Hyundai-Sime Darby opens new 3S centre in JB

Multiple Maxim Sdn Bhd, an authorised dealer under Hyundai-Sime Darby Motors (HSDM) opened their new 3S (Sales, Service, and Spare Parts) centre today. The outlet is located in the heart of Johor Bahru at Lot 110, Jalan Kebun Teh. The RM5.35 million centre’s opening was officiated by Lau Yit Mun, MD of HSDM and Desmond Tien, MD of Multiple Maxim.

According to Lau, the ongoing network revamp is important to cater to the increasing demand for Hyundai cars. Based on JPJ data, sales of Hyundai cars have jumped in JB since 2008. In 2011, HSDM recorded sales of 1,108 units as compared to 588 units in 2008, an increase of 88.44%. Last year, JB sales contributed 63.64% to total Hyundai sales in Johor.

The network revamp exercise is seen as successful by HSDM. In the recent J.D Power Asia Pacific 2012 Malaysia Customer Service Index (CSI) Study, Hyundai-Inokom was ranked 7th overall, the biggest improvement in the study (30 points up from 2011) with 746 points. The key factor that contributed to the points increase was the improvement in after sales service, which includes service quality, vehicle pick-up, service initiation, service advisor and service facility.

“Fulfilling customers’ expectations and satisfaction is our priority. It is also our aim to maintain excellent service quality for all Hyundai vehicle owners. Our 3S centres are designed to enhance customers’ experience through the many unique offerings and services. With ‘New Thinking. New Possibilities’ we are looking beyond just offering regular car service. We want our customers to enjoy Hyundai ownership experience and be emotionally attached to the brand,” Lau added.

Two more Hyundai 3S centres will be opened in Batu Pahat and Ipoh by the end of this year.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Davincci on Sep 14, 2012 at 1:08 pm

Keep in on sime darby!

• haiyo, many months opened already, 1 year or something!! very quiet show room, few visitors only.

• junior driver on Sep 14, 2012 at 4:20 pm

make sure award warranty accordingly.
    not for promotion gimmick only..
    not simply open lots of centre but dont have parts.
    always have to wait 1-2 weeks for parts.
    hurm…

• NasUrudin aidid on Sep 14, 2012 at 9:03 pm

koreans engine just cannot tahan our climate. Worst still is the 2nd hand value

• Sam Loo on Oct 05, 2012 at 6:08 pm

The older Hyundai that were using Mitsu Engines (not sold in Malaysia) and Kia (Carens1)that was using Mazda engines are still reliable.

The new kimchi designed ones are only comparable to Indian Makes

• alldisc on Sep 16, 2012 at 4:08 pm

7th overall in JD Power after sales survey?

no wonder ppl are not buying many hyundai cars no matter how good they look. more effort required to be at the standard’s high.

• AHMAD on Sep 21, 2012 at 1:23 am

WELL DONE!

• Sonata GLS on Oct 09, 2012 at 4:49 pm

When you come to warranty claim, you will have a hard time. The don’t admit their defective part and rejected your claim. I was rejected for foggy, water inside one of my headlight housing. They claim that is normal and rejected my claim. On other side of the headlight is total dry. When they explain that’s is normal then I ask them further to explain why one side become foggy and other side is dry and clean. They unable to explain and just reject my claim. So, if you think of buying HYUNDAI.. think again..think possible ? I think is impossible..

• Sonata GLS on Oct 09, 2012 at 4:51 pm

When you come to warranty claim, you will have a hard time. The don’t admit their defective part and rejected your claim. I was rejected for foggy, water inside one of my headlight housing.