VIDEO: Datuk Lee Chong Wei’s Wedding Entourage

Those are some really nice cars, yes? Can you identify all the cars in his wedding entourage? Drop us a comment with your list!

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Soon Siung on Nov 12, 2012 at 7:36 pm

Aventador <3

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
  • erwinkarim on Nov 12, 2012 at 7:43 pm

that is a lot of bentleys

• Bentleys are very cheap mah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 56
      • Bentley ? Cheap ? What a bold statement. In Saudi Arabia, UAE and Brunei, perhaps. In Malaysia ? You must be a millionaire to be able to afford one.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 28
        • kerelbort on Nov 13, 2012 at 5:50 am

second hand bentley cost around 600K if you really looking.. reason the price drop so low.. is because it is expensive to maintain..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 2
        • Hj ash on Nov 13, 2012 at 8:52 am

what makes you think Bruneian drives a Bentley?TO tell you- Only Very rich businessman, VIPs(Ministers), Royals can afford such cars. Not the people. We drive bread & butter cars too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
        • i think he was being sarcastic.. lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 1
        • That’s why he said Bentley is very cheap.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
        • Sam Loo on Nov 13, 2012 at 5:00 pm

Low RV

• the greed toyolta on Nov 13, 2012 at 6:15 pm

well sam loo…if you bring your camry there the ppl will spit on it!! cheapo fugly eyesore.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
      • Bentley wheels can buy ur whole car lolx

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
    • Lambo beat Ferrari on that day…

• brrrr on Nov 12, 2012 at 8:18 pm

selamat pengantin baru en lee chong wei dan pasangan..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 20
  • protonsucks on Nov 12, 2012 at 8:20 pm

i saw rosmah’s car …in between the brides car and grooms car ar

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 164 Thumb down 8
  • brrrr on Nov 12, 2012 at 8:20 pm

RR, Bentley3x, Aventador, Murcielago, Ferrari, Alphard WOW!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 5
    • Only cut out the Alphard crap( Toyota) – bread and butter brand.

Reinstate only the RR, Bentleys which are super luxury version. Then seeing super exotic cars like Aventador, Murcielago & Ferrari will be a big VOW !!!!! then.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 12
      • Kelvin on Nov 13, 2012 at 9:09 am

My wedding car is that bread & butter car ‘Alphard’. Don’t know why, I sometimes thinks that wedding is a private occasion, where and when family and close friends are invited and celebrate. Everyone has his opinion and how it is celebrated, but I think Datuk Lee is overdo it.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 69 Thumb down 7
    • donna on Nov 13, 2012 at 12:40 am

no estima?????????? shit!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 23
      • estima not qualified la…even ferrari only has one…no one drives bugatti veyron…

• Why no preve? Preve no good meh?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 107 Thumb down 21
      • volkswagen got or not? y not kekeke

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
        • littlefire on Nov 13, 2012 at 5:43 pm

Bentley (VW) & Lamborghini (Audi->VW) are both under VW..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 5
        • panglima on Nov 14, 2012 at 9:01 am

aa terdiam kau !! all of that car in the video bawah wing VW la brader.. mane ada bawah wing proton :-) .. ferrari tu sket hari lagi aku takot duduk bawah VW lak :-) kekekeke

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 11
          • MrDDR on Nov 14, 2012 at 11:48 am

Ya betul. All that car under VW Group wing but not VW car itself. Imagine someone said “Wow this VW Veyron look so good” “I drive Lamborghini Golf GTi”

• Rakyat on Nov 14, 2012 at 11:11 pm

No Myvi lagi best?

• Alphard was not WOW bro…

• The aventador…..

• Akula on Nov 12, 2012 at 8:48 pm

errrr…. I see PREVE there

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
  • jimmyphon on Nov 12, 2012 at 9:22 pm

The total value of all the cars probably exceeded the wealth of all the residence in the taman. fortune favors the bold. work hard, work smart.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 4
    • Seriously? Im sure without all the support n money from the G, he is nothing.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 21
      • jimmyphon on Nov 13, 2012 at 2:45 pm

Well, at least he did something good for the country. A number of Chinese in China knows Malaysia because of the LinDan vs Chong Wei match.

