Chevrolet Cruze facelift introduced – RM103,888

Naza Quest has announced the introduction of the facelifted Chevrolet Cruze. At RM103,888, the price is unchanged from that asked for the pre-facelift Cruze LT.

It might not strike you at first glance, but that’s a new face you’re looking at – the front bumper’s been reworked with bigger air intakes and revised fog lamps. The rear bumper gets some small changes too. The nose is also swept back and made slightly longer, and new 16-inch alloy wheel designs are offered. The interior, however, benefits from the inclusion of USB connectivity and a new mixture of leather and fabric for the seats.

The familiar 1.8 litre ECOTEC four-cylinder soldiers on, enhanced by Double Continuous Variable Cam Phasing (DCVCP) and Variable Intake System (VIS) tech. The engine makes 140 hp and 176 Nm of torque. Transmission remains a six-speed auto.

Safety features include dual front airbags, ABS and ESP, disc brakes all round and front and rear crumple zones, while the Body Frame Integral (BFI) high strength steel chassis is complemented by a MacPherson struts up front and a compound crank setup at the back. There’s also push start and cruise control.

A three-year or 100,000 km warranty (whichever comes first) and a 24 hour, seven days a week Chevy Assist that is available nationwide is offered. The service network consists of 26 3S and 2S centres and will support warranty, repair and parts supply.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• As Nissan and Mitsubishi introduce slightly cheaper cars albeit smaller and lower spec cars.
    Chevrolet and to some extand Hyundai(the elantra) decided the best way to counter this is to push the price higher.
    Anyway the cruze is quite a good car, it had abs, good and quality interiuhhhhhhh……. Ford Focus!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 10
    • Even tot this car is better looking than many other and cheaper but the spare parts is quite expensive…K and Hyun is reliable if compared with this brand.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 25
      • For same class/ category car- better buy ford focus or wait facelift civic.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 18
  • luv the interior..

#SavePalestine
    #PrayForGaza

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 100 Thumb down 80
    • Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 78 Thumb down 203
      • CCLV = Knob on Nov 23, 2012 at 2:04 am

What’s your problem on Ariff showing his support? Sitting behind the screen, u just saved yourself from getting punched in the face.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 152 Thumb down 54
        • me getting punched in the face ? It is people like you that encourages violence and the innocent ppl in Palestine has to suffer

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 70
      • wendy on Nov 23, 2012 at 1:09 pm

cclv..u r such a racist person..u must the same person who fight for the right to speak but end up u r the one keep on complaining here n there..haih..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 20
        • what crap are you talking here ? racist ?
          This is a car blog …. save palestine should be another forum … why not save lynas ? which is closer to home than Palestine … thousand of miles away.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 78
          • lu la stupid.. so many ppl here sembang politik, beend la, abu la, bla bla.. suddenly i cant say prayforgaza? LoL!..since when i cant express my support to others haa? speak brainless la lu mat..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 28
  • Kelvin on Nov 22, 2012 at 4:30 pm

Handsome look of Cruze. The car seem perfectly sporty even though without body kit. Love it, going to test drive it when available.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 17
  • adam lee on Nov 22, 2012 at 4:36 pm

to late…..kia & hyundai is better choice now

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 80
  • adam lee on Nov 22, 2012 at 4:36 pm

to late…..kia & hyundai is better choice now

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 62
  • don^don on Nov 22, 2012 at 4:40 pm

i wonder why this car is not laku in msia… hmm…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 14
    • saw oversea spec giv 2.0 litre which is more powerful engine since this car is very heavy. u know malaysian la, all only buy T&H no matter wat car these 2 manufacturer produce, coz they always say second hand price, sighhhhh.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 77 Thumb down 17
      • Agree with you. Malaysian people plan to buy a car and also plan to sell the new car too. what for for a new car? keep your old car until you die better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 17
        • x-vios on Nov 23, 2012 at 4:09 pm

well…as long as you are happy if you choice of car, don’t care la what cars other people like…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 16
        • x-vios on Nov 23, 2012 at 4:10 pm

well…as long as you are happy with your choice of car, don’t care la what cars other people like…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 15
    • bcos of brand, high mainteanance cost, low resale value, and the servicing.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 8
      • Sam Loo on Nov 26, 2012 at 12:39 pm

And its Korean. So no RV and spares are more expensive than Beemer

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 11
  • confused on Nov 22, 2012 at 5:15 pm

So this is why they are clearing old stocks by offering free bodykit and sport rims earlier.. Lol..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 16
  • tunggguuu on Nov 22, 2012 at 5:31 pm

prefacelift already has USB..my cousin owns one…for the price..its fantastic..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 17
    • Sam Loo on Nov 22, 2012 at 11:47 pm

The current version 18 months old can get for 45% of ori price

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 28
      • Turboman on Nov 23, 2012 at 1:11 am

Tat is still less than 50 percent a year.

