Chevrolet Malaysia offers Captiva purchase deal

Local Chevrolet distributor Naza Quest is offering five years of free service, parts and labour, with the added bonus equivalent of 5,000 litres of fuel, with every purchase of a Chevrolet Captiva. The deal commemorates Malaysia’s 55th year of independence.

The bonus fuel offer translates to significant savings of RM9,500 for RON 95 petrol and RM9,000 for diesel.

Free maintenance is based on the recommended schedule for all Captiva models, and is valid for five years or 100,000 km, whichever comes first.

The seven-seater SUV is currently available in three trim levels in Malaysia; one petrol (2.4 LT, RM160,185) and two diesel (2.0 LT, RM166,877 and 2.0 LTZ, RM169,877). All prices are OTR without insurance.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• _xXx_ on Sep 25, 2012 at 12:16 pm

Model too old, doesn’t deserve the price. A straight 50k cash slash may attract some buyers…

• Black Dog on Sep 25, 2012 at 12:22 pm

That’s a super good deal! 5 years of free parts and labor will easily translate to Rm20k. With another Rm10k from fuel, the total savings is more than Rm30k.

But I hope this is for the latest 2012 models. It’s not surprising they’ll give you last years stock which they find difficulty in clearing.

• Jimmy on Sep 25, 2012 at 11:33 pm

VW dealer gave free V-kool but did not inform customer it is 2011 stock until the customer actively ask.
      Sorry, I forgot to tell you.
      Don’t sell test drive unit as a brand new car (do not pura-pura clean the interior and set the meter to 45km). This is not VW, it is from Jap/Korean.
      Please insist that you want the transparent wrapping plastics INTACT. Don’t strip off the plastic without informing customers like Nissan.

• Nanda Kumar on Sep 25, 2012 at 1:33 pm

This car priced at USD 24k
    In MALAYSIA BOLEHLAND 1MALAYSIA ITS WOOPING RM170K
    24,245.00 USD =74,392.44 MYR EXTRA RM100K FOR TAX AND PROTON PROTECTION.FOR RM70K WHAT CAN YOU GET?
    A USELESS CRAPPY EXORA.WHAT A JOKE OF A COUNTRY WHICH HAS SUCH RUBBISH AUTOMOTIVE POLICY WHICH CRIPLES THE NATION AND RAYKAY’S QUALITY OF LIFE.USA ALSO PRODUCE CARS BUT WITH QUALITY AND STANDARD.MALAYSIA ALSO PRODUCE CARS BUT WITH RUBBISH,CRAPPY,NO VALUE AT ALL QUALITY JUST TO FEED CERTAIN GROUP OF PEOPLE AND MAKE THEM RICHER.
    MALAYSIAN ALWAYS TALK ABOUT CARS,MALAYSIAN MOSTLY LOVES CARS AND ITS DEVELOPMENT BUT ITS BEING RESTRICTED BY USELESS POLICY SET BY FORMER HERO MAHATHIR.SAD TO SEE AUTOMOBILE INDUSTRY BEING RIPPED OFF AND RAKYAT BEING DEPRIVED.
    TO ALL AUTOMOBILE LOVERS,DO YOU ALL THINK A WOOPING RM100K EXTRA FOR WHAT?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 11
    • pontiac on Sep 25, 2012 at 4:29 pm

use capslock show u not matured enough… ENOUGH ALREADY comparing Malaysia to US.. period…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 6
    • wendy on Sep 25, 2012 at 5:45 pm

This car priced at IDR 2,538,954.00 = RM 146,147.37, why dont u compare with countries with similar policy bro? go buy in India and u can save RM15k.

• too good on Sep 26, 2012 at 1:47 am

it is sad that this kind of person born and live in Malaysia. i wish this person was born in Congo or somewhere in South Africa.

