VIDEO: Volkswagen Das Auto Show 2012 Teaser

Missed the Volkswagen Das Auto Show 2012? Volkswagen Malaysia will soon be posting up a full highlight video from the event, where the new Volkswagen Beetle was launched. For now, here’s a teaser cut of the full video, which will be posted later.

Now in its second year, the Volkswagen Das Auto Show is a pretty high budget event showcasing Volkswagen cars and technologies in Malaysia. Last year’s event was in Bukit Jalil in a custom dome structure while this year they had it at the KL Convention Centre.

How many of you attended the Volkswagen Das Auto Show 2012? How was it?

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Herbie on Sep 20, 2012 at 6:03 pm

Beetle is better than CRZ.

• Both r bad !

VW DSG problem…Beetle power window problem…

CRZ hybrid.

• nebula87 on Sep 20, 2012 at 7:19 pm

i wonder when VW is going to launch The Beetle RSI…
    Like last time, Beetle is so sporty with the bodykit..http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/0/09/Volkswagen_New_Beetle_RSi.jpg

• CRZ is better than Beetle.

• amose on Sep 20, 2012 at 10:13 pm

cina pek old school ah beng ah lian like CRZ. Beetle is for new generation people with taste. JDM can go fly kite =)

• Herbie on Sep 21, 2012 at 10:39 am

Old haji pak cik mat rampit like beetle, for smart people with taste will go for CRZ. (CHEAP vw can go and fly kite)

• I must old coz buying Beetle or a mat rempit then. Anyway, put all the label as u like as long as i am a happy Beetle owner

• Jimmy on Sep 20, 2012 at 11:04 pm

Strange, why did Herbie want to relate/compare Bettle with CRZ in Malaysia?
    A is driving a Bettle; B is driving a CRZ. What are the impressions of majority people towards A and B?
    Maybe should we say Veloster is better than CRZ?

• I was there and getting the Bug next week. Yeay!!

• Selling my CRZ for beetle!

• Gurmit on Sep 21, 2012 at 10:48 am

nobody cares

• beetle is seriously funky looking car. good for 3rd or 4th car haha

• go-all-the-way on Sep 21, 2012 at 2:41 pm

2011 Das Auto show was a disappointment for me. Not able to enter due to overwhelm(as claimed), and ask to come back after x hours. This year i dun expect much from the show so not turning up. Err.. going through most of the feedback from forumer, i think its a “Beetle show” more than a Das Auto show. Any Golf7 in the show at least?(i dun think so!) :)

• amose on Sep 21, 2012 at 4:05 pm

it is your fault for not doing the right thing. Online registration is there and yet you blame VW cos cannot go in. which earth u came from?