VIDEO and GALLERY: The Ferrari F12 Berlinetta

The international media drive event of the Ferrari F12berlinetta is happening in Italy now – we’re not lucky enough to be there, so all we have for you is this gallery of new live pics and videos starring the fastest, most powerful road going Ferrari ever.

The F12berlinetta was unveiled online a week before it stunned the crowd at Geneva 2012. Front engine, rear wheel drive is the recipe, and the heart in question is a glorious sounding 6.2 litre 65° V12 engine with 740 cheval vapeur (CV, translates to 730 hp) and a peak torque of 690 Nm at 8,700 rpm, 80% of which is available at just 2,500 rpm.

That’s big firepower, and 0-100 km/h takes just 3.1 seconds, while 200 km/h happens in 8.5 seconds! The engine is mated to Maranello’s F1 dual-clutch transmission, which gets closer gear ratios here.

The F12 also completes a lap of the Fiorano circuit in one minute 23 seconds, faster than any other Ferrari road car.

Dynamic highlights include smaller steering wheel angles, a shorter stopping distance, increased cornering speed and immediate turn-in characteristics, as exhibited by Ferrari F1 drivers Fernando Alonso and Felipe Massa in the video above. The duo clealy had good fun while off-duty, and it’s probably the closest Massa will get to the F1 championship leader on track!

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Johnny on Jul 30, 2012 at 4:28 pm

Is this a remake of the FF?

• Embun on Jul 30, 2012 at 4:37 pm

Wow that is beautiful and fast

• Design is absolutely stunning! Very garang front end!

• i like the rear end. looks compact. not a fan of the front nose. looks generic somehow. lets compare this with preve. (sarcasm intended lol)

• Ferrari no fight, Preve is a better car in every segment, the proton wins hands down…Hahahahaha…(sorry I’m kinda bored today)

• haha ‘agreed’. 730hp is never a rival for RM73k Preve with turbo. preve sure got more power!! roarrr (haha sorry im bored as well xD)

• i hate the berlinetta name. very hard to pronounce, and it sounds sissy.

• Nice but impractical car

• royrogers on Jul 30, 2012 at 11:01 pm

I seriously have no idea why Preve HAVE to be mentioned in all of the comments in this website regardless of whether the article writes about Ferrari, Honda or Perodua! What have Preve got to do with the latest Ferrari?? Please give some constructive comments! The comments are soooo shallow and it really show the depth and the intelligence of the readers here.

• dude y so serios? this is malaysian blog evryone got their likes n dislikes about this new lil bish from proton. there’s nothing wrong for some fun here, and you just killed it. see it’s a ferrari but not catching many comments so far. duude u sound so offended hahaha. tell me more if you are any smarter than other commentors. duhhh.

• “it’s probably the closest Massa will get to the F1 championship leader on track!”
      See? Mr Danny Tan is also having some fun here. And that’s why we wrote :”SORRY I’m kinda ….” still offended? Sorry again…

• Balotelli The Best on Jul 31, 2012 at 12:27 am

PAULTAN!!! Please remove that meh button..
    Superb car like this still got people click on meh button? AHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!

• ..and remove excited also because new cars like canmry and some stuupid lexus, toyota etc cannot bring orgasm. HAHA . and oh, remove evry button so that our friend here, Mr balotelli the best is satisfied with evrything.

• qwerty on Jul 31, 2012 at 1:12 am

I think people who click on meh button is uncle and untie….they only know Camry, camry,camry, camry….and camry only.

• macroman on Jul 31, 2012 at 11:16 am

0-100 in 3.1sec, 200km in 8.5… GULP!
        Bugatti, 2.46 seconds. Alrite then. Let’s tune it up and bid farewell but to Bugatti. Such bulky-looking design this Bugatti, no? The Ferrari F12 Berlinetta is ridiculously powerful, I reckon they should try and improve the exterior design. It doesn’t seem to do justice to its powerful heart. what’s inside it. It’s a bit like; in the words of Simon Cowell; “you have such wonderful voice and control, but sorry darling, your choice of song tonight doesn’t work for me…”

• felipe a lil’ too short?

and “it’s probably the closest Massa will get to the F1 championship leader on track!” —> sarcasm to the MAX!!! hehe…

• johnny on Jul 31, 2012 at 3:31 pm

absolutely lovely… but the rear resembles a thong.. sorry been a while hehe..

• AlexIsInLove on Jul 31, 2012 at 6:48 pm

Beautiful, powerful and ………(speechless)
    But I still rather have a older, slower Ferrari F40 any day (manual gearbox, turbo V8)
    Happy 25th Bday F40

• Kaizer on Aug 01, 2012 at 6:38 pm

Aarrrrrghhh…!!!! Just LISTEN to that V12 howwlll……!!!!