Mitsubishi Mirage to show at Mid Valley, Oct 10-14

Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia (MMM) will be giving the public a sneak preview of its upcoming Mirage hatchback from October 10 to 14 (this Wednesday to Sunday) at Mid Valley Megamall. The first 500 customers to register for the car will receive an iPod Shuffle.

The Mirage will hit showrooms on October 22 and is set to launch next month with three variants, priced from RM56k to RM64k (OTR without insurance). Full specifications can be found here. We’ll be there to bring you live shots of the car at Mid Valley, so watch this space!

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• Why this ugly Proton soon-to-be deserved so much publicity?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 10
  • Big deal! Don’t treat this as Paris motor show.

• mamat on Oct 08, 2012 at 7:49 pm

time for rebadge! or the next generation of savy o tiara?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
    • koteKubesor on Oct 14, 2012 at 1:54 pm

owhh please…..!!! why people always want proton rebadge this and that…..rebadge this to savvy la…tiara la…watdefark…!!
      even going to rebadge also the spec &price tag will be ridiculously mahal gila….
      c’mon…leave the crap alone….dont compare it..not even close…
      jauh panggang dari api la dude….

• iDude on Oct 14, 2012 at 3:59 pm

ye la….better don’t rebadge it….proton bukan pro pun..more ugliest ada la….lagi pun after that not exclusive anymore…just look at Inspira a.k.a Lancer…sorry to say pasar malam standart.
        imagine ori Nike shoe & pasar malam ones look alike..same design…exclusive no more…..everybody wear it…

• JkySeow on Oct 08, 2012 at 9:12 pm

56k-62k should say bye bye with myvi lagi best =)

• lagi best is obviously has its win factor. the spaciousness of its cabin.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
  • It’s going to be busy day in Midvalley today. Those who are buying a new hatch can have a second opinion today before depositing their myvi. Gotta see it with own eyes. Wonder how does the 1.2 3 potter runs.

• Dear Dp, u sounded just like the sales person in MMM or was that u?

• vee-oh on Oct 09, 2012 at 9:25 am

looks like sandwiched Vios..anyway i’ll take this over myvi lagi best anytime

• vee-oh on Oct 09, 2012 at 10:46 am

saw one in oto.my. yellow colour with dark wheels..pretty awesome i would say..i drive 10 years old kancil only,thats why when you see something like this new Mirage can get pretty excited

• C’mmon guys… hold on to your comments until u see the actual car phusically. The photo doesn’t do justice. It’s a nice car actually.

• It’s not worth that kind of money. If you are not in need of a new car. Hold it off for now and do your part in GE. :D

• For the price, wont even consider it. Better get a Saga and have extra cash to spare!!!

• alxand on Oct 09, 2012 at 4:48 pm

dun think it will rebadged as proton, as it’s aprt of project from thailand n they need meet minimum units production for tax relief purpose… so pls dun always put it as rebadge target…
    n its cbu so expect priced slight higher due to tax loh :)

• flatwheel... on Oct 09, 2012 at 7:01 pm

i wonder in term of performance between this new mirage and 2012 hyundai i10….which one should i choose because i’m planning to get one of those…1.2 3cylinders(mirage) vs 1.25 4cylinders…(i10)….any diffrences…???

• flatwheel... on Oct 09, 2012 at 7:05 pm

and ohh….to the sifu’s here please advise…..thanks..!!!

• New generation 3 cylinders is fun to drive. My Alto 1 litre engine can steadily hit 140 km/h driving alone while still maintaining the stability but sometimes is quite scary also to push further. RM50 full tank travel beyond 500km. I guess this new Mirage will perform even better, just sad that the price abit high. My humble opinion, MMM should price this Mirage as cheapest CBU car in Malaysia so that people who in market for second car for daily driving to work place or colleague will definately choose this mirage over P1 (Saga) and P2 (Viva,Myvi).

• well, eventhough this Mitsu is 3-pot, you wont feel it when you drive it. The performance is as good as small c.c. 4-cylinder. Test it to believe.

• NamNam on Oct 10, 2012 at 11:17 am

wow the next generation EVO mini from mitsubishi seriously awesome man!!! must go midvalley today heh heh!!!

• garuKotesendri on Oct 12, 2012 at 5:44 pm

price tag gila babi expensive….better go for i10 or add a bit go for swift…even fiesta 1.4 manual also not bad..but this baby not worth the money…