2013 Honda Accord: full details and specifications!

Here’s the 2013 Honda Accord, finally in all its detailed glory. This US-market car is the one we Malaysians will get, not the smaller Euro-market one, and there are a considerable array of changes, so it’s worth a look into.

There are six sedan variants and two powertrains on the menu: a 185 hp 2.4 litre Earth Dreams four-cylinder (CVT or six-speed manual) and a 278 hp 3.5 litre V6 (six-speed auto), which Honda says can return 6.5 and 6.9 litres per 100 km respectively. We know of a 2.0 litre version of the Earth Dreams engine, so perhaps we’ll hear more of that closer to our Malaysian launch. The Earth Dreams technology debuts in this Accord and is aimed at boosting efficiency (read more here in an in-depth report).

Both exterior length and wheelbase have been shortened by 76 and 25 mm respectively, but rear legroom is up by over 25 mm and boot space increased by 30 litres. The use of high-tensile steel in its body construction shaves 25 kg off the weight of the previous Accord, while improving structural strength and rigidity.

The previous car’s double wishbone front suspension has been replaced by a MacPherson strut setup, which is lighter and rides better. Rear suspension is independent multi-link. Electric power steering is now standard across the range, so are alloy wheels.

NVH levels have been improved all round, thanks to more comprehensive insulation and more interestingly, Active Noise Control (ANC) and Active Sound Control (ASC). Essentially, ANC counteracts road noise while ASC deals with engine noise.

Both systems pick up sound waves through microphones and then emit a timed reverse phase audio signal through the door audio speakers to cancel out unwanted sounds. Honda says that with ASC, the result is a more linear sound pressure level as engine revs rise, reducing the effect of resonances, and at low revs the system can reduce sound pressure level by approximately 3 dB.

Gadgetry that come as standard include Bluetooth HandsFreeLink with Audio Streaming, rear-view camera, touch-screen interface with Pandora internet radio, SMS function (which can read out texts as well as reply to them with factory preset messages) and Eco Assist. An 8-inch Multi-Information Display shows, among lots of other vehicle functions, the LaneWatch blind spot display (on certain variants) which gives a wide-angle view of the roadway on the passenger side.

There’s the usual ABS with EBD and BA; however, Vehicle Stability Assist is now standard across the US Accord range and so are Hill Start Assist and a Tyre Pressure Monitoring System. Other standard driving aids include Forward Collision Warning (which doesn’t feature automatic braking) and Lane Departure Warning, while Adaptive Cruise Control comes on the top Touring trim.

We know of three Accord variants so far: sedan, coupe and PHEV (Plug-in Hybrid Electric Vehicle). Prices haven’t been officially revealed, but the sedan goes on sale in North America later this month, the coupe in October and the PHEV early next year – watch out for our detailed report on the PHEV, coming very soon.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• LE_buruk on Sep 07, 2012 at 10:39 am

seriously japan car designer is losing to Korean car designer..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 4
    • u forgot mazda

• apam balik on Sep 07, 2012 at 12:31 pm

here we come again.

• Jimmy on Sep 07, 2012 at 1:26 pm

Here come again the same routine safety specs of Jap D-segment cars: <6 airbags, ESP(except Camry), ABS, EBD & BA. No more additionals.
        Who is going to make the 1st stride?

• Sharvind Varma on Sep 07, 2012 at 1:08 pm

its looks fugly in the back..someone should create a perfect bodykit to cover that

• Lets not be to quick to criticize based on the pictures…we should wait until it arrives n only then we would see the design details, it might change ur perception… Anyway, i find the interior very nice n solid from the pictures…prefer it more than the camry’s..

• Janji da 3rd Parti on Sep 08, 2012 at 5:25 pm

New shell and all ….

Underneath engine & gearbox is still a bunch of outdated technology!!

T & H can both hold hands!!

• Chandru on Sep 09, 2012 at 11:40 pm

Sharvind , i agreed with you . honda euro look better in the back

• Chandru on Sep 09, 2012 at 11:40 pm

Sharvind , i agreed with you
        honda acc euro look better in the back .

