Hyundai Tucson Executive Plus introduced, quietly

It looks like an “Executive Plus” spec of the Hyundai Tucson has been introduced here, quietly, with no press release. We first saw such a car in an oto.my ad, before going to Hyundai’s official website to find it listed there.

Available on both the 2.0 and 2.4 litre models, the Exec Plus spec Tucson sits between the base spec and Premium spec for the 2.0, and below the Premium on the 2.4. The 2.0 is priced at RM141,888 (RM10k more than the base spec) while the 2.4 costs RM155,888. Both are RM3k cheaper than Premium spec Tucsons.

We don’t have an official brochure of spec sheet, and this is where the oto.my ad comes in handy. The salesman describes the Tucson Exec Plus as a “minor facelift” and we do see some styling changes on the front fog light area and grille for a cleaner look, but nothing major. Click here to see the original face.

New features for the 2.0 Exec Plus include panoramic sunroof; Vehicle Stability Management that includes ESP, Hill Assist Control and Downhill Braking Control; ISOFIX child seat mounts; front passenger airbag on/off switch; headlamp levelling switch; Motor Driven Power Steering (Hyundai’s name for EPS); a touch screen head unit with Papago GPS, Bluetooth, DVD and reverse camera, rear foglamps and skid plates on both ends.

“Nappa leather” is a RM3,000 option. Click here to view the oto.my ad. Pics of the new features are below.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Not interested, unless they bring in the 2.0 R series diesel version. Dont understand why they can bring in the Santa Fe 2.2 R series diesel but not the Tucson 2.0 r series diesels?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 11
    • Korean Cars are NO 1 on Nov 01, 2012 at 2:06 pm

So, indirectly, the former high spec 2.0 has gone up by RM5,000. Previously it was RM139,888. To all the Japanese bontot worshipper boys out there who condemn Korean cars, this is a sign that what you call as “kimchi” is doing very well in Malaysia. So well that they have increased the prices. Now, every other car you see on the road is either a Kia or a Tucson. In a mere 10 years, the Koreans have grown at par to the Japanese car marketshare and the Japanese took 50 years build their marketshare. In the UK and US, the Koreans have put Honda and Toyota to shame. I lived in the US and UK and have just come back. Nobody even talks about Honda and Toyota anymore. People just go for Hyundai or Kia. Infact, in the SUV field, the Santa Fe Diesel have conquered cars like Mercedes ML and BMW X5.

So I apologise to all those Korean bashers here, sorrylah, the Koreans are winning the race. Malaysians chgoosing Korean cars are wise enough to know that a higher spec car with better safety features are far more important than being a Japanese bontot worshipper. Ha Ha Japanese even conning people lah, Camry pun tak ada VSC.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 23
      • Dhanaraj Gopal on Nov 02, 2012 at 4:12 pm

Orang bodoh only buy a car like Camry or Accord and pay RM180,000 and the car got no basic safety feature like ESP. Paul Tan wrote one long article on ESP. ESP is so basic and important. Without it, your life is at risk big time. The Jepun guys are taking all Malaysians as fools. Next thing they will omit would proabably be safety belts. But still, stupid Malaysians will still sing songs of praise for them. Look at Elantra, car so cheap also, half the price of Camry or Accord and yet, it has ESP. I rather drive a safe car with ESP, at least my life and my children’s lives are safe.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 12
        • William Tan on Nov 05, 2012 at 10:29 am

I have both, a CRV and a Tucson. I can firmly verify that both cars are the same in terms of quality, ride comfort and technology. Infact, the Tucson is far better as it includes far more spec than my “empty” CRV. About RSV, that is all rubbish. Those saying RSV is bad is living 20 years ago, where, people are so kolot and say things like, for example, “Diesel is dirty and petrol is better”
          Please update yourself with world happening lah. Korean cars are now at par with Japanese cars when RSV is concerned. 1 year old CRV and 1 year old Tucson sells the same. Now, you got sites like mudah etc, go and check for yourselves before splurting FALSE information in the forum for your own benefit ie those condemning are probably 2nd hand car dealers or Honda and Toyota salesmen.

