Naza Kia upgrades Setapak outlet to 4S facility

Naza Kia Malaysia’s outlet in Setapak has been relaunched as a 4S (sales, service, spare parts and spray paint) facility. The company has invested RM4 million to equip the outlet with new body and paint facilities, a new customer lounge, service advisory area, meeting rooms and Kia’s new logo and space identity.

“In late December 2011, we launched our flagship Kia Red Cube in Petaling Jaya which incorporates Kia’s New Global Space Identity. At the same time we began a network upgrading exercise and have invested RM34 million to refurbish 16 of our branches to be in line with this new direction that places a strong emphasis on design,” said COO Datuk Hafiz Syed Abu Bakar.

Branches in Bangsar, Melaka, Puchong, Glenmarie, Penang, Langkawi, Juru, Ipoh, Jalan Pahang, Alor Setar, TTDI, Miri, Kuching, Chan Sow Lin and Kota Damansara have also been upgraded this year.

The local Kia distributor plans to open new branches in Rawang and Kuantan and will spend RM10 million on a new Kia Red Cube in Johor Bahru, which will become the company’s second flagship outlet and the first for the southern region.

Up to the end of last month, 10,500 Kia vehicles have found Malaysian homes this year (a 13% increase from last year), with the Forte 6-Speed making up slightly over a half of those sales.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• rarely see it OTR although its beauty and sexy :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 13
    • Black Dog on Nov 06, 2012 at 8:26 pm

Are you staying in UK (Ulu Kelantan)? It’s all over the place in KL and other places.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 26
      • flat_tire on Nov 07, 2012 at 1:42 am

don’t be so sarcastic larr kawan.. even Prevé is still rare..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 12
      • did i mention i’m staying in kl? don simply bark when. must i stay in kl in order to comment here? weird

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 9
        • mr5zal on Nov 13, 2012 at 10:18 am

I lived in ulu kelantan and my ketua kampung son drive preve. He is gomen servant, getting 30 years loan.

• Sam Loo on Nov 14, 2012 at 10:36 am

If you buy Korean, the residue value of you car maybe negative when it hits 7 years

• DewaSemut on Nov 06, 2012 at 5:25 pm

Is the new 2013 Forte coming to our Malaysian shores next year? Hope the price remains… :D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 16
    • Sam Loo on Nov 10, 2012 at 2:09 pm

Yeah, the current Forte RV oledi teruk, so when the new model comes, used car dealers will park 2 Hilux a their yards, so save him the trouble of telling the owners, you hailat oledi

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
  • I am waiting for the Forte and Rondo replacement esp the 7 seaters.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 14
  • Black Dog on Nov 06, 2012 at 8:27 pm

Yes, upgrade your service, Naza and you can be sure sales will rush in.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 15
  • kenny_lim on Nov 07, 2012 at 10:32 am

upgrade facilities but also try to upgrade your mentality. my warranty claim has been more than 7 yrs but no one called to replace. ur peugeot service centre is the same….first class facility, low class mentality…good luck

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 7
    • agree on Nov 07, 2012 at 3:26 pm

i agree with you, i own KIA forte, when i go for the service at the 3S, the person sit at the counter talk as though im getiing free car from them…stupid assholes, so damn rude!bt i hv to control myself since i already committed with Forte :'(

• gen y on Nov 07, 2012 at 3:23 pm

Porrah Naza… my friend replaced keyless starting system every. Already 3 times in 3 years. Other friend – a/cond compressor screw up. Many more cases. Service very bad. Facility upgrade – please upgrade mentality & manpower as wrll.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
    • Dude46 on Nov 07, 2012 at 4:21 pm

Naza sux! poor management and lame sales and marketing plan.

• alldisc on Nov 08, 2012 at 9:01 am

if the late Tan Sri Nasimudin still alive, he will be so sad at

1. the sales figures that are so low compare to 10 years ago
    2. JD power scores on after sales service for both Naza and Kia cars.

clearly, Nazakia need more people who are passionate about cars to work for them. not just work for the sake of getting salary.

i hope the new COO datuk hafiz to take note.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 15
    • Sam Loo on Nov 10, 2012 at 2:11 pm

The late Nasimuddin is a bigger asshole that his kids.

Never want to pay their vendors, ask to contra with these low RV kimchis

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
  • Call to Kia Setapak but was tolded it was close down. Since my Kia warranty no more, I continue my service at Autosaver Autobiz Setapak which a mile away form Kia and price very reasonable and service quite good