• Chandru on Sep 09, 2012 at 11:44 pm

could someone can advise how to import new honda accord euro .it look better than asia model

• Led lights r roo much ! classic HID looks better !

• Ali Karim on Sep 25, 2012 at 1:22 pm

Yep, looks like it. But the new Merc looks ugly too, but it sells. Seems like Honda and Hyundai are the only ones from the east seriously interested to make cars.

• dstl1128 on Sep 07, 2012 at 10:46 am

Even though I don’t like Honda much, this is many times better than the VSA-less Camry.

And in another 3rd world country, according to Tan Chong this car only need 1 airbag because got high-tensile steel.

• Tan Chong is actually hurting the Nissan name in M’sia by following UMW Toyota’s footstep by selling cars equipped with 1 airbag. Thus, Tan Chong still has to rely on offering high discounts in order to move its cars. By the way, the 2nd hand value of Nissan cars in M’sia still sucks !

• dstl1128 on Sep 07, 2012 at 2:02 pm

Not surprisingly, Tan Chong also says they need taxes to survive the market.

Even Vios J manual came with two airbags.

The next thing they would say is spare parts all come from Japan because speedometer max is 180kmph.

• PetrolLeg on Sep 08, 2012 at 10:25 am

It’s really bad actually, and used car people often need to check and double check tan Chong prices because they give discounts here and there and most of the time ad hoc ones, this screws up the resale value.

• CheeKai on Sep 07, 2012 at 10:58 am

Dunno why… buy I felt less excited with this Accord compare to the earlier days. Perhaps Mazda 6 already stole the show comprehensively.

• Mazda 6 craver on Sep 07, 2012 at 5:06 pm

I cpuldnt agree more. Ppl are now talking about mazda 6 now

• Honda and Toyota’s latest design concept – take the previous generation design, put a chrome bar across the back, and voila!

• beng chan on Sep 07, 2012 at 9:53 pm

this is the latest trend. old is the new new. why spoil a proven design? see how the camry can sell like hot cake?

• taboogen on Sep 07, 2012 at 11:01 am

asian interpretation of Merc E Class

• Bell&Ross on Sep 07, 2012 at 11:02 am

i feel disappointed, but more of sad. whatever happened to the honda of old.

• Manfisto on Sep 07, 2012 at 11:05 am

Is it just me?
    My first impression for Camry and Accord are they jump back to 2 generation back design.

• kasanova on Sep 07, 2012 at 11:07 am

Damn…….ugly… why is honda and toyota is coming to the backdated era compared to other brand……dissapointing….

• albag on Sep 07, 2012 at 11:08 am

i think the design is safe and conservative, packed with a little aggression there.. i like it pretty much… add a set of gunmetal rims and it will look alright…

• i like the look of the car too.. more muscle compared to the current design..

• xiper on Sep 07, 2012 at 11:14 am

hmm there is no rear aircond vent?

• Rear look like new camry..

• Like it or not, one thing for sure, this thing is gonna clog our roads in no time

• The latest Honda accord looks like the previous 2 generation accord or the previous sonata. Honda needs a new chief designer urgently or it will loses its appeal to the younger car buyers.

• kereta lembu on Sep 07, 2012 at 11:23 am

Is it me or is the Accord & Camry designers trying to out-do each other to see who can create the uglier car? Well, if their intension is to make the cars look bad, I say Good Job to them!

• The Accord is getting too fat so slimming down is good. However, I cannot help but compare the engineering prowness between Honda and VW. Mk 7 Golf shed 100kg from 1400kg, but Accord manage a cut of only 25kg from 1550kg.

• Front view, body side lines and interior design (except the speedometer) looks simple and gorgeous, good job.

But the rear brake lamp design really looks like the Ah Beng Camry…even more Ah Beng i would say..

