Naza aims to increase its presence in East Malaysia

The Naza Group is looking to increase its presence in East Malaysia, and the expansion may see the possibility of an ‘auto-city’ being set up in the near future, according to a report.

Its group chief operating officer, Datuk SM Zulkifli SM Amin, told The Borneo Post that at least one outlet in Malaysian Borneo has been projected as part of the group’s business plan for 2013. Planning is still at a preliminary stage.

“We have discussed this with Tourism Assistant Minister Datuk Talib Zulphillip and the state government to find a suitable location,” he told the publication.

He added that the company’s vision wasn’t just to bring in one brand, but along the lines of something like an ‘auto-city’. “Why we plan to do this is to include the place as a destination as well – not just a place to sell and service your cars,” he added.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• albag on Nov 24, 2012 at 4:54 pm

so can have authorized Ferrari outlet with proper services then

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 13
    • Sam Loo on Nov 26, 2012 at 9:54 am

I am sorry, I apologise to everyone. Its true, Honda and Toyota are losing marketshare so much and I am starting to panic. Turboman is right, Honda and Toyota also drop a lot. I know that. I am sorry for all my comments. I know they are insincere and often meant to hurt people’s feelings. Hyundai is a far better car than Toyota anytime cause the Koreans have come up to the level of the Japanese and yet, we all cannot see it. I myself cannot see this, or don’t want to. I have been spreading false rumours about the RV of Hyundai in the hope that my Toyota sales will do well but it has not. I am so sorry to everyone.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 14
  • lollipop on Nov 24, 2012 at 4:58 pm

tight on, here come the AP king

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 11
  • Sam Loo on Nov 24, 2012 at 4:59 pm

As long as Naza does not sell kimchis, their repo would not rot as badly

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 50
    • KillBox1 Alpha on Nov 24, 2012 at 8:42 pm

Whats wrong with selling kimchis, they make it affordable…and give an alternate choice from P1 or P2….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 20
      • David D on Nov 24, 2012 at 9:53 pm

Don’t bother about this ignorant bastard. He’s just a delusional person who hates the Koreans just because of his own experience and always tries to keep spreading hate and lies here. Seriously, this bugger should be banned for being such a troll.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 20
        • He’s a Toyota salesman. Kimchi eating up his pie and thus he’s a bit butthurt over it. :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 14
      • TurboMan on Nov 25, 2012 at 9:19 am

Delusional is an understatement.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 12
    • As long as you don’t exist in this forum, it would be a better place.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 17
    • Sam Loo on Nov 25, 2012 at 10:06 am

Many people are sucked into the low RV dilemma that seems to be a viscious cycle with not exit at the end of the maze.

I was there, smart enough to get out.

Please wake up

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 31
      • Dude, im fed-up of ur comments. If i have a chance. Im goina shut u up forever. Gtfo.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 12
      • Lucky we have people like you in this forum, if not this forum will be flooded with only kimchi fanboys and we will never have a true picture of what actually happen in the real market.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 10
  • Having facility is one thing and personal with workmanship skill to do major service them is another.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 8
  • Naza could increase their presence by make more publicity

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 13
  • lower-middle-class man on Nov 24, 2012 at 8:07 pm

Enough la Naza, let others cari makan too.
    p.s. ur service sucks

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 15
  • Think about the possibilities… the Sultan of Brunei would pay Naza East Malaysia’s future showroom regular visits, without a doubt. And we all know about the legendary generosity of His Highness. :D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 21
    • loneobserve on Nov 25, 2012 at 9:13 am

You must be under estimating Sultan Bolkia’s taste.

• That’s Sultan Bolkiah btw. Oh, and you must be confused. I’m not talking about Naza’s Kia division here, I had Naza’s hypercar and luxury division in mind. Eg. Their unsold McLaren Mercedes SLR and their collection of Rolls Royce in their KL showroom. :]

• kerelbort on Nov 25, 2012 at 9:49 pm

dude, come on.. a guy who get porsche to create his own version or the porsche do no walk to showroom… showroom come to him..

• loneobserve on Nov 25, 2012 at 11:51 pm

Agree with that.

• You’re probably right. But you’ll never know for sure. Naza could be an option nonetheless.

• Do you think the sultan would bother buying a luxury car from msia while he can get the same thing in Brunei for a cheaper price and without tax compared to here? Think about it.

• Do Sultans even need to pay taxes ? I thought they’re the ones who COLLECT them ?

