2012 Thai Motor Expo – the ladies wrap it up

So do we come to the usual fare to round off motor shows. The 2012 Thai Motor Expo had its share of action; Proton launched the Prevé and Exora Prime in Thailand at the event, and the Brio Amaze made its motor show debut.

There was plenty of bling – from the Mazda BT-50 Thrilling Concept to the Hyundai Elantra with a massive wing, the show had lots of dressed up metal.

Of course, there were equally flashy sights to take in, for some even more enthralling than those of the four-wheeled variety. The ladies were out in full force, and Danny captured a good many. With his camera. Lots to see in the erm, huge gallery, quite figuratively, so be prepared to give your eyes a workout.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Anonymous on Dec 05, 2012 at 8:30 pm

Thailand girls are hot!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 8
  • Pontiac on Dec 05, 2012 at 8:39 pm

Is it a man or a real woman?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 7
  • Is that 100% pure lady? Careful guys, they might have balls like you got. LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 6
    • Expatriate VN on Dec 05, 2012 at 10:23 pm

Another confusing chap!!!! go cool down your mind and sharpen your eye!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 9
  • Kaninabei on Dec 05, 2012 at 8:41 pm

First picture, far right, if pangsai sure I lick one

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 7
  • Ekspresi Ruang on Dec 05, 2012 at 8:49 pm

speak up, and you shall know the truth……

• Expatriate VN on Dec 05, 2012 at 10:25 pm

Yes speak out! The truth out there are they all very beautiful and hot girls.

• spedo on Dec 05, 2012 at 8:55 pm

careful to those girl or whatever they are, if wrong pick you can play ping-pong ball with them…

• Expatriate VN on Dec 05, 2012 at 10:28 pm

For sure you are either confuse or jealous only! For the rest of your life, most likely you own’t have a chance to get hold of this kind of girl.

Even if you got chance to hold on one of them, then you will prove what you said is wrong!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 12
  • Statistician on Dec 05, 2012 at 8:55 pm

Some said Tigers are boneless ….

• Expatriate VN on Dec 05, 2012 at 10:30 pm

Don’t say some ….. Who said? If it is you, then your tongue got bone …..

• i wish i had a gilrfriend..-forever alone-

• PauKaya on Dec 05, 2012 at 9:10 pm

people that comment whether these girls are real or not would most probably have a rather ugly girlfriend or wife

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 7
    • or none at all like mat above and me….
      … Forever single T_T
      But weather true or not, the urban legend of the legitimacy Thai girls will forever be engrave in our mind.

• Expatriate VN on Dec 05, 2012 at 10:16 pm

You are absolutely right! On top of that they are very jealous, and perhaps salivating while punching their keyboard posting comments in this blog! Very pathetic indeed and pity all these sore losers!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
    • Good luck to you, chances of getting lady boy is very high there. 2 years down the road you’ll wonder why she can’t be pregnant (due to a very obvious reason) then regret is too late.

• PauKaya on Dec 08, 2012 at 1:23 am

there are just as many of these kinds in shopping malls in malaysia these days

• network program on Dec 05, 2012 at 9:13 pm

well, the boobs are getting bigger…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
    • Expatriate VN on Dec 05, 2012 at 10:14 pm

You seem have cock-eye, can’t different between real big boob and pump-up/push-up bra do the wonder to her up-ward-to-sky” boob positioning!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 16
      • razzack04 on Dec 06, 2012 at 8:37 am

Big boobs, small boobs, wonder bra or not.. as long as there’re boobs then we’ll be logging on to paultan.org

• gr34ts4g3 on Dec 05, 2012 at 9:30 pm

When it comes to Thai girls, it makes me confused.

• why dont we have this at our motor show?..

• Ramson on Dec 05, 2012 at 10:07 pm

Well Sani, because girls in Malaysia think that they r the most beaitiful where actually a waitress in Indonesian and Thailand is far more beautiful than Malaysian Ladies. So they are there but not matched towards Thai Motor Show Girl!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 5
    • Expatriate VN on Dec 05, 2012 at 10:10 pm

Good question?

