Third-gen Audi A3 Sportback to surface in Paris

Coming to next week’s Paris motor show is the new-generation Audi A3 Sportback, with an extensive list of equipment both standard and optional. The five-door A3 is 35 mm longer than its three-door sibling. With length, width and height measurements of 4.31, 1.78 and 1.43 metres respectively, it’s only slightly bigger overall than the Sportback before it, but wheelbase is longer by 58 mm.

This provides more headroom and legroom, and a 1,220 litre load capacity with the rear seats folded (380 litres with rear seats up). It’s also 90 kg lighter than the last one due to the use of high-strength steel for the body and aluminium for the bonnet, wings and front subframe.

Sitting on the MQB platform, the Sportback features McPhersons at the front and four-link at the rear, with two sport suspensions available that lower the body by 15 and 25 mm.

Three engines will be introduced initially: 1.4 and 1.8 litre TFSIs (122 and 180 PS) and a 2.0 litre TDI (150 PS), but four more will follow, including a 105 PS 1.2 TFSI, a 140 PS version of the 1.4 TFSI (this one features cylinder deactivation), a 184 PS version of the 2.0 TDI and a compact, efficient 1.6 TDI (3.8 litres per 100 km).

Also forthcoming is a 110 hp TCNG engine which runs on Audi e-gas, a fuel produced by the company itself in a sustainable manner. Due to arrive next year, the engine emits a low 30 grams of CO2 per km. An e-tron plug-in hybrid version of the Sportback will surface in 2014.

Standard transmission for all is a six-speed manual, with Audi’s dual-clutch S tronic an option. The handbrake on the previous model is replaced by an electronic parking brake.

The 1.8 TFSI and 2.0 TDI versions get, as an option, quattro permanent all-wheel drive with a newly-developed multi-plate clutch.

Other options include steering wheel shift paddles and xenon plus headlamps with LED rear and daytime-running lamps. LED headlamps are expected soon.

There are 13 exterior colours to choose from – three solids, eight metallics and two pearl-effect finishes. There also are S line sport and exterior packages to make the Sportback that little bit more exclusive.

How much? The 1.2 TFSI will wear a €22,500 (RM90k) price tag when it hits German showrooms in February, while UK order books are already open with a starting price of £19,825 (RM98k).

Autocar says the new S3 will also debut alongside the five-door A3 in Paris, and that the hot hatch will have a 2.0 litre 280 PS four-cylinder unit that can propel it to 100 km/h from a standstill in 5.5 seconds.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• jab strong fierce! on Sep 21, 2012 at 4:52 pm

ZOMG! sexiest beast evahh!! RAWRR! sadly as much as it’s being super affordable in it’s home country, once it reaches our shores, the price would be downright ridiculous. oh well, that’s life.

• kadajawi on Sep 23, 2012 at 12:32 pm

It’s not that affordable. For 20k € you’ll be getting, well, not much. More of an empty hull with many airbags. As soon as you start to spec it halfway acceptable you’ll probably spend at least 30k. That’s out of reach for many/more than they are willing to spend. Keep in mind that about 80% or so of Audis sold in Germany are company cars. Normal people buy Hyundai, Kia or Skoda, or if they are affluent enough VW.

• dodol on Sep 21, 2012 at 5:15 pm

expensive cars.

• blurray on Sep 21, 2012 at 5:54 pm

hey… not expensive at all…. cheap but unaffordable…:-)

• Pemerhati 1Malaysia on Sep 21, 2012 at 6:10 pm

this is a premium hatch by upper market of VW :)
    good car

• Stop complaining about car prices. I live in Europe for a while. Petrol is 7-8ringgit/litre. Diesel is same price as petrol. Insurance is easily 5X that in Malaysia. Servicing/maintenance is more expensive due to labour. Road tax, parking congestion charges is way higher again as well.
    Yes, cheaper to buy a car, but factor in cost of owning one, it is not cheap at all.
    And this is why you don’t see everyone driving branded cars in europe, because its not cheap to own one..
    Ppl need to stop dreaming of owning branded cars for cheap, its a myth..

