AES locations – the full list of 831 camera spots

We reported earlier that the full complement of 831 Automated Enforcement System (AES) cameras will be up and running in 18 months from now, with the cams set to be deployed in stages. The Road Transport Department (JPJ) has actually released the full set of locations where the cams will be placed, and you can find the complete list of both speed trap and traffic camera locations as well as a summary after the jump.

Already, 14 AES cameras have been operational since September 23, and these are installed at various hotspots or accident prone areas in the Klang Valley and Perak. The 14 locations are listed in our earlier report.

[scribd id=109321061 key=key-1dbmdpy87brjn4d2ll55 mode=scroll]

[scribd id=109321293 key=key-2eomqm2lqnff64y04c4f mode=scroll]

[scribd id=109321223 key=key-1po04ra49977ceqvoljf mode=scroll]

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• instead of trying to solve the ever rising crime and smooth out the inflation, the G looking more ways to suck off money from public to make the people poorer and the cronies more richer…can’t wait for GE….

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 352 Thumb down 227
    • You are dumb if you plan to contribute your cheapskate money to them on the location where they already inform you where they will camp.

Stop politicizing when you’re still underaged

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 270 Thumb down 158
      • john t on Oct 08, 2012 at 3:50 pm

wat if G have to pay the aes company if its not reach the quota? its still our tax payers money.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 120 Thumb down 61
        • safian on Oct 08, 2012 at 10:55 pm

If every one can be discipline, there is no need to spend on the system. But the stats show our motorist are not, hence the enforcement is required. Be reminded that the system eliminates the human factor, so the public is not expose to enforcement officer asking for bribe. Isn’t that good? However, if everybody enjoys finding fault, god bless us.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 153 Thumb down 27
          • Bimmer on Oct 09, 2012 at 10:40 am

Statistics from Ops Sikap 24, the worst of all Ops Sikap:

289 deaths, 178 were motorcyclist.

19,606 accidents recorded, around:
            35% on “jalan bandaran”,
            30% on “jalan persekutuan”,
            20% on “jalan negeri”,
            10% on “lebuhraya”,
            the rest are on “lain-lain jalan”.

If only 10% of the accidents happened on highway and most of the death are among motorcyclist, can anyone tell me how the enforcement which only focusing on the speed limit can make our road safer?

I think it is better if they make it mandatory for motorcyclists to wear protective gears like full face helmet and padded jacket.

Lowering the speed of cars on the highway won’t solve the big part of the problem and we will not see any drastic change in the accident statistics.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 194 Thumb down 17
          • They onli use 1.7milion people tax money out of 30 million people…i think im in the several thousand will be taken out as tax payer since the gov anouncement to reduce personal income tax..better they full use those org kaya tax money for the rest

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 16
        • Painter on Oct 08, 2012 at 10:59 pm

Same principle like rear-ending someone else’s car. You kiss you pay. Why the big fuss? You run a traffic light, you pay. You go over speed limit, you pay again.

On the other hand, its high time someone make an app on the iphone/samsung that inform of the AES location, say a 1km radius from the coordinate given. This way, motorist doesn’t have to keep track of every single location in the list, whatmore with the mobile ones.

0.99 sen a pop. I smell money already.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 7
          • Garfield on Oct 09, 2012 at 1:30 pm

No need pay lah. Download the app called Waze, can double up as free GPS system. You can contribute by reporting the camera locations. Or key in all the GPS coordinates if you want to.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 1
    • As much as I don’t like the current government, I think the AES system is a good idea if they work without issues. Going over the speed limit is an offence, no matter how you feel about it. If it makes our roads safer, then its worth it.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 180 Thumb down 57
      • damnRiza on Oct 08, 2012 at 3:09 pm

If you take a close look at the list, you may find that some of them located at places with speed limit of 50km/h or 60km/h. Now try to obey the speed limit with you drive past such locations!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 188 Thumb down 27
        • even more traffic jam with the speed like that. other issue caused.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 32
        • chriscipundet on Oct 08, 2012 at 5:31 pm

that is your problem..
          in germany, they have autobahn whre you can speed as mush as you can, but they still can obey when comes to a 60/50 or even 30 kmh speed limit.
          i think this is the only way to educate certain malaysian ppl which only care about their own pocket and never think about others when they’re speeding.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 106 Thumb down 23
          • kadajawi on Oct 09, 2012 at 10:22 pm

Hahaha. Obey? Are you sure? If you drive 50 in a 50 zone people will be literally PUSHING you. There will be a long queue behind you, someone may try to overtake, and they will tailgate you. I usually drove around 60-70 in a 50 zone. 30 means I’d drive around 40. It is pretty common for Germans to drive faster than the speed limit.

The big difference between Germany and Malaysia is that there are fewer uncles driving at snail like speeds, there are fewer lane hoggers (I dare you to try lane hogging on the German autobahn, especially on the fast lane. People won’t overtake on the slower lane even when it’s free, they will help you by pushing you (less than a car length distance at high speeds). Cars are generally much safer (no crappy 2 airbag D segment Toyotas on sale), drivers are better trained, more experienced and aware of their surroundings/the traffic (that is pretty much the focus of the driving license exam). They wear their seatbelts (I feel uncomfortable NOT wearing it. Even when parking.), at least some adjust their headrests properly etc. Also the Autobahn is built for high speeds, it is wider per lane than Malaysian highways. Finally kapcai drivers are limited to like 50 km/h, there are fewer of them and they have much more respect of the dangers involved, and drive accordingly.

Thus driving in Germany is much safer than in Malaysia. It is at least on par with other European countries, that drive the same or similarly safe cars, but that do have strict speed limits. –> Speed doesn’t kill. Necessarily.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 13
          • here is Malaysia, dont always mention Germany to support your statement if you are Malaysian…30km/h??? Dont only talk, try it now at the highway and see what will happen to you? But be remind to buy a big insurance before you try at least can contribute some to your family….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 9
      • RON97 on Oct 08, 2012 at 3:20 pm

you sound like obama, dude.
        I hope jpj should also fine those who drive tooo slow <below 80km/h.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 138 Thumb down 11
        • crank on Oct 08, 2012 at 5:40 pm

gotta agree with that because there are idiots who drive damn bloody slow on fast lane because they are busy texting or talking on the phone.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 100 Thumb down 7
          • there is no fast lane..its overtaking lane

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 68 Thumb down 5
      • _xXx_ on Oct 08, 2012 at 4:14 pm

that’s fine but will our polis still jumping out from bushes with illuminous red stick in hand forcing u to e-brake?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 26
      • That’s why we need to buy Proton!

• droll on Oct 08, 2012 at 2:47 pm

sorry but i have to disagree with this. by publicising the AES locations, the government actually stands to gain from this – they gain AES systems without having to pay more to the other 2 companies. of course this is assuming all drivers are aware of the AES locations (unless you are blind, you should be able to see the AES signage) and slow down.

it’s not about sucking money from people. it’s about making sure when you get home your loved one is there to hug you and say hello.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 121 Thumb down 25
      • Many people are not aware of it. Most Malaysians drive faster than the speed limits in many roads.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 6
      • kekuda on Jan 17, 2013 at 5:12 pm

It’s actually about sucking money from STUPID people. They know the speed limit, they know the camera location, they know the law, but still stupid enough break the law.