I think our market just like our local crappy car produced by Jaguh Kampung No. 2, cannot find this kind of “inventory” in the market for motor show!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
  • Katak on Dec 05, 2012 at 9:47 pm

KLIM 2013?

• DArkerMarker on Dec 05, 2012 at 10:02 pm

Why autoshow need standing girls next to the cars?

What do they do other than smiling and pretending to be friendly? would their smile give extra 20hp?

or simply….sex sell?

• Expatriate VN on Dec 05, 2012 at 10:43 pm

Wrong on all! Car almost all sold to Men. So, they are doing “marketing” to cling sales, provided always the car itself is of right brand with good quality!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 14
    • dirtyoldmen on Dec 06, 2012 at 9:22 pm

the answer is simple… the very same compulsion that attracted you to this post. from a marketing POV, you’ve just proven that it’s effective.

if pretty girls in decent clothing offends you, do us all a big favour and take a hike.
      but if you wish to stay, lose the preachy holier-than-thou attitude. you’re no better than those girls you condemn.

• tantan on Dec 08, 2012 at 11:30 am

Oh well… who said it must be lady standing next to the car. If its LB….its still a man :P….technically or legally :P

• Expatriate VN on Dec 05, 2012 at 10:03 pm

Ha, ha, ha, …….

Yes, they are real girl look at their feminine face profile and narrow shoulder.

The second photo with girls in red, especially from left ….. erm …… may not have big bust but do a good boob pump-up with push-up or wonder bra to give solid upward and cleavage effect! Sawadeekap, Tom Yam girl from land of smile ……

Don’t know when Vietnam will host a similar motor show at Ho Chi Minh City complete with hot Nu Xinh …..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
  • Conan on Dec 05, 2012 at 10:21 pm

This is by far the most inspired piece of journalism from paultan.org this year, or maybe for the next decade, brilliant!

• Just because of this I think paultan.org should be the best auto site for 2012

• Sam Loo on Dec 05, 2012 at 11:18 pm

The chicks that work for Korean Cars will get lesser pay coz kimchis have poor RV :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 8
  • 2012 Thai Girls Expo…..Ramai air liuh meleleh banjir oooo.

• Car Driver on Dec 06, 2012 at 12:42 am

Not only man looks at pretty girls. Girls themselves do. To checkout the competitions I guess. So girls standing besides cars does attract attentions. So all you Car Makers, bring out Malaysia’s sexiest girls for Malaysia Auto Show. Believe me your cars will sell.

• who care ah gua or not, i Keep as my collection picture, thank to Anthony tribute.^^

• razzack04 on Dec 06, 2012 at 8:33 am

Doesn’t matter what sex they are… as long as they look pretty, function like a woman, it’s fine with me. (Same like rebadge, Naza-Kia, Proton-Mitsu, Perodua-Toyota/Daihatsu, etc)

• sam loo junior on Dec 06, 2012 at 8:34 am

I love fresh tomyam, much more than kimchi rotten cabbage

• Makes my eyeball bigger in this morning..deng!!!

• warlock on Dec 06, 2012 at 10:07 am

Very high chance that all of them are ladyboys, that’s why this publicity – see how they get you all excited LOL

• Sam Loo on Dec 06, 2012 at 11:23 am

Bah..the moment you married those Thai ladies (boys?) the RV sure decrease 50%

• sam loo junior on Dec 06, 2012 at 1:15 pm

The same applies to kimchi ladies (plastic surgeries?) the RV sure decrease 50%

• superman on Dec 06, 2012 at 11:58 am

Problem is we don’t know which ones are girls and which ones are dudes!!! (ladyboys) very hard to spot

• start-a-figt on Dec 06, 2012 at 12:43 pm

who cares lady boy or not?

is not like u gonna touch them or see them anyway.. just turn off the light and enjoy the show (as u always do)