• Crasher on Sep 21, 2012 at 7:47 pm

I don’t know about service charges or any other stuff. But comparing fuel prices of Europe and Malaysia is not really fair, really. I mean, do you really earn money in Ringgit while you’re in Europe? If you earn money in Euro, then spend the money in Europe, than it’s still okay.

• kimikira on Sep 22, 2012 at 3:17 am

damn, i live in spain a 2 year…now live in japan
      however petrol only 5-6 ringgit only EU1.4-1.6 ,if u ever live in euro ,mean u r earning euro, paying for eu1.4 i consider damn cheap!! bty insurance and road tax same way consider if u pay in EU….but still car is damn cheap recent just buy 320d only eu 17.000 ,even i pay with RM also consider CHEAP…plz use OUR GDP compare to other GPD…if not Malaysia is hopeless

• shawal on Sep 22, 2012 at 10:04 am

Lets just compare the income tax rates between europe and malaysia…

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tax_rates_of_Europe

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Income_tax_in_European_countries

http://www.hasil.gov.my/goindex.php?kump=5&skum=1&posi=2&unit=5000&sequ=11

europe is more developed yes, but then it encourages you to use public transportation , its excellent , but its not free 1 euro to 2 euros per trip
      intercity trains up to 10-20 euros

i know, ive been on eurotrips for 4 times
      my relative has been living in holland more than 20 years

• How about let’s not compare. Let’s face it that we live in Malaysia. If you want to buy cars in Euro or USD just go to their embassy and apply passports to live there. If not just STFU. Thanks.

• kadajawi on Sep 23, 2012 at 12:34 pm

Intercity trains 10-20 Euro? I had to spend around 80-100 Euro for 500 km in Germany… a trip that would take almost 10 hours. Faster also can, but you’ll spend even more. I ended up driving my own car and bringing along a few strangers to share the petrol.

• joaana on Sep 22, 2012 at 2:48 pm

What a weirdo, you live in Europe but you comparing the fuel price there with ringgit? If petrol in Europe is RM7/litre, its like 2 Euro in Europe. Its still relatively affordable.
      Yes its true not everyone in Europe can buy expensive cars but at least they do have plenty of choice for affordable cars.
      Here in Malaysia, the only choice for affordable cars are Proton and P2. But those cars pretty sucks.

• Kuwahara on Oct 08, 2012 at 9:38 am

itu lah TK… but most of people here IN MALAYSIA dont really appreciate + grateful for that… you cant get everything, ie very good car with cheap prices and cheap insurance + cheap petrol + cheap maintenance + God knows what else that these people want… you gain some, you give in some…

• Drebar on Sep 21, 2012 at 7:42 pm

TK:
    “Ppl need to stop dreaming of owning branded cars for cheap, its a myth..”

Not all folks here need to buy branded cars at cheap price

We simply need quality and fuel efficient car at fair market price to buy that’s all

Whichever car brand that offer that logically winning big sales and trust…ever heard the word ‘Open Compeition’??

But here this crazy rule enslaved us all: Quality cars = Expensive + high exise duty

Now that’s a nonsensical myth but sad truth here

Who told you that Quality car must be Expensive and must punish poor rakyat to pay it?

RM7/liter petrol still much cheaper in over 7 years of driving compared to RM48K car excise duty imposed each car lah

RM7/liter petrol X 5 years driving = 1,200 litres

Eg.1 year of driving (50km per day X 365) = 1,825km
    Drive 1.2L car with 20km/litre mileage = 1,825/16 = 912 litres petrol used per year
    So per year of petrol RM7/litre = 912 X RM7 = RM6,384

Do you know Mitsubishi Mirage (20km/L) gonna be priced RM65K?

