Honda CR-V “Limited” – leather, navi, Modulo, RM154k

UPDATE: High res detail shots added

Honda Malaysia is now offering the Honda CR-V “Limited”, which is essentially the locally-assembled CR-V with added equipment. It retails for RM153,980 OTR including insurance, which is RM3,985 more expensive than the regular 2.0 i-VTEC CR-V.

One gets quite a lot of extras for the sum. The CR-V “Limited” comes with a Modulo styling package, leather seats (with CR-V logo) and an Alpine 2-DIN head unit with touch screen sat-nav and rear view camera. The Limited is also pre-installed with premium security solar film.

The Modulo pack consists of a front grille, chrome foglight garnish, tailgate spoiler, chrome exhaust pipe finisher, illuminated side steps and front/rear lower garnish.

The CR-V “Limited” is available in five colours – Urban Titanium, Alabaster Silver, Polished Metal, Crystal Black and Taffeta White.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Medic on Oct 18, 2012 at 4:17 pm

Aiyoo,Honda is just trying to clear stock before the arrival of the new CRV.Some more got cheek to charge extra $ for the ‘added’ features.Stupid marketing ploy!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 195 Thumb down 20
    • benchot on Oct 18, 2012 at 4:33 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 222
      • Jimmy on Oct 18, 2012 at 11:25 pm

All these should have been standard since launched. Why not these be given free now as the aim is to clear stock. Tak tahan I see car sellers in Malaysia especially the Jap (except Mazda), why not they just behave like how Mercedes does.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 5
      • James Ganapathy on Oct 19, 2012 at 9:03 am

This car is ONLY RM67,000 in the US. And this also pure CBU from Japan. And US taxes and excise duties also have been paid. And the US model is a 2.4 vtec engine

See here http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/opinion/2012/08/16/why-are-malaysian-car-prices-so-expensive/

We are getting Half Made in Malaysia CKD 2.0 for RM153,980??

Even if total exise and car taxes are paid how come this car can be sold for RM153,980. Who is really making the big profit? Malaysian government or Honda Malaysia themselves?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 7
        • Hikaru on Oct 20, 2012 at 8:17 am

Only 67k you say?! This is a very wrong concept comparing car price with currency exchange. If I made 5k a month in US, and so do you make 5k a month in Malaysia, I can get the car for 22K but you can’t get any brand new car in Malaysia. The new viva is what? Like 30k plus?,

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
        • Feeling Ripped Off on Aug 28, 2013 at 2:33 am

Bro… You know Honda Malaysia OWNED by who anot… Do some research… you’ll be surprised.

• alldisc on Oct 18, 2012 at 5:36 pm

clearly – run out model.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 3
    • Jilbaber on Oct 18, 2012 at 9:42 pm

Yeah dey just desperate to sell every unit at same time taking advantage diar ‘added value’ to make more pennys..

• ismail saad on Oct 18, 2012 at 4:19 pm

boring..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 4
  • CKDenthusiast on Oct 18, 2012 at 4:20 pm

New facelifted CRV is appearing next year so they are clearing current stock, which means this is old stock

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 4
    • alldisc on Oct 19, 2012 at 2:42 pm

next year is not facelift(NEW), but ALL NEW. current CRV is 6 years old already.

• Kam-II on Oct 18, 2012 at 4:21 pm

For a moment i thought this is the new generation CRV. Another ‘genius’ method to finish up the current stock eh? pathetic Honda!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 78 Thumb down 5
    • benchot on Oct 18, 2012 at 4:37 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 120
    • Jilbaber on Oct 18, 2012 at 9:45 pm

that is because new generation CRV is just a re-fancy old front of current gen CRV with new ugly butt

• abraham sy on Oct 18, 2012 at 4:26 pm

PATHETIC. SOOOO PATHETIC.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 3
  • Cleaning old stock with added price? Lol?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 3
  • matlimmutu on Oct 18, 2012 at 4:28 pm

they should give discount to clear the stock, not like this.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 1
  • koochai on Oct 18, 2012 at 4:30 pm

limited my sssssss

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 5
  • benchot on Oct 18, 2012 at 4:35 pm

power pack doh barang dia..kalau mampu dah lama gua rembat order..semua ada kalau check aku rasa red bull, maggi, belacan, roti canai, nasi lemak pun ada dalam package baru tu..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 97
    • ben yap on Oct 18, 2012 at 5:20 pm

what kinda BM is this? from which kampung?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 12
    • lu bising la.. tak mampu duduk diam dah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 4
    • Expatriate VN on Oct 18, 2012 at 5:59 pm

Dia tak paham article yang ditulis dalam English, tu lah dia tembak syiok sendiri saja!!!!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 6
  • sambalbabi on Oct 18, 2012 at 4:58 pm

err okayyy…..how about having a DOHC engine?