What have you done to put Malaysia on the global map?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 77 Thumb down 17
      • lalalalala on Nov 13, 2012 at 6:26 pm

but he did do something amazing for the country ..soooo it is not tat bad…it is his wedding anyway…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 5
      • kenny_lim on Nov 14, 2012 at 1:07 pm

doing good things for the country and one must be rewarded with millions? i thought this is your obligations?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
        • isn’t this how the world works? That’s democracy for you. Love it or hate it, its the fact of life

• najeep on Nov 12, 2012 at 9:27 pm

everyone forgot the harrier..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
  • Those kids chatting in the background are so cute

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
    • pedophille..people watching cars, u watching little children
      p/s :supercars turn me on, do they turn u on??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 28
      • It was their childish speech about those cars.
        I was jealous that my childhood only see PROTONS

• and he gets 9 likes??

• Yep, they became excited as hell watching those cars revving… even old folks felt d same :)

• nabill on Nov 12, 2012 at 9:39 pm

im i the only one prefere that red f430 than all the other avantadors??

anyway im nt sure abt displaying such excess for the wedding…too much ‘show’…
    congrats!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 7
    • panglima on Nov 14, 2012 at 9:04 am

aii tu kau x tengok lagi artis2 hollywood kawin :-) .. kalau ni pon kau dah ckp “show”.. hmm

• kg.eng on Nov 12, 2012 at 9:56 pm

Wonder who is owner of this rolls royce? Lee C W?

• Potibala on Nov 12, 2012 at 10:21 pm

Veyron can borrow from Mokhzani

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
  • car driver on Nov 12, 2012 at 10:29 pm

got politicians attending, sure bringing nice cars.
    after all, politicians (in malaysia) don’t have to be good in business to live a lavish lifestyle. don’t have to run multi-million (billion) company to be rich, don’t have to be good in business to make money. can scoop from rakyat’s money to buy nice cars.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 77 Thumb down 7
    • Shelvey on Nov 13, 2012 at 10:24 am

As with lcw, it was the tax payers money tht funded his development. Now filthy rich, better give back more to the people instead of being flashy

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 10
      • As with a certain space tourist

• start-a-fight on Nov 14, 2012 at 8:54 am

agreed but he work really hard to earn that… u? go work hard too.. gov oso give u some money in term of fuel subsidy, sugar subsidy, cooking oil subsidy.. if you work hard.. u oso can earn it.. right?

if he is not that good and gov still funding him.. that is up to all of us to get angry laa…

why so dengki?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 7
        • panglima on Nov 14, 2012 at 9:07 am

rilex wei diorang ni semua dengki je lebih, xley tgk orang senang sket.. Bia la diorang nak bawak RR ke Bently ke, Lambo ke diorang ni bising lebih… Ala diorang bising bising pon bukannye dapat pon RR tu hahahahahaha

• Lauyiachia on Nov 12, 2012 at 10:48 pm

Y.A.W.N. You Are Wed Now.

• pypon on Nov 14, 2012 at 9:04 am

Congratulations to the bride and groom.
      Welcome to the club Datuk Lee Chong Wei:
      First engagement ring,
      After that wedding ring,
      Then comes suffer-ring… :-D

• Rakyat on Nov 12, 2012 at 10:50 pm

No Almera?

• Rakyat on Nov 12, 2012 at 10:55 pm

No kia or hyundai? Kimchi fans must be disappointed since they boost how good their car is but ignored by Lee Chong Wei. Ha ha ha…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 27
  • Rakyat on Nov 12, 2012 at 11:00 pm

No national car? Not patriotic?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 3
  • tahniah buat beliau sekeluarga

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 9
    • Yeah ,congratulation Datuk Lee, hope you well
      And now can you do another more private,family oriented wedding, please?
      Just a suggestion , this is too flashy and a has a wrong guest list

• Apa sekeluarga? Bapa pun tak jemput.