• AH CAI on Dec 06, 2012 at 12:48 pm

i dont care.. as long fully transform. meh

• sam loo junior on Dec 06, 2012 at 1:16 pm

The moment you married to these kimchi ladies (plastic surgeries?) the RV sure decrease 50%

• Farid Sabri on Dec 06, 2012 at 1:42 pm

Thais are proud of their beautiful girls,seeing no Eurasian models here like KL Motor show.They proud of their own “products”.Hopefully somedays they produce their own local cars.Lots of “bobby trap” here.hehe

• Farid Sabri on Dec 06, 2012 at 1:43 pm

Thais are proud of their beautiful girls,seeing no Eurasian models here like KL Motor show.They proud of their own “products”.Hopefully somedays they produce their own local cars.Lots of “boobby trap” here.hehe

• All these “tulen/tiruan” comments reminds me of a question posed by a friend;

You are sentenced to life in the most hellish gulag, but the warden will grant you freedom if you “do” either;

a) The ugliest, most disgusting, full-of-wart, toad-looking woman in the world.

b) The most beautiful, genuine-looking lady boy in the world (but without the conversion “down under”).

Which one would you choose?

• Expatriate VN on Dec 06, 2012 at 4:24 pm

Too many up there confuse between beautiful girls and ladyboy!

• I Love VN on Dec 06, 2012 at 5:37 pm

Most of the Thai chicks are naturally hot!..No need to wait for HCMC motor show to see hot Nu Xinh, just visit any exhibition taking place in SECC bro..Man I miss VN!

• If I were to pay car installment 3k every month and taxes to government, I would rather pay them these girl instead. Guarantee satisfaction. Best images ever in Paultan site.

• Motor shows in Thailand only recruit real ladies. So don’t worry, just enjoy the show.

• Each of them Lenzo girl probably has enough silicone to meet 3 cars needs in terms of electronic components. Ahem ! …

• torquealot on Dec 07, 2012 at 10:15 am

These girls are hot but i’m just curious of the first photo, the lady 2nd from left, why her hands gesture are like “Gong Xi Gong Xi” ? CNY is another 2 mths to go…..

• I don’t see any real carz!! I Germany they put a adds as “Drive It”… Dehumanised!!

• Seriously on Dec 08, 2012 at 12:42 am

Let’s start the game: “Who’s the real female?”

• watchman on Dec 08, 2012 at 6:13 pm

many of the comments here are so downright ignorant it is just sad. first of all, in Thailand, there are many GENUINE girls that look as gorgeous as these girls. in fact, many girls look infinitely more gorgeous than any ladyboys any time of the day. if you don’t know that, you have never been to Thailand or never been to the right places.
    SECONDLY, the Thailand exhibitors and event organisation know exactly who they hire and they need to register them with proper IDs. They dont hire ladyboys called katoey in Thailand for such events. the models are called “pretties” in Thailand. if there are ladyboys in such event, they are specifically hired for the purpose and the event exhibitors know that and made known of that fact. there is also an airline in Thailand that made known of the fact they are hiring ladyboys. http://youtu.be/pQOrpF5JTsM. contrary to popular misconceptions, they do know and have methods to verify and confirm the gender of person before they hire them. so, there is no issue of ladyboys masquerading as genuine ladies to work in such events.

• Zanggief on Dec 09, 2012 at 2:48 pm

Thai models are more pretty than local as you can see in some of local tv commercial..most of these models come with heavy makeup and some of the Nubra (lens) is over as can the squeeze effect….

• putra_rider on Dec 10, 2012 at 10:20 am

buy the car and get the model…wow..sure buy

• Yummy on Dec 11, 2012 at 8:51 pm

Yummy indeed

• car design are changing often..quickly absolute… and attraction to hot model always in high demand… Thanks Danny for refresh my sour eye..

• Edward on Dec 17, 2012 at 12:37 pm

Sawadhika sweetness! Makes me want to learn Thai. ^_^ <3 <3