• Nik Afiq Yamani on Nov 02, 2012 at 3:37 pm

I wish this person never exists on earth at all…never show off your stupidity in public…

• Potibala on Sep 25, 2012 at 2:59 pm

nanda. If you don t like this country, you can $&@¥ off back to India. You useless black bastard

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
    • _xXx_ on Sep 25, 2012 at 3:45 pm

froggy detected…croak, croak…

• Nanda is refering to the Rakyat ( of all races including u and me ) . for the good of all … U are the one who is being Racist here …. This is not our culture ..

• Hantu on Sep 25, 2012 at 3:00 pm

way too expensive even with all the goodies that are on offer

• ciivcEK on Sep 25, 2012 at 4:29 pm

if this promotion apply to cruze i would love to have one! :D

• OilChange on Sep 25, 2012 at 7:02 pm

this is mean, this suv is so tak laku 1….

imagine the resale values?

• Rulered on Sep 25, 2012 at 7:20 pm

Sorry this might be a little off topic but some comments are difficult to read as the colour of the background is as light as the colour of the font (in the mobile theme), I hope the moderator(s) of this blog do something about it. Thanks.

• For interested buters, do check out the rear seats. I found them to be too shallow.

• Kelvin on Sep 25, 2012 at 8:51 pm

I still love the pre-facelift more especially the front bumper

• Why is it the pre-facelift only selling from 138k to 155k? Please refer paultan old post.

• _xXx_ on Sep 26, 2012 at 9:49 am

Power of paultan.org

why? Korean Won up maa….this is an excuse Japs car salemen like to say…Yen up maaa…ingat consumers bodo..

• turbodiesel lover on Sep 26, 2012 at 9:11 am

are there other turbodiesel SUVs out there that is less than RM 166k that this captiva is offering ? i love the low end torque a turbodiesel gives ….. wish we could bring better diesel grades so more cars can come in ….. sigh ……

• Shaekey on Sep 26, 2012 at 11:42 am

Check out Inokom Santa Fe. Better performance based on specs comparison.

• Need your valuable input:-
    Amongst the current 2 diesel models – Chevrolet Captiva 2.0 and Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 :-
    1) Which one has a better resale value for our malaysian market ?
    2) Also, if you are looking for a SUV, which model of the above 2 would you buy ? FYI, Santa Fe (Korean made) is providing a 5 year warranty period with only 2 years free maintenance service (labour & Parts) whereas Captiva (American) is only having just 3 years with 5 years free maintainance service (labour & Parts).
    3) Current Captiva (CBU) and have more safety features (eg 6 air-bags, etc) than the Santa Fe (CKD) – Like HM (Jazz), SD is beginning to treat us like fools (malaysian lives no longer priority to SD) & taking us for a ride. SD cars starting to be overpriced.
    4) Till today, is it true that the after sales-service provided for technical service and parts availability for both Naza and SD are bad compared to the japs.
    5) Overall spare parts pricing & maintenance – which of these 2 models is more costly and have higher maintenance.

• James on Jan 07, 2013 at 9:27 am

adam, what is your decision? I am having the same problem..now the santa fe should be having big offer as the all new SF is coming soon…

• Glad to hear from you again, James. As I do not have transport problem as of now, I will take my time to look at other models instead.
    The company is beginning to treat us like fools & taking us for a ride. Their cars are overpriced (just check / compare the pricing for the SF 2012 model vs the SF 2013 model)!!! What would you expect for the gen3 SF pricing from this co. The good news is that the japs & VW are giving great discounts starting Q1 2013…..

• Just want to buy the 2nd hand captiva as i unable to buy the new modale:)
    Second 08 should be around 60K.

• Hi guys… i read many captiva negative comments rather than positive… is it value for money and good car for our malaysian user?/
    Please advice

• Lilie on Sep 17, 2014 at 5:27 pm

Ben n Gogi, I’m currently looking for a 7 seater SUV considering the 2nd hand price is very affordable. I’ve found out that the spare parts are quite difficult to get, vehicle is quite reliable only that the standard SUV maintenance is the concern and good ride n handling. I’m looking into the 2012 model which looked more macho with some interior upgrades. Now that Orlando is in the market, I’m placing it in my list also. See how lah…