• Actually, for that amount of money, they can put in place a BIG BROTHER surveillance system, like those in London, to monitor major cities in the country, which can help to reduce crime rate. But why is AES preferred over BIG BROTHER? Money may be a factor – BIG BROTHER does not generate income, but AES does.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 12
      • So, what are we waiting for? Go speeding and get caught by the AES so that the bloodsucking-bad-no good Government can get money to install the great Big Brother system.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 33
        • Focus on the safety of road users and take your political mind somewhere else please.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 5
    • Are you seriously blaming the government for trying to make our roads safer? Its drivers with minds like you that make the government enforce these rules.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 28
      • aes is good. but dont install at locations where the speed limits drop suddently. eg 110 to 70kmh and then you PURPOSELY install it there. thats call cheating our hars earn money.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 82 Thumb down 4
    • Lim Chee Seah on Oct 08, 2012 at 7:01 pm

Agree with you totally. Government should implement like Big Brother in London which monitors every street, Instead of reducing crime, snatch thieves, government is interested in sucking the rakyat money. And yet, got ignorant people still vote for BN. Priority of any government is to protect its rakyat first. Our crime situation is unbearable. I myself know about 10 snatch theft victims. Ask anybody you know and they will relate how one of their relatives were victims of snatch theft or rape etc. If there were cameras everywhere monitoring crime, criminals also will think many times before comitting such an act cause the Big Brother monitoring system can track their movements for miles after the crime and also do face recognition.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 29
      • Painter on Oct 08, 2012 at 11:05 pm

Agree too. In bathroom and bedroom. Why not thrown in a HD 3D camera while we’re at it. This way, we can catch that fella who denied his sex video with a China prostitute by claiming his tummy was smaller.

Ignorant Malaysians vs Concerned Malaysians?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 20
        • Larry Flynt on Oct 10, 2012 at 3:39 pm

Agreed.
          Request technology transfer from Japan.
          Relocate JAV to Malaysia.
          As Asia new p0rn hub, u can shoot all your favorite AV.
          More revenue boost economy.

• haha, you must be from BN…i support you! but now people is talking about AES and not political issue… please go to Jit Gor FB to comment la…

• Same old argument of government-should do this-instead of that-because that is good-and-this is wasting taxpayers money.. You know what, if the G actually implement the Big Brother, I am sure somebody else will say that Big Brother system is a waste bla..bla..bla..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 10
        • diamjer on Oct 09, 2012 at 9:16 am

totally agree with you…. new generation today, kuat komplen, and yet they have do nothing towards building this nation.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 9
          • Wisdom on Oct 09, 2012 at 3:35 pm

I see Selangor with new saw called less ignorant government, crime rate still champion?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 10
    • unnon on Oct 09, 2012 at 9:28 am

911.. the G is telling where is the location.. you still have the thought that the G would want to suck all the rakyat’s money? they just want people to be more cautious on the road. just yesterday one AES juz snapped my car pic, and you know what? i slow down just right after that. it worked on me to slow down my car while driving.

if the G don’t tell where the AES are, then it can be considered to be sucking all the money.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 11
    • kadajawi on Oct 09, 2012 at 10:11 pm

Come on. They PUBLISHED the location of the cameras?! That is very generous. In Germany you are not allowed to have a GPS that knows where the speed cameras are. If caught the police may confiscate your GPS unit. And here they PUBLISH the location.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 6
    • azhar mohammad dom on Oct 13, 2012 at 11:53 am

Dear 911, I am really suck on you. The main reason is to protect your life and others but if you take on the other way round, you are really and idiot and not fit to leave in Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
    • cheers on Oct 20, 2012 at 11:56 am

Should just install the camera to view the cop when they doing operasi. Install at their favourite areas. Under the bridges. Make sure they don’t take bribe.

• kerberos on Nov 12, 2012 at 10:11 am

That is why we have the AES, take the human out of the equation. Less bias, less bribing. You speed, you 100% get caught. Done.

• pojie on Jan 06, 2013 at 5:20 pm

AES only tackle small portion of accident involving speeding, running red light etc…
      Stastic showed, many accident involve motorcycles..and sadly this the one that reach very critical level…need to ask our selves, why people use motorcycle…? First is Toll damn expensive, parking for car is damn expensive too, then there is traffic jam because too many car on the small road…then there is no enforcement for lorry that enter the traffic during peak time…then we dont have reliable bus service,komuter…and our town planning is also lousy at best, with development scattered like no tomorrow…road got damaged because of these big lorry driving on the road, spilling sands, cements, stones…there is no enforcement from the G that we so forcibly loved…
      Any good policy maker know that AES only solve very little accident problem, because how many can speed on the road to KL during peak hours because it is so damn congested, but still motorcycle accident happened everyday because there is no dedicated road for motorcycle…they G know, but they dont value the life of common folks…if they do, they would have done something…years ago..the millions of money used for AES shoud have been used to provide good road for motorrist…its tax payer money, not G money…. come on people..! time is ripe for change…vote with wisdom and for the good of malaysian people…for the better life of us the Rakyat…power from the people, for the people…

• Can anyone puts this into Google Map & Waze so that everyone can be alerted the route that they are going will have AEC camera.

• The location for the 14 operational cameras. Other will be added once they are operational

http://goo.gl/maps/TCO0m

• Anand on Oct 08, 2012 at 10:22 pm

It’s already on Waze la kawan

• klguy on Oct 08, 2012 at 11:33 pm

no it is not, i kena one near taiping yesterday, waze was active throughout the journey, no warning messages

• Garfield on Oct 09, 2012 at 1:35 pm

One thing, was that the AES camera or the old mobile speed cameras? They still use that or else white elephant lah.

Second thing, Waze is community based. If no one like you update after kena tembak, so no one else will realize until too late.

• comrade on Oct 08, 2012 at 2:43 pm

summon those who change lanes without signalling, using handphone/eating etc while driving, cut queue at junction, riding without helmet, babies on bikes….. these also dangerous to others..

• theknight on Oct 09, 2012 at 3:22 am

and also saman motorcyclist who are going slow on the fast lane on the federal highway.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 2
  • droll on Oct 08, 2012 at 2:44 pm

how come some location have blank GPS coordinates?

• MoFaz on Oct 08, 2012 at 3:23 pm

i remember they mentioned that some of the cameras will be fixed, and some will be mobile cameras… especially if the area is remote and no electrical power line nearby. so maybe that’s why the GPS locations are blanks.

• Kalun on Oct 08, 2012 at 2:45 pm

NO!!!!!! Now, I can’t drive fast no more in Sarawak. Now it takes twice the time to drive from Miri to Kuching. Usually takes around 10 hours. But now maybe 15-16 hours or longer.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 4
    • Head hunter on Oct 26, 2012 at 11:12 am

Wow, if you’re driving 10 hours, then you’re already abiding the law. An average speed of 100km/h-110km/h will get you about 8 1/2 hours. Too bad our speed limit is at most 90km/h.

• Sparcov on Oct 08, 2012 at 2:56 pm

I agree with the implementation of the AES. Is just similar concept being installed in other country.

They identified the blackspot, set up the camera with a huge signboard before the camera to warn the motorist to slow down. The whole intention is to cut the down the accident rate or to prevent it to happen.

This is different compare to previous “hide and seek” concept whereby the police officer will be hiding behind the trees to catch the traffic offenders. This will not prevent the accident happen but more to a punishment to the traffic offenders.

So we need to PREVENT it to happen instead of PUNISH it when is happened.

As long as he motorist keep on 110 kmh on highway, there is no chance for them to suck their money. so please don’t break the law in the first place !

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 76 Thumb down 8
    • Salam on Oct 08, 2012 at 3:27 pm

the thing with malaysia highways are not all stretch is 110 km/h. it’s up and down like radio wave.

can see in the slide LEBUH RAYA BESRAYA KM 2.5 60 km/h.

and aes not only for highways. there are install on other road also. this will the area that most users will be caught. you see 4 two way straight lanes with no car but you can only go up to 60 km/h

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 3
      • Which Genious Set Speed Limits on Oct 08, 2012 at 8:56 pm

Who are the genious that set the speed limits?????

