Chevrolet Cruze LT: free LTZ upgrade for new buyers

Another offer comes a calling from local Chevrolet boys Naza Quest – following the Captiva 55th Merdeka promotion, the company is now offering something along Cruze LT lines.

As of today, buyers of a Cruze LT will automatically receive a complimentary upgrade to the LTZ version, which is primarily an exterior dress-up job made up of a bodykit and also 18-inch wheels, at no extra charge. The LT goes for RM103,888, without insurance.

No mechanical changes to the Ecotec Gen3 1.8 litre mill, which continues on with its 140 hp and 176 Nm of torque, or to the six-speed auto transmission. The car and its corresponding upgrade is now available from all 26 Chevrolet dealers throughout Malaysia, and the offer remains while stocks last.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• _xXx_ on Oct 01, 2012 at 5:21 pm

Final struggle? How pathetic….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 21
  • cruzer on Oct 01, 2012 at 5:43 pm

Another moron – everything also want to critize. Why don’t you hang yourself?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 6
  • Han!h on Oct 01, 2012 at 6:00 pm

Bodykits do make difference. Standard Cruze looks like a dork. The one with bodykits looks tempting…

• Angela on Oct 01, 2012 at 8:20 pm

I think its a good advertising technique to try and increase sales but I think that Chevy just made too many LTZ versions than they thought they were going to sell.

• Cars Fans on Oct 01, 2012 at 9:30 pm

They need a creative and excellent marketing strategic to boost their sale and brand name else no matter how hard they improve their product people won’t get attract.

• 1 Malaysia on Oct 01, 2012 at 9:01 pm

wow…
    interesting effort; minimize profit to make way for greater sales volume…

good offer…

• Cars Fans on Oct 01, 2012 at 9:28 pm

Chevrolet need for 3S centre in northern region and the service must improve as well in order to create the brand name in M’sia.

• ariel marcello on Oct 01, 2012 at 9:43 pm

gearbox ada problem lg x ney?

• Sam Loo on Oct 02, 2012 at 4:16 am

Aiyoh, ultra low RV Korean Car in American Disguise

• CKD MASTER on Oct 02, 2012 at 8:42 am

already in second hand market after 2 month

• Daniel on Oct 02, 2012 at 10:54 am

If they bring in the turbo diesel version..
    Take my money please..

• former chevy lover on Oct 02, 2012 at 12:36 pm

I just sold my 2006 Optra 1.8 at below 20k! for Optra, no doubt its a very good car in terms of build quality, stability, handling etc, but only one problem, part tak tahan…. maybe i am the most luckiest one who has been spending more than 10k in repairing in my 5.5yrs of owning my former baby, therefore when come to new car decision, althought in my heart, i really love Cruze but thinking about few years later, i could ended up like what i am facing now, no value at all, and very hard to sell off too!
    So the dicision are yours friends, if you dont mind your money going down the drain, go for it. But Cruze is facing great competition right now with the launching of new Ford Focus and the coming soon Kia Forte with brand new design and spec, and with not much selling price difference, Cruze will be suffering again. All the best Chevy !

• Sam Loo on Oct 04, 2012 at 10:10 pm

Your Chevy Optra has such low resale value because it is actually a Korean Make.

So, buying the Forte or Elantra is just like stepping on cow dung instead of goat dung

• NIEKO on Oct 02, 2012 at 9:09 pm

I really hate General Motors but i love Chevy but it seems that Brand Value still preveals

Some people still think that Toyota is the greatest car brand in the universe….but we all know that Toyota is all about sales volume and nothing else

• Sam Loo on Oct 04, 2012 at 10:12 pm

This is where you are misguided.

A Toyota that has done 60,000kms serviced by authorised SC will behave just like a new car.

A Hyundai/Kia/Chevy/Ssangyong that has done 30,000kms behaves worse than a 10 year old Toyota that has done 200,000kms

• KengWai on Oct 09, 2012 at 9:32 pm

Appreciate advice. I’m staying around Kajang. I hv a budget of RM100k. Short listed Inspira vs Chevrolet Cruze. Which one give better value for money? How is Chevrolet Service center compare to Proton in terms of responsiveness and professionalism? Last question – resale value comparison on both the car? Thks guys & gals!