Nasim offering one year’s free insurance and road tax

Throughout the month of October, Nasim Sdn Bhd is giving Peugeot buyers free insurance and road tax for one year. The deal applies to all new Peugeot models except the RCZ, with savings of RM2,000-6,000 possible depending on the model.

The offer is available at all Peugeot outlets nationwide and is subject to terms and conditions.

In addition, Peugeot’s Raya Drive Campaign for the 207 has been extended to the end of October. The campaign offers 207 buyers an attractive financing package of RM555 a month and five years’ free service and warranty.

Malaysian Peugeot sales as of end-September reached 4,602 units (10% up from the same period last year), with 31% of that total represented by the 207.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• Seeking Opportunity on Oct 03, 2012 at 5:35 pm

Wow..
    its time to move to Conti..
    Good deal with Nasim :)

Come come come and enjoy the premium and luxury feel of Conti

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 10
    • Sam Loo on Oct 04, 2012 at 10:00 pm

You gotta be joking. What makes you think that contis are better?

If its better, why is the resale value so poor?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 15
      • According to your logic, Myvi are better than most conti because resale value good. Get a life, get a brain.

• Sam Loo on Oct 05, 2012 at 6:10 pm

And by your logic, all cars with poor resale value are great?

Get a new brain pls

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 13
        • they may not be great at resale value which is only one aspect but they are great in almost every other area… which is important for someone who loves driving and cars. those with good resale values are usually nothing more than appliances on wheels.

• Gosh…nasim just makes every other car maker stupidly expensive. good job.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 7
    • Sam Loo on Oct 04, 2012 at 10:01 pm

When you try to sell the car, the triple depreciation will make this the far more expensive car to own

• kerja on Oct 03, 2012 at 6:52 pm

Somehow people found out the 207 is a 1997 206 with a boot.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 6
    • lobservateur on Oct 03, 2012 at 9:43 pm

good work for finding out the information today, kerja! i salute you!

so tell us, did u or these people somehow also found out other information that we probably didn’t know about the 207 being sold here?

• Nasim “think ” for people :)

• brrrr on Oct 03, 2012 at 8:49 pm

is it with unlimited mileage, Jonathan?

• keluangman on Oct 03, 2012 at 8:55 pm

peugeot brand is dying. the model that rakyat can afford to buy aren’t exciting or practical(read sedan), the newer better model are priced beyond the reach of middle income.

Bye2 peugeot!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 15
    • Middle income used to b able to afford japs. Now basic Vios and City can also be call luxury, I don’t even know what Merc, BMW, and Audi is categorized in. NAP BOLEH!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
      • PuGLover on Oct 04, 2012 at 9:13 am

Merc/BMW/Audi categorized as prestige.

• toyotas on Oct 04, 2012 at 8:25 pm

NO.
          Toyota is the most prestige car because it’s overpriced most compared to its specs

• ya ..peugeot in trouble in HQ and nazim taking advantage..

• marcus on Oct 03, 2012 at 9:16 pm

Paul, What happened to the monthly update on motor car sales?

• matjoe on Oct 04, 2012 at 9:43 am

thats right marcus, staff sudah tambah, assign someone to update on monthly car sale

• breyton on Oct 04, 2012 at 8:01 am

great offer…. time to consider a 508

• I’ve been trying to get a test drive for the 508 GT for quite a while now. The first salesman from Glenmarie asked me to go to Bangsar and cancelled 15 minutes before the appointment, while I was driving there. Turns out the “owner” came to collect the car early.

Contacted another salesman in TTDI and he set an appointment with me in Glenmarie. Was supposed to confirm it but didn’t, and didn’t respond to messages.

Overall, a very experience even before I got to test out the car. What a rubbish sales team. I can only imagine the attitude after sales – when they’re not hard up for your dollar.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
    • Nutmeg on Oct 04, 2012 at 11:34 am

Bro, i tested 508 GT SW at Chan Sow Lin. No need for appointment

• Sam Loo on Oct 04, 2012 at 10:03 pm

For a cold door car like this, the saleman will drive the test vehicle to your doorstep and offer RM10k discount easily

• PetrolLeg on Oct 04, 2012 at 11:50 am

you mean they are using customer already paid car for test drive?? quote “….cancelled 15 minutes before the appointment, while I was driving there. Turns out the “owner” came to collect the car early.”??

• Dr Mamak on Oct 04, 2012 at 5:29 pm

Thats why i still won’t buy from AP King

• keluangman on Oct 04, 2012 at 7:06 pm

all they know is sell cars. what happened after that process….well….

• Wait til u “taste” their after sales service :)

• I’ve purchased my first conti late last year at Bangsar. It’s the 508. I believe there are still good sales person out there. There were a few instances where I needed some advise and my salesman helped and assisted me. Eg: 1. Had a faulty gear box, went directly to Glenmarie SC but was asked to leave my car for a day and wait. Gave a call to my salesman and he arranged me to meet someone over there and got it fixed within the same day. 2. My car was scratched by some idiots and I had to do a paint job on it, salesman even arranged his time to accompany me to the workshop, although I did it at another place.

After a year, the GT was released. Called my salesman and asked him lots of questions and checked if I’m able to test drive it, and he gladly answered and even arranged an appointment for me to test drive it.

That’s what I call a good salesman.

• Wan Fook You on Oct 06, 2012 at 12:33 pm

Some people just simply cannot (not allowed) to test drive a car because he looks stupid and broke. Simple.

my 2 sen
    Soorry aaa…

• J-Kaz on Oct 11, 2012 at 12:58 am

i always wonder how awesome is RCZ, my concern is not the resell value, more towards .. how often will it breakdown or snitzel happens on the engine side… or the aircond systems… anyone can advise?

• derek on Oct 23, 2012 at 8:46 pm

thought book 3008.
    Any advice ?

• RAMZI on Nov 22, 2012 at 6:12 pm

thinking of 508,the only let down is that the gps does not have a local map. sent in a query (email to nasim website )but no reply although they say ” your opinion matters”.