That’s RM16.5K factory price without the 75pct excise duty or RM48K worth of CRAZY TAXES

RM48K of car taxes! That’s easily worth 7.5 years of petrol!

OVER 7 YEARS WORTH OF PETROL!

So you choose which RM48K to pay:
    1) 7-years worth of petrol or,
    2) 75pct Car exise duty

Very interesting fairy tale myth, huh!

Hopefully that Mitsubishi Mirage at RM65K is myth lah HA HA HA!

• that is all true, lets not forget that you still have to pay petrol in malaysia so minus that value with 1.90 or 2.70.

I once calculated how much in need to travel and how much fuel i would need to use to make up for the tax of a bmw 328i and it was more than 1 million kilometers! i dont think the car will last that long,

I do agree that bmws, audis or what not are not for average joes but the cost of cars here are way too high to justify.

Concerning People in europe not buying expensive cars, i used to work as a housemen in ireland and there was this one specialist who was still driving a 80s volvo. He thought an accord was expensive! to them cars worth more 20k (rm20k) are considered expensive. Cars are like phones they drop in value the minute you put your hands on it and a newer and better one will come out next year.

• If you dun have money stop dreaming on buying branded car. Live within your means. After all its your fault for not becoming rich or millionaire. Stop blaming other or your govt.

• 20km/l is too good to be true, you cannot get that in real world usage. if you want to calculate, give it 12-13 km/l, that’s much better. congested roads do have huge impact to fuel consumption. it’s hard to get 20km/l in cities even if you use kancil/viva

• kadajawi on Sep 23, 2012 at 12:57 pm

My 1993 Renault 19 1.9D easily did 5l/100km, so 20km/l. Even in city traffic. No congestion though.

Aircon and auto gearboxes tend to increase the FC quite a bit too. Drive a manual, and turn off the engine when not needed (i.e. stopping for 20 seconds or more) helps saving petrol/diesel. Many contis have the feature that the engine stops at traffic lights etc., but it wouldn’t be used by Malaysians who leave the engine on… even when they don’t use the aircon. I wonder what the point of that is.

Hopefully manufacturers will start adding another battery to the car to power the aircon for lets say 10-20 minutes. If necessary the engine starts, loads up the battery as efficiently as possible (i.e. at the rev that charges it up with the least fuel and emission), and turn off again.

• Wait, 1.9D for diesel? I’m not talking about diesel powered engine here and 1993 car who wants to use? Are you in Germany or Kuala Lumpur? And you said no congestion then what use to compare with KL? Here you will go 20-30km/h in heavy traffic jam. Worse if you get trapped and do all the journey 2 to 3 times later than it should be. That’s normal. You get that? NORMAL. If you are smiling all the way when you are driving…you still get 20km/l, that’s weirdo lol

• bloodymary on Sep 21, 2012 at 8:26 pm

yes, i agree with you, have been abroad many times and noticed these things.. but malaysian citizens are mostly ignorant retards who only want to believe what they want to believe.. see the dislikes on you comment? i rest my case…

• Yup most malaysian citizens are like that. Like to blame others.

• ignorant retards? how about other expenses like city tax? medical expenses? personal insurance and properties, do you think it’s cheap?

• Jimmy on Sep 21, 2012 at 10:15 pm

UMNO trooper using Chinese name.
    Take note that these are showroom prices which include profits. So we know how greedy our local car distributors of various brands are, taking advantages over car taxes, putting blame on taxes.

• pakdogo on Sep 24, 2012 at 11:47 am

other party trooper had nothing to do other than surfing about the car prices???

• this is beautiful car from Audi

• kiddo on Sep 21, 2012 at 10:38 pm

Ok, I don’t care how does this car ride but judging by the looks itself, it OWNED the BMW 1series!

• unforgiven on Sep 22, 2012 at 12:48 am

Drebra is good, by now everyone should know the excise duty/ tax/ AP money is going into the pocket of cronies, with the help of unfair advantages and rules/laws. (free money in the pocket system) If you own a fully imported car, you’ll know the car price in RM.

