      and resale is total bye bye..

• David D on Jul 28, 2012 at 6:23 pm

Yeah, everything no good? Then please explain why they recorded immense sales growth, rave reviews, as well as award after award, if you claim they’re so rubbish.

Now, i’m no supporter of either side, as i’ve got cars from both sides at home. And in general, all of them are great cars, for heaven’s sake. They do the job well as stated on the label, and are bound to make you happy.

A quick reminder and warning, don’t try to be stupid here by being an anti-brand person here. It doesnt award you any brownie points, instead earning our wrath. Pathetic.

• gaycist on Jul 26, 2012 at 11:54 pm

da buruk, buruk jelah..nak pertahankan knp? such a kiasu

• Carson on Jul 27, 2012 at 12:10 am

Here are the images from the rear tailights in good quality!

http://thekoreancarblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/07/Screenshot-from-2012-07-25-15_38_15.png

• shawal on Jul 27, 2012 at 12:34 am

a booted kia cee’d, voila , the forte~!
    any how it still looks good,
    can’t wait for it to land in our shores..

• inderaloka on Jul 27, 2012 at 1:08 am

Let’s vote for PR this coming election so that PR can proceed their plan to slash car taxes, only then will be able to buy this good-looking car at a very reasonable price.

• inderaloka on Jul 27, 2012 at 1:09 am

[Correction] Let’s vote for PR this coming election so that PR can proceed their plan to slash car taxes, only then *we* will be able to buy this good-looking car at a very reasonable price.

• kerelbort on Jul 27, 2012 at 8:53 am

seriously dude?

• Badut Rempit on Jul 28, 2012 at 2:37 pm

Inderaloka aka Mat Jenin. Keep dreaming…

• inderaloka on Jul 29, 2012 at 1:29 pm

I’m dreaming of something that not impossible. Obviously, you are one person that love to give bad name to other people, not to forget, to yourself too! What a shame.

• Car Driver on Jul 27, 2012 at 6:54 am

For me not impressive at all. I prefer the Mazda 3 new look.

• Zero Emissions on Jul 27, 2012 at 8:05 am

I hope the drive is not as bad as the current Forte.I know the Kimichi fan boys are gonna thumb me down,but thats the fact.
    Korean cars do look great,but when comes to driving dynamics,Jap cars like Honda,Mazda,Subaru and even Suzuki fare much more better.Power delivery,tranmission,suspension all works harmoniously
    But i cant say the same for Korean cars as far as i have driven a few models,they all gave me the “disconnected” feeling

• orange on Jul 27, 2012 at 8:25 am

oh my… I’m looking forward for this..I hoping so much they brought it here..

• mantoi on Jul 27, 2012 at 8:40 am

why kia call their grille concept as tiger nose? coz i see all grille like manta ray mouth

• merepek on Jul 27, 2012 at 9:19 am

ugly and useless.. they dont know how to make a good car

• Wonder on Jul 27, 2012 at 11:27 am

I wonder how is the old kia forte 2nd hand price in the market. Let’s see…

• oh no on Jul 27, 2012 at 5:22 pm

no need wonder.. kia hyundai and china brand where got 2nd hand value..
      who wants to buy; its naza here and their aftersales and part price sucks :)..

go figure :)

• shaww on Jul 27, 2012 at 12:15 pm

if it a proton car, everybody would bash it for sure. as long as it’s not a proton…ugly design is tolerated….

• Don't Fight on Jul 27, 2012 at 1:26 pm

Hmmmm…..peculiar…the fog light housing came straight out of Cee’d……i think this is fake

• Bell&Ross on Jul 27, 2012 at 2:19 pm

lookin good

• The top picture above is not the next gen kia forte or k3. Anyone with sensitive eye can notice the differences between this photo and the actual k3 leaked photo inside a peakaboo in a shopping complex in korea. Most obvious is the front bumper design (bottom part) and the head lamp design. The actual front grill also is larger and looked more “garang”

• toyotathenvwnow on Jul 27, 2012 at 4:08 pm

a friend of mine once told me that he was told by a korean who was involved in the car manufacturing industry that they’re targeting 2016 to be better than their japanese rivals, maybe they are trying to emulate the successful Kpop stars around the world…fighting!!

• matdol on Jul 28, 2012 at 12:09 am

Dont talk and comment too much because malaysian people brain stuck with japanese cars, other brand sorry lah , I my self own forte , woww garang and menawan maaa .

• Datuk Jack. on Aug 01, 2012 at 2:21 pm

garang ke? menawan ke?.. u said that becoz u own it.. is like people drive saga, they will said saga is garang n mantop.. same banana different tree only..

• damage digital on Aug 01, 2012 at 4:54 pm

current i would agree..but this one is real pondan.hahaha…garang meh?

• babygrand on Jul 28, 2012 at 8:26 am

Kia forte & Hyundai Elantra everything is impressive but when come to car handling really not a par with Japanese car. Sorry no offense to Korean car owner.

• ahmad on Jul 28, 2012 at 9:20 am

Life cycle for KIA is only 3 years…after that, the appearance is not interesting anymore. First impresion is good, fututuristic design…but not lasting.

• Anything on Jul 28, 2012 at 9:25 pm

Yes.. better designs, looking good there. but taillamp seriously a copy of Audi. Dont believe? Go check it out.

• owner on Jul 28, 2012 at 11:44 pm

siapa yang tak mampu nak beli tolong jgn komen yang bukan-bukan…adakah 100k orang yang beli forte sekarang bodoh?

• steven on Jul 30, 2012 at 3:19 pm

talk until anjua anjua.. design & build ur own car lah :)

• damage digital on Jul 30, 2012 at 3:23 pm

this is wayyyyy too k-pop.aww…i think your peter must be drunk.

• Datuk Jack. on Aug 01, 2012 at 2:10 pm

the rim looks like honda city rims..

• Kevin on Aug 04, 2012 at 2:36 pm

There was a time when Kia meant something below the Japanese until the Optima today…..quite popular nowadays…looks great on the move too. Guess they have improved…n kept improving

• janjidicapati on Aug 08, 2012 at 3:08 pm

ex bmw designer with his copied over idea makes kia looks like bmw copycat

• Anil Rabindranath on Aug 21, 2012 at 3:15 pm

Provided the new K3/Forte remains a CBU unit and not a CKD coz our QA/QC sucks!!!! Like Elantra 2012 model under INOKOM or Kia going under NAZA……………

• Kuruskan Badan Dengan DietKamikaze on Sep 20, 2012 at 6:26 pm

Does proton still worth to buy?