6 lanes highways with 90kmh speed limit. Very good example IS MEX. MEX from Bukit Jalil to Putrajaya toll is 3 lanes each way and no junction with 90kmh speed limit?????

PURE GENIOUS

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 4
        • idunnohowtospellgenius on Oct 09, 2012 at 3:22 pm

hi, you spell genius wrong..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 4
          • MEX User on Oct 10, 2012 at 11:27 am

Haha, can noticed other error but cannot see ur own error. If u wan nitpick, the is an error in ur post as well.

Back to the discussion, wat is the criteria they used to set speed limits? Expressways like MEX and NSE with 90 kmh limit.

I am a regular user of MEX and except for the S corner near Putrajaya toll, the road is 3 lanes and relatively straight. I am driving a 6-year-old Kancil 660. Without tekan on downhill stretch, my speed can exceed 90 kmh. Even with my car at 90 kmh, it does not goyang at all. I think tat tis stretch shld be 110kmh limit and still safe.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
  • From my point of view..fixing the road where all of us are driving is most important..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 4
    • armandd on Oct 09, 2012 at 9:09 pm

Agreed. Poor road conditions also contribute to accidents. Potholes, big trees with hanging branches on the side of the road, killer guardrails etc.

• What happens in the long term? Would the 2 companys still profit from this after 5-8 years. If yes than this is quite an issue.

Hopefully our accident rates won’t be record breaking again. However I wish something could be done about red light jumpers. I was out about kl yesterday and just driving around for under an hour, I counted 4 bikes and 3 cars just driving through the red lights when it’s clear. No doubt that it’s safe when there’s no on coming traffic but if this keeps trending.. One day something will happen.

• kerberos on Nov 12, 2012 at 10:12 am

Something has happened. Remember the Alza who ran the red light and hit a motorcyclist in KL?

• macroman on Oct 08, 2012 at 3:08 pm

smile!

• Salam on Oct 08, 2012 at 3:13 pm

look at the speed limitation
    some area got limit as low as 50 km/h!
    should gov do a research why these low speed areas have high risk accident rate?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 2
    • Salam on Oct 08, 2012 at 3:17 pm

hah? KM 99 JALAN KUANTAN-SEGAMAT 30 km/h only?
      wonder what are the limit for all the blank space

• AES is good but with ridiculous low speed limit(not reasonable). some places even had setting with speed limit of 60km/j, 70km/j. looks fishy there….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 4
  • mystvearn on Oct 08, 2012 at 3:16 pm

It would be super great if someone could put all the locations on waze:)

• JeremyNg on Oct 08, 2012 at 3:19 pm

and also fine those girls wearing hot-pants / mini-skirt walking beside the street !!!!!! we can don drive fast, don sms, don make call BUT we jz cant take our eye off them !!!! human nature leh XD

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 11
  • AES concept is good. but we also need to relook at the speed limits in Malaysia.

on the highway, anything less than 110km/h is too slow. near Melaka 90km/h. that is just too slow!! in fact it can cause accidents as the drivers become sleepy and bored.

i think this system is good. because we will now be able to stop stupid drivers, buses, taxis and motorcyclists from ignoring the lights, zebra crossing and speeding on the highway.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 2
    • Near Melaka, it has strong wind. If cars like Kancil drive at 110km/h, it will fly… hahha

• Expatriate VN on Oct 08, 2012 at 3:29 pm

My wishful and day dreaming are: –

1) Someone idiot out there vandalize this AES aka ATM machine that make monies, or scrap metal collector take away for scrap value.

2) Those non-highway areas, with speed 60 km/h or below, as normal practice should come with road bum and paint with yellow line is sufficient to slow down traffic!

3) Smartphones come with program that “jam” or make the AES malfunctioning!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 39
    • diamjer on Oct 09, 2012 at 9:22 am

wow lucky no ones ever wish you will be strike by lightning

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 10
    • ha ha ha…my 21’st thumb down for u

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 9
    • bomoh hujan on Oct 10, 2012 at 3:46 pm

AES will not work during bad weather.
      Poor visibility.
      Frequent thunderstorm long shower during now till year end, you can speed all you want during bad weather!

• kerberos on Nov 12, 2012 at 10:10 am

Yes go. After that terbabas into a tree and mati like the GT-R and Skyline R34.

• taboogen on Oct 08, 2012 at 3:35 pm

typical cikai malaysian.. dont drink and drive.. no one bother… drive with seat belt.. no one bother… dont used handphone while driving…no one bother… why bising2 now got AES… malaysian driver still a malaysian driver..arrogant.. hostile.. unconsidered…. last but not least stupid when they seat behind the steering wheels….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 10
  • Expatriate VN on Oct 08, 2012 at 3:39 pm

With 831 camera spots, it won’t reduce accidents effectively. Accidents occurred not limited to because of “over-speed” factor. Others like reckless drivers, Mat Rempits, Jaguh Kampung No. 1 & 2 tissue box low quality car on the road are equally guilty in contributing to the accidents, and the rate of fatality!

The key word is speed don’t kills because it is relative matter! Human error and mechanical faults (useless low quality P1/P2 car with bare safety features) contribute more than 98% of accidents.

This AES is another project by cronies, is as good as ATM machine to make more monies out of human crisis! This investment should go to buy more ambulance, educate public on road safety from time to time, and perhaps send Mat Rempits to Vietnam to take on the road training at say Ho Chi Minh City, with million of motorbikes, then they learn how to behave!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 49
    • taboogen on Oct 08, 2012 at 8:16 pm

ya I agree.. coz malaysian still have people like you… not safe at all

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 14
    • Come on-la, be practical, can you really suggest a solution with 100% confirmed success rate? Speeding and ignoring red light related accidents are real cases, although not 100% of the case. Of course the G knows other contributors of accident, as they are not as stupid as someone think they are.
      You hate cronies as much as all of us here, and there is one easy solution – dont commit the offences!! Those cronies will go bankrupt in no time!!

• Brainlessone on Oct 31, 2012 at 2:17 pm

Will go bankrupt? They already get money by being middle men in brokering the AES project. If the cameras fail (or succeed, EVEN BETTER, can introduce another system which costs money, and become middle men and gain 20-50% cut AGAIN. The number of thumbs up makes me think that the relatives of cronies are trawling this site.

• diamjer on Oct 09, 2012 at 9:33 am

i pray that god never put people like you at the helm of this country…

god save us

• Agree. Many idiots here think speeding kills. The actual cause is reckless driving and distracted driving because doing other stupid things in the car.

Speed limits are created for slow thinking idiots. They crave for rules and limits, so the government provides those to them. If they can think, all government needs to do is put up “Slow Down” or “Dangerous Area” signs and most will comply. But idiots and reckless drivers could not, so we need this costly AES system.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 6
      • agreed..why Ambulan, Sultan, PM, YB, ect cars can go VERY speedy? Does only their time is valuable than others human on earth?

• kerberos on Nov 12, 2012 at 10:08 am

AMBULANCE? If you were in the ambulance with a heart attack you would also want them to go fast right?!

• ah lock on Oct 08, 2012 at 3:41 pm

i think better the G fix all the roads out there rather than installing hundreds of speedtrap.. bcause, most of the roads out there are really in bad conditions esp, in KL..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 10
  • mohd rafidee on Oct 08, 2012 at 3:44 pm

Can we suggest that AES be installed at all
    traffic lights in SJ and USJ. Its disturbing to see
    motorist and motorbikes especially beating the lights everyday and stopping inside yellow boxes without being considerate to other road users. TQ

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 5
  • can our GPS detect this camera? along NS hiway my GPS keep telling me there r cameras ahead but none i can see..more like false alarm for me..