King of RV doesnt know maths as he keeps on saying low RV cars will lose 50 percent in a year. Sometimes depending on his mood, 75 percent a year.

What a noob.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 26
      • Sam loo you talk nonsense every time.

You are nothing knowledgeable but a piece of shit in the making.

Been to naza cannot get 45% of discount on a 18 months cruze model .Interested in CRuze rather than buying the shitty Toyota. RV who cares only poor people cares for RV , Toyota and Honda are poor people cos they only care of RV . If lose lots on RV on T & H , T & H owner will cry loudly every night. T & H owner seems to be like cry babies if lose money.

• Good car but Naza? Tak payah la

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 25
  • weak engine and bad gearbox……………

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 12
    • autodriver on Nov 22, 2012 at 6:53 pm

I agree, it is a weak engine and sluggish gearbox, not matched with its sporty appearance.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 7
    • JeremyNg on Nov 25, 2012 at 9:42 pm

But it has one of the best chassis in it class…… this the reason why this car dominate WTCC while Honda & BMW struggle to keep up

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
  • Kaninabei on Nov 22, 2012 at 5:59 pm

Naza sells lousy car so that the CEO can pay pricey for supermodel to be their wife.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 23
  • apeng on Nov 22, 2012 at 6:03 pm

hush its interior looks better than my gen10-altis…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 13
  • Sam Loo on Nov 22, 2012 at 7:48 pm

Halo, pls do your homework

This Chevy has no American DNA, made in rotten cabbage land

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 47
  • Sgt Scoop on Nov 22, 2012 at 11:51 pm

I was keen on buying one when it first came out but the blue fabric dashboard put me off (that and Naza’s reputation). The interior looks much better now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 8
  • Diamler on Nov 22, 2012 at 11:52 pm

rarely see malaysia have choice of blending white and black interior. it’s very nice.

• wow, still using the pull up and press down interior door locks kah?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 8
  • 2 airbags ? I thought by now would be 4 at least ! This car gets 10 AIRBAGS in the U.S. btw and yes, yes, this is totally JPJ’s fault for not being strict with Malaysian safety regulations and Chevrolet for being… well, cheapskate. Sigh… -__-

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 3
  • tishaban on Nov 23, 2012 at 5:30 am

I wonder why they don’t bring the 1.4 turbo version of the car, it’s more powerful and actually has lower fuel consumption. I’ve driven the 1.8l version and it’s a bit sluggish.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
  • khairuddin on Nov 23, 2012 at 8:07 am

bring on the sonic.. and please make the model reasonably priced! chevy has never become a major contender in malaysia car market.take ford fiesta for example.. with the right package and the right pricing.. the car is well received and the brand is gradually becoming more popular.

• sepul on Nov 23, 2012 at 9:07 am

agree, the 1.8 as according to many owners and even european reviewers said the engine is not powerful enough.. should have been the 1.4 turbo

or maybe they are planning a higher spec variant with the turbo engine later? this one is still in LT trim, so maybe an LTZ with the turbo

• Naza sudah kaya on Nov 23, 2012 at 10:05 am

poor service, long waiting period for spare parts, very few service centres.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 6
  • Fully underpower!!!

• slumber on Nov 23, 2012 at 3:03 pm

Somebody in the marketing/advertisement is ready for some fire! Look at the read 3/4 view of the car, the whole scene is moving but the wheels are stagnant! Bad bad bad PS job!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
  • xshiro on Nov 23, 2012 at 4:45 pm

waiting for turbodiesel version of this car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 10
  • reader on Jun 04, 2013 at 11:36 am

is this car under C-segment or D-segment?

• johaniff on Jun 12, 2013 at 9:43 pm

I own a cruze special edition. I bought it 2 yrs ago pricing 104k. My choice then was either vios trd or city grade e which is about 98k that time. Can’t really remember. But I choose this and I’ll never regret when compare to both, the handling,comfort and space. I don’t really care bout RV. True that its really underpower and have a sluggish gearbox. I hope they bring in 1.6 turbo as they did in australia and china…

• Use throttle controller and it’ll accelerate better. There’s a brand call Potent Booster out there.

• nzdesign on Sep 24, 2015 at 12:58 pm

I went to US for a month training. My company rented this CRUZE. it is among the cheapest car there. if it’s malaysia it would be Saga level. Unfortunately the specs that i drove are not sold in Malaysia.. Chevrolet Cruze 1.4 Turbo LTZ