• Ok we need to include badminton into the primary school curriculum.

• Rolls Royce Ghost, 6x Bentley Continental Flying Spur, 2x Lamborghini Aventador LP 700-4, 2x Lamborghini Gallardo LP 560-4, Ferrari F430

• spock1976 on Nov 13, 2012 at 10:09 pm

i’m not worthy…

• Don’t give up hope. Who knows, maybe one day you may own one of these cars. One can never be too sure about what lies in the future.

• bloody hell, is his friends/families all millionaires?

• Perhaps, they are all rented cars. Much show got a lot of money & high status.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 8
  • Painter on Nov 12, 2012 at 11:43 pm

Imagine if he had won a gold medal. He’d probably be riding helicopter!

• Micheal on Nov 12, 2012 at 11:43 pm

hahaha! Wonder why so many vote “Angry” and why?
    Angry of Datuk getting married? or Envy Datuk?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 35
  • mirror mirror on Nov 12, 2012 at 11:55 pm

So far only one person congratulates them, it shows how car-crazy we are.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
  • MackyMac on Nov 12, 2012 at 11:59 pm

hot chick in a gallardo… hmmm… and damn, thats a lot of bentleys…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
  • makes your typical wedding looks pathetic

• keluangman on Nov 13, 2012 at 3:23 pm

typical wedding cars convoy in Malaysia for the middle income: wira, saga, iswara, waja, perdana, vios, city, civic, camry,accord, previous generation bmw/mercedes/conti brands….LOL

• Jolly_idiot on Nov 13, 2012 at 12:10 am

Stupid fellar. He look more like buying a wife rather than marrying her.

I wonder what will happen when he divorce next time.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 52
    • What kind of heartless comment is that …. Literally zero respect. Yes his marriage is over publisized but that is truly animalistic
      Damn why is Paul tan even allowing this kind of post, First….you can’t judge people just bcuz they go around in fancy cars
      Second… Both groom and bride are not Kardashians

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 16
    • Idiot fella, with that kind of ability, he could “buy” a miss Malaysia or an actress. They both have been together for years, and separated, then got back together..this is the prove of their love for each other..making such a comment shows that u still don’t have a gf or a relationship to understand it….nobody wants u? Go buy a companion..

• Rikmun on Nov 13, 2012 at 12:21 am

RR Ghost,Bentley Continental Flying Spur x6,Aventador x2,Gallardo LP560-4,Gallardo MLE LP550-2,Ferrari F430

• how datok can make so much money by playing badminton? any1 care to explain? tis is only dtok rank of wedding, wat if he is tan sri?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 30
    • Showing off? or rich businessmen/friends trying to leverage on his fame now? Look at 1992 Thomas Cup winners. Instant millioaires, fame, treated with celebrity status …..what happened to them now? Few went into bankruptcy and businessmen rich friends distanced from them. How ironic

• jimmyphon on Nov 13, 2012 at 2:48 pm

Endorsement, sponsors, talks. He has badminton academy/courts, construction companies and etc.

He reinvest his money into business. He knows he can’t play forever, thus he is planning for the future via business.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 6
    • carlos on Nov 13, 2012 at 5:11 pm

Maybe those who made tons of money from his game ( aka gambling triads ) want to show a little bit of appreciation.

• lalalalala on Nov 13, 2012 at 6:32 pm

all the super cars does not belong to to dlcw….he got money to hired bah….he can earn money by playing in major competition , teaching badminton ,even by showing his face in some public place can earn him money lastly, from the big G.

• How can someone who goes around kicking balls fancifully In a stadium somewhere in Europe earn enough to buy an Aston One77 every month(£1 mil)?