Those condemning also tak malu, one hand they condemn Korean goods, the other hand, they use a Samsung Galaxy S3 and so proud of their Korean phone. Let’s admit it, the Koreans have overtaken the Japanese BIG TIME. Go read the news, products from Samsung and Hyundai have taken over the world. Samsung for example is top and has put Sony way down the charts. Read the news further and see Sharp and Panasonic are in the verge of financial crisis and even bankruptcy. Why? Cause everyone is buying Korean. The same with cars. Korean cars are now top in Europe for value and quality.

One must get real and come up to times. As for salesmen here propogating false information for personal benefit, I hope Paul Tan, you can put check and measures to curb these kind of stupidity and malicious intent for personal gain.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 12
    • 1 Malaysia on Nov 01, 2012 at 6:01 pm

korean rubbish is back. thats why silently trying to slip into the market.
      but again no matter what they improve the slight feature; gadget/ESP crap..
      CONCLUSION: they car still ride like a sampan..
      dont believe?
      drive it around no need to go fast on curve/corner or speed bump
      can see ur other passenger starts to hold on and see their bodies float around haha..

also the service is so so here..
      dont to forget; parts hard to get
      more expensive then other Jap

and best off all..
      moment got the KEY; the price is off by 30-40% discount..
      and few more months later its 50% discount :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 64
      • Turboman on Nov 01, 2012 at 10:08 pm

As usual. Show me a one year old Tuscan that is 50 percent off retail and i will personally give u RM 5k commission. I have my money where my mouth is, what about you?

RIde like a sampan?
        Vios leh? Ride like a ferrari?

Parts more expensive? Which part? 5 year warranty la kawan. I checked the pricelist of korean car parts vs Jap car parts. Most of them, on par. Some korean cheaper. Some jap cheaper.

Kia service centre is popping up like mushrooms in KL/PJ and major cities. Hyundai following suit. I personally know Kia glenmarie’s service is top notch. Very friendly staff and competent. The same cannot be said for Honda and Auto Bavaria glenmarie. Cant even fix simple problem with my sister’s car.

Dude. Im a fan of jap cars. But Korean cars have come a long way. Time to move with the times.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 14
        • Cari fasal on Nov 02, 2012 at 12:22 am

tipu la u turbo..
          must be the salesman from hyundai/kia..
          u check la forum hyundai malaysia..
          how many people cannot get warranty..
          no parts..
          macam2 crap..

used to have one..
          total crap..
          dont make mistake of owning anymore

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 40
          • Turboman on Nov 02, 2012 at 8:55 am

Checked their forum already. You think jap cars any better? German cars any better? Slightly better maybe, but much better?

Plus most of the stories are quite old already.

Btw, anybody wants to put their money where their mouth is? RM 5k offer is still on, for anybody who can find me an accident free year old tuscan, or any modern Korean car ( k5 preferably ) for 50-75 percent off retail price since Sam says will lost 75 percent in a year.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 15
          • Dhanaraj Gopal on Nov 02, 2012 at 4:06 pm

Toyota and Honda salesman in action. Part of their cybertrooper team.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 15
        • PHILIP on Nov 03, 2012 at 5:04 am

@turboman, I take up your challenge to settle the resale value issue. Name me any Hyundai or Kia car model to buy or do we stick back to TUCSON? Seemed you like K5 also.

In exactly ONE year from the date of registration, you will sell for me the car with a LOSS OF RM10,000 ONLY from the buying price as stated by KOREAN CARS ARE NO 1 on NOV 1 @ 2:22 pm

“… my friend just sold his Hyundai Tucson High Spec for RM129,000 after using it for 1 year. Not bad, buy at 139,000 but sell at a mere Rm10,000 less after using a whole year….. ”

I give you $6,000 as commission.

My only condition is that ..

In the meantime within the year while I am driving, YOU WILL BE RESPONSIBLE TO MAKE GOOD ANY MANUFACTURING DEFECTS BY WAY OF WARRANTY CLAIMS. AND I EXPECT A TURN-AROUND TIME OF NO MORE THAN THREE DAYS IRRESPECTIVE OF THE DEFECTS.

We seal this agreement with the proper terms legally and you would open an irrevocable escrow account with a deposit that is equivalent to the selling price less $10,000.

