Perodua donates 13 Myvis to NGOs, IPTs and agencies

Perodua is donating 13 units of the Myvi to various non-government organisations, institutions of higher learning and selected government agencies as well as cash to a religious institution as part of its Corporate Responsibility Programme. The handover ceremony was incorporated into the company’s Majlis Iftar Ramadhan yesterday evening in KL.

The organisations are Muslim Aid Malaysia, Perbadanan Wakaf Selangor, Pusat Jagaan Rumah Insan Ipoh, Yayasan Nurul Yaqeen, Universiti Teknologi Mara (UiTM), Universiti Malaysia Pahang (UMP), Industri Pendidikan Negeri Selangor (Inpens), Kolej WIT and Institut Kemahiran Mara (IKM).

Balai Polis Serendah, Cawangan Khas Ibu Pejabat Polis Daerah Hulu Selangor and the Ministry of Higher Education were also given one Myvi each.

At the function, Perodua also donated RM3,000 to Maahad Tahfiz Nurul Iman, Serendah and RM100 cash each to 22 students from the home. Perodua MD Datuk Aminar Rashid Salleh said that the institutions were chosen based on the need of each organisation and the impact these cars will have on the community at large.

Recently, Kembara Ramadhan Perodua to Masjid Al-Falah, Ulu Yam Baru saw around 50 Perodua staff distributing bubur lambuk to 500 people, donate food aid to 138 needy families and give RM100 duit raya each to 52 orphans.

In conjunction with the upcoming Hari Raya and balik kampung exodus, Perodua is also providing free 20-point vehicle inspections via the Perodua Tweckbot programme. Click here for more info on that.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Albert Wong on Aug 09, 2012 at 2:37 pm

What about homes like Ozanam Home, Cheshire home, Shelter home and a few Chinese and Indian schools?

Why give to the Ministry of Higher Education? Don’t they have government support? Better to give it to Rumah Hope.

• talented on Aug 09, 2012 at 3:16 pm

maybe have to wait for next occasion. maybe chinese new years, deepavali and others. cannot donate all at one time ma…boleh papa kedana…..hahaha

• Visitor on Aug 09, 2012 at 3:21 pm

This is the month of Ramadhan, so I think the company is doing their CSR part to the Muslim community. Nothing wrong with that.

It is just that I don’t really agree when Perodua donates the car to Ministry of Higher Education and those selected police stations because these agencies can get their needs directly from Federal government!

• it does make sense..since Perodua plant is located in Serendah..

• confused on Aug 09, 2012 at 2:43 pm

Good job.

• droll on Aug 09, 2012 at 2:48 pm

kudos, perodua!!

• Joe Radzif on Aug 09, 2012 at 5:01 pm

give to PDRM then PDRM can ronda with the car…
    so it is marketing ma…

Give to higher education ministry then have the tour around all IPT – marketing to student ma…

• megane on Aug 09, 2012 at 9:59 pm

Aikkkk takkan donate dkt Islamic institutions saja ? Unfair la mamcam nie ..regardless Ramadhan or not , you give regardless of religion or race …your company has enough reserve what for selling overpriced products for years

• Joe Radzif on Aug 10, 2012 at 9:09 am

ala bro…
      sok krismas bagi la plak kat church…
      deepavali bagi kat Indian…

tak kan tu pun you nak buat statement racist…

• Jolly_idiot on Aug 10, 2012 at 1:08 am

They should donate to me.

• Jeff Teng on Aug 12, 2012 at 9:49 pm

dont busy body with what other people do lah, mind your own business. suka hati la dia mau kasi sama siapa. ask yourself first, what is your contribution towards your community? malaysian knows complaining and whining only, questions peoples so many unnecessary thing, again, before you bashing, ask urself what is ur contribution. if you want a good government lead you, it must be start with the rakyat first. rakyat bullshit, the G become bullshit.