Anyway, this is a great car and if they price it low, will be a good fight with Benz A class.

If this is RM 100k, then how much is the all new Golf? Especially after the ge?

• Those who insist its unfair to compare fuel price in m’sia vs other countries.. why unfair? Fuel is same price throughout the world, only dif is any subsidy/tax. And regardless of anyone trying to tell u (esp opposition) otherwise, malaysia does have one of the cheapest fuel prices in the world.

Road tax: 300+ringgit/year for 2.0L car is ridiculously cheap by any standards pls. Expect ~3X the cost in Europe

Car Loan: 2.5-3% interest is pretty low, compare to europe which is average 7%.

Service: Expect 3X the cost in europe

Car insurance: Malaysia ~3% cost of car/year, Europe ~easily 10% cost of car

Parking in europe: ~1-3euros average in towns/cities

Tax on cars: 15-25% (GST/VAT)

Other factors: Cars depreciate faster in value here because of low price to buy new one.

And for everyone who complains, oh u cannot compare this and that of m’sia and overseas because we earn ringgit and some other reason.. Then don’t compare car prices overseas and malaysia as well. U compare price to buy one, u jollywell compare the cost of owning one.

Problem with malaysia is not expensive cars. its shitty public transport system. anyone lobbying for cheap cars only have their own selfish interests to own branded cars.

• paparadzi on Sep 22, 2012 at 7:45 am

I’d rather have cheap nice cars that I can keep at home and drive sparingly due the expensive fuel required to keep it running,

rather than paying a lot upfront for the fuel subsidy which I might not use in the lifetime of the car.

• Unforgiven on Sep 22, 2012 at 12:30 pm

TK, i would like to make sure you are owning and driving P1/P2 like most of the rakyat. Please make sure you are not one of the cronies who drive Audi/BMW and expect the rest to be on kapchai.

• Obviously, TK is an umno troopers who’s trying to spread bn propaganda that it’s ok to have highest car prices in msia. The cost of owning is cheap, gas is cheap bla bla. Msia is a country with rich resources, if our country is managed by people with brains, malaysians should enjoy all cheap cars, gas, edu, etc. gov no need to excessively tax people because each of umno-f-putras, and mca and samy no value wanna make millions!

• kadajawi on Sep 23, 2012 at 12:43 pm

My 1.4 Citroen in Germany was tax exempt for the first 3 or 4 years. Even after that it’s around 80-90 Euro… so a bit more than RM 300. Only if you drive an old stinker you’ll pay a lot for road tax. For cars registered before 2009 the rate was 6,75 € per 100 cc, so a 2.0 is 135 €. That is around RM 500. After 2009 it’s around 2 € per 100 cc and 2 € per g per km for each g of CO2 above 110.

Also remember that road tax in Malaysia rises almost exponentially depending on the cc.

The public transport system is dirt cheap in Malaysia. It may not be safe, it may not be as convenient perhaps, but it is very affordable. Try paying 100 Euro for a 500 km train trip… in the cheap, slow train, which takes about 2x as long as a car, and isn’t exactly comfortable (similar to Malaysia la… the ones without bed).

• dkl644 on Sep 23, 2012 at 8:50 pm

u probably can’t read properly, nobody said that we can’t compare this and that, the only complain is that for a fair comparison, you shouldn’t convert the currency, local currency has to stay as it is.

