Shell Lego Ferrari – next three models available later this week, RM40 spend to purchase them waived

Shell Malaysia’s ongoing Lego models promotion, which kicked off earlier this month, has been going great guns – response to the first three models in the limited edition, buildable, collectible Ferrari six model set, the 150° Italia, 458 Italia and 250 GT Berlinetta, has been strong.

On November 29, Shell is set to introduce the remaining three Lego cars in the series – the Scuderia Ferrari Truck, F40 and FXX will be available at Shell stations nationwide then. The models are capable of performing a minimum of 300 pulls, propelling the 30g vehicle a minimum of two metres.

The neat news is that Shell Malaysia has decided to make it easier for you to own the Lego models. With immediate effect, all you need to buy one is present your BonusLink card, swipe it and pay the RM12.90 for each, and that’s that. The previous RM40 purchase of Shell products is no longer required. The promo is of course valid while stocks last.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Mou Mou Ren on Nov 27, 2012 at 11:51 am

Yeah… no need to refuel till RM40 FULL-Tank, Thanks Shell

• Good news for kapcais raider. now everyone (BL card holder) can buy..

• mohsin on Nov 27, 2012 at 12:46 pm

Tipu!
      Aku dah tanya kat Shell Kemaman, kena isi minyak jugak RM40! notis tader!

• Padan Muka on Nov 27, 2012 at 10:16 pm

Kau la Bodoh…dah la pump minyak kat Kemaman, tempat katak dibawah tempurung, mesti la tak tau the latest changes…kesian la kau hang..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 15
  • matkota on Nov 27, 2012 at 11:55 am

Don’t worry..in Jan 2013 they will publish all model available with certain amount..maybe around RM100..with its garage..hehehe..

• sutheshkumar on Nov 27, 2012 at 12:01 pm

Ah Anthony, there is a boo boo here. On November 29 it will be the truck, F40 and FXX. 458 Italia, 250 GTO and 150 Italia is going on now.

• Anthony Lim (Member) on Nov 27, 2012 at 12:04 pm

Oops! Need coffee! :) Thanks for the spot! Not a Shell user, so haven’t been in the stations to check it out.

• legoman on Nov 27, 2012 at 12:03 pm

cannot sell?

• Multisync on Nov 27, 2012 at 12:07 pm

Hi Paul, you have gotten the collection sequence in the other way round. Nov 8 onwards: 150° Italia, 458 Italia and 250 GT Berlinetta and Nov 29 onwards: Scuderia Ferrari Truck, F40 and FXX.

• Still prefer the old more realistic plastic models……

• Severe Tyre Damage on Nov 27, 2012 at 12:45 pm

Cannot sell, they have a lot of stocks to clear. Come on Shell, you guys make billions of dollars a year. These toys should be given free and not charged. Even McDonald’s give free toys for their happy meals. Shame on you

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 15
    • downsys on Nov 27, 2012 at 5:00 pm

I pity your ignorance. These sell like hot-cakes. Just because they make billions, doesn’t mean they have to give things out for free. And no, McDonald’s don’t give out ‘free’ toys for happy meals, it’s already paid for.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 6
  • Faizal on Nov 27, 2012 at 1:15 pm

Last week there’s one Shell Station somewhere in Kajang Town, ripping me off. Said that I only can buy the Lego – Ferrari model let say I pump in V-Power. I think it’s because the petrol station owner want to make his v-power more ‘laku’ just because of the promotion… So I just pump in RM30 Ron-95 without buying the Ferrari model.

But the next day I pump in Shell Ron-95 at R&R Dengkil, I managed to buy the model.

I think it’s depend on the petrol station owner policy.. Even after this Shell already announced that we can buy the Ferrari- Lego model without pump in RM40 petrol, but there will be a petrol station owner that still greedy with not implementing the new policy.

• i collected all 3 models b4.. what i knew is u can buy @ 10.90 with rm40 vpower. u oso can buy @ 12.90 each with rm40 ron 95..n with 4L helix, can get miniature set free.. thats all..

but now look easier, we dont have to wait until next refuel stop..(to buy rm40 petrol)..

• paulz on Nov 28, 2012 at 10:36 am

Please report to Shell management with immediate effect if the irresponsible and greedy staffs still insist customer to pump up RON-97.

• Yuzdi8 on Nov 28, 2012 at 10:36 am

Even if we lodge a complaint to Shell they will never answer your complaint! Such a great company with a bad customer service.

• The problem is not everyone got bonuslink.