• “double wishbone front suspension has been replaced by a MacPherson strut setup” is a sad thing…
    Is time to look at Mazda 6, Ford Mondeo, Pug 508, VW Passat…

• bingo on Sep 07, 2012 at 11:37 am

Looks very Toyota Camryish at the rear. BMW 5 series on the sides and the old Hyundai Sonata at the front.
    Overall looks better than the New Camry. I wonder if we will get the gadgets like push start button, reverse camera,GPS,VSA and other goodies. There is a tendency for Honda Malaysia to conveniently leave them out when Hondas in Thailand will have them all.

• beng chan on Sep 07, 2012 at 11:39 am

zzz…camry better design

• alex chan on Sep 07, 2012 at 11:42 am

nice superb design from east..much much better from those ugly so called europe car…very good resale value .. congrate honda! (still toyota is better )

• must be a toyota sales rep…

• i_swear on Sep 07, 2012 at 3:39 pm

This car considered superb design????

Somehow this guy forget Mazda came from the east.

• BMW BEST on Sep 08, 2012 at 11:06 am

Not eveyone care about resale value,all your Toyota are only good in resale value,talk about others?Don’t even think about compare to Europe car.

• HondaKumar on Sep 07, 2012 at 11:47 am

Ok friends, This Honda Accord looks very much better than new camry. If the specs follow exactly like US sure do well

• The interior console look apealing, but with that price, doesn’t Honda want to makes his user feel cosier with a audio button? The rear view was tuned down from being fierce and jinjang style. Now it looks softer and of course, uncle-ish.. The front view was kinda standard Japs design.. Woudln’t get one, compared to the vast better designed C segment in town..

• Lex Luthor on Sep 07, 2012 at 11:55 am

To be fair, the interior has improved tremendously compared to the last generation that had so many plastic buttons cluttered around the centre dash.

Just the “See Futt” lacking a bit of wow factor in design, but I think it will be able to stand the test of time because it projects an image of maturity and reliability with well-designed lines at the edges. It’s just like the BMW F10 when it was initially launched – OMG WHY THE SEE FUTT SO UGLY. But after a while when you see one on the road in high gloss black or imperial blue and you realize that the rear LED break lamps look so gorgeous and classy.

I definitely agree that the Mazda 6 looks more stunning overally though with Skyactive tech and Kodo design. However, if you look at the whole package, for practical purposes, I think Accord still has a slight edge after considering its excellent after-sales service, reliability, driving-fun with the new earth-dreams tech engine and the good-old resale value.

While the Accord will not wow everyone like Mazda 6 does, you know it’s a car you can’t go wrong with.

• shitoryuu on Sep 07, 2012 at 11:55 am

Design is acceptable. But I emphasize more on the driving feel. And also the quality of the car.

• Kia Optima K5 is much better than this Accord.

• Any idea whether the 2.4L Accord will be equipped with a CVT or 6-speed auto gearbox when arrive here next year ?

• May i know probably what month for 2013 will be launched in malaysia?

• Suarez on Sep 07, 2012 at 12:00 pm

Interior looks ok but exterior dunno what to say….haizz!

• Sam Loo on Sep 12, 2012 at 7:34 pm

Don’t say anything. Your comments are immature and meaningless

• Jilbaber on Sep 07, 2012 at 12:17 pm

For a D segment car no rear aircond vent is a no no to me..

• KillBox1Alpha on Sep 07, 2012 at 12:26 pm

Safe but boring design…looks better than the previous one though…

• Kambing Gurun on Sep 07, 2012 at 12:30 pm

Interior is nice, but the exterior is stone-aged.

• matjoe on Sep 07, 2012 at 12:36 pm

mazda 6 estate la cantik

• kusochon on Sep 07, 2012 at 12:52 pm

looks better than any korean shit

• Sgt Scoop on Sep 07, 2012 at 12:56 pm

It’s not as good looking as the previous generation but the D Segment is forgiving in that respect. The real question is whether they can bring in a full spec 2.0 for under RM150k.