• polo saga on Oct 08, 2012 at 4:34 pm

come faster, General Election! can’t wait!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 19
  • Megane on Oct 08, 2012 at 4:42 pm

Now the big question …Cane the AES capture those speeding at nights ? if the answer is no , i’d be speeding down the highways only at nights . So far i rarely travel down PLUS highway during daytime as to avoid the speeding tickets .. so far 100% safety rate . 110k/ph too slow la . On federal roads/trunk roads , i dont speed .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 9
    • i think some of the AES system comes with flash

• unnon on Oct 09, 2012 at 9:36 am

they do come with flash. a spotlight sized flash. you can drive fast, but still get caught.

• Katak on Oct 08, 2012 at 4:48 pm

If AES is so bad, can all the brilliant Malaysian drivers think of a better way to help to reduce accident rate? Don’t just complains, give some constructive suggestions.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 4
    • Other brilliant Malaysian will rubbish the idea by that brilliant Malaysian

• We can start by putting drunk drivers to death.
      This will reduce the Friday, Sat and football night accidents.

Then we can put all road hoggers to mandatory jail sentence. This will immediately reduce accidents by other people trying to dangerously overtake road hogging morons.

Rempits should get mandatory jail sentence and their machines destroyed. Lorries with tyres that get destroyed in the highway and causing jams should be fined RM1 million the minimum and their owners sent to jail. Anyone driving with botak tyres should get their car confiscated and charged premium rates to change their tyres.

And finally, anyone caught using the phone with hands in the car should get their phones smashed on the spot. This will reduce many of the distracted driving on the road.

Hope the government will consider the above :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 4
      • junaidi on Oct 09, 2012 at 2:13 pm

putting them to death might be too much, if they didnt actually cause any deaths.
        But perhaps revoking their licences, putting them in jail and/or doing community service. Dont need to employ Bangladeshi to wash our toilets, man petrol stations. Offenders can be used to sweep the highways and pick up rubbish, then they can see how fast cars are going and how dangerous it is.

• Rahman on Apr 07, 2015 at 1:12 pm

What is a RM300 fine to a person with a RM30,000 monthly paycheck? Chicken feed. But for those earning RM3,000, this will really hurt their pocket like hell. In the end, those low income dudes will be the ones most disciplined by this approach. The rich and powerful will just thump their noses at this system and pay and continue with this habit. A better approach will be to reintroduce KEJARA, where repeated offenders will have their license suspended. Everyone will be scared shit, since all need to drive – but then, if the goons in JPJ are still sleeping on the job, come what may, the road accidents statistics coming down, is an outstretched fantasy.

• scoop on Oct 08, 2012 at 5:04 pm

Saw one AES along KL-Sban PLUS north bound ard KM301.5. Near EXIT 210. FYI there is no signage that there is a speed camera ahead

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 1
  • People who think that anything below 110km/h is too slow really need to open up their eyes. I can tell you that in Australia, the highways here are 5 lanes or more and the speed limit is just 100km/h. It is absolutely fast enough for cars to move and clear up on the highway. It is also very safe for everybody.

You guys complain that the AES cameras are in areas with speed limits of 50km/h. I can also tell you that, in Australia, they even have cameras in residential areas with a speed limit of 50km/h!

Guys, the speed limit allowance of an extra 10km/h over the limit for the AES in Malaysia is already very lenient. In Australia, it is just an extra 3km/h. So if the speed limit is 110, you will get caught at 113 in Australia, but in Malaysia, you will only get caught at 120.

Malaysian drivers should really grow up and look at other developed nations. If you think the AES is to suck your money, then you are very foolish. If you disobey the law, of course your money will be sucked. Besides, already tell you the locations, give you big big signs, you still want to speed then that’s just stupid. It’s like telling you there’s a big hole but yet you still jump into it. So if you don’t want to fork out your money then obey the rules! The typical Malaysian driver mentality is that they think every single road in the country has a speed limit of 110km/h, even if it’s the road in front of their house.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 21
    • Hilmi on Oct 09, 2012 at 8:52 am

Last time (before raya) i check with my friend who work with one of the AES company, the over limit just +3km/h and not +10km/h or 10% like most people report.

• Brainlessone on Oct 31, 2012 at 2:34 pm

You sure? My aunt in Melbourne that comes here says that the speed limits here is way too low given the road conditions and size.

And very safe for everybody? Look at their statistics man
      http://statistics.infrastructure.gov.au/atsb

They have higher accident rates than we do, if you start grouping them into car vs. bikes, instead of collectively saying that their total accident is lower than Malaysia.

The accident in Malaysia is very high due to bike riders, not CARS. please get your facts right before saying that CAR drivers are the major contributor of fatalities. The ratio is highly skewed towards motorcyclist than car drivers.

• Since when did I mention in my comments that CAR drivers are major contributor of accidents?
        By saying very safe, I did not mean that there is zero accident rate, don’t get me wrong.

Do you know why there are more car accidents than bike accidents in Australia? Because for every 10 cars, there’s probably only 1 bike on the road.

You have demonstrated the typical Malaysian driver mind set that driving a car is better than a motorcyclist and it is always the motocyclist or pedestrian’s fault if an accident happens. The proper first world driving etiquette is that bigger ones will always let the smaller ones go first, starting from pedestrian, bikes, cars then trucks.

Dude, have you lived in Australia before? If not, I would suggest you come out to see the world before making foolish comments.

• Orang sarawak. on Oct 08, 2012 at 5:16 pm

Banyak lagi jalan di sarawak yg tak ditulis di sini. Contohnya, jalan menuju ke airport sibu ada banyak papan kamera di hadapan. Di jalan muara tuang, kuching pun sama.

• cheap on Oct 08, 2012 at 5:39 pm

AES do function at nite..saw it flash last2 nite when someone drove slightly above 80km/h at LDP..luckily mine 79km/h..driving is no more exciting..demm..!

• AES for selangor & kl based on GPS coordinate given in the list. some are a bit off i think.

http://goo.gl/maps/PTFmM

• VoidDance on Oct 08, 2012 at 5:51 pm

So, when are we going to see one of these?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aoT_PHNA6tI

:D

• Sir Wan on Oct 08, 2012 at 6:21 pm

Did the cameras record or just capturing pictures… I hope that the AES camera can also record because it can reduce the rate of crinminal and can make the police to investigate much more effectively if the camera can be record

• pine strawberry on Oct 08, 2012 at 6:45 pm

how much longer do we need to wait for a bleeding bullet train? the electric one from ipoh to kl was a failure. twice the cost of ticket. 15minutes difference only. contractors? rich la of course.

sigh….we keep getting duped by simple feints by the GMEN.

they are keeping the nation stationary by not upgrading the other modes of transport. this is just a feint to keep the eyes of the rakyat away from shitty transport systems/infrastructure all over the country.

like CO2 regulations, being a car manufacturer we should be in the same standards as eurocap and Jncap not one behind. we are constantly duped ppl. wake up!

all we talk is about why we can’t, stop this. shut your pie holes and start pushing forward. start finding how we can.

every leading edge individual will pull other passive ppl to be pull their weight. success is infectious. we are now already in an age of the middle income trap, by each individual being in this trap so will the nation. growth will be reducing if we don’t move forward faster. the economy will catch up to us if we don’t push forward. Do you wish 1997-1998 to happen again?

I see that by reducing the gap between cities, we can overcome our gloom future by increasing contact, increasing ideas transfers, increasing innovation. we need efficient trains, kl before the lrt’s is far different then it is today. KL is the proof that this can be one of our biggest stepping stones as a nation.

• Megane on Oct 08, 2012 at 7:38 pm

if 110 is too fast , then change all the speedometer la Gomen . Make it a rule , all car manufacturers dont produce cars > 120km/hr to be sold in Malaysia ..berani or not haha . Just like tinted glass , white lights , nip it in the bud straightaway .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
  • FastLane on Oct 08, 2012 at 7:58 pm

So is highway still give tolerance up to 120km/h?
    Or you are busted at 111km/h???