• panglima on Nov 14, 2012 at 9:15 am

AVH, xguna bebual nan diorang ni.. Semua dengki cemburu lebih !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.. Cristiano, Messi, Ozil semua sepak bola je, cuba tgk garage diorang :-) .. Lagi hebat.. Aku rase kalau cristiano tu orang malaysia lagi kena kutok kot.. Diorang sume gi training ground pakai ferrari, lambo, bently.. mane ada pakai toyota hahahaha

• After looking a few comments, its kinda embarrassing to called myself a Malaysian.
          Yes, all countries criticized their government and all countries sometimes criticized their athlete.
          But to go all the way to criticized one of our country best athlete that represented us on a national event and stood proudly on the podium with the Malaysian flag in the background ON his wedding day…… that’s not just unpatriotic, that’s just truly selfish. To make matters worst these ppl get overwhelming ‘likes’.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
    • start-a-fight on Nov 14, 2012 at 9:01 am

he has a badminton and futsal centre in old klang road.. he endorse a few brand(that does not come cheap), he received a lot of gift as appreciation after winning medal or championship by gov, brand want him to be in it(if not mistaken, he received 1 lambo as a gift from the distributor so the distributor can use him as example of people who drove a lambo)

foreign athlete i.e. american atheletes or european footballer all are crazy rich lots… while in Malaysia, if someone success in sports, ppl start accusing and blaming when he become rich from brand sponsor and gift… and they still worship those european football club?

ONLY IN MALAYSIA!

• MrDDR on Nov 14, 2012 at 2:34 pm

He also recieved 1 Inspira as a gift from proton so Proton can use him as example of people who will never drive a Proton.

• The finger is usually pointed at the Gavin whenever there is a negative topic about our nation progress. But looking at some comments and its ‘likes’ I don’t think the G is the only one at fault.
        Criticizing someone who adorn the colours of some small SEA country that is sandwich between Thai and Singapore that took on two representative of an Asian Superpower in an international event after healing from injuries a month before ,and criticizing his ON what is supposed to be a ‘happiest day’of his life(until someone crash the party)is just harsh.

• piit…piit…piit. tiu kau lei.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 10
  • poor old 430…

• litle fun car on Nov 13, 2012 at 3:33 am

If “Si Tau Boh” came, others dare not miss. So fleet of super nice cars.
    Luckily, Datuk Lee is not politician if not he will be the head line until next election.
    Ferrari is belong to Datuk Lee and Toyota belong to his family?

• Won’t be surprise if he join politic or being use as a mascot considering politic’s element in the wedding.

• Ada wang, ada amoi…

• Rulered on Nov 13, 2012 at 7:20 am

Still, the classic car in the vid is none other… Nissan Sunny :-)

• Micheal on Nov 13, 2012 at 7:26 am

I see Milf beside Bently with sexy leg. :D love it.

• Micheal on Nov 13, 2012 at 7:34 am

Ohh…..i also see Nissan sunny in this video. better than Preve. lol.

• Why no AES appear in this video? kekekeke….. sure all kena summons!!!

• alfarabi on Nov 13, 2012 at 7:55 am

so much money kah?

When I read about Warren Buffett and his children’s way of living, I started to think that a simple life is a good life indeed. So, I dropped my dream of chasing Ferrarri ownership. :)

• rosmah on Nov 13, 2012 at 8:07 am

Waa.. my latuk ah chong got so many Lembu – more than that menteri lembu.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
  • Y no Nissan GT-R?

• MycarMylife on Nov 13, 2012 at 9:04 am

Congrats and best wishes to Chong Wei Lee , no politics please .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 13
  • ..and well, what a good son he is… He left his father out throughout his wedding. There might be some arguments between him and his father, but if you read his book, you know how instrumental his father was to bring up this ‘Datuk’ kid to what ‘Datuk’ is now. *sigh*

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
  • a lot of jelly ppl here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
  • polo saga on Nov 13, 2012 at 9:44 am

he’s just a high profile guy who likes to show off, never like him.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 7
  • unclestupid on Nov 13, 2012 at 11:12 am

uncles.. dont freaking jealous la.. buy camry pls :D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 9
  • _xXx_ on Nov 13, 2012 at 11:13 am

very third world

• Cheung on Nov 13, 2012 at 11:20 am

Congratulations ! to Datuk Lee and his Family :)
    Gonna be a father soon ..