• Mario Gomez on Sep 07, 2012 at 1:04 pm

Another junk from Jap after the Mazda 6.
    No thanks,i will continue to stick to my Kia Optima

• Davincci on Sep 08, 2012 at 2:28 am

Serious. Kia optima’s handling is NOT GOOD…

• Stick to your Optima then…Honda and Mazda don’t need you anyway. If you can even call the new Mazda 6 as junk, your Optima must have been bought from Toy R Us.

• Sam Loo on Sep 12, 2012 at 5:15 am

You are stuck with your kimchi for the next 12 years because you will lose 2 arms and a leg if you sell it off now

• Tycoon88 on Sep 07, 2012 at 1:06 pm

Juz one word describe it ALL…

“FUNTASTIC”

• bonceng on Sep 07, 2012 at 1:19 pm

does this engine using direct injection..

• 5 years to design a car and this is what they came up with?! even my father says it’s outdated.. first the civic now the accord, city is next.

• Ugly…. Crap design. Im Happy with my latest 508 .. 1000x better…

• NISSpengAN on Sep 07, 2012 at 2:27 pm

Better 10x time than new camry,at least this all new accord come with latest tech like ‘EARTHDREAM’ and latest development CVT gearbox.But i still vote to new mazda 6 beat both of them.

• ComeToThinkAboutIt on Sep 07, 2012 at 2:41 pm

Looks better than Camry, but still not as I eye catching as the Kia, Mazda or even the Hyundai. Just hope that Honda maintains the good spec when the cars comes into Malaysia. If they do, I think Accord can top Camry again. But if they start taking off things, as basic as say the ESP/ VSA, then I’ll say another rip-off.

• Looking Forward on Sep 07, 2012 at 2:45 pm

Not too bad… When is it coming to Malaysia ? Jan, Feb, Mar ?

• gOOsh on Sep 07, 2012 at 2:53 pm

canteekkk la SANGAT….

• zodiak on Sep 07, 2012 at 3:04 pm

WOW!!! at last…Honda design lebih kurang Toyota. Don’t care Accord or Camry design is better now, for me both the same. Looks like in future, Korea car will take over. Even now we can see how many KIA Forte, Hyundai Elanra, Sonata and many other model from Korea is there on the road. Bye bye Japs..
    KIA & Hyundai is killing T & H sales.

• you comment on Sep 07, 2012 at 3:13 pm

who cares what you all said is bad. is still a honda and resale value +1.

• Caruser on Sep 07, 2012 at 3:16 pm

aiyah.. how come this Accord not look like the Honda PHEV one? That PHEV is beauuutiful. Anyway this Accord at least look better than the new Camry. So I may be interested to buy it….if the price is still affordable

• Why not nice meh? and why the rear looks very toyota-ish?

• maddroid on Sep 07, 2012 at 3:36 pm

Macpherson strut rides better than Double Wishbone? Really?

• mystvearn on Sep 07, 2012 at 3:38 pm

Current Accord looks better IMHO, but I like the new Earth Dream engine

• HondaKL on Sep 07, 2012 at 4:12 pm

The power of dreams ppl, nice and mature design from Honda. I am sure many would agreed to the excellent performance and services offer from Honda car not to mention the resale value of Honda is always higher than most car out there. We got a winner here ppl !

• AlexDlThis on Sep 07, 2012 at 4:42 pm

Front looks like Lexus GS
    Rear looks like Hyundai Genesis
    looks may be down but still better looking than the new Camry

• The exterior is ugly but interior is ok for me (personal view). However when this car come into Msia, all the high tech gadjet will only be available to top-line model. Base model will only have basic thing as usual. I dun expect they will give u CVT gearbox and VSA for basic model, like Toyota giv 4-speed to 2.0L Camry. Some more Tyre Pressure Monitoring System, Forward Collision Warning and and Lane Departure Warning may also be removed from our CKD model. Tat y Msia Boleh Land always pay premium price for basic car.

• soroosh on Sep 07, 2012 at 4:53 pm

Google Hyundai Genesis sedan . you’ll see the rear is identical . This time Japanese copy Korean :))

• do you know what “identical” means?..

