Lexus Malaysia leaks new LS on its Facebook page

In a very curious move, Lexus Malaysia has leaked the picture of the upcoming LS model on its Facebook page. We wonder if this particular Lexus Malaysia Facebook page is actually run by the real Lexus Malaysia? The accompanying caption also reveals that the all-new Lexus LS is slated for 2013 release.

The photo, obviously taken from Chinese site XCar, shows the LS will adapt the spindle grille design. It is also one of the largest iteration of the spindle grille I have seen. On its side are three pairs of projector headlamps with the DRL just underneath. Not much to say about the rear except that it looks like it’ll get LED taillights.

The official unveil is planned for the July 30, which is just around the corner. We’ll have more information about the car when the time comes.

Chris Ng

Chris Ng believes that all cars are made equal, and each one has its own unique story to tell. As such, the ex-advertising man is here doing what he truly loves, which is authoring the allegories and anecdotes of automobiles. Having served time in a motoring mag, he believes there's nothing more sublime than keeping the pedal floored and things burbling in top gear.

• KillBox1Alpha on Jul 27, 2012 at 6:08 pm

wow…the front looks absolutely horrible…

• Lim Kopi on Jul 28, 2012 at 2:56 am

Precisely …. and the worse thing is, they think it looks so bloody good that they apply the same to all their models!

• You need to take a look at Acura cars first. Just look at their front grille. Acura make Lexus looks good.

• supercar on Jul 27, 2012 at 6:29 pm

look back to the future…..lexus should learn from Kia design….

• rifle on Jul 27, 2012 at 6:46 pm

an enlarged version of the GS

• BMW BEST on Jul 27, 2012 at 8:20 pm

Lexus’s design is getting nicer and nicer…

• rear lamp design kinda…..outdated? but the grill looking sharp lah

• Can see so many Lexus basher in this post… please la stop bashing the car if u dont like it please dont open this post. Go to Hyundai or Kia website perhaps it will calm u down..

• Lim Kopi on Jul 28, 2012 at 2:59 am

FFF …
      Halo this part is for FFF sake a forum, its meant to receive views – both good and bad k? Its healthy democracy ok ??

Deal with it !!

• kiddo on Jul 27, 2012 at 10:19 pm

i actually think that it looks kinda good! XD

Looks more interesting than the Audi A8 and LCI 7series.

• When u campur campur too much, in the end u get china car. I wonder toyota nowaday outsource design to BYD.

• Super PRO on Jul 27, 2012 at 10:57 pm

hahaha the website admin has to like his own link because nobody really care what shit did Lexus came out with.

• RyanL. on Jul 28, 2012 at 12:38 am

F*cking sexy.

• Julian Lee on Jul 28, 2012 at 12:41 am

BMW wannabe. Lame, BMW always betterer

• say.what on Jul 28, 2012 at 9:31 am

Whatever floats your boat.

But please don’t simply add “er” at the end of any words when you feel like it. There is always a spell checker. Do not ignore the RED underline next time.

Have fun with your “betterer than anything” BMW. Of course if you really own one.

• Jolly_idiot on Jul 28, 2012 at 1:15 am

Lexus & infinity still lack of its own unique identity.
    Like bmw always have their kidney grill
    Merc always come with large size grill.
    Audi now found their led lighting as their identity.

• Looks like Sunway modded previous generation Camry

• It will look smashing handsome in flesh.

• haliaguy on Jul 28, 2012 at 7:25 am

wow…this is one badass looking car.

• seriousdude on Jul 28, 2012 at 9:16 am

doubt is official lexus malaysia FB
    why would they rip a leaked photo from some chinese web ^^
    anyway, another boring car from lexus

• click the About on Lexus Malaysia, it will show you this..

About
    Welcome to Lexus Malaysia Fan Page

then Chris, your guess was right… it not ran by Lexus Malaysia but instead by a FAN.

• Let’s welcome the GS long butt-ed version.

• Whatever on Jul 28, 2012 at 9:03 pm

whatever you people say, lexus still the best selling luxury car in the US. In Malaysia? the barely made it people only go for recond cars and act as though they are driving brand new. Look how many recond Merc and BMW on the road. I can easily spot 3 to 4 S class and 7 series at the same time. How rare it is to see an LS on the road? That.. is pure luxury. Get it people?

• Kalun on Jul 28, 2012 at 11:11 pm

Toyota? Is that you? Naaahh. It’s just “Another” Lexus.
    Same as the old one. Sad feeling that this would be sell well just because of the “brand”.
    Y U No look “Different”?

• THey are different! So different that Toyota had to badge an ugly word in every car that’s associated to the Toyota group.

• jefferson on Jul 29, 2012 at 10:44 am

somehow..the front reminds me of Predator’s mouth

• bmpower on Jul 29, 2012 at 3:14 pm

I think… the grill look cheap and FUGLY.

• matlimmutu on Jul 30, 2012 at 8:49 am

totally not sexy, not nice at all!!! seriously ugly.

• It doesn’t look nice on photo but it’s actually quite nice in the metal… on the GS at least. I think this will be the most ganas looking CEO car. It might cause sales to drop. Come on, since when a CEO will ride in a hot rod car???