Toyota Auris TVC features androgynous male model

Toyota has picked a rather interesting way to debut the new Toyota Auris on Japan’s TV channels. The TVCs have a racy fashion runway feel to it.

A hot blonde model walks in a large room towards the Auris, and I’m sure if this story’s headline wasn’t the way it was you’d probably be admiring the model more than usual. You can tell that Toyota’s probably very pleased with how the rear end design of the Auris turned out, as it is reflected on the camera angle on the model. All’s good until the model turns around…

Could be just a Japanese thing… but this is a pretty bold move. Look after the jump for a short interview video with the model.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• sawdust on Aug 21, 2012 at 1:11 pm

michael jackson and macaulay culkin’s love child

• kimiru-kun on Aug 21, 2012 at 3:04 pm

????? / Kimochi warui

• mirror mirror on Aug 21, 2012 at 3:34 pm

Hybrid energy.

• ABC 123 Doremi on Aug 21, 2012 at 4:08 pm

What is seen cannot be unseen…

• i'mMale on Aug 21, 2012 at 5:20 pm

Auris for the Gay!

• Ok, this ads has killed my interest in the car.

An officially declared GAY’s car.

• Eric Octaviano on Aug 21, 2012 at 5:56 pm

Mannn this low hey?? Come on Toyota you could do better than this!! what wrong using beautiful Japanese girl for this Auris Ads.

• Expatriate VN on Aug 22, 2012 at 3:58 pm

Nothing wrong with using this androgenous model as well!!!

• tokmoh on Aug 21, 2012 at 6:01 pm

Cannot be unseen!

• Mayonaise on Aug 21, 2012 at 6:39 pm

This “androgynous model” is international super model, Andrej Pejic. He’s a male model who models both male and female fashion wear.

• poon nanny on Aug 21, 2012 at 11:47 pm

No. His name is Stav Strashko.

http://fystavstrashko.tumblr.com

• euwey on Aug 21, 2012 at 11:51 pm

“his”? i think u mean “its”. :D

• Expatriate VN on Aug 22, 2012 at 3:57 pm

Yah, Andrej Pejic from Australia is more famous and succesfull for both gender fashion!

• What the heck toyota???

• xanderstab on Aug 22, 2012 at 9:30 am

….shemale…holy cow…turn me off totally.

• Expatriate VN on Aug 22, 2012 at 3:56 pm

He is androgenius! There is sky-high with regard to the different between andro and shemale!!!

Get the below link to improve your knowledge before posted self-shamming crap comment!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Androgenous

• dreaming of maserati on Aug 22, 2012 at 10:34 am

yuck! this ad would be perfect for the toyota aqua.

• carnoisseur on Aug 22, 2012 at 11:12 am

haha ,,,it shows you the ENDless possibilities and unpreDICKtability :-)

• mirror mirror on Aug 22, 2012 at 11:33 am

Oh, I get it, the tagline at the end of the commercial (about authority) means that if your car doesn’t have a butt (as in a hot hatch) then the car doesn’t command authority. It is a fengshui thing?

• Johnny on Aug 22, 2012 at 11:43 am

Shit..next time if I see a girl stepping out of this car, I’ll think it’s a guy lo..tainted image. LOL.

• Expatriate VN on Aug 22, 2012 at 3:51 pm

All half-past-six comments with regard to this model is andro!!!!

If the car “status” is determine by advertisement, or user orientation, then jaguh kampung’s Perdana should be on par with RR, Mercs S Class or BMW 7 Seiries since it were used by PM, ministers or senior gov offficial of Bolehland!!!!!

If Toyota use Arnold for this advert, do all jump into conclusion this is “muscle car”???

• Next time call justin bieber for this.