• That’s because Genesis copied Accord 6th generation model..that’s why some people here say this generation Accord looks like their previous model.

• 1. design is becoming more “tauke-ish”. kereta orang tua.
    2. our 2.0 version will be stripped of most of the fancy things we read here.
    3. the glorious v6 version will never be seen in malaysia.
    4. the famous brake disc problem will re-appear.
    5. push start, electric seat only on the 2.4 version.
    PS: the front looks like a squished odyssey.

nevertheless,
    1. most of the 8th gen owners will still upgrade. i will need to resist this :-)

• Let's talk about facts on Sep 07, 2012 at 5:26 pm

This car look 10x better than VW passage ^_^

• Well.. it depends on who you are..
    i suppose most of people who comment here are younger generation who has more time to read blog – like this one.. so we can expect this type of design will never win our heart out.. except for T fanboy..

For uncle and corporate body who look for their exec car.. I think this will still their choice other than camry.. so.. we will still see more and more new Accord and Camry despite so many of us hate it design..

p/s.. I love the gorgeous Mazda 6 too.. coz I’m stil 35.. If I’m 53.. maybe I’ll go for this.. hahaha.. Happy buying to uncle, pakcik and apek..

• LB Tan on Sep 08, 2012 at 11:06 pm

Yup because only most youngster cant afford it, only ah pek can…

• As a 2010 Camry owner I would say that this model looks better than the new Camry. Of course the Kia optima and Hyundai sonata look more modern but only time will tell if the durability and reliability can match up. But if I had to change my car today I would go for the passat!

• Johnny on Sep 07, 2012 at 6:24 pm

Clearly at first look, the design of this car is epic fail. How did Honda even allow this to go into production after all that has been done by their Korean counter parts? Perhaps the designer sold his design really well.

• Ya, ugly.

Somehow when a car is the size of ‘D’ segment category, the dimensions make it difficult to make the design ‘easy to the eye’. That is why sports cars are smaller and lower with sloping roof.

So this Asian thing that ‘big is beautiful’ is misguided.

• Mazda has “skyactiv”, honda comes out with “earth dream”, both aims for improved effieciency and performance.
    Passing the ball to u now, Toyota….

• PetrolLeg on Sep 08, 2012 at 10:30 am

No need to pass the ball, they Toyota will not do amything as they have strong fans who couldn’t care of new technology, and new stuff, as long it holds the Toyota badge I’m buying it.

• Nanda Kumar on Sep 07, 2012 at 7:52 pm

Nevermind about the design and look.How about the pricing?What ever it is “rakyat” will be burden by heavy tax for foreign cars.Unkell proton & perodua close shop.malaysian deserves better quality cars.Nothing to be proud of owning a locally assembled cars which is rubbish quality but comparing dolllar to dollar…in the US you can have a VW Jetta for USD16k here in malaysia its wooping RM150k.HONDA has created a good name…no matter what the design is…they still sell but talking about the price…its very much need to be debated and change of gov will resolve this car issues.

• It is funny situation here. No body would seem to complain say, the upcoming new Golf being the same as current gen… Why?
    As a car brand/model mature, manufacturer tend to make new model a evolution, rather than revolution. You wanna make a car that is instantly recognisable. This also partly explains why these cars manage to keep good resale value as well.
    You see photos of upcoming Golf, Accord and Camry, u can instantly recognise them. You see an Elantra you wouldn’t necesasrily know they are Hyundai… (Or an Inspira is a proton?…. Alright jk…).
    Anyway, I wouldn’t say this Accord is a great design. But time will tell… (Tbh, I still hate the new Camry after seeing the real car. I think new civic is better in flesh, but interior still a huge let down.)… Just like some pretty chics, a million times looking at u still think they’re pretty. or some can become less attractive after looking at a few times :D

• Insight kaki on Sep 08, 2012 at 12:14 pm

Well said

• Sam Loo on Sep 12, 2012 at 5:19 am

And Golf still using the well documented problematic DSG. OMG, emergency roadside assistance companies will need more and more tow trucks the more kimchi and sui kwan euros are sold

• newcar on Sep 07, 2012 at 9:26 pm

Which one of these D-Segment Japanese car is the ugliest?