• Carl Wong on Oct 09, 2012 at 2:28 am

I think for a speed limit of 110km/hr the highest legal speed you can go is 119.99km/hr…………….(120km/hr is SPEEDING)

For a speed limit of 80km/hr it’s 89.99km/hr and so forth……………….. (90km/hr is SPEEDING)

• danielgks on Oct 08, 2012 at 8:52 pm

i know of cameras that are put on non accident prone areas but areas where cars might tend to speed up like up a slope, do you tend to slow down when you go up a hill ? no i don’t, i step on the accelerator. go figure.

• Agreed.. the placement of the camera and the speed limit should be reviewd for some locations to make it practical and doesnt obviously look like an easy attempt to get the money

• terence on Oct 08, 2012 at 10:47 pm

Ask our Great Government to reproduce KANCIL 660….so that everybody can drive slowly.

• Ali Karim on Oct 08, 2012 at 11:11 pm

Why do we need to limit speed on a highway?

• Yeah.. we dont need any limit.. This is a democratic country no? We should be allowed to drive up to supersonic speed if we like to..After all we all are very skillful drivers with excellent cars to match..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
  • Ali Karim on Oct 08, 2012 at 11:12 pm

Are they concerned our our lives or insurance payout?

• NO.. of course your live is none of their concern. They just want your money and to protect the insurers money.. Its all one big conspiracy..but u already realize it right? Good for you.
      So let us put their bad intention to waste by obeying the road rules so they dont get our money!!

• Ali Karim on Oct 08, 2012 at 11:13 pm

Who benefits?

• If i change fake number plate then i kena snap then how they send summon?

• babee on Oct 09, 2012 at 2:15 am

just like Singapore when they have a strict enforcement on banning of chewing gums and litterbugs. quite practical even so many people hate it at the beginning

• Carl Wong on Oct 09, 2012 at 2:24 am

Good improvement but I don’t understand why do you need to show the locations?? Now the drivers know the locations……..in reality the drivers could slow down in the camera zones then go back to the speeding action again in zones without the cameras???!!! What’s the point now………??

If you defy the law, prepared to be judged (BY DREDD) LOL, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED. It’s your freedom to obey or defy the law, just don’t blame anyone if you die……..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 14
    • unnon on Oct 09, 2012 at 9:41 am

so it would not be considered to be sucking all the rakyat’s money mr. carl wong. and you will be much more cautious about the speed limit from now on, at any roads. =b

• Hadi75 on Oct 09, 2012 at 8:13 am

What happen if this 2 companies doesn’t achieve their target??look at our toll companies….if the government don’t approve toll hike…compensation is paid….so if these companies doesn’t reach its target…will the G pay compensation to them???

• kerberos on Nov 12, 2012 at 10:13 am

How to not achieve their ‘target’? See how people drive everyday, sure the companies will get very rich because they are paid based on each summons.

• go change the flips plate number..solve!~

• polo saga on Oct 09, 2012 at 1:03 pm

corruption tactic again! change government!!!!

• justsaying on Oct 09, 2012 at 4:48 pm

but i never saw any warning sign..hmmm

• mzm5045 on Oct 09, 2012 at 5:16 pm

No list of “Region B” locations? The current lists only for “Region A”

• There r 2 groups here:

A) Majority – Dont like this AES or watever speed trap existing in M’sia. They claim G took their money and give into politician’s pocket,cronies, etc. In other words, this kind of speed trap is wasting ‘people’s money. So, don’t do it and then they can do as fast as they want, coz the road is their ‘moeny’ from the tax they paid. Don’t forget about policeman caught them for any fault at road, and give summons. Conclusion, do not like everything from the G who wants to reduce the accident in M’sia.

B) Minority – Who support everything for the good of the people. Statistic shows that most of the accident is from the speeding, no matter from the car or motorcycle. The no of motorcyclist dead is either he speeding or being hit my other car/lorry who drive fast also. Is proven that the AES can give significant drop of the accident in other country to avoid people to drive fast or disobey the red light.

If AES is being done by current G, many people complain. If new G doing this AES, they said new G very good implementation all good things. Same like during old times:

Internet: Complain give bad effect than good (early 2000)
    Putrajaya/Formula 1 circuit/KLIA : Wasting money to build that, better give the money to people (1998)

Many example of watever G done they dont like. There are few things that I dont like by current G like First Lady, corruption, cronies…but there many things already being done for the good of the people like this AES coz no prejudice, always fair and it is 24/7 even at night. So drive safe people!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 16
    • kerberos on Nov 12, 2012 at 10:15 am

Cowboy country. See all the thumbs downs? Just don’t speed, AES won’t catch you, no ‘crony’ will get money.

Policeman catch them, they complain its biased or he wants ‘duit raya’. At least a machine doesn’t have Hari Raya.

• flat_tire on Oct 09, 2012 at 6:08 pm

Here is the full list of 831 paintball targets located in Malaysia. Shoot the most targets and you stand to win a Yes 4G Proton Inspira..!!

• Caruser on Oct 09, 2012 at 7:14 pm

I love to drive, so driving is a pleasure. Now with AES, I am a bit scared to drive. My car doesn’t have cruise control. So now when go uphill, must not accelerate, when going downhill, hit brakes all the way? What about when overtaking another vehicle doing 85km/h on a highway with speed limit of 90km/h? I don’t agree on speeding exceesively but sometimes faster is safer

• kerberos on Nov 12, 2012 at 10:17 am

Allowance is 10km/h plus minus (+-). Why overtake anyway? What is 5km/h? Downhill you brake all the way, you will overheat and have to stop. Try engine braking, save petrol and brake pads.

Faster is never safer…

• Henry Ford the XII on Oct 09, 2012 at 10:47 pm

Instead of summon/fine…
    Traffic offenders – community service
    High speeders – stop by the roadside for 1 – 2 hours before being let go to continue their journeys ????

• Predator on Oct 09, 2012 at 11:51 pm

From my experience PLUS S’ban-KL.
    1 Oct 2012
    Officer waiting at Bangi under the bridge. AES before the Kajang bridge. Camera flashing and two rows of 10 cars slamming on emergency brakes causing panic. Speedter will get double whammy PDRM and JPJ.
    8 Oct 2012
    AES flashing and all cars slow down to 60km/h on a 90km/h highway.
    I personally think the location is wrong with the Kajang exit. The location should be after Kajang exit not before where many cars coming out from there. On those 50/60kmh, cars will slow to 30km/h.

• unknown on Oct 10, 2012 at 12:00 am

Speed limits must be reviewed by this so called JPJ before installing the other 830 cameras or else 90% of population will be summoned eventually.

• No need to headache…you can drive as fast as you can at the highway, 150kmh or 180kmh also can. But when u see AES signboard ahead, u have another 2-3km to slow down. So, slow down for while, then u can drive fast back. This AES doesnt mean u have to drive below 110kmh all the time…just at the camera only. No need to worry so much everyone.

I know many people out there have honda, toyota, nissan, bmw…driving 110kmh at highway is like driving 60kmh for P1 and P2. And those car have very good safety feature, if accident at 150kmh for sure not dead compare to crap P1 and P2. Even Nissan GTR accident at Kuantan also still have survivors even driving 150kmh at normal road.

Personally, our mentality is not so good (2nd lower class) compare to other country like UK, German, Japan (1st class)..even they have fast car, they know where to drive fast and where to drive slow. Here people said I can do watever I want for my car on the road, coz we are tax payers!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
    • lolipop on Oct 11, 2012 at 3:18 am

A safe car may save you in an accident, but it may not save the life of your victim who cannot afford a safe car like you.