I WILL pay you the $6,000 now upfront the minute you sign the legal documents.

I would be happy to deal with you @turboman and to be of service to the motoring community while settling the issues surrounding the resale value of Korean cars without recriminations, falsehoods, vulgarity or twisted half-truths.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 27
          • Turboman on Nov 18, 2012 at 9:46 pm

Hahaha.

Ur offer makes me laugh. I see u don have enough maturity to be in business. U reckon if the resale value is not 75 percent off after one year, it has to be 10 percent off. If its not black, its white. There are shades of grey u know.

PLease la, use your brain, you think u can sell a 1 year old honda accord for 10k off list?

I want to be in business with u, but your terms shows how much business acumen you have. My terms are simple, and it doesnt come with as much fine line terms as u. Mine is find me one 75 percent off list price one year old accident free korean car and i will pay 5K commision. I will settle everything as it comes with 5 years warranty.

If u r sincere about settling this issue, take up my deal as mine is a direct proof to Sam’s daily rant.

Not come up with another ridiculous deal that proves absolutely nothing but your non existent business acumen.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 10
    • True , 2.0 CRDI should make it available in Malaysia! Not that I still love my 2.4 Tucson had it for 2 years .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 10
    • Sam Loo on Nov 10, 2012 at 2:17 pm

Only interested when the RV is 50% within a year. Very dai mai then

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 8
  • Turboman on Nov 01, 2012 at 9:46 am

Sam/Maserati will come in shortly to remind us in his infinite wisdom, that this car has low RV and it will lose 75 percent in a year.

But when the others ask where can we get a 1 year old Hyundai and Kia for 75 percent discount, he simply keeps quiet and run away, only to come back in the next post to preach his point again from start.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 21
    • cruzer on Nov 01, 2012 at 1:15 pm

Yes, you right!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 14
    • Korean Cars are NO 1 on Nov 01, 2012 at 2:22 pm

Sam Loo is a Toyota salesman that is running out of commission. Sales are so bad that he spends his time going online talking nonsense thinking in his small mind that he can convince people that Korean cars have bad resale value. Ha ha, my friend just sold his Hyundai Tucson High Spec for RM129,000 after using it for 1 year. Not bad, buy at 139,000 but sell at a mere Rm10,000 less after using a whole year. So, gone are the days when only the CRV or the City can do that. No wonder why Toyota salesmen are worried sick.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 18
      • Dude , you must be either from the future or from fantasy land
        Toyota still outsell Hyundai roughly 3:1 or more in Malaysia .toyota salesman out of commission? Worried sick? Maybe in the future but not now. Come on , i know you are the type that loves Korean cars to the point of obsession but seriously get some facts right or some common sense

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 24
      • Not to insult anyone but why did he sell the car after just 1 year?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 17
        • Sam Loo on Nov 10, 2012 at 2:19 pm

Many kimchi owners sell their cars within a year because the tell tale signs of the car falling apart is beyond obvious

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 8
      • Dhanaraj Gopal on Nov 02, 2012 at 4:05 pm

I went to the Toyota showroom a month ago enquiring about the Prius. I later in the day decided to buy a Civic Hybrid for I found it cheaper and better value. The Toyota salesman called me and literally begged me to change my mind. He then stooped so low as to bad mouth the Honda Civic Hybrid. It was then I completely decided in favour of Honda. Now if a Toyota salesman can beg me, I stress again, beg me, I think there is some truth to the fact that the Toyota salesman are or have become desperate. AVH, you are talking nonsense as usual. Try to use some common sense please when you talk. The Koreans just took 10 years to achieve marketshare what the Japanese took 50 years. Give it another 10 more years, it would overtake Toyota.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 11
        • Sam Loo on Nov 10, 2012 at 2:20 pm

You can’t compare a full hybrid Prius with a mild Hybrid Civic.

Let me know if you are happy with the Civic A/C when the car is stuck in a traffic jam.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 9
        • Turboman on Nov 18, 2012 at 9:51 pm

Sam. Dreaming ah?

He is talking about the attitude of toyota salesmen and how desperate they are.

Nothing about the car or the fact its a full/mild hybrid.