• intermilan on Oct 18, 2012 at 4:58 pm

Sportage any time over this.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 5
  • pianoman on Oct 18, 2012 at 5:08 pm

Go Google “My Honda Tak Guna”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
  • 2nd hand on Oct 18, 2012 at 5:26 pm

Modulo body kit…. you can’t take it off without repainting the whole car. The plastic will collect scratches and dents and after a few years you wish you never had it. Can I pay extra to NOT have Modulo please?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
  • convict on Oct 18, 2012 at 5:30 pm

Really hope they bring in the 2.4cc variant.

• alex chan on Oct 18, 2012 at 5:32 pm

ahhh honda!..ok la ..sama level with toyota..the resale value is good..not like thos crappy lousy europe car. gud move honda

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 59
  • This is what I hate the most, when the new model coming up they still fooling people by added a few more stupid features and increase the price… at this time they should giving out discount for the OLD JUNK to pisssttttt off from the market…rubbish!!!!!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 2
  • anplavana on Oct 18, 2012 at 5:49 pm

Ini kereta ada onz sikit tapi orang complain apa hal? Benchot pun ok la.. ada gps, leather seat 3ribu naik… saya pun naik bro

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 42
  • Chow 1 on Oct 18, 2012 at 5:50 pm

clear stock!!!

• Amuses me because clearly Honda is trying to clear stock yet they wanted to charge for the additional kits? Give lah for free!

• The very reason for the increase is that the next new model will cost a lot more!!! this slight increment just act as a buffer. New model might cost 160K & above. Hence they can claim it’s 5K more than older model than saying rm10K (base on actual price). It’s Honda gimmick or cunning move.

• Expatriate VN on Oct 18, 2012 at 6:04 pm

At least T give discount to Camry for clear old stock!

But this kinda Honda, funny is the best, and idiot is the worst to describe them for this so call “limited” Modulo edition for RM 154K for CRV old model stock clearance. Some more they emphasized “limited” maybe refer to offer this applicable only while stock last!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
  • _xXx_ on Oct 18, 2012 at 6:36 pm

Malaysia always get new model LATE. Outgoing of old model is also late….my friend juz got his CR-Z happily and bloody hell new model is out (now with Li-ion batter and S+)!!

• seancorr on Oct 18, 2012 at 6:46 pm

I think by now all u car fans should realize that this is how manufacturers do business in Malaysia especially for the ones who have a loyal following. Remember the countless variants that BMW had for the E90 before the F30 came out? The old car had so much more features comparing to the botak spec F30 just to tempt people to buy the old model.

Honda is just doing the same for their old models and RM3k+ for leather seats and navi with reverse camera and bodykit is indeed value for money.

But IMHO all all these should have been in the spec sheet of the car in the first place. The new CR-V better have all this including stuff like HID lights, bluetooth hands free and electronic seats!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 2
    • Jimmy on Oct 18, 2012 at 11:34 pm

Why many youngsters never mentioned 6 or 7 airbags, and instead mentioned auto this-that electronic gadgets? No demand, all of us will never get it.

• Davinnci on Oct 18, 2012 at 8:12 pm

Speechless marketing strategy. We are not fool ok

• In other countries such as America, Japan, Europe etc, ” special limited or sport editions” usually meant the engine is tuned and suspensions optimised for handling and performance…here in Malaysia, they ripped us off with ah beng wanna be bodykits and smoked headlights etc..

• Thank you to the authorities for ‘lepaking’ and not doing anything while all the GIANTS company do false marketing when & how they like it….”new model”, “limited edition” bla..bla…bla…zzzz…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
  • danedz on Oct 18, 2012 at 10:12 pm

I think Honda should call this as CRV Mugen instead of Modulo to attract new buyers…heh!heh!

• Jimmy on Oct 18, 2012 at 11:36 pm

They should call it LEXUS EURO edition.

• magpie on Oct 19, 2012 at 2:18 am

I know a good one…

HONDA CRV TYPE R !

• Honda CRV -AMG(ADD MY GOODS)
          BOYCOTT THEM MAN,COME ON COUNTRY FOLKS.
          SHOW THEM WE ARE BOSS-WE DECIDE YOUR FUTURE, SAME GOES TO G.E
          GIVE NO MERCY TO THOSE S.HO F UP THE COUNTRY LIKE HOT SOUP…
          F THEM!

