GALLERY: Honda Brio Amaze with Modulo add-ons

Last week we brought you pics and details of the Honda Brio Amaze from the Thai Motor Expo, now let’s take a look at the accessories on offer by Honda Thailand – Modulo enhancements for the Brio sedan.

A dark coloured showcar isn’t the best to showcase the add-ons but we’ll walk you through the changes. The Modulo bodykit consists of front and rear bumper extensions, side skirts, a “ducktail” bootlid spoiler and a unique front grille. You might also spot door visors, fog lamps and a tailpipe finisher.

It’s hard to not notice the changes in the cabin, headed by a carbon-fibre style dashboard panel. The shiny piece of plastic holds a touch-screen head unit with navi and reverse camera display. The sporty tone is also carried by the gear knob and metal pedals. Oh, and the side sills have ‘Amaze’ logos with LED illumination.

Click here for full details and pics of the standard Brio Amaze, Thailand’s latest eco car.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Maigod my oyes are burning!! Evry angle looks horribly done from out of place overdone bodykits, weird cheapo carbonfibre dash with cream interior wtf! What a stressful looking car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 12
    • With bodykit and black paint to cover it but it’s still looks so ugly ! why don’t get the original of the dugong Vioss?! not good looking car but at least better looking than this beauty !

• wahahaha on Dec 03, 2012 at 1:23 am

Nothing can make it look good or make it faster.
    Its the ugliest car around and ppl driving it must be ugly too. Just like previous gen city- hon and toyo cars are used as a reference by design students what bad designs are.
    But stll we will see ah bengs and uncles proud of the badge and moduloing it.
    Better buy a myvi or saga,
    Save on the price difference for your fuel.
    Modul, trd kits and goalposts wat a joke.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 10
  • magpie on Dec 03, 2012 at 2:16 am

H probably thinks that our region r a spot for dumping defective design.

• haha.. even Modulo make-up kit couldnt save this fugly car

• Walao, this looks like a reintroduce of the 80’s car. With some ‘enhancement’..

• pypon on Dec 03, 2012 at 8:50 am

Amazingly ugly. Like putting lipstick on a pig.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
  • CANTIKNYER!!! *pengsan*

• ben yap on Dec 03, 2012 at 9:20 am

wow! very nice car. it looks like a Brio Type R!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
  • Uncle Sam, faster sell your vios and change to this. Sure high RV!

• Loollipops on Dec 03, 2012 at 9:27 am

wah my dream car finally arrived !! clap clap clap clap!! i gonna test drive it asap!! handling by honda!!

• wow…look like some cute car straight out from manga

• Suuuuuudaaaahlaaa Honda. Desperate betul. aiyooo!

• doohhh on Dec 03, 2012 at 10:13 am

new saga amaze?

• VWfan on Dec 03, 2012 at 10:28 am

huru hara sini sana…*pening*

• you cant polish a turb

• Ok it is ugly

• pitytheseppl on Dec 03, 2012 at 11:06 am

dont see a problem with this car…this car is below segment or honda city,vios and even proton saga….cant ask for a super mini sedan to look like evo gtr…the look will be weird…

those that compare this car to saga are really some cheap ass…how to compare?this is definitely a class lower than saga…..

• Nice car…pls welcome to Malaysia…If the price is close to the Mit Mirage. i think it will sell well here.

• critic_A on Dec 03, 2012 at 11:25 am

at least it looks a little better than Almera

• MatLimMutu on Dec 03, 2012 at 11:52 am

OMG! freaking ugly at every angle! what happen to honda?????

• this design is ugly, even with the body kit, this car still not good looking

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
  • stop posting every single article about honda cars please, this thing is totally horrible to look at.

• hantu on Dec 03, 2012 at 12:30 pm

omg … “manyak cantik lor” …. saya mau pengsan!

• slimershine on Dec 03, 2012 at 1:17 pm

Wat da f.. Its like watching 2girls 1cup. Hahahahaha

• Brio tend to become handsome but failed ~

• vee-oh on Dec 03, 2012 at 2:15 pm

wah seems like Honda engineers have so many skills..building nice cars such as FD2, DC5 and also funny car like this Brio..i’m amazed!

• I don’t care whatever you people say, as long as it’s HONDA, definitely i’ll buy it!!!!

• aiyoooooooooo..”power of dreamss” my a**!!

• Citizen on Dec 03, 2012 at 7:08 pm

I wonder those keep criticize this car are supporting national 2 P’s car?

• chrisg on Dec 03, 2012 at 7:37 pm

World’s top 3 ugliest car. It takes extreme talent to design one. Its takes a fool to buy one. Im glad so many of us here have taste not going gaga just bcos its H. Fraction of Malaysians are more discerning now.

• Carl Wong on Dec 04, 2012 at 12:46 am

It’s a ‘mini’ City isn’t it?

• Leonardo on Dec 04, 2012 at 8:25 am

This is proof that Honda (regional?) designers can come up with ugly body kits! It makes the tyres looked small. Honda should opt for bigger tyres for this body kit, styling 101 mistake.

• Power of …uh…nightmare?

• gOOsh on Dec 04, 2012 at 9:49 am

SAGA FLX is better…

• Rakyat on Dec 05, 2012 at 2:03 am

Which one is more “cantek”?
    A. Almera(1st Dugong copycat)
    B. Brio(2nd Dugong copycat)
    C. Vios(The original)

• Mukesh Mali on Mar 26, 2013 at 12:27 pm

Amaze looking really amazing ..after success of brio Honda going to launch new sedan amaze.This car looking nice and its also a strong competitor of Maruti swift dzire alto Hyundai i20.Any idea amaze sedan price and lauch date.