• Maserati on Nov 13, 2012 at 11:25 am

You all jokers so jealous of DLCW success.Do you know he has tons of other businesses besides playing badminton?

Do you know he own CWBJ which is a developer for some condo in Ampang?

He basically rolled his winnings in badminton to make more money out of it!

PEEPS,wake up, MONEY MAKES MONEY!Its as simple as that.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 18
    • U think so? If not for rosmah n taxpayers support at the first place, the only business he is probably doing now is selling CKT in penang

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 7
    • so how he can get so much money in those bizz? if spending 2 to 5 mil for each bizz, so where the money come from? save money since age 1 again?

• Maserati on Nov 13, 2012 at 11:27 am

He has money lending business,developer business,construction business,car business to name a few. Hes making more money in those business than he is in badminton lah !

• Gangully on Nov 13, 2012 at 12:04 pm

Seriously? Do you people need to politicize everything? Its an ENTOURAGE! Not necessarily all HIS cars! He may have rich friends… Whats it to you guys? Go lah find rich friends who have lambos and ferraris and bentleys. Then u can have thme for your wedding entourage too

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
  • neutral on Nov 13, 2012 at 12:24 pm

there are too many jealous people here…I think he deserves this…he made the money by working hard, look at where the other Malaysian players are…nowhere near his wealth. It’s not easy to win 2 silver medals at consecutive Olympics. He was unlucky enough to be born in the same era as Lin Dan, perhaps the most complete badminton player of all time. I’m sure all of us saw how hard he battled in the finals. If you think he shouldn’t invite Rosmah, now I don’t like her as well, but what can you do? You are a public figure, he has to exert a positive image. I’m sure his supporters are from different political backgrounds, he even invited Anwar. None of the jealous people will ever understand, because they have never been in his position or will ever be.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 9
    • Without rosmah, lcw is nothing. All those success came from her support. Ask lcw, he will say the same.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 18
  • Do you think Datuk Lee wanna use Accord, Camry, K5 or Perdana for his Wedding? haa!!! You guys old timer!

• You uncles & aunties, get a life! always eat, sleep and stay at home and no exercise. everyday take supplement. sure die early one day. lol.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 10
  • pewpew on Nov 13, 2012 at 12:47 pm

I never knew that there’s cainis RELA in Malaysia.

Coz, u know, Msian always sed RELA = Meleis

Whatever it is, congrats DLCW!

• keluangman on Nov 13, 2012 at 3:30 pm

RELA consists of all races be it malays, bumis, natives(org asli), chinese and Indian. Pls do not go there…if you know what I mean.

Same goes to our police force and army.

• Joe Radzif on Nov 14, 2012 at 8:18 am

what is your point here dude?

• Lambo owners taking advantage to show off..he is passionate about cars so if he wants 100 lambos for his special day, whats the big deal..

• Whatever_la on Nov 13, 2012 at 1:30 pm

Why Datuk not supporting Malaysian car? Why all the VIP not supporting Proton?

All talk only, no action.

BTW, I think I saw Ah Beng Kor blowing whistle :-)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
  • Xefron on Nov 13, 2012 at 1:53 pm

y u no Inspira ? LOL

• those ppl on the motorbikes…not wearing helmets. safety out of the window i guess..

and btw, being part of a friends wedding convoy can be enjoyable chore, esp if you have a car worth driving and escorted by the men in blue! try it

• keluangman on Nov 13, 2012 at 3:20 pm

Congratulations Dato Lee Chong Wei! Feel happy for your wedding.

Indeed a grand entourage, nothing less but the best for our no. 1 national badminton hero.

On a sidenote, I still remember my wedding car. It’s the 1st edition proton saga! One of the happiest days in my life, didn’t even matter what car I was in…just so happy to be married and be a 1 day king!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 7
  • alfarabi on Nov 13, 2012 at 3:36 pm

I think that WHH 1 Bentley is the one that is parked everyday at the lobby Wisma Safuan. Can anyone confirm that?

• Proton on Nov 13, 2012 at 4:20 pm

Where is Dato LCW Proton inspira given by proton??