A. Nissan Teana
    B. Toyota Camry
    C. Honda Accord
    D. All of the above

The correct answer is D.

• hey ‘newcar’…..we know you love these car very much….work hard and you will get one :)

• http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AVw-JgGvmtE&feature=related this accord much better looking in real life

• Anon Kneemas on Sep 07, 2012 at 11:15 pm

I think the new Accord is a nice evolutionary step. Its got just the right amount of interesting details (this is a mainstream model after all), nice proportions and stance. I’m not so hot on the rear end styling, its a complete facsimile of the Hyundai Genesis albeit a little shapelier but at least the rear end looks like it belongs with the rest of the car. The hybrid model styling is a bit off I must say. The interior looks better made than the last gen. I like (for the US market) the inclusion of a step up Sport model over the bread-n-butter LX trim level (an answer to the Camry SE trim level). I also applaud Honda’s decision to reduce the footprint of the car, the last model was EPA classified as a full-size. I can’t wait to test drive one.

• shawal on Sep 07, 2012 at 11:20 pm

its a much better looking car than the one it replaces, and thats not saying much, bt im sure its built like a tank and will go on forever

• it is essentially the same car with facelift…seems the Japs nowadays prefer to retain the platform or engine, gearbox for several generations, instead of coming out with completely new platform and engine every 4-5 years like last time…look at Altis, Camry, the platform was old carried over and so does the engines etc…and they dare to call it all new, even the local auto magazines said so, when just a facelift

• Insight kaki on Sep 08, 2012 at 12:21 pm

Are you referring to the Accord or the Camry? The Accord gets new generation direct injection engines & new cvt gearboxes. Haven’t read anywhere that it used the same platform as well…

• blaster on Sep 08, 2012 at 12:10 pm

Boy Oh Boy! You guys/gals got to hear this…my friend went and test drove the new camry, asked SA why no traction control? Reply was that Toyotas are build so superby nowadays and handling has improve so much that traction control is not needed. WTF?
    Ok back to the Accord, having owned 4 Hondas in my life, I have to say that this Accord looks too “uncle” and grown up for my taste. Honda used to stand for sportiness, performance and style. Now its plain boring…just look at the new civic. Having said that, its miles ahead of the new Camry but falls short of the Maz 6. Concur with the majority here…

• mobydick on Sep 08, 2012 at 12:13 pm

Boy Oh Boy! You guys/gals got to hear this…my friend went and test drove the new camry, asked SA why no traction control? Reply was that Toyotas are build so superby nowadays and handling has improve so much that traction control is not needed. WTF?
    Ok back to the Accord, having owned 4 Hondas in my life, I have to say that this Accord looks too “uncle” and grown up for my taste. Honda used to stand for sportiness, performance and style. Now its plain boring…just look at the new civic. Having said that, its miles ahead of the new Camry but falls short of the Maz 6. Concur with the majority here…

• CKD MASTER on Sep 08, 2012 at 3:10 pm

At least this Honda Accord has VSC better than our famous Camri….konon stiff and strong body so no need VSC for Camri…

• Sick&tired on Sep 08, 2012 at 4:49 pm

My god this car is so god damn boring! Try looking at it for a few minutes and you will fall asleep. Yawnnnnnn…………….ZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz…………

• feels to me that these Japanese makers have received bribes from the koreans NOT to design decent cars

• the rear seriously looks like a hyundai genesis sedan.. go google

• Arriving Malaysia in 2014 (not 2013) because 2008+6=2014.

• “the rear seriously looks like a hyundai genesis sedan.. go google”
    The rear also looks like gen6, gen4 Honda accord.. go google…

• Leseid Obrut on Sep 09, 2012 at 8:46 pm

6-speed manual on a mid-size sedan? niiice…

• The front looks like the fifth gen Sonata. Honda working backwards?
    There are now 35 buttons on the central dashboard panel; improved from the previous 36.