I suggest u learn how to read.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 8
    • David D on Nov 01, 2012 at 3:25 pm

Let them be Turboman. Honestly, the lowest price of a 2010 Tucson on the market right now, before negotiations starts at 99k. And it’s clearly on Mudah.my already. They can say all they want, but seriously,given the choice, i would like the give them a sound whacking for talking like a total oxymoron. Sheesh.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 14
      • Sam Loo on Nov 24, 2012 at 11:37 pm

Selling/Asking Price is not trade in price.

Why are some people so difficult to educate?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
    • turbowoman on Nov 01, 2012 at 4:04 pm

in the mean while i see no diff between you and them…such childish and defensive comment…lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 32
      • Turboman on Nov 01, 2012 at 5:06 pm

In the mean time, i see that u r a typical malaysian.

Stand by the side lines waiting for things to happen, contributing nothing, but criticize everything.

No worries. I know lots of ppl like u.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 16
  • theanswer` on Nov 01, 2012 at 10:39 am

tucson vs sportage? u guys vote. hehehehe

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 14
    • Vader on Nov 01, 2012 at 2:18 pm

for car itself, prefer the sportage than tucson..
      for service, prefer SD than Naza..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 7
    • I have to be real honest, I’am no fan of the fluidic design. i find all hyundai(except the Elantra ,thats awesome)not really that fancy, the facelifted genesis and i10 looked worse than the original ,the Veloster front end dose’t suit my eyes and anyone defending the look on sonata hybrid is insane.international car fans also agree on this matter
      Kia is hullavalot better. Almost all their cars look awesome, space age like Honda once was. Way to go Peter !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 12
      • Sam Loo on Nov 01, 2012 at 8:47 pm

Kia or Hyundai, you will have the hullavalot hailat treatment from the used car fella when you sell. Good Luck

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 33
  • _xXx_ on Nov 01, 2012 at 10:55 am

sportage is a better buy…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 16
  • Another day ,begins a style over substance vs reliable trusted dullness car fans on the comments

PS: this is expected to get many negative view So thx for reading….ta

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 12
    • There are people who are like Sam Loo ,who I think is a used car salesman ,that defend any cars from the land of the rising sun, to the point they can’t tell the kimchi has come a hullava long way in 5 years. And are better equipped and design.
      And than there are people who are like Korean Cars Are No.1, who worship any cars from the land of gangnam to the point that he can’t face reality that people are still buying more japs car.
      Both parties are ridicules , living in a land if their own fantasy….. I believe both Japs and K cars are on par with each other ,and they both have their respective disadvantage and advantages. Dislike all you want but imma car fan and I’m not supporting either parties.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 11
      • Turboman on Nov 02, 2012 at 8:51 am

So am I. Don;t think im just a korean car fan from my post.

Mazda 6 and the 86 toufu car is my fav jap car. Still thinking of getting myself a Suzuki swift sport and install stroking kit.

My beef is with posters such as Sam, Maserati and gang. Not with jap cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 14
        • Kumar san on Nov 02, 2012 at 12:38 pm

Hi Turboman,David D & AVH

Haven’t had the time to visit Paul Tan in a while,been really busy,yeah,as always i agree with the both of you and now AVH as well.

My God,you are still hammering back the usual rhetoric rubbish being spewed by these usual clowns?i just leave them be man,i don’t wish to waste my time with them.

They can rubbish talk all they want but the fact remains that the Koreans have come a mighty long way,here and overseas included,as you already know i was in the States for 20 over years and at that time?Korean cars were avoided all together.

Now?You can’t even find a car sitting in any of the dealer lots over there in the States,they are snapped up that quickly according my buddy there,including much of everywhere else where there is a demand for Korean cars.

The products offered now by Kia?Hyundai are top notch.For a record,i am a neutral party,i love cars from all makes and brands.Reason being?I’m an automotive engineer,i appreciate the engineering essence that goes into the rides,not badge snobbery.

Fyi Turboman,i am restoring a 1985 Toyota Levin AE 86 myself,great car,had the Srinter Trueno GTS AE86 when i was a student in the States…and for the record again,they won’t dare take your 5K commission on the previous argument,coz they concoct a very expensive lie i reckon.