• why those sport cars with illegal car plate have never been caught?

polis: please be fair.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 1
  • Everytime i see or hear about LCW’s wedding, I’ll immediately think of “hamsoR”

• all the wealth, glamour and glitter….and yet his father was not invited to the wedding and his grandma is alone and lonely in the old folks home….
    we all know his father is a gambler but maybe ge could send him to the best rehab etc since it would cost him like peanuts? hire full time nurse to look after his ageing grandma instead of putting her in old folks home? ni matter how bad or what they did, they are still family….without them, there wont be a LCW exist today….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 2
  • chooitk on Nov 13, 2012 at 8:42 pm

looks like DLCW is a fan of VW group cars…white gallardos and grey and black bentleys…with the odd F430…

• Wow, nice car!

• junaidi on Nov 13, 2012 at 10:55 pm

ape la orang malaysia, orang lain kahwin, kiter pulak gadoh.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
  • Joe Radzif on Nov 14, 2012 at 8:22 am

tahniah DLCW…
    semoga bahagia ke akhir hayat…

• Expatriate VN on Nov 14, 2012 at 8:36 am

Congrats to DLCW for your wedding! I wish you have future happy family, and of course your grand “1 day king” wedding arrangement.

There are many sore losers up there punching keyboard give all kind of nasty comments about the type of cars (i.e. why no crap jaguh kampung No. 2 car), up to attack on your personal life!!!! That is the below the belt cyber troopers crass action!

• start-a-fight on Nov 14, 2012 at 9:04 am

so many ppl butt hurt in this thread! .. hahahaha

get off the internet and start doing work!! (talking to myself)

• Kereta Lembu more clasical, nostalgia, memerables and grand and very rare species nowadays!.

• pandab on Nov 14, 2012 at 9:47 am

a lot of butthurts rather than coming out with a list of all the cars, which is the original question. Malaysians loves drama n gossips much more than cars, eyh ?

• ynnad on Nov 14, 2012 at 10:11 am

Just a quick glance didnt look into every single comment… BUT DLCW seems to have more support from the MALAYS than from his fellow chinese in this forum.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
    • Expatriate VN on Nov 14, 2012 at 10:51 am

Do you count? How to you know the ethnicity based on the “cyber-name”? You claim is as good as for syiok sendiri!!!!

• I support ynnad comment. Chinese in Malaysia especially middle income class t to be narrow minded and selfish. im telling u, open ur mind my fellow chinese

• Ahmad on Nov 14, 2012 at 7:01 pm

Chinese is smart, they know to show off and keep his father aside is wrong, Malay are easy to believe what they hear without deep thinking.

• yes.. one think for sure is those who type with typical malay tend to support Lee but those with broken english tend to criticize Datuk Lee’s way of conducting the wedding.

• You observation is absolutely correct!!! Malay have to support LCW, because they have no other choice, For the Chinese, they have Lin Dan to support which is much superior than LCW.

• ben yap on Nov 14, 2012 at 10:19 am

is the entourage sponsored by Naza?

• Expatriate VN on Nov 14, 2012 at 11:19 am

Likely

• Barney on Nov 14, 2012 at 4:59 pm

Nope. Most of the cars from his business associates or friends.

Like some of the comments above, it’s true that he has few businesses in his hand, from badminton academy, IT company and etc.

He does socialize with rich Datuks and all but he is one humble man.

If you bump him in public and want autograph from him, he will gladly do so. Just don’t bother him while he’s eating though. :)

He deserves what he has today.

Don’t lah jealous for his success…
        Cheers!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
  • Lim Sey Wee on Nov 14, 2012 at 11:06 am

No matter what his father had done to LCW, he is still his father! Forgive and forget lah LCW!

• Sankee Li on Nov 15, 2012 at 7:39 pm

Actually, what did his father do which make LCW so mad or upset on him?

• Bentley Flying Spur, Bentley Continental GT, Lambo Murcielago, Toyota Alphard and Waja Polis. Duhhh.