2.5%-3.0% interest rate in Malaysia is fixed rate where you pay the total interest amount UPFRONT… which equals to an effective rate comparable to rates in Europe

3% of RM250,000 is still more expensive than 10% of EUR20,000

we do not have GST/VAT but our taxes and duties are higher

• shawal on Sep 22, 2012 at 2:07 am

looks no different from a skoda…

• amatku17 on Sep 22, 2012 at 8:29 am

Harga jualan Audi A3 RM 90~100k di Eropah?
    Maksudnya sudah include profit+ tax+ manufacturing cost. Rakyat Malaysia bukannya nak pakai sangat keta mewah ni, tapi menunjukkan bahawa harga kereta boleh diturunkan lagi terutamanya Proton dan Perodua.
    Harap Paultan.org akan paparkan harga jualan tempatan untuk kereta-kereta dari Korea dan jepun juga

• kadajawi on Sep 23, 2012 at 12:45 pm

Don’t forget that the A3 for around RM 100k has NOTHING. Think entry level Viva (or Toyota Camry). By the time it reaches our shores they have spec’ed it with so much that it probably doubles the value. The 1.6 Ford Fiesta costs almost the same in Germany as it costs in Malaysia. Yes, the starting price may be low, but then you get a very weak engine, no auto, no nothing (except for safety features).

• The aircon vents look like a nipple, good for Ham-sup guy.

• Malaysian houses are not cheap, that’s a burden to us. But cars cost so much that it becomes another burden to us. When we loan a house, it’s already killing us. But to own a car, it’s like we’re working for a living only. Work to survive daily. If car prices are lower, the citizens won’t suffer So much.

• kimikira on Sep 22, 2012 at 4:40 pm

house prices is nonsense in malaysia, but same as HK and many asia country….but for real rakyat income really don’t caught up the inflation…the gap between rich & poor is too much, u r 20++ house loan 30year, car loan 9 year when u r 60 probably u own them finally but you lose you entire life in misery TAX INTEREST INSTALLMENT MONEY. what for?

• StopProtectingProtonByPayingYourLivernKidneyForACar on Sep 22, 2012 at 11:59 am

Beautiful…beautiful.. beautiful…

• Unforgiven on Sep 22, 2012 at 12:35 pm

New Golf (cheap), this car or Benz A class?
    Not many A3 on the road now for rm180k, as compare to the cheaper Golf. I think the Benz A-class is still the nicest.

• @Jimmy – Ya, anyone daring to tell u anything different immediately become ummo warrior, betrayer to rakyat…. How are u acting any different to any ummo guy accusing a malay of betraying his race because he dare to be different to what ummo say.
    The whole pt is that if u have cheap cars, be prepare to pay more for everything else. Are u prepared to pay min rate 20% income tax and top rate 40-50% income tax like ppl in the west does?
    And stop looking at petrol alone. Because, cost of owning a car is so so much more than just petrol but why is no one acknowledging that?

What this country needs to do is not to make things cheaper (populist policy), but to increase income, be more meritocratic, build proper public transport (for transport policy)..
    Tell me a developed country where things are dirt cheap as many ppl here hope?

• Hey TK, letme tell you abt how rich msia is that we need not tax people excessively if this country is managed by sincere people with brains. Just the overnight interest of our o&g cash can pay the whole salary of the company-you-know-what for one freaking year! Just the interest! But the propaganda says we need to tax people a lot, otherwise the gov wont have enuf income. When it’s actually your pocket you wanna fatten. Msians pay tax like hell, but public transport is super lowsy, all roads lead to toll roads, and edu is super terrible that i have to send my kids to international skool (even more money there!).

• sorry but malaysian used to be rich.. not now. BN has already dug out alots of reserve and Malaysia is actually in a quite bad state. im not here to support high tax but vote wisely in d coming GE. this current Gov is really hopeless to the max. sadly but true, d dumb orng kampung thought that the G will help them therefore they are lazy and always rempit motor.

• joaana on Sep 23, 2012 at 3:41 am

so it is fair to say that bcos of lower income tax, the malaysian govt try to compensate it by charging exorbitant tax rates to our car price?
      and yet they claimed they dont have monney. thats disgusting.

• dkl644 on Sep 23, 2012 at 9:01 pm

It has a lot to do with the currency, things are cheap in developed countries with strong currencies, they seem expensive only when you convert them to RM, why don’t you convert them to Ruppiah, it’s gonna make them seem more expensive.