• gangully on Nov 27, 2012 at 2:43 pm

apa yang cannot sell? I spent my sunday going from one shell to another looking for the 250GT and all the shells say none. Not just the 250GT, all of it. Even the Lego characters! THose who say cannot sell… please tell me which stations still have them.

thanks!

• start-a-figt on Nov 27, 2012 at 3:14 pm

petrol station at KESAS toward KL . R&R Kinrara still got the character.. i’m looking for the berlinetta… all station sold out ald.. if they give it away like that… i just say i will missed the last 3 model… huhu

• Kendex on Nov 27, 2012 at 8:36 pm

I was also looking for the 250GT last Sunday for my daughter. When to all Shell station in Bangi. No luck.

• gangully on Nov 28, 2012 at 10:17 am

tell me about it, i bough my nephew the 458 and he did not like it, so i bought him the F1 car and he did not like it. He wants the classic car!

• gangully on Nov 28, 2012 at 10:16 am

Mr. Severe Tyre Damage (aka STD) please tell me where your “a lot of stock to clear” is. Or are you just blabbing your mouth hoping for free gifts? Dude… pikir lah sebelum buka mulut. as the old saying says, “better to keep quiet and be mistaken for a fool than to open your mouth an remove all doubt”.

Happy MEal get free toy… what a joke. COmparing the Happy Meal toys with Official Ferrari Endorsed Legos.Your coke glasses during olympic free is it?

• Legomodel on Nov 27, 2012 at 4:31 pm

:D i manage to get all already!!!!

• PETRONAS MEN on Nov 27, 2012 at 7:01 pm

Shell in Country Homes Rawang only allow you to purchase this LEGO with RON 97. There is no standardization in Shell policy.

• DArkerMarker on Nov 27, 2012 at 7:36 pm

after collecting all the cars, i will put them under my bed to collect dust.

• paulz on Nov 28, 2012 at 10:32 am

First day on 29/11/2012, you can see long stretch of peoples queue up in every Shell station. Possible it can beat the record previously hold by Apple fans sleeping at Machines/Epic Center stores.

• zzt231 on Nov 29, 2012 at 12:29 am

actually if anyone found any shell station still insist must pump vpower before can buy the lego ferrari, just email to [email protected] and i guarantee you shell will take action immediately. cos I email before regarding a customer service complain at shell jalan ipoh, few days later the station boss call me to apologize and compensate me.

• shiraz faruqi on Nov 29, 2012 at 11:03 am

I just tried to purchase a Lego Ferrari. The attendant insisted that i fill RM40 petrol. He also said that i am only entitled to one purchase. But to cut a long story short, in the end i got to purchase a Lego Ferrari FXX for RM12.90 in cash and my Bonuslink

• aku punya dh cukup lengkap sekali dengan kotak garaje untuk simpan model-model ferrari nie,…mantap..

• mohdfaizalrasid on Nov 29, 2012 at 9:13 pm

lucky me can buy all at once without have to fill any fuel with price rm12.90 each at my kampung at taman yayasan segamat. perhaps people there not interested so the pump station just let anybody to buy them… daripada x laku. and also the minifuigures with price rm12.90. they also sell the garage at price rm60 but may be buy it later.

• shiraz faruqi on Dec 01, 2012 at 11:23 am

The pump attendants and even station manager of the Shell stations that i went to are still confused. Despite the latest circular outlining the new mechanics for this promotion being displayed at the payment counter, they are still insisting that a RM40 petrol purchase be made. I wasted almost half an hour speaking to the attendants and manager about what the circular meant. Ultimately, i did manage to purchase the Lego but what a waste of time having to talk to ignorant Shell staff. If it wasn’t for this Lego-Ferrari promo i wouldn’t bother with Shell. The fuel does make a difference to my humble car, but the people who run and manage the stations have disappointed me many times over the years. And once again, i am reminded that Shell station staff seem to be substandard compared to the Petronas and Esso stations that i frequent. i guess Shell will only be seeing me when they have a promotion that makes it worth while to take the trouble to go to the station and endure substandard customer service.

• Mr Robot on Dec 05, 2012 at 4:54 pm

Hi Folks, you can get all the Legos at the SHELL NKVE highway from Serdang to Sg Besi toll. the previous Projet. Infact the best part you can buy the minifigures without buying any petrol / oil , etc. Last check all models are there 4pm 5/12/2012

• Wenco on Dec 12, 2012 at 2:15 pm

Looking for the mini figure . Anyone have any idea that others branch still available this one .

• Dough on Jan 16, 2013 at 2:52 pm

Anyone got problem to install the 458 italia? Hmmmmm