Nasim opens Peugeot Blue Box Chan Sow Lin

Local Peugeot distributor Nasim Sdn Bhd has launched Peugeot Blue Box Chan Sow Lin, their 22nd outlet in the country. Owned and operated by Sing Huat Premium Sdn Bhd, the 3S centre takes up an area of 35,000 square feet and is comprised of 15 service bays that can service up to 45 cars a day. There’s also a body and paint shop.

According to Nasim COO Datuk Samson Anand George, 55% of Peugeot sales in Malaysia come from the Klang Valley, and the new outlet is geared towards meeting aftersales needs in this metropolitan area.

“We now have a total of 58 service bays in the Klang Valley with the capacity to service up to 3,500 cars a month, which represents a 46% increase from 2011,” he added.

Further outlets are expected to open in Kota Damansara, Kuala Terengganu, Ampang, Taiping, Old Klang Road, Penang and Batu Pahat, in line with Peugeot’s sales volume growth. As of end August 2012, Nasim has sold 4,200 Peugeots, a 7.5% increase from the same period last year.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• NasUrudin aidid on Sep 20, 2012 at 4:15 pm

Good car but lousy after sales service. Bodoh punya Naza

• pixar92 on Sep 24, 2012 at 9:21 pm

after sales service i think should be no problem..as far i encounter, when cust send the car for service, they will add on another complint at the same time..that y sometimes svc centre unable to complete the task within a day..as i noticed glenmarie has been moved to new building..and thier svc should be better..trust me, ive ben worked with mitsubishi,honda n toyota…i brave to said that nasim service bttr than othrs..event pertaining warranty issue, nasim more good..

• I always heard that peugeot after sales service is lousy. Can anyone to specify or list down the true meaning of poor after services? To me making an service appointment 2 weeks early is not an issue, but if servicing the cars need 2days and above will be an issue for normal car service, parts replacement, etc.

I see that Volkswagen 3S centre is much more less than Peugeot, dont they facing the same issue?? Hope someone of Volkswagen owner to comment.

• By the way, I am not Peugeot or Volkswagen owner but will intend to buy either one next year. Hope for your genius comment.

• By using peugout or volkswagon u guys better have some@standby money in the pocket all the times ya guys. Im user of 206 naza bestari peugout 2007-2019. Just doing overhaul engine which cost me around rm7250.00+825 for tyre and bateri. And coming soon for our gear box parts which cost me around 600. Make sure u guys have ur own mecanic from peugout itself like myself to maintain the car

• sarcastic on Sep 20, 2012 at 6:06 pm

hw come kuantan is not in the list ready?

• Got 308T at home.. Aftersales is good in my opinion.. My best friend have VW.. Accopied him for service.. Also good.. Price wise.. Heh.. If you complaint P1 & P2 are expensive.. Please do stick to them for the rest of your life..

Why kuantan are not in the list? They terminate them.. Its a dealer.. Really bad one.. I have a case overthere after 2 week peugeot told them our case has finalized the termination of their service there..

Btw.. Ask Audi owner from pantai timur (not gray importer) where do they sent their cars to for the sake of maintaining the warranty..

• Thanks Amir, at least is not so bad as I heard from all the previous comments.(about the after sales service)

• CarDude on Sep 21, 2012 at 2:44 pm

Unfortunately I have to Disagree with Amir.

Glenmarie Service Center. Arrived at 9.30 AM. I have 4 person ahead in Que. Counted about 4-5 Service managers around. It took ONE HOUR (10.30 AM) to be attended just to “take my car keys” from me.

Another 4 hours just to get a standard 30km service done. You be the judge if the service is efficient or not.

I complained and “vent” to their social media sites
    https://www.facebook.com/samson.a.george
    https://www.facebook.com/peugeotmalaysia (posted on 21st Sept 2012)
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/andy214/7500964338/?reg=1

• Jimmy s.m.o on Sep 23, 2012 at 11:25 pm

Naza internaly got many management issue, they downgrade Dato Zulkifli to look 2 wheel and bring in Dato Maruan (ex proton) as a S.V.P 4 wheel. An insider told me Naza Quest running at losses and same goes to Naza Motor Trading (recond) (3,xxx) million losses last year. For Nasim and Naza Kia looks like they are doing well. Hardly to see Dato Wira S.M Faisal together with his uncle Dato Zulkifli in any launching or funtion.

• pixar92 on Sep 24, 2012 at 9:16 pm

after sales service i think should be no problem..as far i encounter, when cust send the car for service, they will add on another complint at the same time..that y sometimes svc centre unable to complete the task within a day..as i noticed glenmarie has been moved to new building..and thier svc should be better..trust me, ive ben worked with mitsubishi,honda n toyota…i brave to said that asim service bttr than othrs..event pertaining warranty issue, nasim more good..

• Nasim’s products and after sales is rubbish. This is the second time i’m having battery problems after the car leaving the service center. These people are greedy and irresponsible. Please don’t make the mistake of buying from them.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bOwbWluBhtk

• the battery matter is a long standing one. wonder if they have managed to source for one that actually suits the car. don’t think this is nasim’s fault really. it is peugeot that people need to engage.

• Like myself im using Yokohama and it would last 2 yrs

• im using Yokohama battery and its last 2 yta