You guys take it easy.Cheers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 10
        • Sam Loo on Nov 26, 2012 at 7:29 pm

If they are top notch, why don’t korean cars have the same type to RV as the Japs?

• sutheshkumar on Nov 01, 2012 at 12:43 pm

actually that is not really a new fog lamp design; if you guys noticed ix35 has that similar design while Tuscon get what we used to have till now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
  • Why a ON/OFF switch for the passenger airbag? Can someone please enlightened?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
    • Paul Tan on Nov 01, 2012 at 1:12 pm

For baby chairs.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 7
      • Thanks Paul. But I understands most Baby chairs are secured in the back seat and I prefer that. Safer for the baby. I dont prefer this feature, it give allowance to human mistake for di-activating the airbags. Maybe the Koreans have other idea.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 8
        • Paul Tan on Nov 01, 2012 at 11:35 pm

Passenger airbag off switch is a universal thing. It’s not a Korean “idea”.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 8
          • Sam Loo on Nov 01, 2012 at 11:56 pm

Ya. CRV and other toyota brand is the pioneer of the on/off airbag button. Kimchi just copycat from us

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 34
          • Turboman on Nov 02, 2012 at 11:18 am

Sam, Porsche’s also can switch off the airbag. The whole world is copying japs then.

Jap cars have 4 wheels. Then Merc, BMW also copy japs. Jap cars have steering, brakes and throttle. Waaa. every1 also copy japs.

Haiz. Your line of thought simply shows that u are a product of the Malaysian education system.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 14
          • Sam Loo on Nov 10, 2012 at 2:22 pm

My immitator at work

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 7
    • kerelbort on Nov 01, 2012 at 2:37 pm

for when u want to survive but not your passanger when you collide.. :P

this is a common features for most car..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 7
      • You are funny and dangerous. hahaha.

• Anon Kneemas on Nov 01, 2012 at 11:52 pm

Replacement airbags are expensive, switch ‘off’ to save money lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
        • theanswer on Nov 02, 2012 at 12:10 am

why waste money at the first place? see almera..only offer single airbag for driver. hahahaha.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 12
        • Sam Loo on Nov 11, 2012 at 10:50 am

Korean Cars airbags don’t deploy when needed anyway. What’ s the point of having one?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 9
          • Turboman on Nov 18, 2012 at 9:31 pm

Any proof or statistics?

If not, u are talking out of your ass again.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
          • Sam Loo on Nov 26, 2012 at 7:28 pm

http://www.hyundai-forums.com/222-yf-2011-sonata-i45/132204-air-bag-module-failure-2012-sonata-gls.html

• Turboman on Nov 02, 2012 at 11:20 am

Hahaha. U the man brother.

Don mess with kerelbort.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 16
      • True bro haha English jokes switch off when mother in law is next to you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 13
  • Worstwebsiteever on Nov 01, 2012 at 1:16 pm

I guess they had better upgrade their website layout or get a better web designer for this. The website is a complete crap with super low resolution animation and un-interactive links. It is a shame to look at it or even navigate in it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 8
  • Maserati on Nov 01, 2012 at 6:15 pm

Nah,still a underpowered rubbish car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 29
    • Sam Loo on Nov 01, 2012 at 8:50 pm

This is an understatement

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 18
    • 1 Malaysia on Nov 01, 2012 at 8:50 pm

yup some how they still cannot project the so called 165hp..
      only on paper..
      hence underpowered..
      they need to learn to refine their coordination engine + transmission..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 17
      • theanswer on Nov 02, 2012 at 12:14 am

true but somehow u cant expect all engine going to have the same behavior. u cant get all that u wish anyway. cheap car..more spec..more refine..nope it wont work that way. at least korean are trying their best.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 13
      • Amriji on Nov 02, 2012 at 5:14 pm

I agree with this. I have a Tucson the lower 2.0 spec. It seems to struggle. Not that smooth as my Civic. I thought it was only the Tucson. But then when I tried the Elantra 1.8… the struggling is still the same. So the Koreans still need to get the Engine-Transmission relationship right. If this still continues… it shall be my last Korean Car. Kena tipu by the looks.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 15
      • Sam Loo on Nov 24, 2012 at 11:39 pm