Just because he is poor, does that mean he has no rights to go back to his family?

Even if your car is safe, you are still responsible for the safety of other road users.

• kerberos on Nov 12, 2012 at 10:20 am

Survivors? They all DIED la. Anyway, yes I saw people doing that in England, just speed a bit then slowdown when they see the big signboard for the camera. Camera also can see la.

• good. with aes, i can drive side by side with beemer and merc :)

• new treasure hunt driving experience.. can drive slowly while busy looking around the camera..

• interesting on Oct 12, 2012 at 9:54 pm

How about those car driving way below speed limit (a moving chicane)??
    They are very dangerous for other motorist…have seen many times cars driving around 60kmh on the NSE,
    they are as dangerous as speeding cars….they should get a ticket too, then only fair

• interesting on Oct 12, 2012 at 10:05 pm

How about catching those jumping queue ??? it’s a normal sight in Malaysia

• Steve on Oct 13, 2012 at 11:21 am

I am wondering why the govt is not trying hard to think how to help its rakyat to make more money and save more money in order to have a better standard of living under this difficult time. Instead, it seems that they are just trying all the ways to squeeze every cent out of the rakyat’s pocket. Will our YBs and their police escort slow down at those AES areas? Will they pay also when they are captured? If YBs are not obey the traffic rules, why ask rakyat to pay? This is a rip off.

• yengzhai on Oct 14, 2012 at 12:16 pm

I dare to say more than 95% of people who disagree with AES are people who can’t just behave themselves.

If you don’t want to pay, then just don’t break the rules, that simple!

I do hope that government don’t cancel AES implementation, it is a very good way to punish those 95% to become more responsible.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 10
    • I drive car more than 10 years,never get summons for speeding. Even I drive 1.6CC car, I know where to drive fast and drive below speed limit.

Most of the people here who hates AES coz they always get summons before or already get caught with AES. Their objective is simple, no traffic summons in M’sia,no speed trap and can cross Red trafic light, no big deal.

And people who always obey speed limit always agree with this while people who always drive fast for sure dont like it. Some people said this AES is part of funding BR1M, but the one who always get summons who have big cars and mid-rich people. So, give extra money to people who have less income in M’sia. FAIR.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 6
      • Jason Wong on Oct 19, 2012 at 2:45 pm

I heard they gonna put the AES on a 30km/h zone, which is somewhere in Kedah. How the hell you gonna cope with that?

• Barney on Oct 24, 2012 at 1:49 pm

Ahh.. let’s save this when gov actually implement it or you know who are ‘they’ you refer to or else there is no substance in your comment. :)

• kerberos on Nov 12, 2012 at 10:21 am

Since majority hates the AES, we can see how Malaysians behave on the road now right?

• Alvin on Oct 14, 2012 at 10:06 pm

I just wonder if polis car get caught, do they need to pay saman ? Sometime I saw the polis never stop even red traffic light….

• Carl Wong on Oct 17, 2012 at 12:05 am

They have special rights as long as they flash the blue light……….

• blue sky on Oct 31, 2012 at 3:21 pm

Several times, not the blue light. Instead the head lights. Just got one last week.

• Most of us complain about AES, how bout the same concept in Singapore as example. U all still dont like speed traps, but even country like Japan and S’pore can do that, until they only drive fast at M’sia highway on weekends.

Actually M’sian people very fortune live in M’sia. But people always like to complain, complain and complain. Good things they get they dint say nothing, if G took 2 cent in their pocket coz of his fault, they wanna tell 1 kampung already that G sucks their money. Typical M’sian.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 8
  • Name... on Oct 15, 2012 at 11:50 pm

Bukan kerajaan nak buat duit, nak ajar pemandu jika sayang duit dan orang2 yg di sayangi, pandu kenderaan ikut dan patuhi peraturan dan undang jalan raya. Bagus juga system ni kerana pemandu malaysia dah jadi kurang ajar dan tidak bertamaddun

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
  • Name... on Oct 16, 2012 at 12:02 am

Malaysian always finding faults and did nothing to solve the faults,!

• Shidah on Oct 16, 2012 at 9:44 am

Dulu kan mmg dah ada speed trap rite, tapi masyarakat tak beberapa nak kecoh pasal speed trap yang pihak Polis Trafik buat tu bukan 24-7….tapi, AES beroperasi 24-7.. Tulah, ramai yang komplen itu ini.Pasal my husband sendiri pun dah kene flash 2 kali with this AES camera last 2 weeks..So, now, he is very particular about the speed limit..in other way around, AES seems worked for him..just wait for the ‘bill’ Honey :)

• denzel on Oct 18, 2012 at 11:44 am

this is gonna make the road more congested

• 1. I never get caught for speeding. So, no big deal for AES. Let the speeders little bit of candid from the AES. Everyone who disobey the law shall be punished!

2. Once in a year always get 6 saman with normal speed trap. With this AES that works 24/7, maybe can go 20-40 summons per year. And VOTE NO BN for this bull**** AES. G always sucks people’s money.

Which 1 u choose? Just pick logically without any emotion decision.

• farizY on Oct 20, 2012 at 12:14 am

Education; that’s the keyword, I don’t see our driving school improving in terms of educating our potential motorist, I find it quite easy to pass the tests, and soon after everybody got their driving license, everything learnt (within that short period of time) went out the window..why can’t we learn from other countries that excel at educating their motorists? Learn from the Fins, or from the Germans,etc2…like they always say, prevention is always better than cure. Education plus AES is the way to go.

• penang2012 on Oct 20, 2012 at 9:40 pm

personal AES system
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ihCI-BeOaHc&feature=plcp
    any way to report this driver ?

• kerberos on Nov 12, 2012 at 10:25 am

Number plate can’t be seen so, no.

Doesn’t matter, one day he will end up as a statistic. I just hope he doesn’t take someone else with him.

• Anyone can confirm that we still get 10 kmh extra on highway?

• PETALING JAYA: Apabila cahaya bertukar ambar (warna kuning jingga), anda hanya mempunyai dua saat sebelum ia bertukar kepada merah dan kamera akan merakamkan anda melakukan kesalahan lalu luntas di bawah Sistem Penguatkuasaan Automatik (AES).

Kelonggaran ini memberi pertimbalan “budi bicara” sekiranya anda tidak mampu berhenti serta-merta apabila cahaya bertukar ambar.

Di bawah sistem itu, anda juga diberi kelonggaran 10 kilometer sejam (kmj) melebihi had laju, kata Ketua Pengarah Jabatan Pengangkutan Jalan (JPJ), Dartuk Solah Mat Hassan.

Sebagai contoh, jika had kelajuan 110kmj, anda hanya akan “dirakam” menerusi AES sekiranya anda melebihi 120kmj, katanya dalam satu taklimat media di sini, Selasa.

“Oleh itu, pesalah tidak lagi boleh mempertikaikan bahawa mereka hanya memandu beberapa kilometer melebihi had laju atau lampu isyarat bertukar merah separuh jalan.”

Solah turut berkata, sistem yang bermula pada Ahad dengan 14 kamera yang dipasang di kawasan yang sering berlaku kemalangan di Perak, Selangor, Putrajaya dan Kuala Lumpur, 10 untuk melebihi had laku dan empat untuk mereka yang melanggar lampu isyarat merah.

Dalam tempoh dua hari, sebanyak 2,952 pesalah dirakamkan oleh 809 kamera kerana memandu laju dan 2,142 kerana melanggar lampu merah, tambah beliau.

Solah berkata, kamera akan dipasang di kawasan hitam di seluruh negara pada tahun depan.