Mobile phones are free on contracts in Australia, a developed country,

• Vodka on Sep 22, 2012 at 7:51 pm

Much much more beautiful than the BMW 1 series!

• Drebar on Sep 22, 2012 at 8:53 pm

TK:
    “Tell me a developed country where things are dirt cheap as many ppl here hope?”

South Korea. And to lesser extend it’s Brunei.

South Korea also heavily protecting Kia Hyundai but local Koreans enjoy not only cheaper Kia Hyundai price but also better equipped and decent quality. It’s fair enough to forgo the higher petrol price knowing that the latest engine consume much lower petrol.

Now compare to Bolehland protecting Protong but quality and safety equipments worth the price?

Again you accuse everyone hoping to get everything cheap stuffs. You got it wrong you fool.

IS IT A BIG SIN TO GET QUALITY CAR AT FAIR PRICE?

If you hate the top 1 percent buying BMWs for fun then why don’t you propose a limit on cars below 1600cc to get lower car tax? Even better increase higher car tax for cars above 1600cc to even 3-series or C-class started at RM500K price. Such a great social justice, eh!

Remember the majority car buyers (low, medium income) only NEED to buy cars at FAIR PRICE, FUEL-EFFICIENT and GOOD QUALITY. DO YOU THINK IT’S MORALLY OK TO SLAUGHTER THEM WITH CRAZY CAR TAXES?

You talk about public transport…he he he it’s lost opportunity lah where are the billions subsdiy saved allocated for public transport by BN previously…gone into thin air??? No wonder Brunei laughing to enjoy the RM320billion oil block for free from us…biblical epic blunder in modern history lah

• kadajawi on Sep 23, 2012 at 12:49 pm

The problem with taxing cars above 1600cc is that the Japanese would complain too much. Merc will gladly sell you a C class with a 1.6… they have that. Toyota can only offer you the Vios then, everything else will be damn expensive. Or VW will sell you the Passat as a 1.4. Maybe tax free below 1.2? Ford has the Mondeo as a 1.0.

• Alfian on Sep 22, 2012 at 10:58 pm

VW Jetta. Value declare RM44367, duti import 30% RM13310.10, duti eksais 75% RM43,257.83, cukai2 lain 10% RM10093.49 Jumlah cukai RM66,661.42 OTR RM149,888.00 (without insurance). Bring in by DRB cbu from Mexico. Sure not under declare. The gov of Malaysia take more than VM itself. Hai… i choose Malaysia ! (in blue color).

• unforgiven on Sep 24, 2012 at 1:02 am

If you have the AP on hand, I’m sure you have the name of the holder (datuk x)…

• How wonderful if each malaysian can be entitled to one non-nontransferable AP to get our dream car. Only those above 18 and to our citizens only. This is fair because if you need additional car, then pay more la.

• the real reason for most malaysian to not affrod a nice car and always whine about expensive car price is because our salary is too low. Najib wants malaysia to become a developed and high income country in 2012? i think now we all noe its kinda hard to achieve that.. our miserable salary is stopping most malaysian to afford their dream car. too low.

• seems everyone tells about high tax and their dream non-national cars. How about poor people that cannot afford it at all? If we are rich or rich enough, these people should get help until they can buy one, of course more help for those who don’t have house.

• kadajawi on Sep 23, 2012 at 12:49 pm

Please, take the copying machine away from Audi.
    http://data.motor-talk.de/data/galleries/0/8/7330/51429317/galeriebild-a3-a4-vergleich-5174022648634508510.jpg

• TK, I too used to live overseas. The fact is, cars are considered cheap overseas (eg UK/US), even after you factor in the fuel prices, insurance, taxes, parking etc.

