Next-gen Kia Forte YD a.k.a. Kia K3 rear pic revealed!

Click to enlarge pic

We’ve seen the officially released sketches of the next-generation Kia Forte earlier this week, now let’s have a look at the tail end of what seems like the actual car. The new Forte will be known as the Kia K3 in its home market.

The rear end, as seen here, does resemble the rear design of bigger brother Optima K5, but is less sharp and more rounded. The more organic look also can also be seen on the overall shape and sides. Kia says that the all-new C-segment sedan will be longer, wider and lower than the Forte it replaces.

Kia plans to globally unveil the new Forte by the end of 2012. Domestic K3 sales start this year as well, but the international version will start appearing by Q1 2013. Given that the Forte is locally assembled in Malaysia by Naza, it could take a wee bit longer as the factory will need to prepare for the new model.

Click here to read more about the next Forte and see the sketches.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• shawal on Jul 26, 2012 at 12:33 pm

looks like a ford focus
    Naza will price it right~!

• hanif.my on Jul 26, 2012 at 12:39 pm

so this is like the 3-series for Kia right? K5 for 5-series, k7/k9 for 7-series?

• Gavin on Jul 26, 2012 at 12:43 pm

ASton called ford to get their nose back and ford called kia to ask for their ass back

• Ford?

• The head light – http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-37mN8h6_Q6s/UBAG2ArHuJI/AAAAAAAIV-E/2q6A-K81ZHQ/s1600/Kia-Cerato-Forte-K3-2013-3.jpg

The rims – http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-oXHsReAZ3M8/UBAG1Zy1-II/AAAAAAAIV9s/Aq4JVfoDWUo/s1600/Kia-Cerato-Forte-K3-2013-1.jpg

• Nice, hope Naza will bring the cbu first then skd then ckd lah, just like how they do for the current Forte…

• This is cool!!!!!!!!!!!! Cant wait it to enter Malaysia next year! ^__^

• Great job ! Well done Kia

• mohsin on Jul 26, 2012 at 1:25 pm

Pergh! i like Kimchi!

• ford

• retard on Jul 26, 2012 at 1:29 pm

mmm…”this one is a car, others are vehicle only”. i remember my ol fren told me long long time ago far far away…by his c fu.

• Kia Karo on Jul 26, 2012 at 1:30 pm

Seems like it will be very much better than the existing ‘not that handsome’ Forte.

• confused on Jul 26, 2012 at 1:30 pm

95% same with sketch.. Hope the front is too..

• xander on Jul 26, 2012 at 1:43 pm

hmm….still prefer the current rear design…

• I cant wait!!! Korean cars used to be an eyesore and now they are as beautiful as german cars…

• Vader on Jul 26, 2012 at 1:49 pm

this look great..

• yui hatano on Jul 26, 2012 at 1:57 pm

Hope the rideability is improved. Current one is such a crap

• Mario Gomez on Jul 26, 2012 at 2:05 pm

No more Preve!!!
    Forte K3 vs Hyundai Elantra…

• Don’t tell me you ever put Preve on par for the comparison bro…

• yeah, cannot compare coz preve got turbo engine like contis, 7 speeder summore, and lots of goodies lol

• inderaloka on Jul 26, 2012 at 2:12 pm

Looks luxury.

• Confirmed launch in Malaysia after Q1 2013?

• Forte Owner on Jul 26, 2012 at 2:21 pm

WoW.. nice!

• Zero Emissions on Jul 26, 2012 at 2:26 pm

Rear design is similar to New Ford Focus Sedan

• Dr Mamak on Jul 26, 2012 at 2:34 pm

korean metals are depreciation disaster and i still won’t buy from AP King.

• Vader on Jul 26, 2012 at 3:13 pm

every car depreciate, if you really care about the depreciation, then stop buy any new car and just buy the gold!

• 1.Everything depreciates including you the moment you are born.

2.Who cares where do you buy your stuff. Don’t like it..stay out of it.

3.You are NOT a doctor.

• so, the new k3 or new civic..

• Wait till the spec is being disclosed then. If it’s priced at RM90k+- with lots of fancy stuffs being thrown in, as well as a better fuel consumption. You’re there.

• Pumpkins on Jul 26, 2012 at 3:00 pm

Alamak bad news for Proton…bad news…

Half of Preve owners soon trade-in their Preve to buy this new Forte…???

• Jonjo on Jul 26, 2012 at 3:05 pm

the front design http://caranddriverbrasil.uol.com.br/segredos/flagras/novo-kia-cerato-desfila-na-coreia-do-sul/2590

• LexusLover on Jul 26, 2012 at 3:13 pm

At least better than Proton…

• alldisc on Jul 27, 2012 at 8:50 am

as usual with naza, expect huge discounts with the current forte towards end of this year as they clear outstanding stocks.

60K for 1.6, 70K for 2.0, perhaps??

• kuat kong kek on Jul 28, 2012 at 6:06 am

Vios n city are history