Beliau berkatam dengan resolusi 11 megapiksel, kamera boleh merakamkan imej kenderaan dengan jelas walaupun mereka bergerak pada kelajuan tinggi.

• Fatah al Farihin on Oct 23, 2012 at 11:23 pm

831 JPJ AES mapped in Google Map. Interactive.

http://www.hotspot-db.com/site/jpjaes.html

Please visit & comment. TQ.

• Motorcyclists on Oct 24, 2012 at 7:26 pm

Does AES capture speeding motorcycle as well, or those who beat the red lights? Or does it work on cars only?

• unhappy on Oct 25, 2012 at 12:05 pm

Govt already use alot money to give out and campaign for elektion liao. So now mau take back.

Hahaha

• Whynot on Oct 26, 2012 at 1:10 pm

I came across an AES speed trap and was surprised that the same stretch of road in North South Highway after coming back from Seremban was 110Kph and suddenly reduced to 90Kph near Kajang exist and there it was snapping flashes as lots of vehicle still traveling at 110Kph. There is no differences with the width of the highway and no tight negotiation bend or what ever so! And it still quite some distance before reaching the Sg. Besi Toll in Kuala Lumpur. And this is absurd and funny to deter speeder don’t everyone think so? This AES point is done on monies interest purpose and is not in line with logic! They should have just mounted the system there for 110kph instead to reduce the speed to 90kph to purposely summons driver and deviate from the logic of use on that stretch of highway!

• support BN on Oct 28, 2012 at 11:27 am

I fully support AES , BN you are the BEST , I will Support You in next election ….. but Pls waive my summon …. gOT 13 AES Summon … SATU Malaysia , Satu AES , Satu Masalah

• Syukri Lajin on Oct 29, 2012 at 1:41 am

the only way to stop death by accidents is by banning all idiots from driving.

• Brainlessone on Oct 31, 2012 at 2:38 pm

Actually ban motor kapchai, since the fatalities of malaysian roads is 5 motorcyclists to car drivers, immediate ban of kapchai motorbikes guaranteed to reduce accidents by 80%

• Pemandu Johor on Oct 29, 2012 at 9:51 am

Kalau AES takde kat Malaysia , naik toncang la orang singapore membuli & buat suka hati kat negara kita. Sebab kat negara diaorng banyak Kamera AES yg membuat kan diorang tk boleh watpe. Masuk je MAlaysia dududk lane kanan pecut gila2 dan taruk high beam suruh orang Malaysia ketepi…..aku dh byk kali kena…kalau ada AES diorang kena snap kat sempadan diorg kena bayar …baru depa tau hormat undang2 malaysia….

• Brainlessone on Oct 31, 2012 at 2:36 pm

sampai sempadan depa rasuah imigresen lepas. kalau RM300 sekeping, lima keping dah RM1.500. Baik bagi imigresen seribu buat derrk je.

• Brainlessone on Oct 31, 2012 at 2:39 pm

Baik saman ikut harga kereta. 1% harga kereta sekeping, tengok pemilik bawak lamborghini kecut perut tak masa lalu tepi AES.

• AES is causing more jams than usual. Firstly Malaysian speed limit ridicules. Secondly the cos of accidents in Malaysia is due to lousy driving skills. JPJ should really up their standards in issuing license. Drivers in ere really lack the driving skills. PPl will still speed at areas with no AES and only slow down when near AES. This will cos more accidents.

• Helmi on Oct 31, 2012 at 12:43 am

So, starting from now I’ll be driving according to the speed limit………on the right lane. So those of you who fail to stop their car on time in which can result an accident, blame this system. Seriously, below than 100 is just too damn slow in highway. If we can’t go beyond 100, then why should cars be created to go beyond the 100 mark in the first place. It’s not speed that kills, its the driver’s attitude.

• kerberos on Nov 12, 2012 at 10:28 am

Tell me la, Ferraris are made in Italy, they have speed limits of 130km/h, 150km/h for special condiitons. Ferraris can go way above that. Audi TT, the Germans have speed limits. Only some stretches of an autobahn has no speed limit.

Want to drive fast go to a race track. Then you will see how well you drive a fast car fast.

• Ha Gnih on Oct 31, 2012 at 3:10 pm

With the AES, then the police personnels would have more time to go around looking for coffee money.

• blue sky on Oct 31, 2012 at 3:16 pm

well, i don’t mind AES. Better include the road hogging too (60 km/h on right lane of 110 km/h) However, I hope the next in power increase the speed limit of the highway.

Or even better make an Autobahn in Malaysia, without AES. If there is one, I don’t mind paying double for the toll’ fees for it.

• kerberos on Nov 12, 2012 at 10:30 am

You know on an autobahn, if you flash or honk a ‘road hogger’, they can charge you for coercion. If you illegally overtake a road hogger, both of you get fined. Want an autobahn, take their road laws as well as their speed limits.

• choongs on Nov 01, 2012 at 11:48 am

Seremban-KL highway Northbound early October. Night time. The AES camera was flashing like disco light. You know why? Does anyone really know when the speed limit drops from 110 to 90 ? Almost all the cars were still travelling at about 110 when flashed. TQ very much.
    Another one. At most traffic lights, there will be these drivers who crawl their way across the junction and sometimes for no reason brake in the middle of the junction. If you get caught behind one of these a******s, and this happens quite often, flash! TQ very much.

• idiotic cabbies on Nov 12, 2012 at 11:29 am

exactly!! the other day i was passing this traffic light in old klang rd. all of a sudden, the idiot taxi 3 cars ahead of me decided to stop his car to fetch a customer flagging him at the roadside and causing everyone behind him to jam brake and i had to stop right in the middle of the junction while the camera flashed away. the road in front of the cab was totally clear. Fxxxxxg cabbies!!

• isaac ark on Nov 02, 2012 at 3:36 pm

kepada pehak berkenaan …saya nak komen sikit pasal camera aes ne …kalau betul nak mendidik atau nak kurang kan kemalangan pasang la papan tanda sebagai peringatan lebih sikit..ini camera di km 307 dkat kajang cuma satu saja papan tanda tu lebeh kurang 4km …takan pehak yg meluluskas aes tak buat kajian dahulu di luar negeri .sebagai contoh di.singgapore kalau ada red light camera sekurang 2 tiga papan tanda dari 250 meter turun ke 150 meter dan 50 meter kalau langgar lampu merah lagi memang kurang ajar la manusia cam tu..lagi satu… kenapa kenderaan singapore yg di saman tidak link terus ke pehak imigresen nak keluar dari malaysia bayar saman dulu baru boleh keluar dari malaysia .kenapa di singapore boleh buat kalau kereta malaysia kena saman .kalau tk bayar saman tak boleh keluar pun dari tambak johor …..saya harap pehak berkenaan kaji lah dahulu camera aes ne untuk kepenting raayat .dan kereta sngapore yg kena saman bayar dulu baru boleh keluar baru .tk la dia belagak memandu atas jalan raya di malaysia ne

• Since there are so many unit of AES…means we can cut down our police staff??

I don’t think there will be much work after the AES is up….

• kerberos on Nov 12, 2012 at 10:31 am

More policemen to stop snatch thieves, etc. instead of wasting time catching idiots on the road.

• Gordon on Mar 06, 2013 at 5:54 pm

Your wrong. AES is by JPJ. There are cases PDRM camps at the camera and you could potentially get double fined!

Be very very careful~!

• loklaq on Nov 03, 2012 at 9:44 am

Speed doesnt mean unsafe. I somehow agree with aes but pls increase the HIGHWAY limit to 120km at least. Even kancil feels damn slow at 110km :-)
    Just 1 small little concern about aes… its one million money drop for someone… keh!

