Lexus CT 200h gets Advance trim level in the UK

Joining the Lexus CT 200h range in the UK is the Advance trim level, which adds on a host of features to the regular SE grade for an extra £500 (RM2,500), these being a new MoveOn integrated navigation system, cruise control, automatic wipers, folding mirrors, reverse camera, auto-dimming rear-view mirror with integrated parking monitor and metallic paint.

The MoveOn system enables access to Live information services (TomTom Local Search, weather forecast, mobile speed cameras and traffic data amongst others) via a built-in 3G SIM card. Access to Live services is free for the first year.

There’s also new Tahara upholstery, which can be had in black or tan. Lexus says Tahara weighs half as much as leather and is less harmful to the environment to make. Celestial Black joins the three metallic paint shades already on the menu as an Advance trim exclusive.

Features such as dual-zone climate control, push button start, Bluetooth, fog lamps, rear privacy glass, 17-inch alloys and a six-speaker audio system with USB are carried over from the SE grade.

The Lexus CT 200h Advance costs a smidgen under £24,500 (RM120k), with first deliveries expected before the end of the year.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• Anonymous on Nov 08, 2012 at 5:12 pm

120K huh…? If they bring it here we can expect 200K…?

• Malaysian are not stupid on Nov 09, 2012 at 2:37 pm

The current better spec (yet tax-free car) for the Lexus CT 200h already reach RM200K over here. If this model launched here, sure price will reach RM250K even though tax-free. A lot of water-fish in Malaysia what to do.

• RM125k (UK price with UK’s tax, USA only < USD30k)….. hybrid <2000cc, no tax, no import duty, but Lexus Malaysia will sell about RM200k! Very Good Profit Margin.
    Our G should control their margin!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
  • c14man on Nov 08, 2012 at 6:34 pm

PKR / DAP should come out with a list of car prices in other countries vs Msia. That alone can grab 48.2% votes.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 4
  • crown athlete on Nov 08, 2012 at 8:39 pm

only Lexus is good enough…whatever price the put, Lexus is still Lexus..the best car in the world,…try drive one then you know..

• ct200 is sharing same parts with toyota prius. i agree tat ct200 design is lots better than prius, but d rest of the tech is definately d same. u r paying additional 40k for this premium brand. still there are lots rich people in Msia who dun mind to pay extra for d same product.

• I have this ct200h, only the engine is same with prius. interior quality, handling , and NHV is far superior than prius.. one more thing, lexus tune the engine more sportier feel than prius. Hence drive this car is not boring especially in sport mode.

• ah lian on Nov 11, 2012 at 8:43 pm

please go to test drive both before you say something, both are difference beside the engine ^_^

• Angela on Nov 08, 2012 at 10:24 pm

This car has a lot of features. They probably all have a purpose, but I don’t know how necessary it is to have so much extra stuff on a car.

• YeapyEvo on Nov 08, 2012 at 11:44 pm

A luxury Prius in UK is cheaper than a Prius in Malaysia which is suppose to be tax free, now you know why Toyota and Honda love Malaysians so much.

• kiddo on Nov 09, 2012 at 11:00 am

at times, I wonder if humans can be a lil more professional.

When it comes to the tax, Toyota or Honda cannot do anything but to follow as it’s set by the government.

• koochai on Nov 09, 2012 at 4:35 pm

hey kiddo i think u don’t get what yeapyevo is trying to say…read…and read again…

• MrDDR on Nov 09, 2012 at 4:58 pm

They follow tax system. Remember 0% tax. Othe diff is they’re profit margin

• Heskey on Nov 10, 2012 at 1:01 pm

So if pkr reduce the tax on cars, will car prices become cheaper? I think maybe, but not much. Unless they can control the actual prices charged to consumers. Which defeat the purpose of free economy

• Eugene on Nov 10, 2012 at 9:15 pm

Wah, only RM120k there… if the cost in Malaysia is about RM140K, I still can accept and may want to own the car, but RM200k… CUT-THROAT lah. JOM TURUNKAN HARGA KERETA