• Either you have no idea how things are in Brunei or you are pretty silly. The sultan of Brunei main income is from oil & gas not taxes not like msia u ding a ling.

• sambalbabi on Nov 24, 2012 at 10:52 pm

headache for the aftersales service technician, repairing broken/damage driveshafts, absorbers, steering rack, etc. – due to the road condition in s’wak. good nevertheless.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
    • SUV driver on Nov 25, 2012 at 2:24 pm

Exactly, Our roads here is like a testing ground for vehicle build and lasting..

• Obviously not a Sarawakian or Sabahan…who still think people live on tree in Sarawak and Sabah.

• More scam, more scam…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 9
  • dugong on Nov 24, 2012 at 11:44 pm

from the pic looks like they are only bringing in toyotas to east m’sia. no proper options for consumers…

• ThePolygon on Nov 25, 2012 at 9:45 am

Well this should open up job opportunities for the people there. Hope they can buckle up and improve the services.

• Kenneth on Nov 25, 2012 at 10:55 am

Naza has yet to be able to solve the existing and generic engine super knocking problem on the Peugeot 308

• naza world recond cars r expensive.. maybe bcuz they sit in covered place with tiles n air cond..

• anti advisor on Nov 25, 2012 at 3:59 pm

so, would you pay hundreds of thousands ringgit to buy luxury cars which parked under hot sun since for how many months before your purchase?..be wise, 1 month under hot sun and rain is not good for the car’s paintwork.

• Kartanegara on Nov 25, 2012 at 3:51 pm

NAZA listen here, We people of Great Kutai DO NOT welcome you!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 12
  • Kelvin on Nov 25, 2012 at 8:58 pm

Naza expanding their business to East Malaysia will giving East consumers to have wider choices.

• Cars that bear the Naza logo drop in price drastically after one year and have poor resale value.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 14
    • Sam Loo on Nov 26, 2012 at 12:00 am

Especially Kia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 15
      • TurboMan on Nov 26, 2012 at 9:24 am

Why r u barking here only?

Why don;t u go to that Honda Jazz Hybrid post and state your believe there and try to convince the ppl there. They are not happy with your fav jap brand wor. As a good samaritan to that brand, u should go there and tell them how great T and H cars are.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 7
      • Sam Loo on Nov 26, 2012 at 7:10 pm

Poor is when the used car fella shows you 2 Hilux when you trade in your rotten cabbage

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 10
        • David D on Nov 27, 2012 at 11:06 pm

Why the hell do I need a bloody Hilux? It’s different categories in case you hadn’t known, numbskull. If I wanna trade in a Forte, Civic, or Jetta, for example, I would look at bigger sedans or maybe a small SUV, not a bloody truck for Pete’s sake. And, FYI, despite the new VNT diesel engine, the Hilux is below par compared to, say, a Ranger. And it’s damned overpriced for what you pay. 99k for a locally assembled truck that has been in the market for dunno how many years? I’d pass and have the Triton straight.

Lastly, if you wanna talk about the bloody Hilux as a damn lame excuse for stupid RV shits, I would propose that you go shaft your own arse with your bloody Hilux. Until you have more constructive comments rather than your childish attitude, get out of here or we, the daily users, will keep shooting you down until you wake the hell up. Just because you had a bad experience, doesn’t mean you can keep lording over us normal users, who are happy with out vehicles.

• TurboMan on Nov 26, 2012 at 1:18 am

Define poor. How many percent worst than T and H.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 9
  • Paul,

This is not the correct thread for this question but I do not know how else to ask you. Do you have any comments on the discount given for the MB C180? MB Malaysia is selling this at RM198k now. Could there be some problem with this batch? Any thing I should look out for?

Any advice you can give me will be greatly appreciated

Thank you in advance

Kind Regards
    Roe

• MatLimMutu on Nov 26, 2012 at 10:35 am

good! more choice for people over there.. more jobs for peopple over there.. good job Naza. all the best!!

• torque on Nov 26, 2012 at 4:52 pm

Good…built a showroom there, hire more people esp Sales Person, sell more cars, then…hold/pending their commission! You have obviously no experience working with them, aren’t you?!

• King AP… i wonder how NAZA can survive without AP…..

• bro_taib on Nov 26, 2012 at 1:09 pm

taib says “must go through CMS 1st for custom clearance!”

• Cheah Tat Cheong on Nov 26, 2012 at 7:23 pm

Peninsula is getting too crowded with grey imports with unpaid duties running around, so now send to East Malaysia lor…