• skypirate on Nov 14, 2012 at 12:17 pm

on a side note, i wonder if malaysia will drop out of the world badminton map after lee chong wei retire. who’s the next in line to receive the baton from him? at least i know chen long is next in line in china.

• xxx spider car on Nov 14, 2012 at 1:49 pm

1x Rolls Royce,2x Lamborghini Gallador,2x Lamborghini Aventador,6x Bentley Continental Flying Spur,1x Ferrari F430,lx ,1x Datuk Lee Chong Wei and 1x Datin Wong M C.Why no Maserati?

• Bongcs on Nov 14, 2012 at 2:06 pm

Angry birds commenting…

• not trying to be racist but i think malay fans are more open minded in terms of seeing Datuk Lee having a lavish wedding while typical Cinabeng mentality tend to kutuk here and there. My uncle owns 2 ferrari and he has nthg to do with politics. just a form 2 drop out and own a mechanical shop. of coz, his customers all are from higher end.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
    • My uncle is form 1 drop out but own 3 ferrari.

• u dont bullshit. what i said is true. Malaysian oni love to bash and blame. they did a lil bit and thought they already sacrifice a lot and want repayment. my uncle owned 360 modena 1st then changed to F430.

• chark on Nov 14, 2012 at 5:11 pm

A classic ending to the clip where a pair of Iswara and a Myvi cross the road after the expensive entourage leaves. The state of the rich and poor in Malaysia.

PS: no slight on LCW though as he has earned it.

• SyiokSendili on Nov 14, 2012 at 5:19 pm

When I was in school, I was chosen to represent the state in badminton..but my dad was against it and forced me to quit and concentrate on studies instead. Now I’m just driving a 2nd hand jepun car :(

• MatLimMutu on Nov 14, 2012 at 6:08 pm

so kaya.

• Sashirao on Nov 14, 2012 at 8:58 pm

D best moment will b d vios ( aka lambo wana b )casing after all d supper cars… classic !

• Sashirao on Nov 14, 2012 at 8:59 pm

D best moment will b d vios ( aka lambo wana b ) chasing after all d supper cars… classic !

• Fraabi on Nov 15, 2012 at 3:33 am

My typical malay wedding entourage this morning was my moms 2004 c200k (being the most expensive car lol), mazda 5, a few myvis, persona, saga blm and kia forte. No gas guzzlers.

• I think NTV7 mandarin news reporter need to re-educate in Paultan forum, how can news reportor report a Bentley become Rolls-Royce ?

• Sharviin on Nov 15, 2012 at 10:08 pm

aaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh dat Sunny…..

• viswa on Nov 23, 2012 at 12:58 pm

all bunch of corrupted pirates. taxpayers money

• viswa on Nov 23, 2012 at 12:58 pm

all bunch of corrupted pirates. use taxpayers money to buy these cars.

• happyman on Nov 23, 2012 at 7:46 pm

Members of my family who watches sports watches mainly badminton as our interest as we have faith and hope that there’s a chance Malaysia will be champion! I never had this feeling for along time since Malaysia since Malaysia won the Thomas Cup years back which made us all proud to be malaysians.
    Datuk Misbun Sidek is a great coach creating Champion out of DLCW making him sweat along with tears with his touggh training. When DLCW wins a tournament all malaysians are so happy and proud for him and proud to be malaysians. In my opinion, we should feel the same now that he is having a time of his life marrying his lady of his dreams and wanting to give her the best wedding with pride like all of us malysians do with our own and perhaps mayby help from close sincere friends. I know I would be speaking for myself and some other malaysians too, regardless of our race..
    Lastly my heartiest wishes to the happiest bride and groom, Datuk Lee Chong Wei and Datin Lee (Wong) Miew Choo for being united as husband and wife. Sincerely happy for you both.

• happyman on Nov 23, 2012 at 8:01 pm

Datuk Lee Chong Wei, looking at some of your photos, you look great and your wife looking so beautiful. I’m sure you are a very happy and proud man. Once again, among with other malausians, Congratulations!!