Buy cars on the go – oto.my now with mobile interface

I’m sure you’ve had moments where you’re at the neighbourhood mamak stall with your friends, talking about the next car you’re going to buy. Now looking for a car on the go is even easier with the newly launched fully optimised mobile interface for oto.my.

All you have to do is go to www.oto.my and you’ll be automatically redirected to the mobile interface. If it doesn’t work for you, you can manually go to m.oto.my to reach the mobile interface.

We’ve also integrated the loan calculator, road tax calculator and insurance calculator functions in the mobile site so you can easily check out if you can afford a particular car on the go.

The calculator functions will also be very useful if you’re physically at a used car lot. Just ask the dealer for the price and use the calculator to see if you can afford the car.

More features are coming soon. If you have any feedback on oto.my or oto.my Mobile, drop us a line at [email protected] :)

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Hi Paul, good mobile interface generally, but it lacks the ability to narrow down searches, e.g. price range, vehicle age etc. Or may be i am missing something?

• 1000horses on Aug 01, 2012 at 10:51 pm

Paul, something not right abt roadtax calculator….how come result says Monthly repayment instead of roadtax amt?
    Also there is no option for Diesel roadtax? Was searching for diesel roadtax for 3200cc…

• Paul Tan on Aug 01, 2012 at 10:59 pm

We will fix the text, thanks.

Diesel road tax and petrol road tax is now the SAME for peninsular malaysia. we are still working on the formula for east malaysia which is different for 4×4 diesel.

• junaidi on Aug 02, 2012 at 8:30 am

that awkward moment when I dont have a smart phone.

• xavier lert on Aug 02, 2012 at 9:31 am

nice, perhaps you can add bank’s interest rate in the market. And the contact person as well.

• cureorcurse on Aug 02, 2012 at 9:52 am

nice! OTO jquery mobile version.

• policeman on Aug 02, 2012 at 5:22 pm

That awkward moment when I realised I don’t have to check vehicle listings on the go.