• HONpenDA on Oct 18, 2012 at 10:34 pm

looking forward the new 4th generation CRV

• Meemihun on Oct 18, 2012 at 11:37 pm

finally leather seat in crv,,,the overpriced made in melaka vehicle finally comes with leather seat,,,when this model first came out I wanted to buy it but end up didn’t due to no leather seat n so on,,,when I asked the salesman why at this price no leather seat he say due to the sideairbags deployment fabric seat is better n more safer,,,,,,so now suddenly got leather seat already???? LOL,,,to be honest I think the Mazda model is better equipped n cbu somemore,,,,IMHO malaysians must know how to support product which is valuable for our money,,,,,

• Lihwoei on Oct 19, 2012 at 7:45 am

They should reduce price…..!!!

• Bekerja di Dubai. Baru beli Honda CRV 2.4L 3 minggu lepas. Model tahun 2012. Honda pertama saya selepas Ford, Nissan, Proton. Dalaman tak seperti diharapkan. Plastik tak kualiti amat banyak di dalam kabin. Gegaran dan bunyi dalam kabin agak kuat bila melalui jalan tak rata atau speed bump. Kecewa dengan Honda. Mungkin sebab expectation yang tinggi. Harga dalam 116K dirham, lebih kurang 97K dirham.

• ….. err 97K Ringgit

• R0cKy on Oct 19, 2012 at 9:09 am

Fuyoooo… not bad lo got leather seats and navi.. good offer le.. No money no talk lo.. Got money buy le not bad ma the offering compared to the basic..

• ProudDude on Oct 19, 2012 at 9:53 am

New model CR-V already launched in Indonesia…
    489 units sold during 2012 Indonesian Motorshow

• They still sell this crap here?

• convict on Oct 19, 2012 at 10:54 am

4th gen CR-V Thailand price list.
    2.0S – 1,164,000baht (estimate RM120k)
    2.0E – 1,274,000baht (estimate RM130k)
    2.4 EL 2WD – 1,444,000baht (estimate RM150k)
    2.4 EL – 1,524,000bath (estimate RM160k)

I guess the price here would be 20percent higher.

• Jasmine on Oct 19, 2012 at 12:10 pm

Honda, you no good. No support you.

• Jayzee on Oct 22, 2012 at 6:38 am

Effed those japs man!! i’ve stopped supporting Japs after its cars gave me hell lots of problems. Dem.. proton pun bagi problems but at least it’s cheap.

• RedBeanBun on Oct 19, 2012 at 12:11 pm

if u see the Mazda cx5 on the road, why would you even look at this CRV?

• suarez on Oct 19, 2012 at 2:35 pm

Who cares!!

• Kelvin on Oct 19, 2012 at 2:41 pm

Price increase with additional ‘cheap’ accessories.
    Few years more, CRV will be cost above RM200K….

• this is really meant for blind honda loyalist..and those who buy with a resale value in mind..

• namesis on Oct 22, 2012 at 8:33 pm

dont buy. Wait for the new model. Why we always get it lateeeeeeee…this is unacceptable…

• Gimena on Oct 29, 2012 at 5:08 pm

Do you think you can get people to fill out this info on a web page1. name2. email adrseds3. create a passwordIf so then you can make money super easy. The website below pays me 1.50 (thats just to start..the more that i refer the more i get per) for every person i get to fill out those 3 pieces on info..super easy. Thats all you have to do and it will cost you nothing to start. If i can do this anybody can. I was injured during gulf war and am on disability this is the first thing ive found that i can actually make money doing that doesnt take a ton of time and confusing etc etc give it a try and youll see how you can make extra money while your not even online.

• namesis on Oct 22, 2012 at 8:37 pm

dont buy. Wait for the new model. Malaysia slalu dpt lambat…this is unacceptable…

• fel33 on Oct 29, 2012 at 11:47 pm

yeah I agree…if wait, we might be able to buy Proton CRV..news is out…It will be rebadged soon….can’t wait to own CRV at more affordable price.

• Patit di BOND on Nov 09, 2012 at 3:09 pm

This is a co to shift old stock.The Honda SE has all these so called extras as standard in Europe.I have never understood, why they hav ebeen selling the very basic of Honda in Malaysia, while the better equiped in Europe!

• Patit di BOND on Nov 09, 2012 at 3:11 pm

£26,500 in the Uk for the whole loaded SE.

• coder on Dec 11, 2012 at 11:22 pm

Honda giving rebate up to ~10k for cr-v standard only not for cr-v le even both are same model. not fair la :-(