• Earth Dreams on Sep 11, 2012 at 8:59 am

2013 Accord Sedan and Coupe body designs are the most sophisticated in Accord history. The 2013 Accord unit-body uses 55.8-percent high-tensile steel, more than in any previous Accord. In addition, 17.2-percent of the steel is now grade 780, 980 and 1,500 – extremely high grades that have never before been used in any Accord. This contributes to higher body rigidity and reduced weight, which directly benefits ride and handling, interior quietness, performance and efficiency and long-term durability.

• Looks very Korean to me.

• Jason on Sep 11, 2012 at 12:45 pm

I seriously feels that the Accord 2008 and Camry 2007 all looks better than the new Accord and Camry respectively.

Technology wise, yeah there are some additional specs here but they are still way far behind those Koreans can offer.

Damn. I’ll stick to my old Accord 08!

• Any Accord owner here ever considered the Alfa Romeo 159? If you don’t need all the space, it’s hell of a lot more good looking and fun to drive.

• Summicron on Sep 13, 2012 at 7:09 pm

Not as bad as I imagined judging from the few teaser photos a few weeks earlier. Looks better than the current generation. Wipes the floor with the current Camry.

But on the other corner … Mazda6 … sexy as hell …

• jayzzz on Sep 13, 2012 at 10:30 pm

the exterior design is too over…. the interior design is so boring

• Kwame on Sep 14, 2012 at 12:26 am

A Kangoo looks way better than this piece of cr@p.

• s1000rr on Sep 18, 2012 at 11:00 pm

Guys. U know what, whenever T & H are about to launch a new car, they’ll work the price backwards, starting from full spec version and trim them down until they reach a figure that will satisfy the mentality of the common people who will still buy their car just because of the resale value and the reliability myth… nevermind the low specs.

• Hyundai Fan on Sep 19, 2012 at 1:30 pm

Not impressive, not much difference from current generation model, more like a facelift model.

• HonTa on Sep 19, 2012 at 5:57 pm

Hopefully the same model arrives Malaysia.. At least to my taste.. Don’t be like Toyota Camry.. So Ugly compared to what they have in the US…again.. To my taste..

• Ali Karim on Sep 25, 2012 at 1:19 pm

Looks good, lovable! They copied just about every damn car on earth. From 2010 Camry, Hyundai Azera, BMW E90, Merc and Audi. The inside looks like a married version of BMW E60 and Honda. In consideration of the ugly looking 2012 Camry, this is definitely a good substitute. Bye-bye Camry.

• I can’t even scroll far down enough, the comments and attention it’s getting.

• Jeffrey on Nov 25, 2012 at 11:38 pm

Watch this video, before you give your comment. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dXTvt-hqskM&hd=1

• ZAINOL on Mar 18, 2013 at 3:37 pm

The most beautiful accord design is model year 03-05,

• All japanese car nowadays looks outdated like 80’s in terms of design plus the new Accord. Not like Korean whose design is elegant, sporty n updated. Near future, Korean will win the heart of the consumer all over the world. Salute to Korean who keep on improving their car standard. For those who only talk about second hand value higher for Japanese car, please think twice because CAR IS NOT AN INVESTMENT.

• Irwan on Jul 11, 2013 at 4:21 am

Exterior & interior all new Honda accord the best in class

• irwan, couldnt aggree more with you…true guys please go to the showroom and see yourself..this 9th Gen is the best Accord ever produced…No heart feeling to the other car brand, this is seriously competitive and positive trends in giving the best to the customer..

• Lee Chow Meng on Mar 26, 2014 at 5:32 pm

Guys, please calm down, I totally agree with Irwan & Fird, this Honda Accord is totally superb exterior & interior. Its really elegant & classy. I just test drove it at the showroom.

• Read somewhere in an Australian Auto Blog that this car has 4 star ANCAP?