An engineer in the US can easily earn USD5k a month. A car can be bought anywhere from USD500 (2nd hand) to USD50k for the common luxury brands. That equates to 10x monthly salary, tops. My colleagues (earning up to USD15k/month) were satisfied with their sub USD30k cars and they normally use cash (no debts) to get new cars, roughly every 3-5 years.

The common folks there just couldnt justify spending up to 100x their monthly income and be tied up with bank loans to buy a ‘luxury’ cars, unlike here in Malaysia. They’d rather use the extra savings for children’s education, medicare, houses, early retirement and other pleasures :). I’m betting that the average engineer in Malaysia rarely can afford to pay up cash for a car. In the US, it is rather common.

The problems we have now are the 2 exorbitant prices for safe, quality cars and decent houses, the 2 necessities that an average joe needs in life. A great many minor, but needlessly fatal accidents have claimed lives of the average Joe, due to the ‘milo-can-wrapped’ cars- and that is a fact- ask PDRM for the stats.

In Malaysia, an average Joe is the laborer who spend his entire lives paying off debts for cars and houses, alive but barely living. An average Joe doesnt fully realize that he can actually change his seemingly predetermined fate in this world by a mere vote. Those who support these government marked up prices, are probably not the average Joe.

Can the country afford its citizens such comparable ease of living? Sure thing! It sounds impossibly hard perhaps to the uneducated but it is certainly doable in Malaysia, if we have less corruption going on, currently at the expense and lives of the average joe.

• Pumpkins on Sep 24, 2012 at 10:40 am

TK is an idiot

75 pct car excise duty or average RM30K tax on cars below 1600cc means a lot to low/medium income car buyers

RM30K in long term easily pay off some downpayment for a flat(at least got roof above your head), children educations, food on the table etc etc etc.

By imposing car tax based on fuel mileage means only fuel-efficient cars being promoted which usually smaller engines and cheaper maintanance too

Govt should target the rich car buyers and INCREASE the existing tax to big luxury cars above 1500cc with 1,000 pct car tax

Yes 1,000 pct excise duty for luxury cars above 1500cc…why not

Let BMW 1-Series, Merc A-Class, Audi A1, MINI etc all price starts at RM1 million

Who cares the Rolls Royce Ghost price starts at RM10 million…peanut joke for a billionaire lah

GOVT MUST PROTECT THE POOR CAR BUYERS AND TARGET THE RICH FOLKS MORE

SICK AND TIRED OF LOOKING AT THE WRONG GROUP OF PEOPLE BEING CHARGED EXCESSIVE TAX

GOVT WANNA PROMOTE GREEN ECO CARS BLAH BLAH BLAH…LOOK AT HYBRID CARS AT ZERO-DUTY PRICE…STILL GOT MANY HIDDEN COSTS USA PRIUS RM78K BUT HERE RM149K…ZERO-DUTY PRICE KAH…

EVEN WORSE, EFFICIENT 20KM/L CAR AND OUTDATED 8KM/L CAR SHARE THE SAME RATE 75 PCT EXCISE DUTY…SUCH A GREAT MOTIVATION TOWARD ECO GREEN CARS EH?????

THEREFORE, IT’S JUST FAIR TO PUT 1,000 PERCENT CAR TAX ON RICH MAN CARS LAH

POOR CAR BUYER – 75 PCT CAR TAX
    RICH CAR BUYER – 1,000 PCT CAR TAX

BARU ADIL SAMA RATA…SAMA-SAMA BAYAR CUKAI TINGGI, SAMA-SAMA MATI LAH

• Harakah on Sep 28, 2012 at 12:11 am

Itu adil kepala hotak engkau ! Diorang kaya dengan pelajaran dengan usaha bukan duduk lengang kaki dekat rumah sesenang hati kau je nak buat rule macam tu.. Yang miskin ni kena lah berusaha keras, kita same2 manusia, Tuhan tu dah cukup adil dah cipta manusia ni, manusia je yg pemalas !! lagi skali aku ckp, adil kepala hotak kau !