Time to sell, before the used car fella shows you 2 Hilux

• cruzer on Nov 01, 2012 at 9:35 pm

Finally the korean hater appear. Clap! clap! Clap!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 13
    • Turboman on Nov 01, 2012 at 9:51 pm

Same goes for your fav crv and camry 2.0

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 14
      • Cari fasal on Nov 01, 2012 at 10:48 pm

same with Honda accord 2.0… all no power

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 7
        • Power of Money on Nov 02, 2012 at 12:25 pm

One sentence say it all. One price for a quality. Good things don’t come cheap, cheap things won’t be good either.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 13
      • Turboman on Nov 02, 2012 at 10:17 am

Heck, a E90 325i feels underpowered too even with 218 hp. This is due to the linear throttle response as opposed to a logarithmic one common in some jap cars. That is why some E90 fellas install something called a sprintbooster to amplify the throttle signal to improve the driving feel. Some also add powerbox to their N52 as it claims to add hp while improving throttle response.

The only car that feels really alive is the Honda accord 3.0 v6. But thats completely different level in road tax and fuel consumption. Vios feels ok due to the low kerb weight, but there is some lag in the throttle, as in step, wait a second, noting happens, then vrooom. Some say this is a “feature” of the drive by wire system. But Mazda 3, Forte, City all also drive by wire, but you don’t see them having this problem right?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 16
        • Sam Loo on Nov 10, 2012 at 2:23 pm

Tucson 2.4 devalues 60% in a year. Gud Luck

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 11
          • Dear Sam I think U r right 60% depreciation is around Rm 62000(Worth for 2.4 Tucson after 1 year ), since it’s such a bargain why don’t U show us where We can get them , i am willing to buy another one for RM 82000, I let U earn the RM20000 differences . Thanks in advance dude for show me this fantastic bargain .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 9
          • Turboman on Nov 18, 2012 at 9:21 pm

My offer still stands.

RM5 k commision for any1 who can find me a one year old accident free modern korean car that is 60-75 percent off list.

Despite Sam’s and various others daily rant abt RV, no 1 had yet to take up my offer, which could only mean one thing.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 9
          • Sam Loo on Nov 24, 2012 at 11:40 pm

Trade in price for kimchi will easily be RM20k lower than selling price.

This is the trade norm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
          • Job as a salesman I think U failed big time , can’t even find a 60% discount and take up offer from Turboman and me. There are rm 25000 for U here. Can’t find , Don’t bloody waste your bandwidth here. Get a life ,

• I drive a Tucson 2.4 , slightly better then 2.0 but 1 big factor is the quality of petrol bro, want more power and smooth , use RON 97 or RON 95 plus add octane booster then u will feel the engine is alive and smooth .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 15
        • Sam Loo on Nov 18, 2012 at 6:18 pm

What? a 2.4 engine that still requires RON97 or octane booster to feel the acceleration pull?

OMG, you should sit in my 2.4 Camry one day and will be heading to the used car yard to trade in your kimchi the very same day

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 9
          • Sam don’t divert just find me the car I got 20000 grand for U. Haha. Cant find one can U

• Turboman on Nov 18, 2012 at 9:29 pm

Same cc engine but Tucson is obviously heavier than your camry.

So Sam, talking out of your ass again?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 9
  • Anon Kneemas on Nov 01, 2012 at 11:55 pm

So upgrading to premium spec only gets you dead cow skin seats?

• Normally distributor they simply create Premium spec price for those who like to buy Normal spec but do not have sufficient down payment. Thus the salesperson will ask you, harga mau markup ka? :-p This tactic applicable to all car brand distributor and I can see the trend has been applied to property market as well, example Type A, Type B, Type C normally Type C is the markup price for those who cannot afford Normal down payment :-). Cash is king nowdays..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
  • Green on Nov 16, 2012 at 11:13 pm

I rather spend a little more and wait for the CKD Mazda CX-5

• Jeff Lim on Nov 17, 2012 at 11:47 am

Hi green, fancy a CBU Mazda CX5 in 10 days? You are in luck. Our company have Stock in 10 days. NO Discount though!