• Chi Bye Government on Nov 06, 2012 at 1:44 pm

its a good way for our government to reduce accidents in malaysia. BUT
    ITS ALSO A GOOD WAY FOR THE GOVERNMENT TO MAKE MONEY FROM RAKYAT THROUGH PRIVATISATION OF THIS SYSTEM. THEY WILL PRIVATISE THE WHOLE MALAYSIA IF THEY WIN GE.
    To all Malaysians, make sure you vote and elect a new Government if you want to see CHANGES in Malaysia. God Bless Malaysia

• Cosmo Artemis on Nov 14, 2012 at 8:57 am

I suggest the gomen issue a summon based on vehicle c.c and the type (private or commercial)…for example, if a 4,000 cc car exceed the speed limit of 110 km/h, fine them accordingly e.g. RM1,000. If they have the money to pay the monthly payment, they also have money to pay the summon.

To compensate back drivers, I suggest the speed at our highway to increase from 110 km/j to 130 km/j.

• Johnny on Nov 20, 2012 at 4:57 pm

MANY OF THE ROADS IN MALAYSIA HAVE RIDICULOUS SPEED LIMITS! TOO DAMN SLOW!

• use public transport uwankers on Nov 22, 2012 at 12:40 pm

use public transport uwankers..

• James on Nov 29, 2012 at 1:53 pm

We all feel that only speeding cause accidents? Road Hogging is the most serious and deffinite culprit. No 60+ age civilians should drive or on ride on the road without a medical clearance. 55+ for ladies. No offence Uncle/Aunties as even myself will turn into one later but enough is enough, medically it’s a concern and road hogging can create far more nuisance/traffic problems then speeding.

• Fikirlah Sendiri on Dec 01, 2012 at 12:12 pm

I support AES initiative but it does not meant I am agree to anything related for implementing this. Few questions disturbing my mind:
    (1) Does the public made known what was the cost of the implementation ? Have heard that those machine cost G >100k per unit while the actual cost was so much lower.
    (2) Malaysian need to be disciplined. But putting the maximum penalty on the first offence may be to harsh. Suggest the penalty imposed being study carefully. Have anyone got ticket from AES realized that they need to go to court hearing on their first offence?
    (3) Does AES also captured speeding motorbikes? I recalled the current speed limit machine would not.

• NAH ! on Dec 11, 2012 at 1:53 pm

FIRST AND FOREMOST,WHO MAKES THE MENTALITY AND MOLD THEM OUT AS WHAT IT IS NOW. COMPARE TO WHAT IT IS DURING THE 60’S.

• Why don’t the G implement bike

• Why not have bike lanes in all states, like those in PJ. I strongly believe it can reduce many fatal accidents.

• I was many unsuspecting motorist who was caught unaware, thought 110kmh on highways, suddenly speed limit down to 80 kmh in sttaight road, i thought this is not an accident prone road but very maliciuos method to catch unsuspecting drivers…now my vote 110percent goes to
    Pakatan, thanks

• mulladi on Dec 25, 2012 at 11:11 pm

motorbikes are a damn nuisance to road users..they are like irritating mosquitoes on the road..MB should be banned esp below 500cc..then we can solve accidents and also stupid mat rempits who have no future

• Nona goes on Jan 10, 2013 at 10:03 am

should a petty thief,rapist and killers receive the same punishment?
    If the answer is no then the speed limits should be reviewed according to their engine capacities.A 3/4000 cc vehicle driving at 120kph is not the same as a 1.3/1.6 cc vehicle driving at similar speed.And there is a huge difference in the road tax between different size engines.If the JPJ/ministry of transport(minister in transport?) don’t want to implement this then the government have no valid reason to allow the importation or the manufacture of vehicles with high engine capacities.The need to reduce accidents involves a comprehensive and careful study of every aspect.You just can’t arbitrarily install million dollar cameras and say this will reduce accidents or help to reduce accidents.Whatever!

is not equal to a 1.3/1.6 cc vehicle driving at 120kph

• Helmi on Feb 03, 2013 at 9:36 am

More than 50% of accident is caused by low-engineered design of a car, specifically Proton and Perodua of the earlier gen that lacks safety features. Stop Proton and Perodua production = other lives could be spared. The rest of percentage is caused by busses, lorries and etc.

• Maidin Bin Md Dan 9M2DU on Feb 25, 2013 at 9:40 pm

I do agreed on what it has been stated on here,
    while with crime rate high, well government make money on the ticket issued,but straight to then point is that how well is our driving lesson were done in professionally, it look like bumper to bumper and Lesen Kedai Kopi lah.
    and how does JPJ were on the aware for such cases on helping our driver to take more concern after the training by the school Driving attendant,BIG QUESTION IS HOW WELL IS THE INSTRUCTOR OF THE DRIVING SCHOOL KNOWLEDGE.IN RETURN IS HONESTY OF TEACHING OR MONEY MOEYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY. THIS S THE EXCTUAL

• Gordon on Mar 06, 2013 at 5:47 pm

I think the AES is a superb system but it is not properly planned. Whose smart idea is it to put a spot camera on a highway? Spot cameras are mainly for traffic light jumpers.

Implementing this AES system with spot cameras could cause more accidents than it could prevent. Let me give you a few examples I saw on the road:

A car was going quite fast on the right lane as I saw it approach on my side mirrors. It suddenly hit the emergency brake even when there was no car in front of him. Behind that car was a bus that was following in a distance and had to hit the brakes hard when he saw the car in front reducing its speed. The car in front almost caused a fatal accident because he was trying to prevent from getting caught by the AES.

This is a personal example. I have been driving for the past 10 years and I had never gotten a road offence ticket nor a parking ticket as I try my best to follow the traffic rules as closely as possible. I drive a Honda Hybrid and I was coming home from Melaka. As I was trying to conserve fuel, my average speed on the Seremban highway was 95-110 on the middle lane. A car in front of me was going slower so I switched over to the right lane to overtake him. I was caught and summoned at the speed of 107km on a highway. I remember this clearly because I saw a large ‘flash’ which nearly blinded me.

Again, AES is a great way to prevent accidents and I agree with the implementation but not how its functions are planned. The highway systems should be based on AVERAGE speed and not spot pictures. I felt victimized when I try to overtake a vehicle and got summoned for it. Worse part is, the speed limit was reduced from 120 km to 90 km on an open highway and there is no clear signs indicating the speed drop or camera zone. I am only 17km over the limit and I understand it is still an offence no matter how much you are over the limit. Bear in mind that if I pay the same compound as people flying over 200 on that highway, why would people bother with the speed limit and just go as fast as they want. Wouldn’t that be more detrimental than its attempt to prevent accidents? We buy the most advance system in the world but utilize it in the most primitive way. The planners should expand their knowledge by taking advance countries as examples to improve ours before attempting to implement it.

• Flying Monkey on Sep 28, 2015 at 1:36 pm

i remember from the 5 hour course to get ur license back in 2003, they said if ur speed is 1-20km/h past the limit, ur fine is lesser than the flying monkeys… dunno if its still the same anot la

• Ramesh on Sep 11, 2013 at 1:35 pm

Is there anyone paying for the AES summons ?? It’s RM300 compound !!!

• Typical cannon-fodder. Govt loves this kind of people. AES = safety. Laws = safety. Dude. It’s not the question of how much, or for what. The issue with AES is TO WHOM. If so safe, why not run it under PDRM? It’s just a question of manned or unmanned cameras right? No one disputes the need for speed traps by PDRM, so why all the fuss about AES? Because AES goes to cronies. That’s it. Why the hell is there a non-govt “company” collecting speeding fines? Any law enforcement, e.g. speeding, should be done by the police. Enough said.

• Suresh on Jul 07, 2016 at 8:55 pm

Aes xamers please

• rimgat55 on Oct 25, 2016 at 5:33 am

I disagree.